Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

  • 500 Canal Street
  • New Orleans,
  • Louisiana
  • 70130
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid identification to reserve and check into a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 577 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor hotel services The staff at the reception were mostly unhelpful, rude, and unliked to answer any question. The room was very dusty, especially the floor was very very dusty. Because I am very allergic, it was very bad for my health. The free wi-fi connection was usually unreachable. It is interesting, that the wi-fi connection is not free in the room. How is this possible that a receptionist doesn't help for the airport shuttle? I have never seen any reception of a luxury hotel like this. I think your hotel have not the standard of a luxury hotel. November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient The Sheraton is minutes from Bourbon Street, Convention Center, and restaurants. April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location for a business meeting Right on Canal Street, near the French Quarter, this hotel has the infrastructure to make your meeting be successful. We have held multiple meetings over the years here, with the hotel always meeting our needs. April 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location This hotel has a great location on canal street. It is close to all activities as well its not in the main party area of the city thus its quieter at night. We had a small issue at checkin with no king size rooms available but a room became available as we did not like the first room that was assigned to us. would stay again March 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent staff The staff was excellent in every matter. The hotel has a great location. I'll be back April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel Great check in great beds and pillows April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent This was the first time we had visited this hotel as all ways we were greeted in the usual SPG manner, thanks for making our short visit fantastic April 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Happy We were there for a 4night/5day stay. There is something going on in the walls there that make this annoying swooshing noise. There were large thick cable wires that banged against the side of the building ALL NIGHT LONG!! I called the desk who informed me of what it was. I asked to be move and they said we would be first on the list and would call when ready. Call never came and I had to physically go down and demand another room March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great lobby and great location This hotel has a great lobby. It is large and open with a bar and food menu, several computer monitors for guests, a very large screen TV and many types of chairs. There is also an on-site Starbucks. As a single woman traveling alone for a conference and vacation, the location was great and I felt very comfortable sitting in the lobby and ordering a drink/food or catching up on my emails. The rooms were very comfortable and the elevators were high tech and very fast. The conference was very well run with great service from staff. June 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dropped the Ball Great Location but kept making promises they could not seem to keep. Staff were nice and tried but were clearly understaffed for the busy weekend. They needed to hire more housekeeping for the weekend when they were totally full to get rooms cleaned and turned over. Restaurant took over 30 minutes to get our food after we ordered and it was nothing special. Overall, they did not plan for well for a busy and very visiable weekend. March 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by My stay did not meet my expectations Although this Sheraton is in an ideal location in New Orleans and has excellent conference facilities, my room most certainly was not worth even the special conference rate! I will list my room's specific problems: 1 - Despite numerous calls & visits to the front desk, maintenance was not able to fix the toilet until the end of the stay (despite several attempts). 2 - Cold (or even cool) water was unavailable in the bathroom. 3 - In an attempt to watch just a few minutes of the news between meetings I found that the TV remote was at first difficult, then impossible, to operate. I notified staff during check-out that we were unable to even turn it off. On the plus side, the staff was very personable and your guests' green options are very much appreciated. September 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel/ remodeled Friendly staff and service (Rosa from banquets was very personable and welcoming) Beautiful presentation for our banquet event. April 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not quite up to par The location, the staff, restaurant food were very good. Though service in the restaurant was frustratingly relaxed, the staff were very pleasant and welcoming. My hesitation to recommend this hotel to a friend is not about those things. My room (and those of others I spoke with) was wracked by mechanical noises. Though the elevator alcove was at least 20 feet from my door, the constant whishing of the passing elevator cars was a distraction within my room. Worse, though, was the constantly repeating racket of what sounded like a fan with a bad bearing. Or a gas mower. It would run for five to fifteen seconds at a time, repeating on and off every minute or so throughout the day and night. About the SPG Recognition item above: what are you asking? It is not a question. November 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My NO stay I liked the room, but my SPG "gold" status was not recognized AND room service wanted to START my room on day 2 of my stay at 4pm when I was resting, even though it was available ALL day. March 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great Location This hotel has one of the best club rooms that we have experienced April 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time impressions For a hotel with over 1,000 rooms, the staff here made us feel as if we were their only guests. From the car valet to the outstanding check-in experience, the staff at this hotel does an outstanding job of personalized service and attention to detail. In particular, Mika, the Club Concierge Supervisor, was most gracious and made us feel at home. We simply can't commend the management and staff enough for a wonderful time. March 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly and helpful staff The staff that greeted us at the front desk were friendly and helpful. I also appreciated the security checks each evening to ensure that only guests were allowed on the residential levels. March 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice facility This was a nice facility. I wouldn't say excellent as my room was not extremely clean upon arrival, and I could never adjust the temperature to meet my needs. Staff was excellent and very accommodating. March 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Water The water in the shower was very hard to adjust and ther was not much pressure April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Hotel I celebrated my 55th BDay 5-9 Sept. I will never forget. First let me thank the great staff especially Jenee' & Monette front desk, Del Pelican Lounge & Josh manager. Now to my hotel room. Words cannot describe. All I can say is Impeccable. I had view of The Mississippi;odd number rooms has city view. I left my shutter blinds open all night . I love that you have shutter blinds & not curtains. I didn't miss the frig & microwave. It keep the room cleaner & free of bugs. I plan to stay with you Essence Fest 2014 September 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great convention facility and location My stay was for a convention, which it met that purpose extremely well. Due to the location, comfort and staff, I would recommend for a personal stay as well. The location was perfect for shopping, touring and experiencing the culture of New Orleans! March 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed Guest No fridge in room; very minimal hot water during shower; charged higher room rate at check-out than rate quoted at reservation March 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Communication is a must I recently visited the New Orleans Sheraton for the American Dental Association conference. My first time at this Sheraton. After Check-in, I enter my room to find an unclean room. Initially, I was fearful because I thought the room was occupied. Not a wonderful first impression. Took about 20 min to get the situation in order. Could not stay on the club level floor, due to no other king rooms. I appreciate the bottle of wine given. But, I feel these types of mistakes should not occur in a Sheraton. November 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very nice Hotel The Sheraton New Orleans is a very nice Hotel. Only two issues kept us from giving a higher Star rating. 1) Doors on our floor are way too loud when closing. Being in a tourist area with guests coming/going at all times of the day/night, the room doors need added padding or better closures by which to eliminate the constant slamming by most guest. 2) The elevator system, although a great attempt at moving guest in a speedy manner, appear to slow travel to/from your floor. Room was very clean and nice. August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Surprised! I was very surprised and elated with the awesome customer service that I and other guest received! That alone would make me come back! The room was clean and smoke free! March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best proixmity to everything This hotel located on Canal Street was close to everything! You can walk to some of the best eating places or ride the Trolley if you choose. I'll definitely will be coming back to this location. Freindly, clean and comfy! March 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is the Best ! The location is terrific and the Staff was extraordinary in everyway ! The food was terrific and the banquet location was perfect. March 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Remodeling; Restaurant needs work I was here several years ago and it's completely different now. The lobby space is very open and inviting. I particularly liked the art on the inside and outside of the building. The restaurant was a big disappointment in this great food town. We stopped in for a quick lunch and were met with a very small menu, especially for one of us with wheat and other allergies. We became optimistic upon reading a note at the bottom of the menu describing the "great pride" they took in accommodating guests with gluten sensitivities. When we asked what the choices were, the server went went back to check with the kitchen and came back to inform us that "only the trout" was gluten free. I'm sorry -- that doesn't count as "accommodating." They should take that note off the menu. We left and ate elsewhere. September 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than I expected The hotel was better than I expected. It was beautiful, clean and conveniently located. August 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2nd visit wasn't as nice as the first I stayed in the New Orleans Sheraton a few months ago and had a wonderful experience. My second visit wasn't as nice. There weren't enough outlets in my room. Although the night stand by the bed was equipped with built in outlets, the cord to make the work wasn't long enough to reach the plug. And, most important, the water temperature was insufficient; it was lukewarm at best. I prefer a hot shower over a cold shower. On a positive note, the bartenders was friendly and helpful. December 13, 2013
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 20 next>>