Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

  • 500 Canal Street
  • La Nouvelle-Orléans,
  • Louisiane
  • 70130
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Pour réserver une chambre et s'enregistrer dans notre établissement, les hôtes doivent être âgés d'au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d'identité officielle avec photo en cours de validité.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 745 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by High Recommendations Over all the facility lived up to the 4 * rating you have. Things that made me not want to give 5*. No ice machine and not told apon check in on 15th floor. Apon entry of room and general review of room under beds needed to be vaccumed (badly). On the second day there I wanted to make coffee and old coffee flter still in machine from last guest still there.. My first time to have breakfast..there is more to say.... September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overbooked Elevator system easily displays "System Overload" and is not sufficient for 49 floors of guests during a convention. Luckily on one occasion, we had a supervisor loading us on the utility elevator, which helped get us up faster. The way the clerk at check-in tried to explain that the hotel was overbooked and wanted to shift us to another hotel, did not come out right. Luckily, another clerk jumped in and explained it as an option if we wanted to accept it. There were 6,000 Elks in town and the Sheraton was the only one I heard complaints about.. In addition, all the renovations going on with two conference groups in the hotel and shifting meetings and events to another hotel across the street just doesn't make me feel confident. After all, The Elks plan ahead by five years. We have rooms blocked out all the way through 2018. Sheraton knew we were coming, so why inconvenience your guests. Having the hospitality suites on the 4th floor and the restrooms on 4 and 3 being renovated, leaves people with a two floor trip down to and up from the second floor, both ways. Not good. July 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing I don't usually write negative reviews but I am really disappointed in this hotel. I usually stay at Sheraton's most of my travels. Here is a situation that should summarize the attitude of the staff in this hotel. Every time I would come back from my conference, I would find water on the floor of the bathroom. I thought I didn't close the shower curtains properly and didn't think much of it. Last day, I realized that water was coming from the ceiling every time the occupant of the room above mine would use their bathroom. Here is the kicker: Upon telling the staff, I was told that a call to maintenance would be placed. No excuses. No sorry for the inconvenience. Nothing. Weird to say the least. Cleanliness of the bathroom was also below average. Isolation between the rooms was abysmal. I could hear the guy next door coughing!!! I will chose a different hotel when in NOLA. January 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was outstanding From the greeting by the Valet to the front desk and the Cleaning staff all were friendly and very helpful. The front desk manager assisted in a late checkout which allowed us to attend a final function- GREAT PEOPLE July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Last minute getaway I truly enjoyed this location and I will return. It is in walking distance of nearby restaurants. It rained the entire weekend and the hotel handed out umbrellas for the guest to use. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check in My check-in was delayed almost 2 hours. After a long flight the last thing a person wants to do is sit in your lobby waiting for a room. They said it was due to late check-outs from the Jazz Festival. Better staffing schedules may have helped during your busy time (the festival was a planned event). I will say your housekeeping staff was very friendly and professional! Good conference venue. May 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some good-some mediocre My room (4024) was fine with a lovely view, but missing a picture (three were on the wall together with one obviously missing). I did the 'go green' and the housekeeper (a lovely lady from Haiti) was a gem - gave me extra coffee and cups, and was a very hard worker. I DO prefer other hotels becuse they have better lighting in the bathrooms and they provide places to HANG towels when 'going green.' There was only one hook on the door so I had to toss the bath towels I reused over the bath bar. I was uable to check out on the TV, but was able to over the phone. The exercise room was fine, pool small but nice.Making calls to reception had waits that were much too long. The wine tastings were a great bargain as was the lunch buffet. ALL staff were friendly, helpful and professional. Location great, but if I returned to NOLA I would most likely stay in another area hotel for the extra amenities and better food. May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Lodging in New Orleans I had the best vacation in New Orleans. The Sheraton location and service met all of my needs and made the experience great. The staff is wonderful. July 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by We got bumped! I know that we requested four nights, but upon checking in, we were only given three. There were several others from our Convention who experienced the same thing. Another huge convention came in on the day we got bumped. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Down in Town Great Location...steps from the French Quarter...several great restaurants nearby. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by supported a great conference The facility and staff supported our 600 plus conference with great food and service. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by UnHappy Most likely our last time at this hotel. Was charged for Club $20.00 per day as other were just opening the door and letting people in. As a gold member I think we should not have to pay for that service. Also room next to elevator and ice machine. My profile says please not next to elev or ice machine. never offered upgrade or anything at check in. was charged an additional $50 dollars for what I don't know. It's on my AmEx statement not happy at all with stay. ect....... I guess the Hotel was hoping I would not review my statement Tried to talk with someone at the hotel and was put on hold then the never called back. Went down to front desk 3 people checking in and out with lines of people. Just not what I expect. !!!! Parking $42.56 outrageous took 45 min to get our car. I could go on but will save it for the SPG people. Next stay in New Orleans will not be at this hotel.!!!!!! August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has great features rooms are roomy comfortable setting. love the view of New Orleans from the rm window. lounge is set out with comfortable seating to relax have a drink or a bite to eat or just relax. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful rooms - great staff We loved our stay in New Orleans. The staff was outstanding and the river view was fabulous. I loved the technology of the elevators. I recommend that you have a happy hour at the bar like the Sheraton Kilo, HI. July 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good - Needs Improvements Overall the hotel is good. Room was clean and spacious. Towels are old with stains. Need to replace them. Toilets would not flush unless you kept holding the handle down. Air conditioner did not work well at night when sleeping. Kept shutting off, got hot and uncomfortable for sleeping. June 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too much construction There was far too much construction going on to hold a conference at that time. Our meeting was on the 2nd floor the first day and there were no oeprating bathrooms. We had to go to another floor. It was hard to hear the speakers at times because of all the construction noise. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Hotel!! We had an excellent time and the hotel was very beautiful, clean and friendly and convenient. And Mr. Brian our attendant was excellent! July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by NOt Arrived in the 21st Century I liked this hotel very much HOWEVER I was VERY surprised I did not have free internet access in my hotel room. I had to pay?! And not even once, the service only lasted 24 hours and had to be renewed! Outrageous! I would never stay in another Sheraton hotel again for business. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2014 IFT This hotel is "tired" and in need of a physical and cultural makeover. The rooms beds are past their prime and the furnishings and decor are outdated (10th floor). The customer facing staff seems to be indifferent to hospitality and methodically goes through the check-in process. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Hotel is in the Heart of Downtown New Orleans You can not ask for a better location in New Orleans. Everything is within walking distance. Outstanding View Location. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a "green" For those of you who are "green", this hotel offers "green" options and if you are an SPG member, you get rewarded!! Upon checking in, we were given the option of maid service every day (new sheets, towels, products, etc.) or going "green" We chose to go "green" and received 1,000 SPG points for doing so along with a $5 hotel voucher for each day. We could always get extra towels, coffee, etc if we needed them, which we didn't. We gave up new sheets and thus saved on water, detergent, electric, gas, etc. which is great for the planet, and we were then rewarded for doing it!! Great idea SPG!! Besides this, the hotel is in a great location, has a huge, bright, Lobby bar, hotel computers have great connectivity, there's a Starbucks right in the Lobby that opens at 5:30 a.m. and the staff, everyone of them, were nice and helpful!! Would definitely recommend and would stay there again and again!! August 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement The food was awful. I've never tasted food that had no taste whatsoever. The lack of functioning restrooms on the meeting room level was very annoying. The power failure left many without access to elevators or air conditioning. My check out bill was actually higher than my reservation total. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK stay Great for conventions but nothing else. Beautiful hotel conveniently located. Amenities are highly lacking. Other hotels offer so much more. Why do we have to pay for Wi-fi? Staff was nice. July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not get value for money, disappointed Toilet was not cleaned properly when I first walked into the room, had to flush it off myself. Trash box was in the hallway, right by the main door and I would have tripped. Most times, during both day and night, I had to wait for a long time to be seen by someone at the check-in desk and even the concierge. I don't think I will stay here again, pretty disappointed. April 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good and bad Beautiful hotel. Concierge great. Club room- service poor.Big prices for drinks, slow service, ran out of food. Parking was overwhelmed and inconvenient. Bar was also overwhelmed. Great location. Front desk great. I was really disappointed in the club room for platinums! They need to improve staffing levels when crowded and not price their drinks at the club level higher than the Ritz bar. December 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed - I expected more from a Sheraton The hotel is generally acceptable, but I was quite disappointed in the cleanliness of the room. It looked like it had not been dusted in months and there was a half-eaten granola bar under the bed. The room was only half-cleaned during my stay and the shower mat, ice bucket, etc. were not changed. The previous guest set the alarm, which was left on and not cleared by the staff (would have been nice!). The toilet ran non-stop (which I did report and was called in to maintenance.) The elevators were pretty high-tec, but were very slow. The pool is small and inconvenient to get to and the hot tub was closed. I had a few banquet style meals during my stay and I was very disappointed at the quality of the cooked food. I realize it is hard to serve a hundred or so people, but the chicken was almost inedible. On the plus side, the staff was great and the location is good. The room is fairly modern and comfortable. March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel The hotel is very nice and comfortable. I would recommend this to anyone staying in New Orleans. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. The fire alarm did go off during our stay (only in our room) but staff promptly took care of the issue. The worst part of the say was in the late evenings. The amount of homeless people in the street off Canal, was difficult to see. April 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Strong service and great lounge staff is very attentive and the lounge has good food... July 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fine hotel, conveniently located The Sheraton New Orleans is a fine hotel, centrally located in downtown New Orleans. It's a big hotel, and New Orleans almost always has something going on during the weekends--a convention, or a festival, or whatever. That can cause the hotel to get really crowded, and feel overwhelming in the lobby. Other than that, it's a fine base for exploring an incredible city. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good location location of this hotel is great for walking to many of the attractions-also trolley goes right in front of the hotel. breakfast buffet is better than most. July 16, 2014
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 ... 26 next>>