Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 854 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Stay Was Uneventful Until Check Out- Jagoda Vojvodic Was Very Unprofessional SPG Customer Support, I, recently, stayed at Sheraton New Orleans 500 Canal St,, New Orleans, LA 70130. I was staff with AANP and the AANP convention and my stay was from 06/08 through 06/15/15. Much of my stay was, relatively, good and uneventful until my checkout and I would like to make a complaint regarding one of your Sheraton employees, Jagoda Vojvodic. Upon check out, there was a very long line and some guests were being allowed to go out of order & to the front of the line and although they were not SPG or VIP members. After telling staff these people were butting or going ahead in line, nothing was done. Further upon checkout, there was a problem with my account. Working for AANP, they agreed to and gave me the Master booking code which I gave to your representative upon check in and it was reviewed with me that AANP would be paying all room costs, taxes & fees and I signed and agreed that AANP would be paying all costs and fees as repeated and provided my credit card as told only for incidentals. Well upon checking out, Jagoda Vojvodic told me their was a problem with my account and I would be responsible for paying all fees. I told her this was incorrect and in my portfolio/account it should say exactly that the company was paying for all my room costs, taxes and fees and that is what I agreed to when checking in. I then gave her the Master # again that the company gave me. She then told me I was to pay half of the costs for my stay. I told her that this again was incorrect and that agreement was made by my company that all room costs, taxes and fees would be paid. I also was in a shared room and told her half rates were for staff who were not in shared rooms and who wanted there own. I told her to look at my room type and see it was also a shared/ dbl bed room and that to also look through the notes on the agreement made and the code given that the company was paying for all room costs, taxes and fees. I told her to call the company to verify all what I was telling her and instead she kept shaking her head as if I was lying or something and I felt this was very disrespectful to act as if a hotel guest is lying instead of 1st calling the company to find out the truth. I thought it also quite embarrassing that she continued to tell me that in the meantime I needed to let her just charge my credit card and then stand to the side so she could help other people. I thought this was ridiculous. I told her it was not ethical or professional for her to think she could charge my credit card before researching the problem or calling the company and then thinking I would be ok or it make more sense for her to then refund my credit card after she called/found out? or do whatever she was wanting to do. I also told her I had a flight to book, business expenses with FedEx at the hotel I needed to pay and bills online and so did not want holds charged on my account because she did not want to just call the company or research to find out that the company was paying for all room costs, fees and taxes. Being I had a flight to book, rent to pay and business costs and another hotel to book. I was not allowing her to charge my credit card and I refused to leave the counter until she called the company so she became somewhat disrespectful and very dismissive and not even responding to my questions. I then told her I was calling the company so they could verify all was true & correct. I then asked her could I speak to a manager and she told me she was, I then asked her can I have the number to the her director or the Sheraton headquarters number and she said she has no idea. I told her I just would call the company so she could talk to them and she then walked away. She was gone for awhile and then returned about 10mins later. She then said she emailed the company. By that time I had already spoken to the company and they said it was taken care of and that they should have known by the Master # given that the company was paying for all room cost, fees and taxes. I am disgusted for the disrespect, unprofessionalims o fJagoda Vodvodic. she was very rude and dismissing as though I was not of caliber of the hotel or something and as a professional, myself, I found it very biased, discriminatory and plain outright disrespectful! I have patronized and stayed at Sheraton hotels for years and especially in traveling with the company I have worked for 8yrs. I have never been treated this way and hope this is not the attitude Sheraton has. I will never stay at this Sheraton location as I wonder if this is the prevailing attitude in this area of New Orleans. I will also tell others about this experience because it was just a terrible experiences and I feel I should not have been treated like this. I was preparing myself to fly out and tired from working 9days at the conference for the company so were dressed down and I feel that she was judging me by my appearance. Regardless of being dressed down, I feel I should not have been judged by my appearance and treated as though my business was not the same as others or that I was of some low caliber and I feel that is what she was doing. It was embarrassing also that she kept asking me to stand to the side to take care of other guests when she did not 1st address or resolve mines. Being professional, I did not argue because that is not my demeanor and so that is why I decided to file complaint here. *Also because of the way I was treated I was going to book for another night and fly out the next day but booked at another hotel around the corner on St Charles June 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend away My friends and I booked two rooms for three nights and we had the best time! We were upgraded to an adjoining suite which was perfect since we had not seen each other in over 10 years! The service from everyone we encountered was top notch. The rooms were spotless, as was the entire property. After a few too many hurricanes we ordered room service and like everything else was just perfect. We were able to walk almost everywhere we wanted to go so the location was ideal. Great staff, great hotel! June 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel The Sheraton New Orleans Hotel is an amazing property in a prime location in an amazing city. Can't wait to come back! June 23, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room stay This is an attractive hotel with a nice lobby, but needs improvement. The room my husband and I stayed in did not have a clean atmosphere, The linen that was on our bed was dirty, but we did not know until we raised it up towards the light and sun. The linen was very filthy and disgusting. You will not be able to see the dark spots until you raise it up. We were very shocked. The bathroom area had a strong unpleasant scent and needed to be mop with sanitary cleaning products. We were also upset about not having a microwave or refrigerator in our room. The air conditioner did not get very cold as well. For the price, I am disappointed because they could have done better. Also, we asked for a king size bed and I looked under the bed and found two queen beds put together. I took pictures of everything and wish I could upload it!! June 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel... We really enjoyed our stay. Brian at the front desk was awesome. It was our anniversary he when above and beyond. He is certainly an asset to this company. June 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel - Customer Service Hiccup I booked a room in New Orleans for my 30th birthday. I paid a little more to have a Riverview room. When my husband and I got into the room, the first thing I did was open the shutters. I immediately realized that we didn't have a Riverview room. I called the front desk and they explained that all Riverview rooms were taken. She then stated that she would reduce the price of the room that we were given as if she was offering a courtesy. I must admit that the room itself was fine, but my biggest issue is that no one mentioned the room change when I checked in and I was being charged the Riverview rate for a standard room. If I had not have called, I would've overpaid for the room. That is unacceptable. June 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nothing extra Charged for Wifi. No microwave or mini fridge.Valet parking very high. June 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Staff was wonderful through out my entire stay! Room was perfect, so was view! Thanks for making my stay wonderful!! June 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dismal House-keeping I"ve traveled all over the world and I'm also an SPG member. The cleanliness of the room (3424) was dismal at best. It was apparent that it has been months since anyone cleaned underneath the beds (toothpicks, coins, dirt, dust-bunnies and some unidentifiable objects). I don't think my room was vacuumed my entire stay; if it was, you need new vacuum cleaners. The toilet bowl could use some extra strength cleanser and House-keeping staff taught how to use a scrub brush. For some reason House-keeping only left De-Caf coffee every day. I had to keep asking for regular coffee. They never restocked the sugar packets. I had to go down to the Starbucks for sugar and stirrer sticks. The doors to the rooms close with the most force I've ever encountered. You can be sound asleep at 2 a.m. and if someone five doors down the hall comes in, the force of their door closing will wake you. My room phone never worked during my stay. I had to call friends also staying at your facility with my cell phone. Upon checking out, your staff asked me to convey my concerns to an on-duty manager. I agreed, but after a 30 minute wait, no manager ever appeared and I had a shuttle to catch. I loved New Orleans but will not stay at your facility again. May 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location in New Orleans Just up the road from the French Quarter and conveniently the trolley runs in front of the Hotel. It was very walkable and pleasant area. Our only complaint was that the concierge clocked off early and was not available to consult in the evening. May 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun Stay during Jazz Fest Stayed here and had two rooms. It was actually my wedding night. Even though it was during Jazz Fest, the hotel check in was quick. They had reserved rooms for us on the same floor, which was nice. They weren't ready when I called before arriving (4pm), however they put a rush on them and the rooms were prepared by the time we got there. The only thing that was partially negative was when we called for a bellman at check out, the call was not reported to Bell Stand. After waiting 20 mins, I walked down to bell stand and of course, the bellman said he did not receive the request. He came up shortly after and assisted us. I had noted on my reservation that this would be my honeymoon / wedding night, so it would have made me feel extra special if there was at least an acknowledgement by the hotel of this, Even though no upgrades were available, perhaps a drink coupon or note would have been a nice touch. But overall we did have a great stay and the staff was friendly. May 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent guest attention Detailed oriented staff and excellent service. May 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel across the street from the French Quarter and close to Cruise Port This was our second stay at the hotel and once again excellent platinum recognition (suite on a high floor overlooking the harbor). The staff is very responsive to any requests and informative re what to do, see, where to go etc. Despite the large number of rooms and a crowded lobby at check-in and check-out times, everything moves quickly with minimal waiting. May 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by comfort & location The Sheraton New Orleans is my favorite place to stay when in NOLA. April 2nd-5th, 2015 was my 3rd stay at the NOLA Sheraton over the past 10+ years. The location is excellent: just at the outer edge of the French Quarter, so you have avery short few minutes walk into all the French Quarter liveliness, and then when you've had enough, you return to the peaceful sanctuary of the Sheraton. Rooms are spacious and elegantly furnished in heavy dark woods, against creamy walls, with low key artwork...my room had a big beautiful windows looking out over Canal Street. All staff (front desk, housekeeping, room service, bar, restaurant) were courteous, knowledgeable, and helpful. Only slight annoyance was that the in-hotel Starbucks had ridiculously long lines in the mornings (7-9 a.m. = 15 minute wait in line): need either more staff or more efficient staff. Overall, consistently good experience and I will be back. May 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel was centerally located for many activities Hotel was within walking distance to many attractions. Noise level was low. Food was great and authentic to area. Enjoyed the free bottle of water each day. April 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by our experience We were very disappointed that WiFi was ONLY available in the lobby. It created great difficulty for the 4 of us April 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service! Every employee was kind, professional, and took care of us every step of the way including the staff in the restaurant, housekeeping, and the doormen. Highly recommend this hotel for central access to all of the hot spots in New Orleans. April 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Stayed here last summer. It's right in the middle of everything. These were the best beds ever! The staff really helped us with all questions and we enjoyed our stay. If I ever visit this city again this will be the hotel I'll stay. I didn't eat or drink inside so I can't give a rating on it . April 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel and the rooms were very comfortable and relaxing.. The food was delicious! It met my expectations and beyond. Great hotel to stay and fantastic view! I would highly recommend staying here. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of our favorite SPG hotels We do a lot of traveling (retirement is grand), yet whenever we are in NOLA we make sure we spend some time at the Sheraton. While this was only a weekend trip and we have reviewed this hotel twice before, we want to thank Kerry, the Club Service Supervisor, and Jagoda, Guest Services Manager, for making our stay one of our best SPG experiences. We love the Club Lounge and the friendly staff, the views of the Mississippi, and the way this hotel treats frequent guests. And best of all, we can easily walk to some of the best restaurants in the country. We look forward to a much longer stay this fall. April 4, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by House keeping very loud 1st night of a 3 night stay. House keeping are using the door latch as a door stopper, constantly slamming the door in and out against the door latch starting at 9am and talking extremely loud outside our door. I don't understand why a door stopper is not being used. not everyone is a business traveler and getting woken up by a constant banging noise is very disappointing . We travel and stay at many different chains, and that does not happen at 3* and up hotels. April 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to standard In my experience, in most cities, there is a fine line in distinction between Sheratons and Westins. In New Orleans, this is not the case. The Westin is far cleaner, easier to navigate, and the staff much friendlier. My Sheraton stay included a ceiling showing evidence of a water leak, constantly running toilets, and water having to be shut off during my stay (though the hotel made an effort to communicate that). The lobby is not welcoming, and I found the rooms and the general appearance of the entire hotel to be "dark," which is much contrasted to the bright and light Westin down the street. I was never greeted by a staff member at the door upon entry (again, in contrast to the Westin). This hotel is in a good location and the rooms were clean. The cost differential may make it preferable to others, but for business travelers and/or SPG status members where $40/night doesn't make a difference, stay elsewhere. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bachelorette Party I had the pleasure of staying at the Sheraton New Orleans for a bachelorette party from 3/12/2015 - 3/16/2015 there were 16 girls total and I had booked a block of rooms. We had an awesome time, the hotel bar/restaurant is fabulous, the staff were great, and we enjoyed the pool area while we were there. We met some great people and had an amazing time in New Orleans. I can't wait to do it again! Thank you so much for all your hospitality and everything that the Sheraton New Orleans had to offer. I would also like to give a big thanks to Allison Landry who helped me in organizing the trip and set up our rooms and gave me a list of places in and around New Orleans to go. She was wonderful! Sincerely, Meghan Doherty March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding customer service by everyone!! We have travelled and stayed around the world - including many SPG properties, but the entire staff - beginning with the valet parker...front desk...bellman...everyone...were outstanding and so helpful!! They remembered names, answered questions, and were genuinely interested in going above and beyond. Who ever is doing their staff training should be commended and used as a model program! And that they are super pet friendly - with no non-refundable "pet deposit" makes it even better! We will definitely be back!!!! March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Clublounge and surprisingly friendly staff Just spent 5 nights there and was pleasantly surprised. I had read mixed reviews but my "executive suite" on the 45th floor had a spectacular view and very tasteful modern furnishing. It wasn't much of a "suite" but it had a nice layout. The club lounge has well above average food, especially for a Sheraton in the US and I found the staff refreshingly eager to help, especially Janae in the club lounge who now leads my list of club lounge attendants. The location is also quite good, short walk to Casino or French quarter without being too close to either. March 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Frustration continues I posted a review a few days ago titled “Disappointing Customer Service”. This is an update to my earlier review as my disappointment not only continues it has intensified. Following is the Sheraton’s response to my post: “Hi Frustrated123, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are so sorry that this issue was not handled with the proper care and prior to you leaving our property as promised. Due to the billing nature of your review, we welcome the opportunity to speak with you directly. Please connect with our accounting team at 504-595-5377. Again, we apologize for your inconvenience and look forward to connecting with you” Even though I would have thought someone from their customer service team would have reached out to me to resolve the issue I thought, OK, at least they have responded and I will call the hotel with the number they provided. I should not have been surprised when I dialed the number and found the person on the other end of the phone was with the Lowe’s hotel…What ??? The Lowe’s employee calmly told me he did not understand why the number provided rang into their hotel. Will someone at the Sheraton New Orleans hotel please help me. You have gotten me to the point where the money you owe me is secondary. My primary issue is the total lack of customer service this hotel is allowed to get away with. March 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by For Conference Got Moved to Other Hotel Came in for a conference and got moved to a sister hotel, the Le Meridian, for the Sheraton over booked for one night. Was told could stay at the La Meridian for same rate but they wanted to charge $279 when conf rate was $189. Ended up moving to the Sheraton and missing half of the morning conference and CPEs due to moving and a big hassle at check out from the Le Meridian. Had to walk in the rain and 40 degree weather to go back to Sheraton. Other than this the hotel was fine. The room I had at the Le Meridian you had to go into the standup shower to close the bathroom door. When the door opens it came within an inch of the toilet. Real hassle with two people. The room at the Sheraton was great it was a Standard Dble but felt like a suite compared to the Le Meridian room. March 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing customer service My wife, granddaughter and I recently spent 6 nights at this hotel. The room was very nice and the location excellent. This issue I have is my extreme disappointment in correcting a billing issue. I attempted to resolve the problem prior to leaving the hotel and was assured it would be taken care of. Two weeks later the billing problem remains. I have sent two messages to the hotel asking for a response and have received no reply. Very frustrating to find a hotel of this caliber that has no clue as to what acceptable customer service means. To not respond to a simple customer request and correct a billing mistake that was a result of their action is inexcusable. All of the good things this hotel has to offer are negated by poor management. The irritating thing is I am only asking for my money back for a service they did not provide...nothing more. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton New Orleans A definite RE DO! This was our first stay at the Sheraton New Orleans, but not our last. We received an extremely warm welcome from Karla. From drop off to being in our room, no more than 10 minutes. Our room was on the 45th with a great view of the French Quarter. Room was extremely clean and comfortable. We needed extra hangars and suitcase racks. They were in our room very short time. The Club lounge is one of the best I have seen with a spectacular view of the Mississippi River. A wide range of food each day for both the morning and evening offerings. The club lounge is accessible 24/7 and always had fresh fruits, granola bars, chips, and beverages. he staff in the club lounge were extremely friendly and provided top notch service. Location to the french quarter, and every other main attraction is an easy walk. This hotel also has a beautiful lobby that is perfect for relaxing and people watching. Every staff member that we encountered at the Sheraton New Orleans was top notch. The management team at this hotel has a lot to appreciate. Hats off to a top notch hotel team. Looking forward to returning next year. February 24, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Avoid during Mardi Gras I was so excited to stay here during peak Mardi Gras season. However, our trip turned into a disaster almost immediately after arriving in New Orleans. I expected delays because of the season, but I was not prepared for what I was greeted with. First, it took nearly an hour to make my way from the front of the hotel around the block to the back. The entire hotel entrance was blocked- no big deal, but some guidance would have been helpful. Instead I blindly followed other people trying to figure out how to get to the hotel. After sitting in a line that wrapped around the block an employee stopped at my vehicle and told me their parking was over filled and all Sheraton guest were being directed to another parking garage 6 blocks away. He asked another employee if the hotel was offering and type of shuttle back and was told "No". So he said I would have to carry our luggage from this garage almost a mile away. It took another hour to finally make my way to this other parking garage. I told the attendant I was from the Sheraton and he said he would take care of me. $40 was required up front to park. I gladly paid my fee, received my ticket and parked. I then lugged all my luggage and kids through 6 blocks of madness and made it to the hotel to check in. Check in went smoothly. We had a great time that evening. The following morning we prepared to check out. Checkout went fine and we prepared ourselves for the walk back to the garage- this time with all the same luggage AND beads from the parades. The walk back was horrible. People everywhere, parades in route that blocked us from getting to the garage and an added weight from the beads we were carrying by hand. When we FINALLY made it to the garage we loaded our car and attempted to leave. We made it down to the 3rd floor and were abruptly stopped. This parking garage had cars parked in the "up" lane and cars driving up the "down" lane and traffic was backed up all the way to the street (3 stories). So now we are stuck. They were way over full and steady letting more in. It took OVER 2 hours for them to clear cars out of the "down" lane so we could leave. When we finally made it to the exit, I handed over my ticket I was given the evening before and was told I needed to pay ANOTHER $40. I explained I paid the evening before and hadn't even been parked for 24 hours. The attendant then explains my ticket was only good until 1 pm that day and it was after 2 pm. I argued the fact we had been blocked in for over 2 hours, but it didn't seem to matter. So, I paid another $40 so I could get out of there. We were happy yo pay peak season prices to stay at the Sheraton, but I was very disappointed that they weren't better prepared to handle these parking issues or offer assistance to those inconvenienced by it. This experience in itself has completely turned me away from wanting to visit New Orleans again during Mardi Gras. I purposely sought out the Sheraton because of its location and reviews and expected so much more than what I received. February 24, 2015
  • 2016-07-27 T11:53:16.098-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_854, tr_854
  • loc_en_US, sid_353, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 30 next>>