Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

  • 500 Canal Street
  • La Nouvelle-Orléans,
  • Louisiane
  • 70130
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Afin de pouvoir s'enregistrer, les hôtes doivent être âgés d'au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité en cours de validité.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 684 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is not accommodating Staff could have been more accommodating. When making reservations the guest should be informed of the charges for daily parking and should be informed of charge for wifi. Other hotels on my trip which were very comparable to this hotel did not charge these fees. This is ridiculous for people who save & save to have one nice trip get hit with charges likes these and were not informed of them at the time of making reservations. August 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by recent stay The hotel room was not that clean, the housekeeping staff was not responsive, the noise level from the next room was severe...very disappointed. Front desk staff as well as catering was outstanding. April 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good with a few exceptions..... Overall , I had a good experience however their are a few things that stand out and they are as such: The valet team have a tendency not to answer the phone which is frustrating...I experienced that on friday I called and Nikki answered the phone the first time and I asked for valet she transferred me but no answer so I called back , Nikki answers the phone again and I told her no one is answering the phone so she took m my June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This room was nice The bed in my room was the most uncomfortable bed I have had at any hotel. It was sinking in the middle and almost felt broken. Our room also wasn't cleaned until after 7pm the first night and we had to ask for it to be serviced when all others on our floor had been done. The pool and pool area are much too small. Not enough room to relax and not be bothered by other guests. LOVE the lobby bar, but the service is very slow. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel Bed in a LONG LONG time New Orleans. French Quarter starting across the street. That would be enough, but although the room was a bit small, the bed and pillows were outstanding, and the room was blissfully quiet. Excellent service from the staff, and a clean, attractive hotel. An easy choice for my next visit to Big Easy. April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorirty Starwood Property in NOLA The Sheraton is by far my favority Starwood property in the city. The staff is always friendly, professional and goes out of their way to meet my needs. I love the Club Lounge and Fitness Center/pool. The rooms are spotless and well appointed for the business traveler. Brandon, one of the managers, was especially helpful during my last stay and went out of his way to ensure that my boyfriend and I had a great experience. August 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Drip Drip noise in wall all night...very poor sleeping conditions. All else okay. May 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location Great business hotel located a block from the French Quarter. The hotel facilities, staff and meeting areas are great. May 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by High Recommendations Over all the facility lived up to the 4 * rating you have. Things that made me not want to give 5*. No ice machine and not told apon check in on 15th floor. Apon entry of room and general review of room under beds needed to be vaccumed (badly). On the second day there I wanted to make coffee and old coffee flter still in machine from last guest still there.. My first time to have breakfast..there is more to say.... September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location This hotel has a great location on canal street. It is close to all activities as well its not in the main party area of the city thus its quieter at night. We had a small issue at checkin with no king size rooms available but a room became available as we did not like the first room that was assigned to us. would stay again March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room Service I only encountered two problems during my stay. My room was not cleaned on Tuesday 4/8/14, my last day. The custodian asked me if I wanted my room cleaned and then didn't do it. I also ordered room service on Monday night and it took over 1 1/2 hours to get my burger. April 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Club Floor Wonderful The associates in the Club Lounge were all wonderful. All were so friendly, warm and helpful. The overall hotel feeling was also welcoming. The hallways in the hotel were very chilly. Keeping the air conditioner temperature a little higher would be more efficient as well as more comfortable! April 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some disappointments Positives: The hotel is nice and the rooms are decent. The food they served at the conference they hosted was superb. Negatives: The first room I was given was an "accessible" room on the top floor. I had been informed that the shower was just a stall and no bath tub; I was fine with that. But when I went to shower the first morning, I discovered that the shower head couldn't be raised any higher than about 5 feet. And it took 5 minutes to get any hot water. And the water pressure was quite inadequate. So I got a different room for the rest of my stay. The replacement room had some noises coming from somewhere. Even though it was quite far from the elevators, it seems like I was hearing elevator noises. They offer complimentary bottled water in your room. But if you need more water, you can only get it by requesting they deliver some to your room. You can't just go to the front desk and get it there. While they promised the water would be brought up to me within 10 minutes, it took almost 25 minutes before someone brought my water. So I had to remain dressed and awake (after 10 pm, when I wanted to be in bed) to greet the person when they arrived. The battery in the TV remote was dead when I checked in to the room. The only fix was to have maintenance come up to my room and swap in a new battery. After my water experience, I didn't want to have to hang around for that to happen. May 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by UnHappy Most likely our last time at this hotel. Was charged for Club $20.00 per day as other were just opening the door and letting people in. As a gold member I think we should not have to pay for that service. Also room next to elevator and ice machine. My profile says please not next to elev or ice machine. never offered upgrade or anything at check in. was charged an additional $50 dollars for what I don't know. It's on my AmEx statement not happy at all with stay. ect....... I guess the Hotel was hoping I would not review my statement Tried to talk with someone at the hotel and was put on hold then the never called back. Went down to front desk 3 people checking in and out with lines of people. Just not what I expect. !!!! Parking $42.56 outrageous took 45 min to get our car. I could go on but will save it for the SPG people. Next stay in New Orleans will not be at this hotel.!!!!!! August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Work, Birthday and Girls Trip My company planned a group incentive trip that happened to be on my birthday. We were quicky greeted upon arrival and received 1st class service through our stay. I would definitely recommend staying here for service and location. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel and Staff In one word Excellent. Your staff members are surperb one especially, Verdis Mackel, went out of his way to retreive a bag that was left in a cab by accident. I have stayed in horels all over the world and not received this excellince of service. April 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Service The Valets were very nice. The Front Desk People were very flexible during check in. The remote went on me during my visit and a remote was brought right up to me. April 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good and bad Beautiful hotel. Concierge great. Club room- service poor.Big prices for drinks, slow service, ran out of food. Parking was overwhelmed and inconvenient. Bar was also overwhelmed. Great location. Front desk great. I was really disappointed in the club room for platinums! They need to improve staffing levels when crowded and not price their drinks at the club level higher than the Ritz bar. December 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by On business? The lobby is really nice and has a friendly atmosphere and guest appeal, but they did not have a working ice machine on my floor and I was told the business center closes at 5 pm. What a disappointment!!! I was on a business trip and every evening after class I could not handle any business due to the charge for internet and the business center being not available! :( February 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The recent upgrades are wonderful I have not stayed at a Sheraton in a very long time. My group and meetings were taking place at this Sheraton so that is why I was there. I read online about the recent upgrades and believe they were well done. On top of that, during a rare ice storm, the staff(GM) took great care of communicating with me on what was happening and how it would effect my travel and comfort. January 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel A comfortable and spacious hotel with all necessary amenities. Staff is professional and accommodating. Elegant atmosphere throughout and situated across the street from the French Quarter. Highly recommended. I slept soundly each night. April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a "green" For those of you who are "green", this hotel offers "green" options and if you are an SPG member, you get rewarded!! Upon checking in, we were given the option of maid service every day (new sheets, towels, products, etc.) or going "green" We chose to go "green" and received 1,000 SPG points for doing so along with a $5 hotel voucher for each day. We could always get extra towels, coffee, etc if we needed them, which we didn't. We gave up new sheets and thus saved on water, detergent, electric, gas, etc. which is great for the planet, and we were then rewarded for doing it!! Great idea SPG!! Besides this, the hotel is in a great location, has a huge, bright, Lobby bar, hotel computers have great connectivity, there's a Starbucks right in the Lobby that opens at 5:30 a.m. and the staff, everyone of them, were nice and helpful!! Would definitely recommend and would stay there again and again!! August 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wake up call missed I always have a great experience, however I requested a wake up call, and did not receive as requested. April 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay hotel Given the cost of the hotel, I expected the hotel room & especially the bathroom to be cleaner. I expected equal amounts of hot and cold water. The proximity to the French Quarter was fantastic and the people working in the lobby would great. But overall, I wouldn't recommend the hotel unless it was discounted rate because of the cleanliness issues. February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AVP BRANCH MANAGER Excellent location, nice features, comfortable, friendly, exciting atmosphere. I plan to stay there everytime I visit New Orleans. My next visit will be the Essence Festival in 2015. April 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Its time to stop charging for the internet Aver all a nice property but stop charging for the internet when you are member of the SPG program. Went to the lobby bar 1 time during my stay way over priced and poor selection. Took 2.5 hours for beers and and a sandwich. At the conclusion of our night we noticed that a gratuity was added for a party of 5, did not care for that at all I tip 20%. February 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Food and rooms were par at best. Upon checkin I entered my room to find it had not been cleaned from the previous occupant. I was changed to another room, no questions asked. This room met expectations. During a lunch function catered by the hotel, the chicken breast varied in size. While 2 people at our table had about a 3-4 oz, another was clearly 6 oz or greater. This portion size was the only issue. January 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mardi Gras 2014 WE have stayed at this location of Sheraton for this event each of the last 9 years and we love it here & have no plans to change but we have had billing issues most of those years - this year no exception. I will be contacting the hotel after the Mardi Gras season ends to discuss it with management there with hopes of resolving it March 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stunning view and perfect location I was in NOLA for a conference hosted at the Sheraton. The view looking over the river, with cruise ships and barges, the well lit bridge, and a beautiful dawn was stunning. Great location for walking, shopping, and dinning between the French quarter and the garden district. Great bed, and pillows. With friendly staff. Comfortable conference room with wifi. I'd go back again. December 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, great value We enjoyed our quick trip to NOLA. I've stayed at other hotels on Canal Street, and the Sheraton is a pretty nice place to stay, way better than average. I like the Starbucks coffee in the room (they have a shop downstairs), even though our coffeemaker didn't work well. We didn't receive any new coffee packets on the second day, nor did we receive any shampoo. However, we did on the third day. The beds were comfortable and the sheets were nice. We didn't spend a lot of time in our room. Our neighbors made too much noise for about half an hour around 3:30am, but that's not the hotel's fault (we could have gotten mad at them but didn't want to ruin their fun). I guess you have to expect that in NOLA. Overall, our hotel stay was nice. The bellmen are extremely efficient! Oh, pretty nice view (between other hotels) our room looking onto the Mississippi River, and close to the French Quarter, cable cars, etc. November 4, 2013
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 ... 24 next>>