Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

  • 500 Canal Street
  • New Orleans,
  • Louisiana
  • 70130
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid government issued identification to reserve and to check in to a guestroom.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 767 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has excellent features. The hotel was awesome! The rooms were impeccable. The staff was very helpful and friendly. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location This hotel has the best location, we walked every where. The room is very homey and the beds are comfortable. Love the new updated elevators. Very clean. February 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Great location on Canal Street. Nice staff and comfortable bed. February 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay hotel Given the cost of the hotel, I expected the hotel room & especially the bathroom to be cleaner. I expected equal amounts of hot and cold water. The proximity to the French Quarter was fantastic and the people working in the lobby would great. But overall, I wouldn't recommend the hotel unless it was discounted rate because of the cleanliness issues. February 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, central to everything I stay here whenever I come to town. It is in walking distance to everything, including the French Quarters, convention center, super dome. February 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Service Our check in time was promised at 1:00 pm. We were told the rooms were not ready and we would be called when the room was available. I received a call at 5:07pm. February 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by conference site The facility was good, most enjoyable. The two conference lunches were held here as well. They were understaffed substantially, which made staff late to next meetings. February 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thanks to Jenee I had an issue with printing a document I needed in a hurry. Jenee, a staff member at the check in desk, tried to help. When the problem still couldn't be fixed, she went about and beyond to find me a quick solution and did it with a smile. I was super stressed and she came to my rescue! A+ service for my entire stay. Thank you! February 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Its time to stop charging for the internet Aver all a nice property but stop charging for the internet when you are member of the SPG program. Went to the lobby bar 1 time during my stay way over priced and poor selection. Took 2.5 hours for beers and and a sandwich. At the conclusion of our night we noticed that a gratuity was added for a party of 5, did not care for that at all I tip 20%. February 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible experience.. Room was located next to elevators so did not get ANY sleep until staff could finally move us and the new room was 5 times smaller! Maid service knocked on doors and were loud with each other outside of our room early in the morning - so much that it woke us both up. Terrible experience for $300 plus per night! February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Customer Service I want to thank Ruth Carter the reservation coordinator for being so helpful in responding to my email with questions about rooms. So many organizations have an email link on their web site, but never take time to answer you. Ruth responded the next business day, and was extremely helpful. If everyone at the Sheraton is that nice, I'm sure I will enjoy my stay next week. February 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by DIsappointing stay I have stayed here before and by far this time my experience was well below expectations. It started when I arrived and the valet left a car blocking the entrance on the side walk for 10 minutes keeping everyone from pulling in to check in. Then, actually checking in took another 30 minutes as individuals were allowed to jump the line and get in front of others waiting patiently. I know it was NBA All Star weekend but the staff saw this was going on and did nothing to rectify this but apologize when I got to the desk. The hotel was also loud and on the second night I received a 2:35 am wake up by a staff member trying to deliver room service to my room even though I did not order it. FInally it concluded with getting into my car and making it three blocks out of the hotel and having my tire sensor go off and finding I had a flat driver side tire with a nail in it, something that was not there when I dropped my car off. I was there for conference meeting. We have had the meeting there the past three years. The meeting inself went smoothly and the hotel did a great job with it. I am staying at the Sheraton with my family in two weeks as we are coming in for Mardi Gras. I believe that this experience was just an anomoly and in two weeks my experience will be great. However, I believe you should be made aware of my last visit as a way to help improve your service. I also hope that the comments about the valet are not passed off as this being a contracted service with another company. They work at the Sheraton and represent your business. If they are working at a low level of service, then this reflects poorly on the hotel. February 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by sinks while washing hands Bowl too far away from front edge of counter especially on 3rd floor for convention area. Men's tie drags on wet counter while leaning forward to wash hands. Very poor design. February 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wet floors and waited 25 minutes for security to let me in my room I originally checked into a room on the 40th floor and was really excited to have such a great room, near the elevator with a wonderful view. Soon after unpacking, I discovered the bathroom shower faucet would not stop running. Not just a drip-running. Couldn't turn it off. Then, as I was putting clothes away, I noticed the floor was wet. A huge section of the floor in front of the closet was just wet and gross. I moved rooms to the 34th floor. I locked myself out of my room as I was getting a towel from housekeeping. She was wonderful an called right away for me, however, I waited 23 minutes for someone to come. She was very apologetic but security wasn't. Nice hotel in a great area, but I'd think twice before coming back February 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hotel needs a lot of work when I got to the hotel my bedside light switch was broken. I called two times a day for 3 days with no results. I finally called a manager and got it fixed I ordered a glass of wine in the bar. it came in a dirty glass. I sent it back and then watched the bartender pour the wine from the dirty glass to a clean one and sent it back to me February 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful View of the City and River I loved the view from my room, which had wonderfully updated and modern features. The full length window with shutters that opened all the way allowed for a beautiful view of the River and the city sky line to the River. I enjoyed my time at the Sheraton. February 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Concierge/Tour Desk Amazing service Everyone working at the concierge desk was top notch. They were extremely knowledgeable and gracious in assisting those of us new to your wonderful city. Every recommendation they made resulted in a perfect evening or outing. February 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful facility with some limitations. Attended for business conference - could hear speakers in adjoining rooms. Can hear elevators from hotel rooms even if you are not by elevators. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is very friendly The staff at the hotel was extremely friendly from the front desk to the wait staff and bartenders. They made you feel very welcome. The hotel is an excellent place for a conference and close to all of the local attractions. My stay was very pleasant and I would recommend the hotel to everyone. February 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by On business? The lobby is really nice and has a friendly atmosphere and guest appeal, but they did not have a working ice machine on my floor and I was told the business center closes at 5 pm. What a disappointment!!! I was on a business trip and every evening after class I could not handle any business due to the charge for internet and the business center being not available! :( February 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by New Orleans Vacation I typically stay at Sheratons on business and leisure. I have been to this location before and was surprised at the poor experience I had. There was no one incident but overall, there were just long lines to get check in. My bathroom had terrible water pressure, hair in the bath tub upon arrival. Our door lock consistently had issues with our key even though we weren't putting them near cell phones/credit cards. The door lock would open whenever it felt like it so we had to go to the front desk at least twice a day per our stay. This and the long lines added up a wait time. February 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by No major complaints - just a couple of minor suggestions to the hotel It's conveniently located, and I would return to this hotel. A couple of things I wanted to suggest to the hotel management: 1) I stayed in the room 3702. The shower makes a roaring noise from the pipes behind the wall. I tried to take a shower at 4 a.m. and was scared to death that the neighboring room would bang on the door complaining about the noise. There was nothing I could do, other than not taking a shower, which was not an option. Funny thing is that it would stop roaring if you turn the dial to "COLD". But I am not the cold-shower type of person, and i suspect there are many out there who are just like me.' 2) I hate when this happens. The cleaning crew turned the shower head towards the sink, and left it that way. I turned the water on, and got completely soaked in cold water. The shower head was gigantic so I got soaked FAST. I shivered crazy for 7 minutes and had to pump up the room temperature temporarily. 3) The cleaning crew also took the power plugs off of the wall outlets for all inside lamps. Initially, I was thinking there was a master switch I had to turn on to be able to turn the lights on. I would have suspected the light bulb died, if just one lamp was not turning on. After a while, I started inspecting the lamps individually, and got on my knees only to find out that the power plugs for all lamps were plugged off. I wonder what might have prompted the action. It is not the best feeling to be on all four on the hotel carpet, even in the cleanest hotel. February 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always look forward to my stay in New Orleans This property does it right. the front desk is always friendly with greetings, efficient, great location and if upgraded, the suites are so nice. Standard rooms are very nice as well. Blaine in the lounge is just wonderful. I'm headed back this way in a week and am looking forward to yet another perfect stay. February 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful location - Great staff! Four of us stayed in two rooms for a long weekend which included the Rock 'n Roll Marathon. The Sheraton's location was absolutely perfect, for the race as well as for MANY sight seeing opportunities. Not only did the staff do all they could to help the runners, from providing safety pins to opening Starbucks at 4:30 AM, but it was also Super Bowl weekend, and the staff turned the lobby into a fantastic viewing area. Other plusses were the fitness center, one of the nicest I've used, and the incredible river view we had from our room. Our only negative was a shortage of hot water, depending on the time we showered. However, it was nothing we could not deal with. Overall, our experience at the New Orleans Sheraton on Canal Street was very positive. I cannot compliment the staff enough, from the car valet to the bellmen to the front-desk staff, everyone was welcoming, helpful, professional, and so very nice. Excellent hotel choice! February 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service beyond expectations We stayed at the Sheraton New Orleans for marathon weekend. On the day of departure enroute to the airport, my daughters realized they forgot their passports in the room safe. Security couriered the passports overnight to us in Canada. A big sigh of relief. Thank you. February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exemplary operation Couldn't have been more pleased with my stay. Staff was extremely polite, courteous & professional. Facilities exceeded my expectations. Beautiful hotel with amazing comfort and a spectacular view to boot! Definitely my first choice for accommodations in New Orleans for future trips! February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Stay Hotel is huge. They were able to meet my needs. I got locked out of my room. They were there within minutes to help me. Stayed for the marathon and was blocks from the start line. Was real nice to have a late checkout afterwards, because I was able to shower and then check out. Would stay here again for sure! February 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by NOT GOOD for MARATHON PARTICIPANTS This is the 3rd year and 3rd hotel i've stayed at for the NOLA Marathon -- on race day, there was NO coffee or food available for race participants. Only starbucks. Why would a hotel be a "sponsor hotel" and not accommodate the schedule and food needs for runners? February 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice view We had a great view and nice overall experience. However we could not get the room cool and that made be restless sleep. February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The recent upgrades are wonderful I have not stayed at a Sheraton in a very long time. My group and meetings were taking place at this Sheraton so that is why I was there. I read online about the recent upgrades and believe they were well done. On top of that, during a rare ice storm, the staff(GM) took great care of communicating with me on what was happening and how it would effect my travel and comfort. January 30, 2014
  • 2015-04-20T18:37:09.264-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-18, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_767, tr_767
  • loc_en_US, sid_353, prod, sort_default
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 ... 27 next>>