Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

  • 500 Canal Street
  • New Orleans,
  • Louisiana
  • 70130
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid government issued identification to reserve and to check in to a guestroom.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 737 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent, beautiful hotel This is an excellent place to stay in New Orleans. It is a close walk to everything so you don't have to rent a car. I highly recommend it. May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great hotel I would definitely recommend this hotel. The atmosphere was relaxed and the room clean and comfortable. I also liked the 'green initiative' being practiced by the hotel. May 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton's Best Features The features for accommodating the needs of a physically challenged individual are great. I specifically like the shower without the tub, the rails both in the shower and in the toilet. The high rise toilet seat is awesome!!! The $5 vouchers are very useful, along with the reception and exit features! August 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overall experience Changed rooms thrice in two nights. Shower cold water only. Bathroom door ajar, did not close. Had to rekey 3 times in one day. Manager on duty response not acceptable. Offered $ 50 reduction, was not implemented. Absolute worst hotel experience. April 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by don't bother overpriced for what you get June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean, convenient Hotel was clean from lobby to room. In excellent location for reaching attractions. Suite 4804 did have a leaking toilet and the toilet itself was not totally anchored. Never was able to get room cool enough which concerns me when I return in July which will be much hotter temps. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great features Very nice visit, proffessional, and friendly staff very cooperative June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Guys and Girls Upgraded to a very spacious room with a high class comfortable bed. This was the 47th night staying in a Sheraton in 2013 across Europe and the US. The one outstanding feature across all stays was the attitude of the guys and girls. This makes Sheraton a number one for me. December 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't waste your money Small beds. (No king or queen) Toilet rocked like a see-saw. Room not vacuumed every day. Dust was built up on every surface. They couldn't print my receipt when I checked out, but promised to e-mail it that day. Two days later I had to call and ask for it to be sent. January 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by My experience was unsatisfactory I stayed at the hotel for 3 nights. The food service was lacking and did nor T offer quality services. On the second day there was a power failure on the hig rise floors. I was on the. 37 th floor and the elevators only went to 29. The hotel had one elevator operational and the wait exceeded 30 minutes. Alternatively I walked up and down from 37 to 29. Additionally the tv was out the elevator remained out of service for the rest of the stay there was no room service because if thus and the restaurant in the hotel, when operational, closed at 2:00 in the afternoon. I would not stay at this hotel again nor would I recommend it to anyone June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful View of the City and River I loved the view from my room, which had wonderfully updated and modern features. The full length window with shutters that opened all the way allowed for a beautiful view of the River and the city sky line to the River. I enjoyed my time at the Sheraton. February 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome hotel fantastic hotel and location. Great platinum upgrade to a suite. Very comfy bed. Nice bar and food. May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton NOLA The Sheraton New Orleans is my preferred hotel when visiting NOLA. It is conveniently located, and the recent renovation is fabulous. The check-in process is very easy and fast, and the staff is attentive to my needs. I always recommend this hotel. July 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay here and forget your sleep. If you value your sleep, don't stay here. Due to the close proximity to the night spots, drunken guests roll into their rooms anytime between 2.00am and 5.30am Shouting at each other, running up and down hallways and slamming doors. Complaints to the night staff don't seem to be of much value. September 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good hotel, horrible service The hotel itself was nice and comfortable, but the customer service experience was awful. When I arrived, I went to the SPG Gold/Platinum line and waited for five minutes before someone finally informed me that the sign was in the wrong place and I had to get in the back of a very long line that had been building while I waited. The overall checkin process took 10-15 minutes, which is unheard of. Later, when I called the front desk, I waited for probably 30 minutes before giving up and calling the hotel's main line from my cell phone. At checkout time, my bill was wrong and required another 10-15 minutes of manual adjustments. A week after checking out, I realized I had not been awarded any points for my stay – not even the Make a Green Choice points I'd earned. I called the hotel to discuss this and had to leave a voicemail for someone who never returned my call. Finally I called SPG directly and was told that the hotel had rejected my points for some random reason. I don't know what's going on with their staff, but this hotel needs some WORK. September 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Don't use this for a convention Our hotel room itself was very good, however, we were there for a convention. Our hospitality room was on the 5th floor and because they were renovating the bathrooms on the 5th floor-- the only other bathroom we could use was on the 2nd floor. So every time you needed to go to the bathroom, you had to go down 2 floors. And if you were at the bar on the first floor, you had to use the 2nd floor bathroom as well, since there wasn't even a bathroom on the first floor. The elevators did not work correctly when a lot of people needed to use them. I had to wait 30 minutes a few times to get an elevator. However, the staff was very nice and the hotel room was very nice. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Concierge/Tour Desk Amazing service Everyone working at the concierge desk was top notch. They were extremely knowledgeable and gracious in assisting those of us new to your wonderful city. Every recommendation they made resulted in a perfect evening or outing. February 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was Nice This hotel was very nice however there were some elements that needed some improvement. The elevators were confusing and though i understand the goal I did not enjoy having to push the button before getting on the elevator. The room was very comfortable. We asked for water one night and got it no problem then when we asked again the next night we did not receive the water. I had gotten multiple keys but they kept being deactivated which was annoying. The hotel would have been better overall if it had wifi. I would also have liked a ihome alarm clock instead of the standard one. Overall my stay was good but could ahve been improved. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional! My stay was very Outstanding! From the time of arrival, until my departing was nothing but great service. The atmosphere is so welcoming. I will definitely be staying here again on my next get a way! Exceptional across the board! September 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Noise This room....at nearly $300 per night was on 31 floor...next to elevator.....sounded like subway train coming into the station all night long.....room should only be sold when hotel overbooked and guest should be forewarned January 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel has rude staff This hotel is in a great location. It is spotlessly clean and very comfortable. However, it has the rudest staff. Very unprofessional. I have tried to speak to a manager for three days now. After many phone calls no response. August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent This was the first time we had visited this hotel as all ways we were greeted in the usual SPG manner, thanks for making our short visit fantastic April 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location This hotel has the best location, we walked every where. The room is very homey and the beds are comfortable. Love the new updated elevators. Very clean. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff! From the valet to the front desk, the staff at this hotel is great! April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great location We rally enjoyed our stay. The room was roomy and had a great view. Centrally located, we visited all the sites and enjoyed the Great food. The fireworks were spectacular. July 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nightmare Experience I stayed at this hotel previously with a decent experience, so I'm disappointed to have to give such a negative review for my return stay. Bottom line, I will not be staying at this property ever again. I was a guest at this property for a convention from 6/17/14 -6/20/14. Check-in was relatively quick - only issue there was the amount of hold they would place on my card for incidentals, so I opted to pay a cash deposit, which was refundable upon checkout. The first night's stay was up to par with the typical large chain hotel. The final two nights were nothing short of a nightmare. A power outage in the building caused placed all but one high-rise elevator out of service (I was on the 47th floor.) Signs were placed on each floor that you had to text someone to call the sole working elevator to your floor. I was without television or air conditioning for five hours (June in NOLA is swampy, so this was an extreme inconvenience.) This continued until the moment I checked out, which was the absolute worst experience of the entire stay. By that time, the high-rise elevators were totally down. I had to walk down (from the 47th floor) 22 flights of stairs, WITH MY BAGS, to catch an actual working elevator to the lobby level. When I finally got down to the front desk to checkout and get my cash refund for the unused incidentals, the lines were snaking all across the lobby and my airport shuttle was waiting. I tried to catch one of the front desk agents to help me just get the cash refund so that I could make it to the airport in time, but her flippant response was, "You'll make your flight. The lines aren't that long. Just be patient." REALLY??? By the way, I have not yet been offered any concessions whatsoever for this horrific stay. So, in a nutshell, feel free to come here if you really want insolent staff, impolite treatment, and the possibility that you will be walking up 47 flights of stairs just to make it to your substandard hotel room. Or, you can save the extra headache and choose many of the other delightful properties that New Orleans has to offer. The choice is yours. Me? I'll be at a non-Starwood property. Laissez les bon temps rouler. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Convention Hotel too noisy and crowded Drunks all over the place. Always felt like a theft could happen at any time. Security overwhelmed to stop the loud nosises and slamming doors at 3 am in the morning. September 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location This hotel's location is very good. The staff is fun and the room was clean. The bathroom is a bit smaller than I am use to at other Sheratons. The comments card was already filled out in the room, so there are small details that should not be overlooked. However, my stay warrants another stay here. September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent The check-in process was really quick. Kim took care of checking us in and upgrading us in just a few minutes (we were even able to check-in a few hours early, too!). It was a great start to our trip. The room was spacious and the king bed was comfortable. The room and bathroom were very clean. Our view of the Mississippi from the 45th floor was great! We walked in to the French Quarter everyday- the location is perfect for ease of walking to the quarter, aquarium, and river. My only complaint is about the $38/night parking. I think it seems a bit excessive, but parking was expensive all over the quarter. We'll definitely return to this hotel. January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun weekend Friends meet for fun filled weekend. April 21, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 26 next>>