Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

  • 500 Canal Street
  • La Nouvelle-Orléans,
  • Louisiane
  • 70130
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Afin de pouvoir s'enregistrer, les hôtes doivent être âgés d'au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité en cours de validité.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 595 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beware of the elevators During our stay the elevators to the upper floors did not work. The staff tried very hard to make up for the inconvenience but it did not really ease the fact that we couldn't get to our rooms at times. June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great hotel I would definitely recommend this hotel. The atmosphere was relaxed and the room clean and comfortable. I also liked the 'green initiative' being practiced by the hotel. May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by You dat! Our Tulane graduation experience in NolA couldn't have been better, beginning with the hotel, the block of 10 rooms I reserved were all ready and waiting, with club floor access and the staff everywhere was unbelievable, we enjoyed all of it . Well done!!! May 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by green program rip-off "took advantage" of Green program for idea of earth-positive reasons – and I am willing to use sheets for three nights and there were ample towels for the length of my stay. But to NOT have my waste baskets emptied or my paper (what happened to earth-friendly – wouldn't a reusable mug work better/) coffee cups – 2 for 3 days – NOT being replaced is not sanitary. Plus, the redeeming of the $5 voucher was misrepresented – NOT usable even foe a Coke on the gift shop and was told by the clerk in that shop it was not usable at the bar only to find out at checkout that was untrue. All in all NOT a well run program for an operation the size of yours!!!!!! September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome hotel fantastic hotel and location. Great platinum upgrade to a suite. Very comfy bed. Nice bar and food. May 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Being a part of Starwood Hotels, I didn't expect that my hotel stay at the Sheraton New Orleans would be my least favorite about my recent trip. My reservation says river view but I was put in a room with a street view, next to the elevator and electrical room. I guess my room has not been occupied for a while, glass tables were dusty. We traveled for almost a day so we didn't bother to be transferred to another room. I did call the next day but I was basically told that's what I got so deal with it. And we didn't have a mini fridge, something that even small inns provide nowadays. We had to buy a styrofoam coooler from CVS Pharmacy down the street just to keep our bottled water cold (took a picture but can't attach it here). I also left a message to the General Manager, Jim Cook, but I didn't hear back from him. I attended a big conference and my hotel experience just made me think about customer satisfaction, as what the hotel industry is all about. What if I am a guest whose vote (1 vote) will determine whether or not to use Sheraton again for the next big conference. Not trying to over react but just to show my dissatisfaction with my hotel stay. With the price I paid, I am really disappointed with my hotel experience. At least Sheraton provided me with a place to sleep in and a place to shower for 7 days. June 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this spot! Love this place, the proximity to everything was great. Friendly Front Desk upon check in. Doorman and Bellmen also very accommodating. Had a great view, 4401. Love the windows, they're floor to ceiling. Comfy beds. I liked the Green option also, some days I wanted to sleep in, besides, I didn't really make too much trash, and I was by myself, so no extra towels were needed. The streetcars are right outside, which was great, and only maybe 4 or 5 blocks from Bourbon Street... I will definitely be back. April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by NOLA EXPERIENCE The Sheraton New Orleans was a great place to stay. Walking distance to everything in the area. The staff was excellent and very nice. My tub was stopped up in one room and they moved me to another room no problem. I will definitely be staying there when I return. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service beyond expectations We stayed at the Sheraton New Orleans for marathon weekend. On the day of departure enroute to the airport, my daughters realized they forgot their passports in the room safe. Security couriered the passports overnight to us in Canada. A big sigh of relief. Thank you. February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton New Orleans Review/Problem Good location, comfort & cleanliness. One problem that I had as an ELITE GOLD MEMBER was that for some reason I was charged a fee of $25.00/night for an upgrade on both of my rooms. The lady at the counter on check-in offered me the upgrades and then charged me the fee that I should not have had to pay as an ELITE GOLD MEMBER. May 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by New Orleans Great Location--loved my stay here. June 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by More Help Needed My husband and I spent this last Saturday night at the Sheraton on Canal in New Orleans. We have visited the Sheraton fairly often; however, we have never seen it this crowded. As a consequence, there was not enough hotel employees to assist the patrons. We waited almost an hour to have our car retrieved from valet parking upon our departure. Also, I thought there were small refrigerators in the rooms. I am on a special diet, so that would have been convenient. In addition,the price of our room had gone up considerably . . . .we used to be able to stay for $100 a night. Now with parking and taxes, it was close to $250. Overall, we enjoyed our stay but there needs to be extra attention paid to details for this price point. Otherwise, we will be looking for a different hotel when we come to New Orleans. June 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Conference stay Location couldn't be beat. Desk staff were great. Hotel itself seems "tired", could use some updates. They were out of king rooms when I arrived so I had to take two doubles. Room was very small. Beds were comfortable but could not sleep because of noise all night long (maybe from the elevators going up and down, I'm not quite sure). Ice machine on my floor was missing, so I had to go to another floor for ice. Problem with a/c - even though i kept it at 65, room was very warm. June 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement I stayed at this hotel for a conference and was not impressed. My priority concern was the vagrants allowed in the lobby with no security to prevent them from harassing guests. Staff was not helpful or friendly in conference or at concierge. I asked if there was cheaper public parking (as charging $43 a day should be a crime) and all the concierge said was I think so you just need to drive around. There was a roach on the food table during the conference, ice machine room extremely loud, rooms need better sound proofing, being woken at 5am from laundry is unacceptable. Only positive is location, centrally located. October 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference Experience I have attended many conferences in this hotel and think that it is far superior to others I have experienced. The rooms are great, the staff professional and friendly, and even the conference food is always excellent, which is pretty rare at a conference. This particular Sheraton was also a "hero" during Katrina, so I try to stay at Sheraton when I am traveling. May 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by food you need to work on you restaurant food its was dry and bad for lunch or breakfast but every thing else was very good. June 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dissapointed as we checked in! We converted our home property to starpoints to come to New Orleans for our first time and when we checked in they sent us to a room with 2 queen beds next to the busy elevator, even though we paid extra points to get a king size bed with a balcony overlooking the famous Bourbon Street. 2 Beds on what was supposed to be a fun romantic trip to N.O. was not what we had in mind! The part that was most frustrating was that they didn't say a word, or try to explain, just sent us there! Like we wouldn't notice? So back to the front desk to let them know they made a mistake and now they explain that they are over booked and will try to move us to the room we had reserved the next day. When I mentioned how disappointing this was I was given a shrug and a "it happens" kind of thing. So back to the room to make the best of it and there we find a cell phone left behind by the previous occupant. Makes one question how well the room was cleaned? Next day we did get the room we had used extra points to pay for, but of course requires time to move everything and repack toiletries. We did love our new room and view, but our balcony was filthy. The balcony floor was sticky and needed cleaning desperately and I had to clean the patio furniture myself. Feeling like I was just putting more work than expected we stopped by the front desk to let them know that we were not happy paying for the premium room when we didn't get it for all our nights and he said he'd try to get us some extra points back. Never happened. They just didn't really seem to care. June 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor work prioritization by maintenance staff We experienced a failure on the room door lock that resulted in a wait time of 25 mins to access our room and belongings. For two consecutive days, the key card failed to open door and the first day maintenance indicated the battery needed replacement but it was never done. The door failed the next day and we found ourselves in the same predicament - waiting in the hallway for maintenance to arrive to troubleshoot/unlock. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location We went to New Orleans and stayed at the Sheraton for our anniversary. The Sheraton is in a great location, very close to the French Quarter, the River, the French Market, Jackson Square, etc. It is in a great location as it is away from the noise of the French Quarter yet minutes away on foot to all tourist attractions. We were lucky enough to get a suite and to have access to the Club Lounge. The suite was beautiful and we had a great view. As at all Sheraton's the bed was very comfortable and the room had couches, chairs, 2 TVs, small kitchen, etc. The staff at the Club Lounge was very friendly and very nice and the food at breakfast and snack time was really great. We ate breakfast there every day and enjoyed the company of the other guests as well as the staff. We had an issue with the fridge in our suite and in minutes, a new fridge was installed - very accommodating. We'd read about the elevator system in advance so different from others, we thought it was great. Perhaps the front desk could warn guests before they go to the elevators for those who do not read up on that feature in advance. Although we are not likely to visit New Orleans again, if we did we would definitely stay at the Sheraton again. October 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from Home I work in New Orleans, so I spend more time here than my own apartment :) I had to stay at another hotel last week because Sheraton was booked and I then realized how much I appreciate Sheraton NOLA. They know how to make you feel at home and always treat you professionally and respectfully. The gym is nice and spacious. The club lounge has delicious apps and a great view. The rooms are clean and comfy. The staff is attentive and responsive. Haven't checked the pool out yet, but people seem to like it. The location is wonderful, you can walk to most places from here or take a short cab ride. Get a high floor if you can because the views are great city or riverside - doesn't matter. I feel at home. December 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement The first room assigned to me had two plumbing problems: 1. bathtub fixture leaked continuously and 2. sink did not drain. The "fix" of the problem was to overtighten the bathtub fixture so that it did not leak. The sink did not drain at all after it was "fixed". The second room had detritus under the bed including papers from a prior occupant from march 23. My stay was more than a week later. Of interest, I was not offered any upgrade for having to change rooms. April 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderfully Convenient I rarely sleep well on my first night in a hotel, but slept wonderfully this whole trip. I was here on business, but the proximity to the French Quarter made breakfast, dinner and evenings very convenient. Nice running path near the river. The staff was very helpful throughout my stay. This is definitely my NOLA hotel! April 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Up To Date Hotel The Sheraton New Orleans is one of the best in the city! It's conveniently located to most major attractions. The rooms are extremely comfortable and up to date. Everyone I dealt with on the staff went out of their way to make me feel welcome. 5 STARS all the way! April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ask for a low floor This is at least my fourth stay in perhaps five years at this hotel, with each visit being pleasant if not entirely perfect. I've always received a platinum upgrade to a comfortable and very quiet suite, food services are good, and staff are helpful. But waits for an elevator can be excruciating. During peak periods the system is easily overwhelmed, and one can stand 5-10" until a car arrives. A fundamental problem appears to be that not all of the large meeting room floors are served by the escalators, forcing hordes of attendees to stress the elevators beyond their capacity. So guests should plan for some delays, or use the stairs. May 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location, comfortable and clean The hotel was clean and the staff excellent. The room was comfortable and relatively quiet. One disappointment - the main restaurant in the hotel closes at 2pm and not open for dinner. With bad weather outside and a need for a quiet evening, this was a problem during the stay. June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Stay The staff were friendly and helpful. They made the staf memorable. Asking for a nickname when you do not provide imiediate feedback about it already being used is a waste of my time... October 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff! From the valet to the front desk, the staff at this hotel is great! April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun weekend Friends meet for fun filled weekend. April 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Did not meet expectations I stayed in this hotel for a work conference I was attending within the same hotel. While the staff was very courteous and the conference rooms well maintained, I was dismayed to find my room was sub-par for the price I paid. My bathtub faucet not only leaked the entire time, but the handle came off when I used the shower. Additionally, there was old shampoo still clinging to the bathtub walls. I opted out of the cleaning service but was only rewarded with a $5 voucher for 1 day (I was there for 3 nights). However, the location is close to the French Quarter and Bourbon Street and convenience to these amenities was appreciated. April 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Your ATM stinks You should update the ATM at your hotel. Getting money out of it is impossible. I walked up to a restaurant out side and got money faster. Only bad thing. May 19, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 21 next>>