Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

  • 500 Canal Street
  • New Orleans,
  • Louisiana
  • 70130
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid identification to reserve and check into a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 684 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Stay We were in New Orleans for our five-year anniversary and chose the Sheraton New Orleans for our home base. The hotel could not have been more perfect for our trip. Everything from the central location just outside of the French Quarter, to the wonderful Executive Suite we were upgraded into, to the luxurious and well-appointed Club Lounge, all contributed to a wonderful experience at the hotel. However, the real differentiator for us and the reason we will come back and recommend this hotel to others is the true hospitality we experienced from the staff. We met Mr. Jim Cook, the GM for a cocktail and had a wonderful conversation spanning various topics (including lunch restaurant recommendations). Nikki and Yolanda helped us celebrate our anniversary in style with sparkling wine and chocolate-covered strawberries. The staff in the Club Lounge was pitch-perfect and happily chatted with our two-year-old daughter all throughout the day, whether during breakfast or during evening appetizers. Anyone staying in New Orleans should strongly consider the Sheraton. You won't be disappointed. June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond my expectations Thank you Starwood for this Sheraton Hotel. I've stayed at W in the past but this was my first Sheraton experience. The level of service of those brands is truly incredible. I nearly extended my stay longer just for the comfort and relaxation of my room. As I write this review, I'm actually trying to find another weekend getaway with a Sheraton property! You'll see me again very soon. July 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Big Easy Made Easier The Sheraton New Orleans has the best location of all the major hotels. The close proximity to Bourbon Street - the must see attraction of New Orleans, plus the entire French Quarter, shopping, tours and proximity to the Downtown business district give the Sheraton New Orleans top marks. The beds are the usual Sheraton comfort beds and always better than home. May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ms. Very accommodating staff! Excellent location with respect to local attractions!! June 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by new orleans At the time of the National Elks Convention, bathroom renovations should not have been on-going for 3 of the 5 floors where functions were held. The Housekeeping staff was excellent as were the staff at the front desk. Elevators need to be checked frequently for over-loading causing as much as a 45 minute delay or in my case a walk down 37 flights of stairs. New Orleans is a beautiful city and I have come back with more pleasant memories than negative one. Susan DiBenedetto July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Time! The staff and amenities at this hotel were perfect. We stayed here with 2 other couples and were treated like royalty from check in to check out! We will definitely stay here again. June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyond I stayed at this property for a conference that took place across the street--but being a former Starwood employee, I went with the brand, knowing I'd be treated well. The experience I received was beyond even those expectations. I am floored by the excellence of this hotel staff. It was better than what I'd receive at a 5-star property. I have to tell one story. I am an author, and had a book fair happening across the street. I had 4 big, heavy boxes of books to take over--and was in heels. This AMAZING man on the bell staff (and I'm so sorry that I don't remember his name!) helped me carry those boxes across the street, all the way into the OTHER hotel's lobby! AND--when I went to tip him--he refused the compensation! He simply said, "It's my pleasure to serve you, and not necessary." I seriously think I fainted. I have NEVER seen this happen. Unreal. Whenever I return to NOLA, the Sheraton has my undivided loyalty--and this proves why I continue to choose Starwood EVERYWHERE I travel. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in New Orleans We have stayed at several hotels on this 15 day trip we took and this was by far the best. All hotel staff were very friendly and quick to help with all our needs. We were there for a convention and during the busiest part for your bellmen, Brian took very good care of us. He was there to unload our car and there to help us load up. Andrew also help with our luggage. Very nice people !!!!! July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by In the heart of history Beautiful facility in the center of New Orleans excitement. Gaming, great food, amazing history surround this property and all are outshined by the service quality of the hotel staff. This is THE place to stay in New Orleans. July 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty and over priced We have stayed he years ago and had a very nice stay this time not so good. We had pre paid our room months ago and when we checked in we had a handicap room. The shower was the size of a shoe box no blow dryer found that out after I went to my sisters room (also pre paid same time) and took a bath. The next day we were up graded to a VERY nice room however the hallways were very dirty our toilet cover was full of mildew and when I got home checked bank account there was a 300.00 dollar charge, still trying to get in touch with them on this. September 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great features Very nice visit, proffessional, and friendly staff very cooperative June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Elevator Our room was great....except for the fact that the bed headboards backed up to the elevator shafts. Alllllllllllllll day and night the whoosh, motorized sounds of the elevator traveling up and down, up and down, up and down. When mentioned at the front desk, we were answered with..."At least you weren't in 3509" (beside the elevator!!!. Don't know what would have made that worse!!!! Nothing done but deducting a $20.00 bar charge! Oh Boy! July 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton New Orleans This hotel as a very nice location; however, I was disappointed with the temperature of my room and the meeting rooms during the conference I attended. The rooms were uncomfortable because of the high heat and humidity. Moreover, the plumbing in my room was loud (it groaned and vibrated when I turned the shower on). My experience with the staff was completely different. I would give the hotel management high marks for coaching their staff: friendly, available and helpful. I'd recommend keeping the staff and building a new facility! May 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a delight to stay at your hotel. Your meeting facilities were just perfect. I thoroughly enjoyed every minute of my stay at your hotel. Your staff is kind and accommodating. The young man at the valet called me by name because he saw my name on my luggage!!! That was most impressive. May 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Elevator disasters The elevator system is terrible, people stuck or could not get up or down. The "going green" was not fully explained and living in a room full of trash was not desirable. On the 4th day, when someone finally came in they did not even change a dirted sheet, or leave the proper linens . The tour desk lady was excellent and very helpful. The front desk people were courteous and helpful. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent, beautiful hotel This is an excellent place to stay in New Orleans. It is a close walk to everything so you don't have to rent a car. I highly recommend it. May 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Strong service and great lounge staff is very attentive and the lounge has good food... July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Lodging in New Orleans I had the best vacation in New Orleans. The Sheraton location and service met all of my needs and made the experience great. The staff is wonderful. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Over All a Good Hotel This property has a lot going for it. It’s location is pretty good if you are walking along Decatur to Jackson Square, about a 10 to 15 minute walk. It is a bit further walk to Bourbon Street. We had a great view of the river. The check in was really easy but we arrived late and there was no line. I don’t know how it would be if there was a long line. The staff is friendly and efficient. The price is about right. Parking was a bit much but it was the normal price for most of the lots in this area. They have a bar in the lobby that serves food also at a reasonable price. (try the gumbo). The one negative to room 3410 is that there was this a constant sound, day and night. It was like a muffled sound. It would go off and on. My best bet it was the nearby elevators going up and down. They have the new elevator operating system where you enter your floor and are assigned a specific elevator. On one of the days we were there the elevators were very very slow. It takes a while for them to arrive at peak times. As our stay progressed. it got better. But all in all this was a good hotel and I would stay here again. May 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by You dat! Our Tulane graduation experience in NolA couldn't have been better, beginning with the hotel, the block of 10 rooms I reserved were all ready and waiting, with club floor access and the staff everywhere was unbelievable, we enjoyed all of it . Well done!!! May 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement The first room assigned to me had two plumbing problems: 1. bathtub fixture leaked continuously and 2. sink did not drain. The "fix" of the problem was to overtighten the bathtub fixture so that it did not leak. The sink did not drain at all after it was "fixed". The second room had detritus under the bed including papers from a prior occupant from march 23. My stay was more than a week later. Of interest, I was not offered any upgrade for having to change rooms. April 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel in the Heart of the City This hotel is nicely located in New Orleans. Just outside the French Quarter, walking distance to many locations and comfortable. The trolly is in the center of the street for easy access to points not walkable. I enjoyed my stay here and would book this hotel if I ever return to New Orleans. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by SScott The check-in was a night-mare. I would suggest you have a cue to line up so everyone has a chance to check in when the next agent is available. Some of the lines moved very quickly and some took for ever. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great hotel I would definitely recommend this hotel. The atmosphere was relaxed and the room clean and comfortable. I also liked the 'green initiative' being practiced by the hotel. May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference Experience I have attended many conferences in this hotel and think that it is far superior to others I have experienced. The rooms are great, the staff professional and friendly, and even the conference food is always excellent, which is pretty rare at a conference. This particular Sheraton was also a "hero" during Katrina, so I try to stay at Sheraton when I am traveling. May 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Never Again Construction noise woke up us at 4:30 A.M. on two mornings! Every day I had to chase down a maid to obtain something that wasn't replaced when the room was cleaned. One morning I returned to find the Maid staring out the window while she was on her "Pink" cellphone! I also didn't care for the fact that some maids closed the doors when they were in the room. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton New Orleans Review/Problem Good location, comfort & cleanliness. One problem that I had as an ELITE GOLD MEMBER was that for some reason I was charged a fee of $25.00/night for an upgrade on both of my rooms. The lady at the counter on check-in offered me the upgrades and then charged me the fee that I should not have had to pay as an ELITE GOLD MEMBER. May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Last minute getaway I truly enjoyed this location and I will return. It is in walking distance of nearby restaurants. It rained the entire weekend and the hotel handed out umbrellas for the guest to use. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff I expected great service and got it along with a personal touch. I injured my arm and couldn't get my clothes on. A staff member came up to help me get dressed. Definitely embarrassing, but end the end I looked good. Thanks! July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Modern and attractive My room was quite nice, however it hadn't been cleaned properly. The chair at the desk had potato chips in it and a towel was left hanging over the shower rod. Everything else was great! The size of the room was good. The bed was comfortable, the television was an HD version and had good stations. The only complaint was ongoing construction on the restrooms located on the conference floors necessitating members to travel three floors down to use the restroom. July 14, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 24 next>>