Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

  • 500 Canal Street
  • La Nouvelle-Orléans,
  • Louisiane
  • 70130
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Afin de pouvoir s'enregistrer, les hôtes doivent être âgés d'au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité en cours de validité.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 587 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional! My stay was very Outstanding! From the time of arrival, until my departing was nothing but great service. The atmosphere is so welcoming. I will definitely be staying here again on my next get a way! Exceptional across the board! September 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel has rude staff This hotel is in a great location. It is spotlessly clean and very comfortable. However, it has the rudest staff. Very unprofessional. I have tried to speak to a manager for three days now. After many phone calls no response. August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Bar Experience in Years The hotel itself is great - location, facilities, staff. But the reason I wanted to write this review for my 9 May stay is to praise bartender Del. Del's great personality, wit and humor made for a great evening. We were planning on just having a drink and then heading out, but we had such a great time with Del at the bar, we stayed 'til the wee hours. Many thanks to Del, and I hope to see him again next time I'm in town. May 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some good-some mediocre My room (4024) was fine with a lovely view, but missing a picture (three were on the wall together with one obviously missing). I did the 'go green' and the housekeeper (a lovely lady from Haiti) was a gem - gave me extra coffee and cups, and was a very hard worker. I DO prefer other hotels becuse they have better lighting in the bathrooms and they provide places to HANG towels when 'going green.' There was only one hook on the door so I had to toss the bath towels I reused over the bath bar. I was uable to check out on the TV, but was able to over the phone. The exercise room was fine, pool small but nice.Making calls to reception had waits that were much too long. The wine tastings were a great bargain as was the lunch buffet. ALL staff were friendly, helpful and professional. Location great, but if I returned to NOLA I would most likely stay in another area hotel for the extra amenities and better food. May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mrs Enjoyed the evironment of this hotel. The overall feel was one of quality. The staff was very friendly and knowlegeable. December 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Convention Hotel too noisy and crowded Drunks all over the place. Always felt like a theft could happen at any time. Security overwhelmed to stop the loud nosises and slamming doors at 3 am in the morning. September 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great location We rally enjoyed our stay. The room was roomy and had a great view. Centrally located, we visited all the sites and enjoyed the Great food. The fireworks were spectacular. July 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel for a convention This hotel was set up nicely for a convention. The convention rooms were easily accessible and there was plenty of space. The room was a good size with a confortable bed. A few drawbacks that I noted were that there were shutters instead of a curtain over the window so it didn't stay dark in the room when I was trying to sleep past sunrise. The hot water was also very sporadic at night when trying to shower. Much better for a morning or daytime shower though. Overall a good hotel and in a great location in New Orleans. Would definitely stay again. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Myself From check in to check out the staff is amazing. Sherick at check in was very pleasant. He came from behind the counter and personally welcomed us. June 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great downtown hotel This Sheraton met all our expectations. We had a wonderful club level room. The hotel is a short walk to the French Quarters and quite close to everything you would like to see. The lobby is very spacious with a large bar and seating area. The cost of parking is expensive ($47.00 per day) and typical of large downtown hotels. Overall, the hotel is perfect for your visit to New Orleans. May 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is centrally located. Love the floor to ceiling windows! I enjoyed my stay although it was only for one night. If you do not like street noise I recommend bringing ear plugs. I was on the 45th floor and had a great view of the city. May 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just an "OK" Sheraton Restaurant / food at buffett, cold and incomplete, unfriendly wait staff November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features and location I really enjoyed my stay at your hotel. This was my first visit to New Orleans and the comfort and service of your hotel made my visit extraordinary! I was well within walking distance of many of the tourist attractions. The French Quarters were everything I had been told to expect. Thanks for making this experience such a great one! May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Did not know what to expect The lobby and employees all exude welcome. The rooms are well sized, cleaned and lit. The room service personnel were helpful in every way. When in New Orleans, this is the hotel for me. And I've already told my friends that. May 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Decent Room, horrible Service The room was decent and well put together and the staff was nice but I had a few, relatively, minor mechanical issues in my bathroom. Even after 3 requests for service, the issues were still not resolved and there was no communication regarding what was done, only a voicemail asking if everything was okay. Even after indicating, to the manager, that it was not okay, it still didn't get fixed. In the end, part of one issue was fixed but not the other one. While I got a small credit, it was a joke compared to the headache that was created, not so much because of the plumbing issues, but because of the staff that, really, just didn't seem to care. May 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Location The hotel is located in a great location for visiting New Orleans. October 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location The room has an amazing view. Walking distance to all the attractions! July 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The elevators ruined my stay Everything about my room seemed fine. The hotel is clean and well appointed. However, my room was (adjacent to?) (above?) (in?) an elevator shaft. The noise in my room was akin to the noise in a modern subway, whooshing, beeping, doors opening, empty tunnels. It was awful. Beyond that, the elevators are unusual. The system for calling cars and getting to your floor is unique and slow. It does however facilitate guests talking to one another while they wait and wait. I will pass on the opportunity to stay here again. May 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lots of work needed I booked three rooms for three nights for a group outing beginning of November. Of all the Starwood properties I've stayed at over the years, I have to say this one needs to be most help in basic customer service of any I've stayed at. Issues: 1) Housekeeping was very unresponsive and just plain rude and loud. After calling down twice for a fresh set of towels, coffee and cups (not to make the room up totally) I went down to the lobby to make the request at the front desk. Finally housekeeping came up with the towels, but nothing else. When I asked for the rest, they said they would come back with it, but never did. I just gave up after that. On top of that, when I left in the morning, I said good morning to one of the housekeepers in the hallway, I was just stared at with no reply. Just plain rude. 2) Valet. Normally when you give a tip to someone, you except a thank you from them. Well not with staff here. They simply took my money and asked "Name?". Again,,just rude. 3) I was told at check in I was not a Gold member when I asked about my welcome gift. I had to point out that I was and after searching they found it, but again with a less than pleasant attitude about the whole thing. Location is great, but things like above really spoil a hotel experience for me. November 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Room But Avoid Room Service I really enjoy this hotel since the remodel is complete. I upgraded to an Executive Suite and the room is large and everything is looking/feeling new. The only problem I had was with the air conditioner in the bedroom (there was also one in the living room). The one in the living room was working perfectly and very cold. However, the one in the bedroom was only blowing air (not cold). I called maintenance and they came up and changed the filter and said it would cool off. However, later that evening the bedroom was still not cool. I called them again and they came up and said that there was nothing they could do. That was disappointing as the temps in the bedroom never got lower than 73ish. I need it COLD to sleep. I also made the mistake of ordering room service. Yes I did order the braised beef which I knew was a chance but it was AWFUL. I’m sure it was microwaved. It was a charcoal brick that was hot on the outside and cold and completely DRY on the inside. It also had a stale taste as if it was originally made many days prior and just reheated. Ugh..awful. Just go out and enjoy the great food in New Orleans and even if traveling for business – try to avoid room service! The staff were pleasant and the room was very quiet. It's close to the French Quarter (just across the street) so that was convenient. September 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel but a few things could be improved Overall the rooms are very nice, clean, and well appointed. Two things would have made it better. I stayed in a room that had a door to the adjoining roomsonthat they could be connected together to make a suite. The door was locked since I was staying in a single suite. However, there was a gap at a The bottom of the door that should have had sound gasketing on it. I could hear the woman's hair dryer, knocks on her door and other noise. Also the room smelled a bit musty even though it was clean. Perhaps the HVAC unit needs to be cleaned. April 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by New Orleans Sheraton The property location in very convenient for getting around French Quarter area. The lobby is lovely and relaxing. Was not impressed with any other features of this property. First go around, put me in a handicapped room ( I am certainly NOT handicapped ). They did change my room. Requested a King bed, got 2 queens, 2 packages mailed to hotel for me. They insisted they only had 1. It was a Saturday, told me to call back to mail room mgr on Sunday morning ( needed this for conference at hotel ), I was given an extension # to call after 8:00am. I called left message, waited 1 1/2 hrs called back, the mail room mgr is off on Sunday. Found this out by finally contacting front desk. Again insisted that they did not have 2nd package. I had a tracking number, which told me it had been received. They still instisted I would have to wait until Monday, as they could not locate it. I explained I needed this package, and finally a very nice lady tracked it down and brought it to me. I stayed 4 nights at this property, out of the 4 nights, 2 of them I did not receive the proper bath towels/mats - nor coffee. So as far as maid service goes, in my opinion to be fair it is 50% correct. I will not complain about the price, I'll just say that when one pays these prices, there is a cetain standard that a guest should expect to receive. I did not receive the service for the rate I paid at this property. June 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy experience On the first morning of my stay, the alarm clock in the room began to go off at 5:30am. There was no "Do Not Disturb" sign and therefore I was awakened one morning by house cleaning and one evening during a nap by house cleaning. The temperature of the bath water was difficult to regulate and occasionally would turn very hot for a short amount of time. On my last morning, the alarm clock next door (unoccupied room) began going off and I had to call the front desk/security to have it turned off. I could hear the ice machine and the elvator noises from my room at all hours. One morning, I went to the hallway to ask some people to quiet down and they were actually in their room; the walls are too thin. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good, but missed a few features I like the "green" program of rewarding the choice not to change sheets with a $5 coupon. Unfortunately, this meant that sometimes housecleaning staff did not come in to clean and straighten at all, or did not after about 11:00. I was always able to get what I needed from staff in the hall, but I missed having my room freshened up. I also would like a simple take-away breakfast food stand. There was no place I could get yogurt and fresh fruit unless I wanted to go to the restaurant for breakfast. I like to have some breakfast items in my room. The staff was helpful and very pleasant. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent stay - if you don't eat breakfast... I stayed for three nights mid-week at the Sheraton for a business conference. The staff was knowledgeable and helpful, my room was beautiful and impeccably clean, and I enjoyed participating in the Green program to earn $5 for each day of foregoing cleaning services. This was especially beneficial when I discovered that there was no complimentary breakfast available of any kind. The only options within the hotel for breakfast were room service (a continental breakfast option was a minimum of $16.50 or a basic breakfast of eggs, bacon, and toast was a minimum of $21 - plus a $3 service charge, plus gratuity!!) or the on-site restaurant. The prices for room service were absolutely outrageous. The Roux Bistro restaurant offered mostly the same options from the room service menu at a slightly lower price, which were still too high. Thankfully, there is a Starbucks in the lobby that accepts the $5 coupons, so I managed on coffee and a slice of banana nut bread or a bagel each morning in an attempt to spend less than $10 on breakfast. I found it extremely inconvenient that in order to get a decent breakfast for under $25, I would have had to leave the hotel before my 8 am conference began each morning. Otherwise, I was highly impressed with the cleanliness, appearance, and style of the hotel, as well as the conference facilities, the kindness and helpfulness of the staff, and the opportunity to "go Green" for a discount. I would strongly urge the Sheraton to consider offering some sort of complimentary continental breakfast in the future, especially when conferences of 300+ people come to stay. August 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Handicapped Room The bathing was difficult as one had to step into the bath tub Better would have been a walk in shower but there was none with two double beds .. There were two chairs both to low for me to get up from .. The entrance door with an automatic opening door which did not work thus the door was very heavy to open As our room was being taken care of by Jazz Fest in New Orleans we chose not to complain . Easy fixes for the chairs higher seats and arms would really help Thank you May 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very nice hotel I went to the service desk with a complaint. I was told, they would leave a message on my phone because I was leaving the premises. When I returned, I did not have a message on my machine. Very disappointed... May 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The worst Starwood experience I've had - and I've had a lot. I stayed at the New Orleans Sheraton for 4 nights. It was a management disaster. First, I could not get keys that worked properly. Now mistakes happen, but the staff didn't seem to care in the slightest about my issue. After my 5th time traveling down 46 floors to get another set of keys, I asked someone to come upstairs with me to let me into the Club lounge so I would not be late for a meeting - the person at the front desk called security to meet me there instead. Security never showed up. I spoke with a manager later who asked me if someone has looked at my door - I don't know, you're the manager! The management team here seems WAY in over their heads... expect lots of blank stares, confused looks, and slow movements. A slew of other problems - my alarm clock woke me up at exactly 3:18 a.m. two mornings, even though I had unplugged it and requested that the maid not replug it in. I also requested that the maid not touch my personal things but only linens - she did anyway, which resulted in frustrating mornings as I looked for where she had "organized" my items in the bathroom. My bill is still incorrect - I was charged for internet even though I'm a platinum member and should get it for free. My television would lose sound every couple minutes for about 5 seconds - made watching TV a frustrating experience. And, the room did not have curtains but only blinds, so the room was not very dark. Walls were very thin too as I listened to my neighbor describe (in a 1 hour conversation) his exciting day on a river boat as if he was in my room with me. The gumbo I got from room service was also a sad disappointment. The Club Lounge staff never had the basic items available - had to ask for to-go coffee cups every morning and desserts to be put out every night, to which they would respond "Oh, right! Forgot about those." I could have lived with some of these nuances though if the management team was better since the location on Canal Street is very good. Unfortunately, management is very poor - so I won't be back. June 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by More restaurant choices My daughter and I were at your hotel for a dance convention and the weather was horrible to go and walk to get something to eat. The only choices in your hotel were room service or the bar downstairs. Needless to say, the bar was packed with people. Other than that, it is a great hotel. May 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Service Once You Leave I stayed that the Sheraton Easter weekend and the hotel was great. The nightmare occurred after I left. When checking in I used my debit card and was charged and extra fee for doing so. They informed me that the fee would be placed back on my card a week later. A week later the fee was never placed back so I called and they transferred me to the accounting department and the person did not answer the phone so I left him a message detailing what had taken place. A week later he never returned my call so I called and once again was forced to leave a message. He did not return this message and so the following week I called again and had repeated this for a month and half. Finally today I call and request to speak to the managers manager and they transfer me and once again I'm forced to leave a message for the lady who is manager over some department. I call back and request someone to talk to and the lady looks up my account and puts me on hold. She comes back and asks me for more details and then puts me on hold once again. She then comes back and tells me that the guy who is responsible for handling it informed her that he had taken care of it yesterday and that it would take another 5 business days to be applied back to my account making it almost a grand total of 2 months that this has not been taken care of. Also the phone system is terrible you are only allowed to leave a 5 second message and it cuts off. When trying to play back your message it does not work and you are left to accepting what you recorded in the first place. For a place that charges as much as they do you would think they would have updated systems in place to ensure that refunds are handled in a timely manner and you are actually given a call back within a 2-3 business days. I think they need to reevaluate their accounting personnel and ensure they are doing their job properly and not treating a guest that have left as nobodies. The awesome service should not end when you drive off after your stay. Me and my friends frequent New Orleans and we enjoyed the hotel but the after service has made me never want to visit this hotel again. May 17, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 21 next>>