Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

  • 500 Canal Street
  • New Orleans,
  • Louisiana
  • 70130
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid government issued identification to reserve and to check in to a guestroom.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 736 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Centrally Located I have been to this Sheraton before and will return. It is centrally located to many points of interest in the city. It has an easy walk to the convention center , casino and the french Quarter. The staff is friendly and courteous. the public areas are clean, the lobby is user friendly and rooms are comfortable. November 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by rooms need better insulation from street noise We hear way too much noise from outside the hotel and we were on the 10th floor. There was an almost constant noise from police and fire equiptment. Also adjoining room doors were very loud when closed. We were awaken at all times of the night from these noises. You could even hear the music from Bouron st January 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is very nice I was pleased with the room. Iwas in a handicapped room. Shower water spelled all over floor. Did not have a place to put luggage. Could have had a bench in front of window to place at least one suit case. There were two of us in room and we stayed only one night. Good help with car. Attendants very helpful. January 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unusual Issues Bed was comfortable. Dirty glasses and coffee maker in room. Standing water in tub when first arrived. No hot water one morning for my shower! "Security" banged on closed/locked door in middle of night to say there were reports my door was open. I had been asleep for almost three hours. Unacceptable. December 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and amenities We chose this hotel during our annual visit to Jazz Fest. The location is optimal. The rooms were comfortable and clean. I really enjoyed the breakfast on the Sheraton Club floor and always enjoy the gym. May 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel, but.... The hotel / staff where great, but the elevator system is horrible. Several times it would try to load 15 people into an elevator that has a capacity of 10, it got stuck several times where the doors wouldn't close, and to come back down from a high floor took 4-5 minutes for an elevator to arrive. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by QAD EXPLORE 2014 THE STAFF AND FACILITIES WERE EXCELLENT AND PROFESSIONAL. I DID NOT EXPERIENCE ANY DELAYS IN ANY REQUESTS AND SUPPORT. THIS IS A GREAT PLACE TO STAY FOR VISITING NEW ORLEANS! May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel and Staff In one word Excellent. Your staff members are surperb one especially, Verdis Mackel, went out of his way to retreive a bag that was left in a cab by accident. I have stayed in horels all over the world and not received this excellince of service. April 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by exceeded my expectations Each staff person we encountered went out of their way to accommodate us. The hotel is beautiful. Our room was so comfortable. Would stay there again when in New Orleans. May 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Training Needed for staff At arrival check in clerk did not get all information for my check in. At check-in, did not have hand towels or wash cloths; not informed that the ice machine was inoperable. The 2rd day of our stay, no bath, hand wash cloths or a shower mat. Took 3 trips to get resolved. Valet parking terrible August 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton New Orleans experinece I had a very bad experience. I reached hotel an hour later than the check in time and had to wait for 3.5 hours to get the room. No basic courtesy by the staff to even ask as to take a seat in the lobby. My worst experience i ever had with an SPG hotel. I will not recommend this hotel! January 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exemplary operation Couldn't have been more pleased with my stay. Staff was extremely polite, courteous & professional. Facilities exceeded my expectations. Beautiful hotel with amazing comfort and a spectacular view to boot! Definitely my first choice for accommodations in New Orleans for future trips! February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Views Great view of the Mississippi River and surrounding city. Clean room, good air-con.,nice flat screen. Bed was soft and comfortable which my better half loved, I prefer firmer, but slept well. In room safe was nice, but no fridge, although ice and soda machine were close by. Very nice room. May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Work, Birthday and Girls Trip My company planned a group incentive trip that happened to be on my birthday. We were quicky greeted upon arrival and received 1st class service through our stay. I would definitely recommend staying here for service and location. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel A comfortable and spacious hotel with all necessary amenities. Staff is professional and accommodating. Elegant atmosphere throughout and situated across the street from the French Quarter. Highly recommended. I slept soundly each night. April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features The location of the hotel in New Orleans is perfect right on the main street..The staff were helpful kind and overall smiles.. I will be staying there again if not every year/time Im in New Orleans... April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Club Lounge I highly recommend the Sheraton Club Rooms. Blaine and Timothy in the Club Lounge were an immense help on where to go and see in the city. Blaine spent so much time to make sure our visit to New Orleans was a wonderful experience ... Thank You!!! The food was delicious, too!!! January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Preferred Hotel Great Location & Fab Hotel This is my Prefered Hotel during Essence Music Fest . This year was my fourth stay here and I will be staying here again for Essence 2014. The hotel is in a perfect location just a few blocks Bourbon Street and right on Canal Street. From the Lobby to the rooms, spacious and Fab Decor. July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is very nice, but not sure about elevator All the people at the hotel were very friendly. The staff all seemed to enjoy working there. I liked the idea of the elevators, but they seemed quite slow when there were a lot of people trying to use them. Not sure they were as efficient as the old style elevators with heavy traffic. July 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great convention facility and location My stay was for a convention, which it met that purpose extremely well. Due to the location, comfort and staff, I would recommend for a personal stay as well. The location was perfect for shopping, touring and experiencing the culture of New Orleans! March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Sheraton! Great stay, rooms were newly renovated and everyone I came in contact at the hotel was friendly and helpful. You can't beat the location in my opinion. Staying in the quarter can be to noisy late. I like the proximity to the casino and warehouse district. Lobby bar is great. January 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by recent stay The hotel room was not that clean, the housekeeping staff was not responsive, the noise level from the next room was severe...very disappointed. Front desk staff as well as catering was outstanding. April 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good place to stay The experience was great. Room comfort was good, with a bit of annoying noise from elevators at night. Location is downtown allowing for walks to an assortment of restaurants and gift-shops close by. The problem - a PHONE CALL is around $10.00 per minute!!! DON'T TOUCH IT! January 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Housekeeping needs to go! We were supposed to check-in to the hotel room for a 3:00 check-in but arrived at 4:00. We were told by the receptionist at the front desk that none of the rooms were ready because housekeeping could not keep up with the high demand of people checking in and out. Everyone checking in that day was told the same thing. So as a quick review, we showed up one hour after check-in and were told that our room was not ready. My wife had to be at a wedding rehearsal for 5:15. You could imagine the bind that it put us in. The receptionist did her best and found us one room available that was meant for the hearing impaired. At first we did not want to take the room in case someone with hearing impairment really needed it but because of our time demands we had no other choice. For this hotel being on Canal Street in Downtown New Orleans, there is no reason that housekeeping staff should not be able to keep up with the hotel demands. What happens when the hotel is booked for all the other events here in New Orleans? May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but not Sheraton standard Good location, few minutes walk from the French Quarter, nice rooms although not quite fresh and spacious. Good value for money. Breakfast and meals can definitely be improved especially options could be wider. Service ok but not so great as you would expect from a Sheraton. December 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this hotel!! This is a great hotel that doesn't get enough credit for the excellent service, location, amenities. I enjoyed seeing what each employee was connected to. Ex. Gospel music and the 9 ward. Great hotel!! If you actually read this and see fit send me a free night. Thanks so much! September 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by NOT GOOD for MARATHON PARTICIPANTS This is the 3rd year and 3rd hotel i've stayed at for the NOLA Marathon -- on race day, there was NO coffee or food available for race participants. Only starbucks. Why would a hotel be a "sponsor hotel" and not accommodate the schedule and food needs for runners? February 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location Great location next to the French Quarter. Staff very friendly. Restaurant closes early so don't plan on eating dinner in the hotel unless you get food at the bar--menu somewhat limited. The location is so great it doesn't matter--great restaurants within 2 blocks of hote. November 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs some minor changes On arrival we were met by a young lady who did not want to check us in or so it seemed. Shortly a gentleman and another gal took over. We never did figure out what that was about. Other complaint was that one day of our stay we did not get our room cleaned. Nothing was done. June 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Room was great but the doors of the rooms next to mine were very loud and I could hear every time they shut. (Which seemed like a lot) May 13, 2014
<<prev 18 19 20 21 22 ... 26 next>>