Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

  • 500 Canal Street
  • La Nouvelle-Orléans,
  • Louisiane
  • 70130
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Afin de pouvoir s'enregistrer, les hôtes doivent être âgés d'au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité en cours de validité.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 684 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by just not prepared I would be remiss, If I did not comment on the convention facilities of this hotel. In the middle week of three week convention rush from three separate conventions taking place, I was disappointed that the operations of the hotel seemed overwhelmed by those in attendance. The bathrooms were not available on the floor of the convention facilities, and you were required to go down three floors to use them, the escalators experienced problems more than once. The restaurant was understaffed and receipts for meals contained errors and lack of attention. Even the Maids ran out of washcloths for the rooms and you were required to use hand towels to wash your face. Check-in was slow for many and one sensed that there was a lack of communications between the staff and management to make sure all areas were addressed to make for a pleasant experience. This was very much unlike the Sheraton values one has grown used to experiencing as a Starwood preferred guest. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel review everything was great except the daily auto parking valet of $42 which I think is way too much July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Houstonian in New Orleans Being from Houston, Texas New Orleans is a quick 50 minute flight and wonderful weekend get-a-way. Great food, entertainment, shopping + people watching. I found that the Sheraton New Orleans is one of the most spacious- updated and well located hotels in New Orleans. I have never been disappointed with my Sheraton New Orleans Hotel Stay! February 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by On going Problems The first afternoon of my stay a leak somewhere in my room or hallway caused a lot of water to soak into the rug. My suitcase and some clothes were soaked, and I had to move to another room. It now looks as though they were aware of this problem ahead of time and still put me in the room. Then the high tech elevator system broke down, staying out of service for 40 hours. Although some service was available, getting up and down from your room required a lot of walking, and much patience.The one positive in this was the staff did handle this situation with grace. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dennis PDDGER The Staff is very friendly and helpful. Tameka was very heplfull. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful location - Great staff! Four of us stayed in two rooms for a long weekend which included the Rock 'n Roll Marathon. The Sheraton's location was absolutely perfect, for the race as well as for MANY sight seeing opportunities. Not only did the staff do all they could to help the runners, from providing safety pins to opening Starbucks at 4:30 AM, but it was also Super Bowl weekend, and the staff turned the lobby into a fantastic viewing area. Other plusses were the fitness center, one of the nicest I've used, and the incredible river view we had from our room. Our only negative was a shortage of hot water, depending on the time we showered. However, it was nothing we could not deal with. Overall, our experience at the New Orleans Sheraton on Canal Street was very positive. I cannot compliment the staff enough, from the car valet to the bellmen to the front-desk staff, everyone was welcoming, helpful, professional, and so very nice. Excellent hotel choice! February 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Noisy! For some reason, all the rooms' doors are set up to slam shut unless you deliberately grab it and gently close. Most people did not do this so doors were slamming shut all through the day and night. Others with our conference had the same experience on different floors. Fix this! The food was terrible! I would not recommend this hotel though I have enjoyed Sheraton in other cities. September 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff! From the valet to the front desk, the staff at this hotel is great! April 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would not recommend From the time we arrived, our experience was horrible. The Valet/parking guys did not give us the time of day. Elevators were super slow & extremely confusing to use. Could hear our neighbors talking on phone. Bed was uncomfortable and view was HORRIBLE as we were put in room right by the elevator. However, the front desk girl was extremely helpful Bar staff was great as well. October 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun weekend Friends meet for fun filled weekend. April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and amenities I have stayed at this particular hotel a few times (Sheraton New Orleans). I always stay on the club floors at hotels and the service/staff there were great and friendly. My main issue was not being able to get through to departments and being put on hold for a long time. At one point I was on hold for 20 minutes just waiting to connect/call to another guest room and also a 15mins to reach someone in housekeeping (and then had to end up calling back two hours later because my requested items still had not arrived at room). My suggestion is that the hotel come up with a workaround for being able to directly call whatever number/dept you need instead of going through guest services. e.g. If I want to call room 4218 I should be able to dial 8+4218 on the room telephone instead of having to call guest services and then waiting for someone there to answer the phone to connect me. July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ask for a low floor This is at least my fourth stay in perhaps five years at this hotel, with each visit being pleasant if not entirely perfect. I've always received a platinum upgrade to a comfortable and very quiet suite, food services are good, and staff are helpful. But waits for an elevator can be excruciating. During peak periods the system is easily overwhelmed, and one can stand 5-10" until a car arrives. A fundamental problem appears to be that not all of the large meeting room floors are served by the escalators, forcing hordes of attendees to stress the elevators beyond their capacity. So guests should plan for some delays, or use the stairs. May 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good location location of this hotel is great for walking to many of the attractions-also trolley goes right in front of the hotel. breakfast buffet is better than most. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always look forward to my stay in New Orleans This property does it right. the front desk is always friendly with greetings, efficient, great location and if upgraded, the suites are so nice. Standard rooms are very nice as well. Blaine in the lounge is just wonderful. I'm headed back this way in a week and am looking forward to yet another perfect stay. February 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean, convenient Hotel was clean from lobby to room. In excellent location for reaching attractions. Suite 4804 did have a leaking toilet and the toilet itself was not totally anchored. Never was able to get room cool enough which concerns me when I return in July which will be much hotter temps. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful rooms - great staff We loved our stay in New Orleans. The staff was outstanding and the river view was fabulous. I loved the technology of the elevators. I recommend that you have a happy hour at the bar like the Sheraton Kilo, HI. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is very friendly The staff at the hotel was extremely friendly from the front desk to the wait staff and bartenders. They made you feel very welcome. The hotel is an excellent place for a conference and close to all of the local attractions. My stay was very pleasant and I would recommend the hotel to everyone. February 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stayed here for 7 months...the good and bad I have stayed at this Sheraton almost every week since January of 2014 and by the time my business concludes, will have stayed here over 120 nights total. This is the nicest Starwood property in the city with the exception of the W French Quarter (which is outside my corporate rate policy). I tried the Westin for a week and the other W on Poydras for a week but found the room quality and cleanliness of both to be lacking. This hotel is big. It has around 1,200 rooms and was hosting a large conference (or conferences) almost every week I was there. Overall, the Sheraton is a good, comfortable hotel but is inconsistent in its service. THE GOOD -The Club Lounge on 42 - The staff here is terrific. The lounge is nice and there are always great food and drink options. For breakfast, there are always hot items - oatmeal, eggs, and breakfast meat - as well as fruit, cereal, yogurt, and baked goods. In the evening they have various hors d'oeuvres. You can always pop in and grab a bottle of water or a soda. -The Rooms - The rooms are nice overall and have been renovated fairly recently. The beds are comfortable and clean and the rooms all have great views of either the river or the French Quarter. The suites are nice as they have a kitchenette with a mini-fridge (not found in standard rooms) and a separate sitting area. My only complaint would be the TV and occasionally I'll have a bad shower. -The Gym - Very spacious and has everything you would need. I have never been out to the pool but it looks nice enough. -The Location - Right in the middle of the CBD and two blocks from Bourbon Street. It is convenient whether you are in town for business or pleasure. -The Valet Service - I haven't used valet parking all that often, mostly because of the cost. While, it can take 10-15 minutes to get your car during the morning rush, this is nothing surprising. You should either call ahead or be prepared to wait that long. The valet staff is always pleasant and obviously works very hard to greet arriving guests and bring cars around. -The Staff - Overall the staff is friendly. THE BAD -The Elevators - The hotel has two sets (low and high rise) of "smart" elevators. These elevators don't have buttons on the inside, but instead you punch your floor number in the elevator bay and are assigned to an elevator. I assume that, because of the hotel's size, this is the most efficient and expedient way of dispatching elevators to guests on various floors. It works most of the time but I have had a number of instances - especially in the evenings - when hundreds of guests who are there for a conference either all get out of a session at the same time or are all trying to meet for dinner at the same time. During these busy periods, it can take 10-15 minutes for an elevator to arrive at your floor. -The TVs - They take a long time to turn on and change channels. The remote controls don't work very well as you have to push a button a number of times before the TV responds. This really isn't that big of a deal but it was frustrating at points this year when I was trying to rush back to the hotel to catch the end of a March Madness game or the World Cup. -The Showers - As mentioned above, these are usually pretty good but occasionally I'll get a shower that won't stay at the same temperature. It will either get really hot or really cold and I'll spend the entire shower adjusting the knob. -The Service - The service here can be good but is marred by inconsistency. Some of the room service items are good but I've waited upwards of 2 hours for my food at times and often there's a problem with my order (such as dressing not being on the side). I've had problems having basic toiletry items in my room at check-in and long waits to have these items sent up. I understand that this type of thing can happen in a hotel as big as this, but I've stayed here enough to see that it occurs far more often than it should. There is also pretty poor recognition of platinum status, in my opinion. I have been upgraded to a suite every now and then but I always have to ask. You might also think that there would be some recognition of someone who has stayed 100 nights at the hotel this year alone. Occasionally someone at the front desk will say "welcome back" when I check in but that's about it. All in all, I've enjoyed my stays but am occasionally frustrated by sub-standard service. July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 NO SLEEP Well the first night I knew the moment I got off the elvator on the 19th floor I was going to be in trouble as I noticed what looked like HIGH SCHOOL nametags on teh doors. I continued to my room and when I went to bed, I was awaked by loud mothed teens in the room next to me at 2:30am.. I called Hotel Security they sent some one up to ask them to keep it down, that lasted about 15 min. then it sounded like they were jumping on the beds or falling into walls. by this time I am wide awake with no possibility of fallaing back to sleep. NOT HAPPY. The air was also terrible. I asked to be moved the next morning. to another floor. They moved me. But i really expected a little more like a REFUND. June 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by We got bumped! I know that we requested four nights, but upon checking in, we were only given three. There were several others from our Convention who experienced the same thing. Another huge convention came in on the day we got bumped. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference I stayed at this Hotel as a result of attending a conference. Both the Conference facilities and personal accommodations were very good. Family enjoyed the pool and local cuisine and attractions. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful View of the City and River I loved the view from my room, which had wonderfully updated and modern features. The full length window with shutters that opened all the way allowed for a beautiful view of the River and the city sky line to the River. I enjoyed my time at the Sheraton. February 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton's Best Features The features for accommodating the needs of a physically challenged individual are great. I specifically like the shower without the tub, the rails both in the shower and in the toilet. The high rise toilet seat is awesome!!! The $5 vouchers are very useful, along with the reception and exit features! August 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't waste your money Small beds. (No king or queen) Toilet rocked like a see-saw. Room not vacuumed every day. Dust was built up on every surface. They couldn't print my receipt when I checked out, but promised to e-mail it that day. Two days later I had to call and ask for it to be sent. January 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK stay Great for conventions but nothing else. Beautiful hotel conveniently located. Amenities are highly lacking. Other hotels offer so much more. Why do we have to pay for Wi-fi? Staff was nice. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded all expectations Perfect location close to everything. The staff is the friendliest and best staff I have ever experienced. Brandon the Bell Captain was absolutely great. My room was not ready and Brandon made sure I was comfortable while I waited - The room was perfect, the AC was quiet and very cool on a hot day and the bed was awesome. Great stay! July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Concierge/Tour Desk Amazing service Everyone working at the concierge desk was top notch. They were extremely knowledgeable and gracious in assisting those of us new to your wonderful city. Every recommendation they made resulted in a perfect evening or outing. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Guys and Girls Upgraded to a very spacious room with a high class comfortable bed. This was the 47th night staying in a Sheraton in 2013 across Europe and the US. The one outstanding feature across all stays was the attitude of the guys and girls. This makes Sheraton a number one for me. December 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement There were 4 persons in our room but we did not have sufficient water, coffee cups, soap, and towels the first day and the room was not cleaned by the maid. When we called and informed guest services and we did not get soap, water and coffee cups to accommodate 4 persons. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location This hotel has the best location, we walked every where. The room is very homey and the beds are comfortable. Love the new updated elevators. Very clean. February 24, 2014
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 24 next>>