Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

  • 500 Canal Street
  • New Orleans,
  • Louisiana
  • 70130
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid government issued identification to reserve and to check in to a guestroom.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 769 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by our experience We were very disappointed that WiFi was ONLY available in the lobby. It created great difficulty for the 4 of us April 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service! Every employee was kind, professional, and took care of us every step of the way including the staff in the restaurant, housekeeping, and the doormen. Highly recommend this hotel for central access to all of the hot spots in New Orleans. April 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Stayed here last summer. It's right in the middle of everything. These were the best beds ever! The staff really helped us with all questions and we enjoyed our stay. If I ever visit this city again this will be the hotel I'll stay. I didn't eat or drink inside so I can't give a rating on it . April 18, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by NEVER AGAIN We arrived at the hotel, their was no menu. we had to wait 20 minutes to receive the menu and wait another 30 minutes and our order was over 60 dollars. We requested a late check out at the front desk and was told it was entered and ok, since we were rewards members. We were harassed from 12 to 1pm. We were rushed out the hotel and I could not even curl my hair. The front desk staff were not accommodating at all. I am pissed off. When we check out the hotel, the valet told me my car was stolen, when he saw the look on my face, he laughed at me and said. "he was JOKING". I AM PISSED AND I NEVER WANT TO STAY THEIR AGAIN. THE WORST EXPERIENCE OF MY LIFE. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel and the rooms were very comfortable and relaxing.. The food was delicious! It met my expectations and beyond. Great hotel to stay and fantastic view! I would highly recommend staying here. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of our favorite SPG hotels We do a lot of traveling (retirement is grand), yet whenever we are in NOLA we make sure we spend some time at the Sheraton. While this was only a weekend trip and we have reviewed this hotel twice before, we want to thank Kerry, the Club Service Supervisor, and Jagoda, Guest Services Manager, for making our stay one of our best SPG experiences. We love the Club Lounge and the friendly staff, the views of the Mississippi, and the way this hotel treats frequent guests. And best of all, we can easily walk to some of the best restaurants in the country. We look forward to a much longer stay this fall. April 4, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by House keeping very loud 1st night of a 3 night stay. House keeping are using the door latch as a door stopper, constantly slamming the door in and out against the door latch starting at 9am and talking extremely loud outside our door. I don't understand why a door stopper is not being used. not everyone is a business traveler and getting woken up by a constant banging noise is very disappointing . We travel and stay at many different chains, and that does not happen at 3* and up hotels. April 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to standard In my experience, in most cities, there is a fine line in distinction between Sheratons and Westins. In New Orleans, this is not the case. The Westin is far cleaner, easier to navigate, and the staff much friendlier. My Sheraton stay included a ceiling showing evidence of a water leak, constantly running toilets, and water having to be shut off during my stay (though the hotel made an effort to communicate that). The lobby is not welcoming, and I found the rooms and the general appearance of the entire hotel to be "dark," which is much contrasted to the bright and light Westin down the street. I was never greeted by a staff member at the door upon entry (again, in contrast to the Westin). This hotel is in a good location and the rooms were clean. The cost differential may make it preferable to others, but for business travelers and/or SPG status members where $40/night doesn't make a difference, stay elsewhere. March 26, 2015
  • 2015-04-24T18:37:29.951-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_769, tr_769
  • loc_en_US, sid_353, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 27 next>>