Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

  • 500 Canal Street
  • New Orleans,
  • Louisiana
  • 70130
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid government issued identification to reserve and to check in to a guestroom.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 712 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Customer Service I want to thank Ruth Carter the reservation coordinator for being so helpful in responding to my email with questions about rooms. So many organizations have an email link on their web site, but never take time to answer you. Ruth responded the next business day, and was extremely helpful. If everyone at the Sheraton is that nice, I'm sure I will enjoy my stay next week. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Sheraton in NOLA I love staying here. It is so close to the quarter you can walk anywhere, but not so close you hear all the noise from it. During Mardi Gras, 2014, 9 out of 10 parades passed right by it, talk about convenience! Hope you enjoy your stay too. August 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very nice hotel This hotel is extremely beautiful, but my stay was no the best. The walls are extremely thin so I constantly heard everything that was going on in the next room; also the hotel room was really hot even after having the air on 65. I did love the fitness area and the pool, the bar area was also a major plus. They had a few things wrong but overall I would book with them in the future! August 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Noisy! For some reason, all the rooms' doors are set up to slam shut unless you deliberately grab it and gently close. Most people did not do this so doors were slamming shut all through the day and night. Others with our conference had the same experience on different floors. Fix this! The food was terrible! I would not recommend this hotel though I have enjoyed Sheraton in other cities. September 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointing No one greeted or offered assistance upon my arrival. The front desk personnel were not friendly. I was asked if I were a Starwood Preferred Guest but when I say 'no' there was no mention as to how I could become one. I called about a problem with the television so they sent a technician who had no idea what the problem was and never resolved the issue. Later, when I went down to the desk, I was told they would check into it. Nothing was ever done to remedy the problem. As I was going out later that day, they were locking the side entrances. I spoke briefly about the weather. Not once did he say I could not return through the same entrance. Another guest called for someone to unlock the door to let us in because it was raining and we didn't want to walk around to another entrance. They had locked the doors early because of the weather but never let any of us know we could not reenter. There were other issues with the reservation as well. Just an overall disappointment of service. April 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good place to stay I can't ask more of the staff from the front desk, housekeeping and valet service. I felt everyone wanted to keep us happy and comfortable. I had a convention rate that made the value excellent!! Good downtown location you are close to most major attractions. I definitely recommend staying at Sheraton Downtown N.O. The business office was surprisingly small. The only complaint I have is there was construction going on the third floor during our convention. (No restrooms & excessive noise. The hotel could have rescheduled the construction or moved the convention room location. July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything was great but the room We loved everything about our visit but the room. The room itself was fine but Air conditioning was not. Our air was set on 65 when we arrived but the room was very muggy. We stayed 3 nights and every night was the same. The room never cooled off to good temp until the next morning. I know most people would have asked to switch rooms but my wife has very high anxiety and switching rooms would be more stressful on her than sleeping in a warm room. Other than the Air issue our stay was great. August 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would not recommend From the time we arrived, our experience was horrible. The Valet/parking guys did not give us the time of day. Elevators were super slow & extremely confusing to use. Could hear our neighbors talking on phone. Bed was uncomfortable and view was HORRIBLE as we were put in room right by the elevator. However, the front desk girl was extremely helpful Bar staff was great as well. October 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful location - Great staff! Four of us stayed in two rooms for a long weekend which included the Rock 'n Roll Marathon. The Sheraton's location was absolutely perfect, for the race as well as for MANY sight seeing opportunities. Not only did the staff do all they could to help the runners, from providing safety pins to opening Starbucks at 4:30 AM, but it was also Super Bowl weekend, and the staff turned the lobby into a fantastic viewing area. Other plusses were the fitness center, one of the nicest I've used, and the incredible river view we had from our room. Our only negative was a shortage of hot water, depending on the time we showered. However, it was nothing we could not deal with. Overall, our experience at the New Orleans Sheraton on Canal Street was very positive. I cannot compliment the staff enough, from the car valet to the bellmen to the front-desk staff, everyone was welcoming, helpful, professional, and so very nice. Excellent hotel choice! February 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Will not stay here again Carpet was soaking wet when I arrived. would not move me until I threatened to go to a different hotel. Elevator system is terrible if there is any type of conference going on...had to wait 8 minutes for the elevator. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome hotel fantastic hotel and location. Great platinum upgrade to a suite. Very comfy bed. Nice bar and food. May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Up To Date Hotel The Sheraton New Orleans is one of the best in the city! It's conveniently located to most major attractions. The rooms are extremely comfortable and up to date. Everyone I dealt with on the staff went out of their way to make me feel welcome. 5 STARS all the way! April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Houstonian in New Orleans Being from Houston, Texas New Orleans is a quick 50 minute flight and wonderful weekend get-a-way. Great food, entertainment, shopping + people watching. I found that the Sheraton New Orleans is one of the most spacious- updated and well located hotels in New Orleans. I have never been disappointed with my Sheraton New Orleans Hotel Stay! February 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor Room Service Overall the staff was very nice and courtesy. The biggest issue I had was my room service order. I order the shrimp and grits. It took over an hour to receive my food and when I receive it the presentation was very poor and the taste even worst. There were only 4 shrimp’s and a brown sauce. The eggs were way over cooked. I order one glass of OJ and a cup of coffee, instead I receive 2 glasses of OJ. When I called the room service to request the coffee she apologizes and said she will send it up right away. Then 10 mins later I received a phone stating I wasn’t charge for it…DUH…. I explain to her that I didn’t order the 2 glasses of OJ, the operator order the wrong items. After explaining the entire story she said I will get a cup coffee up shortly. 20mins later after not receiving the coffee, I called down and cancel the coffee…………. Beside the room service the entire employee I came in contact with was excellence. I will return I just may not order room service. August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed My STay I was in New Orleans at the Sheraton for a conference. My room was very nice and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful - from the front desk staff when I checked in to the Tour staff and the bar/restaurant staff, everyone thanked me for coming to New Orleans and for staying at the Sheraton. The only issue I had was that the conference rooms were frigid - past uncomfortable - they adjusted it for the second day but the first day was brutal. The food was very good and the catering at the conference was very good as well. I would highly recommend this hotel - it is perfectly situated for a fun stay in New Orleans. June 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overall experience Changed rooms thrice in two nights. Shower cold water only. Bathroom door ajar, did not close. Had to rekey 3 times in one day. Manager on duty response not acceptable. Offered $ 50 reduction, was not implemented. Absolute worst hotel experience. April 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always look forward to my stay in New Orleans This property does it right. the front desk is always friendly with greetings, efficient, great location and if upgraded, the suites are so nice. Standard rooms are very nice as well. Blaine in the lounge is just wonderful. I'm headed back this way in a week and am looking forward to yet another perfect stay. February 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is very friendly The staff at the hotel was extremely friendly from the front desk to the wait staff and bartenders. They made you feel very welcome. The hotel is an excellent place for a conference and close to all of the local attractions. My stay was very pleasant and I would recommend the hotel to everyone. February 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean, convenient Hotel was clean from lobby to room. In excellent location for reaching attractions. Suite 4804 did have a leaking toilet and the toilet itself was not totally anchored. Never was able to get room cool enough which concerns me when I return in July which will be much hotter temps. February 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton's Best Features The features for accommodating the needs of a physically challenged individual are great. I specifically like the shower without the tub, the rails both in the shower and in the toilet. The high rise toilet seat is awesome!!! The $5 vouchers are very useful, along with the reception and exit features! August 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Place to Stay This was my first stay at this Sheraton. The staff was extremely friendly and very helpful. The room was immaculate and very comfortable. The only downside was the rude people staying on the same floor -- slamming doors at 2am, 4am, etc., but I guess that's part of staying near the French Quarter! August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Double Beds? Really? A lovely hotel in a great location. I was shocked to see double beds in a room at such a fancy hotel. I think with all the money they make they could surely upgrade to queen beds for heaven's sake! I was very disappointed with the $42.50 a night charge for parking. There is no safe place to park so you have no choice but to pay it. My sister and my 2 kids under 12 ate breakfast in the hotel and it was 79 dollars for 2 coffees and 4 breakfasts' with no extra anything...that is utterly ridiculous!! August 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't waste your money Small beds. (No king or queen) Toilet rocked like a see-saw. Room not vacuumed every day. Dust was built up on every surface. They couldn't print my receipt when I checked out, but promised to e-mail it that day. Two days later I had to call and ask for it to be sent. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful View of the City and River I loved the view from my room, which had wonderfully updated and modern features. The full length window with shutters that opened all the way allowed for a beautiful view of the River and the city sky line to the River. I enjoyed my time at the Sheraton. February 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Guys and Girls Upgraded to a very spacious room with a high class comfortable bed. This was the 47th night staying in a Sheraton in 2013 across Europe and the US. The one outstanding feature across all stays was the attitude of the guys and girls. This makes Sheraton a number one for me. December 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent This was the first time we had visited this hotel as all ways we were greeted in the usual SPG manner, thanks for making our short visit fantastic April 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Concierge/Tour Desk Amazing service Everyone working at the concierge desk was top notch. They were extremely knowledgeable and gracious in assisting those of us new to your wonderful city. Every recommendation they made resulted in a perfect evening or outing. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff! From the valet to the front desk, the staff at this hotel is great! April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton NOLA The Sheraton New Orleans is my preferred hotel when visiting NOLA. It is conveniently located, and the recent renovation is fabulous. The check-in process is very easy and fast, and the staff is attentive to my needs. I always recommend this hotel. July 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good hotel, horrible service The hotel itself was nice and comfortable, but the customer service experience was awful. When I arrived, I went to the SPG Gold/Platinum line and waited for five minutes before someone finally informed me that the sign was in the wrong place and I had to get in the back of a very long line that had been building while I waited. The overall checkin process took 10-15 minutes, which is unheard of. Later, when I called the front desk, I waited for probably 30 minutes before giving up and calling the hotel's main line from my cell phone. At checkout time, my bill was wrong and required another 10-15 minutes of manual adjustments. A week after checking out, I realized I had not been awarded any points for my stay – not even the Make a Green Choice points I'd earned. I called the hotel to discuss this and had to leave a voicemail for someone who never returned my call. Finally I called SPG directly and was told that the hotel had rejected my points for some random reason. I don't know what's going on with their staff, but this hotel needs some WORK. September 10, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 25 next>>