Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

  • 500 Canal Street
  • Nueva Orleáns,
  • Louisiana
  • 70130
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 788 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 Comfortable Stay, Friendly Staff From the time we arrived to our departure, we felt comfortable and well taken care of. We called for extra towels and they arrive shortly thereafter. And the tour desk made some great recommendations on where to eat and how to get around. The bed was extremely comfortable! I plan on ordering a pillow for home through the Sheraton Store website. I will definitely return. Thank you, Sheraton! July 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great safe Hotel The Hotel is very clean and they take care of you. The only thing I did not like was the pool closes way too early. By the time I was done with dinner and went back to room so I could unwine at pool it was closed for 9pm. It is on roof and no way to disturbe guest so I wish it would stay open at least during summer until 11pm. July 4, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer Service Needs work After checking out of the hotel yesterday, we waited 1 hour and 20 minutes while the staff attempted to get our bills correct. The manager was extremely rude, after showing her an email confirmation of the dates we booked rooms for, she looked at it and said that it was incorrect and we would be charged for a day that we hadn't even booked the room for. After having to point out to her the correct booking date on the email, she didn't apologize, only walked away and left the poor agent to handle the mess. He was trying to work out the issues as best he could but apparently a supervisor or manager is needed for every change made. After our 1 hour and 20 minute wait, we are told that they can't fix the bill until tech support calls and we would receive the corrected bill on the following day. Well, it arrived, and not only was the problem not fixed but now there's another problem. Now we're being charged twice for parking one car. Please review your bills carefully. We were promised SPG member points for our inconvenience and that never happened either. Overall, the hotel was decent but they definitely need customer service training. Awful. July 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Stay Was Uneventful Until Check Out- Jagoda Vojvodic Was Very Unprofessional SPG Customer Support, I, recently, stayed at Sheraton New Orleans 500 Canal St,, New Orleans, LA 70130. I was staff with AANP and the AANP convention and my stay was from 06/08 through 06/15/15. Much of my stay was, relatively, good and uneventful until my checkout and I would like to make a complaint regarding one of your Sheraton employees, Jagoda Vojvodic. Upon check out, there was a very long line and some guests were being allowed to go out of order & to the front of the line and although they were not SPG or VIP members. After telling staff these people were butting or going ahead in line, nothing was done. Further upon checkout, there was a problem with my account. Working for AANP, they agreed to and gave me the Master booking code which I gave to your representative upon check in and it was reviewed with me that AANP would be paying all room costs, taxes & fees and I signed and agreed that AANP would be paying all costs and fees as repeated and provided my credit card as told only for incidentals. Well upon checking out, Jagoda Vojvodic told me their was a problem with my account and I would be responsible for paying all fees. I told her this was incorrect and in my portfolio/account it should say exactly that the company was paying for all my room costs, taxes and fees and that is what I agreed to when checking in. I then gave her the Master # again that the company gave me. She then told me I was to pay half of the costs for my stay. I told her that this again was incorrect and that agreement was made by my company that all room costs, taxes and fees would be paid. I also was in a shared room and told her half rates were for staff who were not in shared rooms and who wanted there own. I told her to look at my room type and see it was also a shared/ dbl bed room and that to also look through the notes on the agreement made and the code given that the company was paying for all room costs, taxes and fees. I told her to call the company to verify all what I was telling her and instead she kept shaking her head as if I was lying or something and I felt this was very disrespectful to act as if a hotel guest is lying instead of 1st calling the company to find out the truth. I thought it also quite embarrassing that she continued to tell me that in the meantime I needed to let her just charge my credit card and then stand to the side so she could help other people. I thought this was ridiculous. I told her it was not ethical or professional for her to think she could charge my credit card before researching the problem or calling the company and then thinking I would be ok or it make more sense for her to then refund my credit card after she called/found out? or do whatever she was wanting to do. I also told her I had a flight to book, business expenses with FedEx at the hotel I needed to pay and bills online and so did not want holds charged on my account because she did not want to just call the company or research to find out that the company was paying for all room costs, fees and taxes. Being I had a flight to book, rent to pay and business costs and another hotel to book. I was not allowing her to charge my credit card and I refused to leave the counter until she called the company so she became somewhat disrespectful and very dismissive and not even responding to my questions. I then told her I was calling the company so they could verify all was true & correct. I then asked her could I speak to a manager and she told me she was, I then asked her can I have the number to the her director or the Sheraton headquarters number and she said she has no idea. I told her I just would call the company so she could talk to them and she then walked away. She was gone for awhile and then returned about 10mins later. She then said she emailed the company. By that time I had already spoken to the company and they said it was taken care of and that they should have known by the Master # given that the company was paying for all room cost, fees and taxes. I am disgusted for the disrespect, unprofessionalims o fJagoda Vodvodic. she was very rude and dismissing as though I was not of caliber of the hotel or something and as a professional, myself, I found it very biased, discriminatory and plain outright disrespectful! I have patronized and stayed at Sheraton hotels for years and especially in traveling with the company I have worked for 8yrs. I have never been treated this way and hope this is not the attitude Sheraton has. I will never stay at this Sheraton location as I wonder if this is the prevailing attitude in this area of New Orleans. I will also tell others about this experience because it was just a terrible experiences and I feel I should not have been treated like this. I was preparing myself to fly out and tired from working 9days at the conference for the company so were dressed down and I feel that she was judging me by my appearance. Regardless of being dressed down, I feel I should not have been judged by my appearance and treated as though my business was not the same as others or that I was of some low caliber and I feel that is what she was doing. It was embarrassing also that she kept asking me to stand to the side to take care of other guests when she did not 1st address or resolve mines. Being professional, I did not argue because that is not my demeanor and so that is why I decided to file complaint here. *Also because of the way I was treated I was going to book for another night and fly out the next day but booked at another hotel around the corner on St Charles June 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend away My friends and I booked two rooms for three nights and we had the best time! We were upgraded to an adjoining suite which was perfect since we had not seen each other in over 10 years! The service from everyone we encountered was top notch. The rooms were spotless, as was the entire property. After a few too many hurricanes we ordered room service and like everything else was just perfect. We were able to walk almost everywhere we wanted to go so the location was ideal. Great staff, great hotel! June 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel The Sheraton New Orleans Hotel is an amazing property in a prime location in an amazing city. Can't wait to come back! June 23, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room stay This is an attractive hotel with a nice lobby, but needs improvement. The room my husband and I stayed in did not have a clean atmosphere, The linen that was on our bed was dirty, but we did not know until we raised it up towards the light and sun. The linen was very filthy and disgusting. You will not be able to see the dark spots until you raise it up. We were very shocked. The bathroom area had a strong unpleasant scent and needed to be mop with sanitary cleaning products. We were also upset about not having a microwave or refrigerator in our room. The air conditioner did not get very cold as well. For the price, I am disappointed because they could have done better. Also, we asked for a king size bed and I looked under the bed and found two queen beds put together. I took pictures of everything and wish I could upload it!! June 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel... We really enjoyed our stay. Brian at the front desk was awesome. It was our anniversary he when above and beyond. He is certainly an asset to this company. June 22, 2015
  • 2015-07-07T14:06:51.352-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_788, tr_788
  • loc_en_US, sid_353, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 27 next>>