Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

  • 500 Canal Street
  • Nueva Orleáns,
  • Louisiana
  • 70130
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 18 años o más y una identificación vigente con fotografía emitida por el gobierno para reservar una habitación y registrarse en el hotel.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 745 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service I felt the service was below average for a Sheraton. I called for extra towels in the evening & they never came, had to call again the next morning for them. Because we selected the Eco option, housekeeping never came once to check if we needed anything, had to call again for more shampoo, soap, coffee etc. once again it took hours after a second call to get these items. When we checked in there was a dirty wine glass on the floor of the door, no one ever came to pick it up 3 days later when I put it in the middle of the hall. Poor service. October 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location But Mixed Experience When we arrived we were given a good room on a high view with a lovely view over the river. Unfortunately, when we arrived in our room, the bathroom was not clean. We called guest services and we were told this would be dealt with immediately. We left for a drink at the hotel bar and returned 90 minutes later to find that no one had been by yet. The bathroom was then cleaned within 30 minutes - after a second call to guest services.The first night we received 3 unrequested wake up calls between 2:30 and 3:30am - so not a good first night. Our only other real issue was a fuse blew in our bathroom while using the hair dryer but this was fixed within 15 minutes. Overall an attractive Sheraton in a convenient location - but needs to iron out the service/ quality control issues. June 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms Needed Cleaning I travel for work and am in and out of hotels all the time. When I went into the restroom to bathe, I noticed hairs on the toilet and in the shower that were not mine. There also seemed to be more scum than normal. My colleague mentioned there was a giant stain on one of the beds (bedding) in his room- he thought it could have been coffee. I'm not totally anal about some of these things, and I did chalk it up to "being in New Orleans," however, that being said, we were in New Orleans, so clean is comforting! June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent hotel with a few small exceptions This was a VERY enjoyable experience with a few exceptions. The room was very nice and clean and the bed/pillows very comfortable. I really appreciate the 'green' effort in which we do not have to have our linens changed, etc, and we even get bonus 'money' to use if we chose to go green! We did have a problem two different nights with the room getting VERY hot which interrupted our sleep and we had to call maintenance both times. We were also very disappointed that the internet was not included in our rate. We missed not having a program guide and floundered around on the TV trying to find programs we are used to watching. Finally, the food in the hotel resturant was very tasty but way too expensive (especially the breakfast buffet). All that being said, the staff were unbelievably nice and polite - always a pleasure even when we called to complain about the a/c. The facility was beautiful and welcoming and clean! We will definitely stay again but hope that the a/c, the internet fees, and the a/c issues will be corrected! September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great night's rest This hotel has been remodeled remodeled and is very attractively decorated. The bed was "heavenly" and I love the abundance of pillows! The close proximity to the French Quarter and the New Orleans nightlife is a great asset. September 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Elevator issues Overall the hotel is comfy. The elevator system had a few issues when hotel was full. The first day, we waited for nearly 40 min for an elevator to go to the lobby from 36. They would stop but be over capacity. The program should be re-written to keep the elevator from adding floors once capacity is reached. To reach our reception on 49. We had to use the service elevator set. Once the hotel had some open rooms and other guests were leaving, it wasn't as big a problem to get around. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful location, wonderful stay This hotel has recently been renovated. The beds and room were set up like a very sophisticated upscale hotel, and the accommodations were wonderful. I loved the recently renovated pool, the bed was amazing, and the security was excellent as well. If you are looking for value and a great place to stay close to everything, stay here. You will not be disappointed. August 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend get away The staff was exceptionally kind and helpful. The valet parking was average, and as others have noted the night security check for elevator access to hotel guest areas was received well by all. The room was a bit stuffy for lack of air circulation, and for the price seeing mold in the tub grout was a bit disturbing. The rest of the hotel is very nice and conveniently located. If you are Gold or Platinum lvl SPG member don't be surprised if your are unable to book Club lvl rooms less than 90 days in advance. This hotel stays full. March 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor hotel services The staff at the reception were mostly unhelpful, rude, and unliked to answer any question. The room was very dusty, especially the floor was very very dusty. Because I am very allergic, it was very bad for my health. The free wi-fi connection was usually unreachable. It is interesting, that the wi-fi connection is not free in the room. How is this possible that a receptionist doesn't help for the airport shuttle? I have never seen any reception of a luxury hotel like this. I think your hotel have not the standard of a luxury hotel. November 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very nice hotel This hotel is extremely beautiful, but my stay was no the best. The walls are extremely thin so I constantly heard everything that was going on in the next room; also the hotel room was really hot even after having the air on 65. I did love the fitness area and the pool, the bar area was also a major plus. They had a few things wrong but overall I would book with them in the future! August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by new orleans At the time of the National Elks Convention, bathroom renovations should not have been on-going for 3 of the 5 floors where functions were held. The Housekeeping staff was excellent as were the staff at the front desk. Elevators need to be checked frequently for over-loading causing as much as a 45 minute delay or in my case a walk down 37 flights of stairs. New Orleans is a beautiful city and I have come back with more pleasant memories than negative one. Susan DiBenedetto July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great lobby and great location This hotel has a great lobby. It is large and open with a bar and food menu, several computer monitors for guests, a very large screen TV and many types of chairs. There is also an on-site Starbucks. As a single woman traveling alone for a conference and vacation, the location was great and I felt very comfortable sitting in the lobby and ordering a drink/food or catching up on my emails. The rooms were very comfortable and the elevators were high tech and very fast. The conference was very well run with great service from staff. June 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by My stay did not meet my expectations Although this Sheraton is in an ideal location in New Orleans and has excellent conference facilities, my room most certainly was not worth even the special conference rate! I will list my room's specific problems: 1 - Despite numerous calls & visits to the front desk, maintenance was not able to fix the toilet until the end of the stay (despite several attempts). 2 - Cold (or even cool) water was unavailable in the bathroom. 3 - In an attempt to watch just a few minutes of the news between meetings I found that the TV remote was at first difficult, then impossible, to operate. I notified staff during check-out that we were unable to even turn it off. On the plus side, the staff was very personable and your guests' green options are very much appreciated. September 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The elevators ruined my stay Everything about my room seemed fine. The hotel is clean and well appointed. However, my room was (adjacent to?) (above?) (in?) an elevator shaft. The noise in my room was akin to the noise in a modern subway, whooshing, beeping, doors opening, empty tunnels. It was awful. Beyond that, the elevators are unusual. The system for calling cars and getting to your floor is unique and slow. It does however facilitate guests talking to one another while they wait and wait. I will pass on the opportunity to stay here again. May 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel Had construction going on The hotel had construction going on and I wanted to rest during the day, but the noise was so loud it really bothered me. The hotel is located in a great part of New Orleans on Canal ST so getting to different attraction throughout the city is quite easy. The hotel told me they had a computer glitch the day after my check in and the two rooms i had pre-paid for were charged to my American express card again. The over-all experience was ok, nothing to write home about however. July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel nice, some staff issues The hotel was nice and adequate for our accommodations. However, the security bar lock on our door was not screwed in tightly, so we asked Housekeeping if they had a screwdriver we could use to repair it. The lead housekeeper on the floor at the time was very short with us, telling us that it was not a housekeeping issue. We called guest services to ask for assistance, and they said someone would be up directly to repair it, but no one ever came that night or over the next 2 days to do so. When we were ready to check out, we went downstairs for a luggage cart and was told that only staff could bring them to the rooms, and someone would come right up with one to assist us. After 30 minutes no one had arrived, so we lugged everything to the lobby on our own without the use of a cart. All personal face-to-face contact with the front desk and the valet staff, however, was wonderful. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Celebrated My 50th here! My wife and I stayed here for my 50th Birthday. We had a wonderful time at the Hotel (we stayed on the Club Lounge floor). The hotel exceeded our expectations. Thank you for making my birthday so special and creating wonderful memories for my wife and I. August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Stood on Club floor. Room had fabulous river view. Amenities, continental breakfast and appetizers on club floor were outstanding. We had a problem with shower shutting off and electricity going out, manager was accommodating . Would definitely stay here again. August 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service by Staff The friendliest person I met was the lady that cleaned my room. She witnessed me trying to close my door over and over again without it "catching" and suggested I call the front desk. I did call the desk and sat there on hold more than 5 minutes. I had to hang up and attend a training session. So, I continued to put my card in the door and work the handle as if I was opening the door, and then try to close it. It took several trys and then it finally caught. I spent one night with just the latch on and didn't realize the door had issues. The entire time I was there, the toilet would not flush properly. It would just continue to fill up and slowly drain without a flush. I called the front desk and I'm assuming they sent someone up because when I returned, it was flushed. However, it immediately went back to the same thing over and over the entire 4 days I was there. I never bothered to call the desk again. On Wednesday evening, I picked up the phone to try and change my plane reservations from Friday to Thursday night because I just wanted to leave this place. I ended up making 3 "calls" because I couldn't figure the phone out. It wanted to be on speaker phone, but I kept picking up the receiver. The last time I dialed out, I saw a button on the receiver that you had to push to take it off speaker and use it like a normal phone. By the way, cell phone service in the rooms is horrible! This little fiasco with the phone cost me $2 per call. They said they would remove it after I showed them a picture of the smoke alarms wrapped in plastic (I noticed this Thursday evening while lying in bed sick with a cold). I heard the desk clerk arguging with the woman that said she would update my bill about NOT taking those charges off. So today (3 days later) I'm back at work and I discover the bill was NOT corrected in good will as they said. Sad that I was attending a rally at the hotel that netted them 1600+ guests for 4 nights and tied up almost all of the conference rooms. I'll let them know about the poor service, too. At this point, it's a matter of principle. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay for Jazz Fest The Sheraton is perfectly located near, but not in, the French Quarter, which is basically across the street. The staff is helpful, especially Mika at the club level amenities on 42. The subtle upgrades to the rooms and common areas continue to keep the Sheraton at the top of the vast hotel population in New Orleans. Jazz Fest puts a lot of demands on the hotel and it rises to the occasion in every way. This was my fourth year in a row staying at the Sheraton during Jazz Fest and I look forward to many more. May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by FANTASTIC HOTEL THIS HOTEL IS IN A GREAT LOCATION. THE LOBBY BAR AREA IS NICE AND FUN. OUR ROOM WAS ON THE 45TH FLOOR WITH A GREAT VIEW OF THE CITY. VERY CLEAN AND THE STAFF WAS GREAT. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL ON YOUR NEXT STAY IN NEW ORLEANS. WE WILL BE BACK! August 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not quite up to par The location, the staff, restaurant food were very good. Though service in the restaurant was frustratingly relaxed, the staff were very pleasant and welcoming. My hesitation to recommend this hotel to a friend is not about those things. My room (and those of others I spoke with) was wracked by mechanical noises. Though the elevator alcove was at least 20 feet from my door, the constant whishing of the passing elevator cars was a distraction within my room. Worse, though, was the constantly repeating racket of what sounded like a fan with a bad bearing. Or a gas mower. It would run for five to fifteen seconds at a time, repeating on and off every minute or so throughout the day and night. About the SPG Recognition item above: what are you asking? It is not a question. November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Wonderful Birthday Weekend My husband and I visited New Orleans to celebrate his birthday. The hotel is centrally located and easy to walk every where. Only a few blocks from Bourbon street or to Harrahs. The room was a nice size with a comfortable bed. We were on the 46th floor with a view of the strip. Can't wait to come back. August 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Modern and attractive My room was quite nice, however it hadn't been cleaned properly. The chair at the desk had potato chips in it and a towel was left hanging over the shower rod. Everything else was great! The size of the room was good. The bed was comfortable, the television was an HD version and had good stations. The only complaint was ongoing construction on the restrooms located on the conference floors necessitating members to travel three floors down to use the restroom. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by International Groups It is always such a pleasure to stay at this hotel as the staff always make sure the guests are well taken care of. The location of this hotel is simply The Best. The food is delicious and very well presented, the rooms and the view cannot be beat. I look forward to staying at this hotel whenever my tours are in New Orleans. Thank you all for making the tour passengers feel so welcome. August 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor Room Service Overall the staff was very nice and courtesy. The biggest issue I had was my room service order. I order the shrimp and grits. It took over an hour to receive my food and when I receive it the presentation was very poor and the taste even worst. There were only 4 shrimp’s and a brown sauce. The eggs were way over cooked. I order one glass of OJ and a cup of coffee, instead I receive 2 glasses of OJ. When I called the room service to request the coffee she apologizes and said she will send it up right away. Then 10 mins later I received a phone stating I wasn’t charge for it…DUH…. I explain to her that I didn’t order the 2 glasses of OJ, the operator order the wrong items. After explaining the entire story she said I will get a cup coffee up shortly. 20mins later after not receiving the coffee, I called down and cancel the coffee…………. Beside the room service the entire employee I came in contact with was excellence. I will return I just may not order room service. August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Soon to be nice The hotel has been undergoing renovations. The only down fall is the pool is small and they are still currently doing renovation and during the day there was a lot of jack hammering going on. I am confident once the remodel is complete it will be all good August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room 4406 Shower ran scalding hot for some 2 or 3 minutes sometimes after getting temperature and you would have to turn way down to have comfortable set temperature. Need to make Sheraton green bucks valid for gift shop!!!! August 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not bad, a few problems In general, this was a perfectly adequate hotel for my needs. I did notice that the hallway noise was louder than I would have wanted. There was one normally trivial issue that really bothered me, and that was the terrible control system for the television. It was hard to get the buttons to respond, and the response time was so slow that it was hard to tell if it was working. Normally a trivial issue, but this was the weekend of the Final Four and my teams were playing -- thus leading to a lot of aggravation. April 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location Fantastic location, close to everything which certainly commands the rate but there were some disappointments: Check in was extremely slow. Three of us arrived together but were assigned rooms on the 9th, 11th and 17th floor. The rooms were small but had a great city view, unfortunately the room window was absolutely filthy (on the ouside). If you desire a hotel with a great location and don't mind paying for it, this is for you. While the Sheraton will not win and cutsomer service awards it was satisfactory. March 27, 2014
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 26 next>>