Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 808 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Hotel Yet I've been an SPG member for 3 years and it seems Sheraton just continues to go downhill. First of all, there is no parking at the hotel unless you pay $43 a night or park after 6pm on the street. The closest, cheaper parking is 4 blocks away and I had my disabled mother-in-law with us, so that wasn't happening. We ordered room service the first night and they messed up my wives order multiple times even after calling the room service folks multiple times. She's highly allergic to avacado's and for some reason the guys in the restaurant felt that meant she wanted extra. Not sure how that works out- but, whatever. The second night we were there our neighbors starter partying at 12:30. We called the front desk at 1:30- security finally came at 3am. I had a business meeting at 7am. No fun. Then, the next morning I go to the elevator banks to find puke outside the door- I go to the desk and report it and head to my meeting. Eight hours later, I return to find the puke is still on the floor. This was the last straw for us. We won't be using Sheraton again- I'd rather pay more for another hotel outside of my SPG membership than stay with them again. August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor Room Service Overall the staff was very nice and courtesy. The biggest issue I had was my room service order. I order the shrimp and grits. It took over an hour to receive my food and when I receive it the presentation was very poor and the taste even worst. There were only 4 shrimp’s and a brown sauce. The eggs were way over cooked. I order one glass of OJ and a cup of coffee, instead I receive 2 glasses of OJ. When I called the room service to request the coffee she apologizes and said she will send it up right away. Then 10 mins later I received a phone stating I wasn’t charge for it…DUH…. I explain to her that I didn’t order the 2 glasses of OJ, the operator order the wrong items. After explaining the entire story she said I will get a cup coffee up shortly. 20mins later after not receiving the coffee, I called down and cancel the coffee…………. Beside the room service the entire employee I came in contact with was excellence. I will return I just may not order room service. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton New Orleans All in all we had a very good experience with the hotel; I was somewhat shocked at the overnight parking prices, but the hotel itself was very high quality. We were upgraded to an executive suite with a fantastic view of the river. All the amenities were high quality and the room was spacious. I would have liked a minirefrigerator that was colder than the one we had, but overall there were some nice touches throughout the room. August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very nice hotel This hotel is extremely beautiful, but my stay was no the best. The walls are extremely thin so I constantly heard everything that was going on in the next room; also the hotel room was really hot even after having the air on 65. I did love the fitness area and the pool, the bar area was also a major plus. They had a few things wrong but overall I would book with them in the future! August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Place to Stay This was my first stay at this Sheraton. The staff was extremely friendly and very helpful. The room was immaculate and very comfortable. The only downside was the rude people staying on the same floor -- slamming doors at 2am, 4am, etc., but I guess that's part of staying near the French Quarter! August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay This property exceeded my expectations. My only complaints is that the pool closes promptly at 9PM. This is NOLA....everything stays open longer. Pool should stay open at least until 11P. Otherwise--great property and great stay. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is great If you are looking for a place in central new orleans, where you have amazing views, and great comfort, go to the Sheraton and you won't be disappointed! August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME This hotel was excellent...the staff was available, friendly and very responsive. The valet parking setup was terrific. Very easy to drop off car and never had to wait long for them to deliver vehicle. Excellent location! August 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by $44 a night for parking??? My husband and I had a great stay, after we got over the check-in process. The parking situation is outrageous!!! We paid for a room and then had to pay an additional fee to park our vehicle. We were not allowed to go get my sunglasses, or umbrella out of the car, belt had to bring it to us, and guess what, they wanted a tip.... The only other problem we experienced was with the RUDE bell hop! I didn't get his name, but he treated my husband and I like we were idiots because he wanted to carry my purse and my husbands briefcase and we were planning on carrying those ourselves. He can have the suitcases, fine, but I can handle my purse, I guess he was expecting a tip based per item??!? August 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Over priced...be prepared to pay through the nose! The location is great being on the edge of the French Quarter. For such a super large hotel the staff seemed to be too busy to attend customers and with their issues. The hotel lobby seemed to always have cleanliness issues; the Canal St. entrance was filthy dirty, cigarette butts and smelled of poo. #1 problem: the ridiculously outrageous overpriced unreasonable parking fee of $39/ night +tax = $45/night -You have no choice but to pay it, because there is next to no public parking. ....And didn't get any SPG points for it too! Other problems: No free wifi: Expensive wifi; tiny pool, Buffet breakfast food was cold and very very expensive. Drinks were very expensive. Room had no refrigerator or microwave. Loud and noisy hotel guests partying all night with paper thin room walls. SPG membership means nothing here! ...for a tourist destination hotel...it is very UN-welcoming and seems to really cater to the business travelers who spend the money! We just wanted a romantic weekend in the French Quarter ...not a hole in our wallet! August 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not my best stay at this property I've stayed here on several occasions and have usually enjoyed my stay. I was in for a busy weekend and checked into room and found the room looked to have been wiped over rather than cleaned. Also, several of the metal items in the bathtub were rusted and the iron and ironing board cover were filthy. I could hear people in the neighboring rooms very well (unfortunately). The hotel is in a very central location and close to lots of things I like to do, however. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Parking We could not get someone (live) on the phone before our arrival to ask about parking. Valet parking was very over priced in my opinion, $42 and some change. If I would have know this ahead of time, we could have made other arrangements, cab or a friend. August 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by After many years of frequenting the New Orleans Sheraton, I will not be back. Terrible customer service; had breakfast at buffet and found hundreds of flies in the bagel/bread box (and they then charged the cost to my room!); horribly low water pressure, and inconsistent water temperature; smoke alarm dangling in room; room temp never went under 75. I spoke to restaurant manager and also front office manager....neither were helpful or concerned. Also, my debit card funds (150% of room PLUS actual room cost) are still unavailable 34 hours after checking out! August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything was great but the room We loved everything about our visit but the room. The room itself was fine but Air conditioning was not. Our air was set on 65 when we arrived but the room was very muggy. We stayed 3 nights and every night was the same. The room never cooled off to good temp until the next morning. I know most people would have asked to switch rooms but my wife has very high anxiety and switching rooms would be more stressful on her than sleeping in a warm room. Other than the Air issue our stay was great. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great rooms. I really enjoyed my stay. I was there for a conference and the facilities were excellent. It was easy to navigate to the different areas and all the staff I dealt with was very helpful. Lastly, the food that was served at the meals was very good. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great hotel Everyone was so wonderful and the renovation looks amazing! August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by John Review The pool environment needs to be more closely monitored. There was lots of drinking and bad language at the pool and my 8 year old daugher and wife had to leave because it got so bad. i was dissapointed that there were no Sheraton staff to monitor this area. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location to stay in. This hotel was very nice and clean. Was located next Bourbon street. Hotel staff was very helpful. We rented two rooms and both were very nice and roomy. We did not get to use the pool, but it seemed very nice. August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by International Groups It is always such a pleasure to stay at this hotel as the staff always make sure the guests are well taken care of. The location of this hotel is simply The Best. The food is delicious and very well presented, the rooms and the view cannot be beat. I look forward to staying at this hotel whenever my tours are in New Orleans. Thank you all for making the tour passengers feel so welcome. August 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by New Orleans conference stay I would only recommend the club level as the internet, breakfast and water were enough to cover the extra cost! The rooms were clean and well kept. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good experience Room was great. Staff was very helpful. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best staff A hotel with comfortable beds and a safe environment is expected when staying at a hotel of this caliber. The random things such as the staff who clean the rooms and such can make or break a stay. Not once did I have to call down for extra towels, coffee, cups or anything. The lady who cleaned our room was so kind, friendly and attentive to keeping the rooms nice and restocked I thought my mother had come back to life and was working at this hotel. It couldn't have been better. I wasn't so keen on the new elevator functions; enter your floor on the panel outside and wait for the car it said to wait for. Woe to you if you didn't catch the letter the first time. And don't try to stop a door that is closing! I'm sure they will work the bugs out of this system in time. And I do wish hotels were not doing away with bathroom fans! August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Travel The hotel met our expectations and was close to the French Quarter and downtown. August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by New Orleans Hotel is centrally located for tourists. Staff is very helpful. Hotel is clean and has a fun atmosphere. But the city is a mess. Roads and streets are deplorable. General population in area very rude. Trash everywhere. Does not feel safe. Such a sad state of affairs. August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton NOLA Enjoyed the stay. Especially close to the French Quarter, Rivewalk and Harrah's casino. Could've improved the elevator wait time; unsavory types on streets near and around the hotel at night. August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Double Beds? Really? A lovely hotel in a great location. I was shocked to see double beds in a room at such a fancy hotel. I think with all the money they make they could surely upgrade to queen beds for heaven's sake! I was very disappointed with the $42.50 a night charge for parking. There is no safe place to park so you have no choice but to pay it. My sister and my 2 kids under 12 ate breakfast in the hotel and it was 79 dollars for 2 coffees and 4 breakfasts' with no extra anything...that is utterly ridiculous!! August 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel nice, some staff issues The hotel was nice and adequate for our accommodations. However, the security bar lock on our door was not screwed in tightly, so we asked Housekeeping if they had a screwdriver we could use to repair it. The lead housekeeper on the floor at the time was very short with us, telling us that it was not a housekeeping issue. We called guest services to ask for assistance, and they said someone would be up directly to repair it, but no one ever came that night or over the next 2 days to do so. When we were ready to check out, we went downstairs for a luggage cart and was told that only staff could bring them to the rooms, and someone would come right up with one to assist us. After 30 minutes no one had arrived, so we lugged everything to the lobby on our own without the use of a cart. All personal face-to-face contact with the front desk and the valet staff, however, was wonderful. August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hospitilty The assistance from the hotel entry door staff, front desk staff, room service to the tour desk staff was provided with such care that we will plan to stay at this same hotel when we return. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel Checking was a bit rough, as I arrived late. Staff made up for it doing week with attention to requests. Meeting rooms had AC set too high. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Upscale hotel in an excellent location I recently spent a 4 day business trip in New Orleans and stayed at the Sheraton on Canal St. This is an excellent location being just off Burbon street, adjacent to the French Quarter and directly in front of the tram lines that you can use to get around the city. The hotel is very well appointed and the service was excellent for the most part. As an SPG member I had asked for a late check out but on my departure day the desk wasn't aware of it and onlygave me until 1:00 pm. Not what I had requested. Other than that I was very pleased with the club floor room. I had an excellent view of the river and the room was always clean. The fitness facility is top notch with lots of equipment, exterior windows and a view of the pool. One small concern was that twice I returned to my room and the door was open. I didn't note anything missing but my laptop etc. was in the room. Housekeeping also walked into the room un-announced one day when I was getting ready to go out for the afternoon. They had some excuse that they forgot to check something during their rounds.?? The two events combined were a little unusual for a hotel of this caliber. Not sure what was going on there. August 5, 2014
  • 2015-09-04T10:15:22.650-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_808, tr_808
  • loc_en_US, sid_353, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 28 next>>