Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 797 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Requires assistance! While the hotel is comfortably,in a perfect area and has a great recognized name. . . The service lacks in many ways. We checked in a day early which may have caused some confusion? Not sure why but it happened that way. Our receptionist checked us into a hotel room that hadn't been cleaned. We called down and they sent someone up with a new room. She even called us to apologise and credit our account for the confusion. Appreciated but Not required. The next morning we called down for some water (which we were told we could take part in either type (the larger one is $3. A bottle) vs a smaller complimentary one. And coffee as we only received an adundance of decaf. We waited and waited but never received it. Called down to the guest reception and no one answered. We left for our day and when we returned hadn't received anything. Called down to follow up and the woman in guest services "was so helpful" I didn't receive what I asked for. It was like pulling teeth to get a few items to enjoy our stay. After a long day, looking forward to a shower is all one wants, except for this one. Standing in a puddle of water during your long awaited shower makes for a very uncomfortable experience. As well, being bombarded by emails with the wrong invoice details and getting billed for an extra night then corrected. The following night billed again then corrected two more times after we checked out. Lets just say it made checkout extremely long and unnecessary. I am not one to complain as I've worked in a hotel before but this one took the cake. Too much trouble for a beautiful city. July 24, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid this hotel at all costs The most shockingly incompetent and unprofessional staff that I have encountered in more than 20 years as a business traveler and meeting planner. July 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I would stay here next time too! A little pricy, but worth it. Staff very friendly. Enjoyed our stay. July 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Only Hotel I Will Stay at From Now On! Perfect beds, excellent food, very warm, friendly knowledgeable staff!! We had a wonderful stay and will choose Sheraton in our future travels. The one thing that I might mention is the staff in Starbucks, which is in your hotel, were not very friendly and really rushed people. We were rushed so much we weren't able to place our order. July 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistent This is my 3rd year staying at the New Orleans Sheraton and two of my main reason for returning is due to the exceptional service of Ms. Timika Spurlock and Cassandra Franklin. It all started three years ago and just by happenstance my father and I literally bumped into Timika, at that point she impressed us with her attention to detail regarding our stay and since then I have self-proclaimed myself their “favorite guest” and they are my “Sheraton Angles”. This year they out did themselves by adding a twist to acknowledge my birthday, so we had a few treats waiting upon our arrival. Also, this year I got to meet what I now consider the 3rd angel Ms. Carrie Sax. I unfortunately misplaced/lost my phone while waiting in the lobby and Carrie went above and beyond to help me look, she was turning over chairs and triple checking areas that I believe I lost it, we eventually found it and I would like to thank her again for her help. So, as I say every year you guys did it again, so you got me as a “customer for life”. Thanks for everything. See ya next year…or maybe again this year!! July 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay This Sheraton does not disappoint. The hotel is sprawling, with sky-high ceilings and glorious windows. The rooms are very nicely appointed, spacious and clean -- with fabulous city and river views. SPG check-in/out was a breeze. The Canal Street location is perfect for proximity to all of the NOLA must go's -- Bourbon Street, The Riverwalk, Shops at Canal, etc. We ate at the bar which appears to be served by food prepared in the upstairs restaurant. Unfortunately, the food was disappointing and cold. If I had to complain, it would be that the air conditioning and plumbing was a little loud and kept me from getting right to sleep. Otherwise, my stay was wonderful. July 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel was fine. TV in the room never worked as expected. As I said in my earlier review the TV never worked as expected. Then the TV access was restricted my last night stay Had to call the front desk to have the restrictions removed. I can't believe something as simple as the TV was not corrected on the first complaint. Waited for a repairman to remove the restrictions. I don't know what more I could have done to have the TV replaced or repaired. Maybe the next time I stay at a Sheraton I'll ask that the TV simple be remove and we be given movie passes to a theater in the area. Thanks Sheraton. I would recommend this hotel to none TV watch visitors. July 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 228wilson The rooms were nice, it was hot, and housekeeping was mediocre. the room was not cleaned it was trash left on the floor, the toilet was dirty, it wasn't cleaned at all. it was an ok experience. July 9, 2015
  • 2015-07-28T16:17:16.354-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_797, tr_797
  • loc_en_US, sid_353, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 28 next>>