Chambres et tarifs

  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 813 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Being a part of Starwood Hotels, I didn't expect that my hotel stay at the Sheraton New Orleans would be my least favorite about my recent trip. My reservation says river view but I was put in a room with a street view, next to the elevator and electrical room. I guess my room has not been occupied for a while, glass tables were dusty. We traveled for almost a day so we didn't bother to be transferred to another room. I did call the next day but I was basically told that's what I got so deal with it. And we didn't have a mini fridge, something that even small inns provide nowadays. We had to buy a styrofoam coooler from CVS Pharmacy down the street just to keep our bottled water cold (took a picture but can't attach it here). I also left a message to the General Manager, Jim Cook, but I didn't hear back from him. I attended a big conference and my hotel experience just made me think about customer satisfaction, as what the hotel industry is all about. What if I am a guest whose vote (1 vote) will determine whether or not to use Sheraton again for the next big conference. Not trying to over react but just to show my dissatisfaction with my hotel stay. With the price I paid, I am really disappointed with my hotel experience. At least Sheraton provided me with a place to sleep in and a place to shower for 7 days. June 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel has a great location but needs a few improvements The hotel it's self was beautiful, great bar area with lots of local art work and photography on display. Had a pool which was nice on the 8th floor, kinda small but will do the job. Upon check in the front desk staff very nice and accommodating, she said I requested a handicap room which I did not request. I didn't want a room with the handicap tub so we ended up taking one for a deaf person (which is great they had that many options for different handicaps, including a lift into the pool). My problems were in the room, looked clean on surface but I saw ring around the toilet, the black moldy kind (first day I thought it was markings or paint) so I didn't mention it to my husband. Third day he mentioned it, I told him that the hotel promises to thoroughly clean the room and change all bedding after the third day. So I didn't do anything. Fourth day came back to hotel and checked toilet, still hadn't been cleaned enough and they never changed the bedding, I had spilled a bit on water on bedding which left water stains. It looked like the same bedding. All in all, the cleanliness was the only problem. I wanted a clean room from the start.. June 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Loud This hotel was wonderful for the location of surrounding attractions, the conference was set up great and the ability to access the room with the plethora of elevators is great. The walls are very thin, the doors slam very hard, and the constant running water in the bathroom leaves one somewhat sleep deprived. The valet parking is somewhat objectionable. I enjoyed New Orleans, however, I would look at possible alternatives when booking a room in the future. June 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by New Orleans Great Location--loved my stay here. June 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dissapointed as we checked in! We converted our home property to starpoints to come to New Orleans for our first time and when we checked in they sent us to a room with 2 queen beds next to the busy elevator, even though we paid extra points to get a king size bed with a balcony overlooking the famous Bourbon Street. 2 Beds on what was supposed to be a fun romantic trip to N.O. was not what we had in mind! The part that was most frustrating was that they didn't say a word, or try to explain, just sent us there! Like we wouldn't notice? So back to the front desk to let them know they made a mistake and now they explain that they are over booked and will try to move us to the room we had reserved the next day. When I mentioned how disappointing this was I was given a shrug and a "it happens" kind of thing. So back to the room to make the best of it and there we find a cell phone left behind by the previous occupant. Makes one question how well the room was cleaned? Next day we did get the room we had used extra points to pay for, but of course requires time to move everything and repack toiletries. We did love our new room and view, but our balcony was filthy. The balcony floor was sticky and needed cleaning desperately and I had to clean the patio furniture myself. Feeling like I was just putting more work than expected we stopped by the front desk to let them know that we were not happy paying for the premium room when we didn't get it for all our nights and he said he'd try to get us some extra points back. Never happened. They just didn't really seem to care. June 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Trip for APSAC The restaurant staff were unresponsive; I left after not being spoken to after 5 minutes. Three different soda machines did not work on three different floors. Bathrooms were not functional on the floors where my conference occurred. June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just the little things I stayed at the Sheraton for a wedding weekend, and had no major problems. For the Sheraton name and the cost of the room, I had higher expectations. A mini-bar is certainly not necessary, but a small fridge is the norm and was not available without ordering it and paying a fee. My key deactivated 3 times: the first time, they sent someone up to let me in, but I had to go down to the desk and get another key (during the wedding reception!), the second and third times I went to the desk and was nonchalantly told "this should work." In total, I spent a good portion of the afternoon and evening of a lovely wedding reception dealing with room access. There also seemed to be a shortage of valet/bellmen. Again, not a necessity, but with costly valet parking, I certainly had higher expectations. June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by NOLA EXPERIENCE The Sheraton New Orleans was a great place to stay. Walking distance to everything in the area. The staff was excellent and very nice. My tub was stopped up in one room and they moved me to another room no problem. I will definitely be staying there when I return. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I really enjoyed my stay at Sheraton New Orleans June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by food you need to work on you restaurant food its was dry and bad for lunch or breakfast but every thing else was very good. June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by AACE International I was late by one day from the cut off date for making reservation for our stay. Our group rate was $164 but I was charged $209 for being late. Although we had received a note from our association that the lower rate will be honored. We were there for three nights for Board meetings. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by stay at Seratan Staff went above and beyond in making this a wonderful stay! Great location. June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton consistency As has always been the case with my Sheraton stays, the service and room was wonderful. This location on Canal St. is perfect for walking or taking the trolley to all the places you want to visit. I had a great view of the river - love the full length windows! June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent we have stayed in sheraton for a number of years this was one of the best. June 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by don't bother overpriced for what you get June 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs Major Improvement I am a Starwood Preferred member and try to stay at one of the properties on all of my business travels (3x times a month). I was extremely disappointed in the Sheraton New Orleans. They put me in a room that shared a wall with an elevator shaft so I had to try and sleep with the sounds of people talking waiting for the elevator and it moving up and down between floors every night. Additionally, I called for a wake up call for an early morning, and the front desk called me an hour early after one of these sleepless nights because they had written the hour down wrong. When I had to wake up for my 6am flight out of New Orleans, I tried to take a shower to find that there was no hot water to be had at 4am. Not a pleasant stay at all, will be staying elsewhere on my next trip down. June 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 NO SLEEP Well the first night I knew the moment I got off the elvator on the 19th floor I was going to be in trouble as I noticed what looked like HIGH SCHOOL nametags on teh doors. I continued to my room and when I went to bed, I was awaked by loud mothed teens in the room next to me at 2:30am.. I called Hotel Security they sent some one up to ask them to keep it down, that lasted about 15 min. then it sounded like they were jumping on the beds or falling into walls. by this time I am wide awake with no possibility of fallaing back to sleep. NOT HAPPY. The air was also terrible. I asked to be moved the next morning. to another floor. They moved me. But i really expected a little more like a REFUND. June 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Conference stay Location couldn't be beat. Desk staff were great. Hotel itself seems "tired", could use some updates. They were out of king rooms when I arrived so I had to take two doubles. Room was very small. Beds were comfortable but could not sleep because of noise all night long (maybe from the elevators going up and down, I'm not quite sure). Ice machine on my floor was missing, so I had to go to another floor for ice. Problem with a/c - even though i kept it at 65, room was very warm. June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by More Help Needed My husband and I spent this last Saturday night at the Sheraton on Canal in New Orleans. We have visited the Sheraton fairly often; however, we have never seen it this crowded. As a consequence, there was not enough hotel employees to assist the patrons. We waited almost an hour to have our car retrieved from valet parking upon our departure. Also, I thought there were small refrigerators in the rooms. I am on a special diet, so that would have been convenient. In addition,the price of our room had gone up considerably . . . .we used to be able to stay for $100 a night. Now with parking and taxes, it was close to $250. Overall, we enjoyed our stay but there needs to be extra attention paid to details for this price point. Otherwise, we will be looking for a different hotel when we come to New Orleans. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great overall Our stay in this hotel was fantastic; the staff was very attentive, the hotel was clean, reasonable prices and great location. However, if I have to pick at an area that needs work is the pool. The water was a little hazy and it would be great if it was a tad warmer. June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor work prioritization by maintenance staff We experienced a failure on the room door lock that resulted in a wait time of 25 mins to access our room and belongings. For two consecutive days, the key card failed to open door and the first day maintenance indicated the battery needed replacement but it was never done. The door failed the next day and we found ourselves in the same predicament - waiting in the hallway for maintenance to arrive to troubleshoot/unlock. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW extremely busy this weekend but still received friendly service throughout my stay. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ms. Very accommodating staff! Excellent location with respect to local attractions!! June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Business Hotel We enjoyed a great conference at this wonderful hotel. It was a beautiful hotel, a great location and close to everything. Met and exceeded my expectations. June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service My stay at the Sheraton New Orleans was awesome. I was there for a convention and everything was prepared and the catering was amazing. I loved the variety and quality of foods and the service of the staff. June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel takes care of you! We had a Uniglobe conference at the hotel and everything was excellent from the meals served, the meeting rooms to the hotel rooms themselves. We had an awesome time at the Sheraton. Also a great location, very close to the French Quarters. Steve J June 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location, comfortable and clean The hotel was clean and the staff excellent. The room was comfortable and relatively quiet. One disappointment - the main restaurant in the hotel closes at 2pm and not open for dinner. With bad weather outside and a need for a quiet evening, this was a problem during the stay. June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Great Location. I feel Home away from home. my room was very clean, comfortable . Good Lighting. Bath room was very clean and full of amenities. Good wifi connection . good speed. Restaurant food was good. enjoy bar at night. Very Happy my stay. Omar June 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Stay We were in New Orleans for our five-year anniversary and chose the Sheraton New Orleans for our home base. The hotel could not have been more perfect for our trip. Everything from the central location just outside of the French Quarter, to the wonderful Executive Suite we were upgraded into, to the luxurious and well-appointed Club Lounge, all contributed to a wonderful experience at the hotel. However, the real differentiator for us and the reason we will come back and recommend this hotel to others is the true hospitality we experienced from the staff. We met Mr. Jim Cook, the GM for a cocktail and had a wonderful conversation spanning various topics (including lunch restaurant recommendations). Nikki and Yolanda helped us celebrate our anniversary in style with sparkling wine and chocolate-covered strawberries. The staff in the Club Lounge was pitch-perfect and happily chatted with our two-year-old daughter all throughout the day, whether during breakfast or during evening appetizers. Anyone staying in New Orleans should strongly consider the Sheraton. You won't be disappointed. June 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by LOCATION WAS GREAT The Hotel is under stuff big time. Service was bad, waiting to long in line to get the room, or at the restaurant. At the rooms were noisey from next doors rooms. June 3, 2014
  • 2015-11-30 T08:25:50.575-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-13, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_813, tr_813
  • loc_en_US, sid_353, prod, sort_default
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 28 next>>