新奥尔良喜来登酒店

  • 美国
  • 路易斯安那州,
  • 新奥尔良
  • 运河街 500 号
  • 邮政编码 70130
  • 地图

客房与房价

关闭

每房儿童数

此信息可帮助我们确定最适合举办您的派对的客房,并为您的到来做好准备。

请参阅客房条款与细则,了解有关折叠床和/或额外人员费用的信息。

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid government issued identification to reserve and to check in to a guestroom.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 745 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by $44 a night for parking??? My husband and I had a great stay, after we got over the check-in process. The parking situation is outrageous!!! We paid for a room and then had to pay an additional fee to park our vehicle. We were not allowed to go get my sunglasses, or umbrella out of the car, belt had to bring it to us, and guess what, they wanted a tip.... The only other problem we experienced was with the RUDE bell hop! I didn't get his name, but he treated my husband and I like we were idiots because he wanted to carry my purse and my husbands briefcase and we were planning on carrying those ourselves. He can have the suitcases, fine, but I can handle my purse, I guess he was expecting a tip based per item??!? August 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed My stay here was very disappointing considering I had higher expectations staying in a Sheraton hotel. We were given a room by the elevators so there was constant noise in the room. No free breakfast so we had to pay for a $22 breakfast buffet because with our conference we didn't have time to go elsewhere. We ran out of toilet paper and it took over 30 minutes and 3 phone calls later to finally have some delivered to the room. And I'm not big on staying at high-end hotels but even the low budget hotels have a microwave and fridge in every room. The room was clean and the staff were friendly but those were the only positives. I don't plan to stay here again. December 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointing I arrived at the hotel and our reservation was incorrect. It took us 45 minutes to check-in that is Ridiculous. After all of that we got, we are sorry it took so long, next guest please. I wasn't explained pears I'm getting with my stay being a member. Then 2nd day of my tay a drilling noise in the wall walk me up. After 2 houses i decided to call front desk. IT took them another hour to make the noise stop. Had a very below average stay. Not sure I will come back. On my last day i found out there was a pool, so i took advantage of that. It was very nice but well hidden. November 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by piece of heaven great location. lovely renovation. BUT you need to rethink the sludgy, dark, heavy cafeinated starbucks coffee. it gave me black teeth, migrains so sharp I had to take Aleve...perhaps an alternate choice...and the Community coffee is local..why not support that brand which has solid taste notes?? Also, maid didnt visit our room (4222) on Friday ..day many grambling guests arrd en masse???why November 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love this hotel!!! We are Saints Season Ticket holders and the Sheraton is our favorite hotel. We stay here every visit unless it's completely booked. The staff, hotel and rooms are amazing. I was disappointed this past weekend when we stayed when the Starbuck's was being remodeled. Luckily there was another one only a block down. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. Close to the French Quarter, Harrahs, the Outlet Mall and not too far from the Superdome! Plus, the streetcar picks up right outside! You will love staying here!!! November 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Over priced...be prepared to pay through the nose! The location is great being on the edge of the French Quarter. For such a super large hotel the staff seemed to be too busy to attend customers and with their issues. The hotel lobby seemed to always have cleanliness issues; the Canal St. entrance was filthy dirty, cigarette butts and smelled of poo. #1 problem: the ridiculously outrageous overpriced unreasonable parking fee of $39/ night +tax = $45/night -You have no choice but to pay it, because there is next to no public parking. ....And didn't get any SPG points for it too! Other problems: No free wifi: Expensive wifi; tiny pool, Buffet breakfast food was cold and very very expensive. Drinks were very expensive. Room had no refrigerator or microwave. Loud and noisy hotel guests partying all night with paper thin room walls. SPG membership means nothing here! ...for a tourist destination hotel...it is very UN-welcoming and seems to really cater to the business travelers who spend the money! We just wanted a romantic weekend in the French Quarter ...not a hole in our wallet! August 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by problem with gluten-free meals At the ITAA conference - the meals that were provided for people who need gluten-free was not acceptable. There was a sauce used that had wheat in it. my colleague and I have severe allergies if we eat wheat. - the staff who were catering to the ITAA meals were not knowledgeable on gluten-free - problem with wheat. - the staff were not mindful/caring about our needs - when I was presented with food that I was not comfortable eating - the wait staff rolled her eyes - I am notifying the ITAA conference in regards to the problem. Positive feedback - Staff in the lounge area near the front desk were accommodating to our needs. October 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is centrally located to landmarks. Hotel staff was extremely helpful & courteous - even when we had to ask several times about the "trolley services". The recommended sites/tours suggested during our short stay were not disappointing by any means- just wish we had more time to explore. The WWII Museum and a stop at Café DuMonde for their famous beignet's were highlights of our trip. November 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by A Bad Experience I came to New Orleans as part of a large, international medical meeting. I came with my wife and we had registered her for both the meeting and the hotel. She was treated like a second rate citizen the ENTIRE time at the hotel. She was ignored at breakfast when as she most often does, went alone. She compained and was ignored, we had to go to the manager at least twice. The ONLY truly remarkable person we encountered in the hotel was a cocktail waitress named KESHA!!! She should be promoted to manger. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel We had read reviews about the location and property before we booked, which were mostly positive. The location was perfect, we were right where all the action was but yet far enough away that we were not submerged in it. The room was great and very clean. All staff was very accommodating, friendly and eager to please. The pool is a little small but we knew that before we went. It was perfect enough to take a dip on a very hot day. We would absolutely book at this property again . September 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Parking We could not get someone (live) on the phone before our arrival to ask about parking. Valet parking was very over priced in my opinion, $42 and some change. If I would have know this ahead of time, we could have made other arrangements, cab or a friend. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel but room for improvement The Sheraton New Orleans is beautiful, and the meeting accommodations on the second floor were excellent. The food served during our conference was the best I have ever had at an event such as this. However, I had difficulty with getting something brought to my room in a timely manner, and there were cleanliness issues with my room. November 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Gala We attended a Gala hosted at the hotel and stayed overnight. The facilities were gorgeous, and the staff members were courteous and attentive to our needs. The food was exceptional and exceeded our expectations - a pleasant surprise based on past experience with similar functions at other locations. November 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference Ready This hotel has wonderful resources for conferences. There are spacious rooms--and lots of them--for larger meetings. Our conference had well over 1,000 attendees, yet there never seemed to be an overcrowded space. My room was very comfortable and had an excellent view of the Aquarium and the Mississippi. I participated in the Green program, which means the staff doesn't replenish towels, change sheets, and so on. I was unaware, however, that this apparently means that trash doesn't get taken out either. After three days, I had to specifically ask that my trash be removed. When I next returned to the room, I found that the staff had done sheets, towels, and light cleaning, as well. The hotel is within walking distance to the French Quarter area, Cafe du Monde, Jackson Square, St. Louis Cathedral, the Audubon Aquarium and Butterfly Exhibit, and many other well-known NOLA sights. Overall, this hotel is well-kept and well-staffed. For business or personal trips, I would definitely recommend the Sheraton to others visiting the city. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Professional Business Conference Enjoyed the clleaniness and very nice surroundings November 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay!!! Everything is top notch at this hotel!!! My only complaint is the maids were a little noisy in the hallway. Almost like the carts were banging. Beds wonderful and super comfortable. Staff super friendly and attentive!! September 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was overpriced For the price paid I did NOT expect to have broken blinds in my room and dirty socks left under the bed. In addition the bed skirt had some sort of stain on it. I have stayed there several times in the past and NEVER had any issues. October 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible This hotel was so bad that it makes me consider never staying at a Sheraton again. Overall service was slow. There was no sense of urgency. Why was the business center close all weekend. There was no advance notice about construction. I understand that construction has to take place but at other hotels I've stayed at provide notification and apologize for any inconvenience. Took almost 30 minutes for an order scrambled eggs. In the fitness center, supplies went missing during the weekend and magically reappear on Tuesday. Hmm??? Check out was horrible. Only two agents for a LONG line of customers. I will never stay at this hotel again. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Staff, Best Hotel I moved to Sheraton after I had a bad experience with W hotel in New Orleans. It was one of the best hotels that I visited this year. I would like to Thank Ryu from the front disk he was so helpful and understandable. I really appreciated everything managed by Sheraton New Orleans, they deserve 5 stars November 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs Major Improvement I am a Starwood Preferred member and try to stay at one of the properties on all of my business travels (3x times a month). I was extremely disappointed in the Sheraton New Orleans. They put me in a room that shared a wall with an elevator shaft so I had to try and sleep with the sounds of people talking waiting for the elevator and it moving up and down between floors every night. Additionally, I called for a wake up call for an early morning, and the front desk called me an hour early after one of these sleepless nights because they had written the hour down wrong. When I had to wake up for my 6am flight out of New Orleans, I tried to take a shower to find that there was no hot water to be had at 4am. Not a pleasant stay at all, will be staying elsewhere on my next trip down. June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by best hotel i ever been in This is the most expensive hotel I ever been in. Was it worth the price? I reckon, although I can't compare it to a like hotel. It was the only room available for me. I would recommend it if price isn't an issue. The staff was very nice and helpful. I would have thought the room would have a small refrigerator and microwave. October 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Service Once You Leave I stayed that the Sheraton Easter weekend and the hotel was great. The nightmare occurred after I left. When checking in I used my debit card and was charged and extra fee for doing so. They informed me that the fee would be placed back on my card a week later. A week later the fee was never placed back so I called and they transferred me to the accounting department and the person did not answer the phone so I left him a message detailing what had taken place. A week later he never returned my call so I called and once again was forced to leave a message. He did not return this message and so the following week I called again and had repeated this for a month and half. Finally today I call and request to speak to the managers manager and they transfer me and once again I'm forced to leave a message for the lady who is manager over some department. I call back and request someone to talk to and the lady looks up my account and puts me on hold. She comes back and asks me for more details and then puts me on hold once again. She then comes back and tells me that the guy who is responsible for handling it informed her that he had taken care of it yesterday and that it would take another 5 business days to be applied back to my account making it almost a grand total of 2 months that this has not been taken care of. Also the phone system is terrible you are only allowed to leave a 5 second message and it cuts off. When trying to play back your message it does not work and you are left to accepting what you recorded in the first place. For a place that charges as much as they do you would think they would have updated systems in place to ensure that refunds are handled in a timely manner and you are actually given a call back within a 2-3 business days. I think they need to reevaluate their accounting personnel and ensure they are doing their job properly and not treating a guest that have left as nobodies. The awesome service should not end when you drive off after your stay. Me and my friends frequent New Orleans and we enjoyed the hotel but the after service has made me never want to visit this hotel again. May 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Utter lack of Professionalism by the Management Team It is unfortunate that I have to rate this in such a negative way because I truly love the property along with the housekeeping and wait staff. These guys are the unsung heroes and the true engine that set this property aside. They are hardworking individuals who strive to provide great service and attention to details. The accommodations are also absolutely beautiful with the renovated suites. It appears that the same service training and accountability has not been transferred to the management team. This is my 2nd stay at that property with the SAME issue. I opted for the green program and for some reason, I am finding myself having to go through all kinds of bureaucracy to get my points added to my account. I am owed 1,500 points which was confirmed at departure as well by the young lady at the front desk. So here is the recap: - Once the 10 business days elapsed and the points did not appear I contacted SPG Platinum service. They apologized for the delay and offered to send a message to the property to resolve the dispute. they alerted me that someone would be reaching out. - One day later I received an email from Christine acknowledging the message from customer service and reaching out to offer assistance. - I called Christine back and explained that, even though, I signed up for the green program and redeemed my coupons at check-out I had yet to receive my points.I explained to her that, while I stayed for two nights, I was given an additional 500 points as a service recovery for an issue during my stay for a total of 1,500 points. - She told me that she was not able to help in her capacity and offered to send me back to the Platinum customer service. I had to explain to her that they were very clear in stating that these are resolved at the hotel level (and I also know that from previous dispute with them). - So she offered to send an email to the Front office Manager with a copy to me which she did the following day. It is now close to five days later and not ONE acknowledgement of that email by the Front Desk Manager. Not ONE follow-up by anyone on that team wanting to reach out to me. This to me takes the cake and is an egregious sign of unprofessionalism and a complete service failure. Last year I stayed one week in March and finally resolved my green point dispute in May. just totally unacceptable and I will not allow that to be the case again this year. There are plenty of other SPG properties within walking distance and I will be happy to take my business to one of them during my next scheduled visit later this year. Since the Management team seems to not care about an email reply, I am certain this review will get their attention. I am a LOYAL SPG Patron who has stayed at SPG hotels across the globe and is proud to call myself part of the family.I have come to expect a minimum from the respective places and I am afraid to say that this management team has FAILED to meet even the minimum expectation placed on the SPG brand. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and Beyond Expectations Me and several guests stayed at this hotel for my wedding. To say they went above and beyond is an understatement. The facilities are immaculate and the location as good as it gets in New Orleans, but that's only the beginning. The entire staff, from check in to bar to housekeeping were as pleasant as any SPG hotel I've stayed at. I will without question stay at this property anytime I'm back in New Orleans. November 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely heavenly ! I absolutely loved the beautiful floral fragrance the hotel had that I noticed upon entering the lobby. The hospitality of all of the hotel staff was unbelievable, second to none. I had a beautiful view and my room was ready even though I was four hours early. I will stay there again the next time I'm in New Orleans. November 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most AMAZING STAY! I cannot say enough good things about our recent experience at the Sheraton! The complete staff made our accommodations and guest accommodations amazing! From Virnis to Alisa the staff went above and beyond making my wedding weekend amazing!! I would recommend this hotel to everyone as their level of service and attention to detail is far superior to anywhere we have stayed previously! November 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by green program rip-off "took advantage" of Green program for idea of earth-positive reasons – and I am willing to use sheets for three nights and there were ample towels for the length of my stay. But to NOT have my waste baskets emptied or my paper (what happened to earth-friendly – wouldn't a reusable mug work better/) coffee cups – 2 for 3 days – NOT being replaced is not sanitary. Plus, the redeeming of the $5 voucher was misrepresented – NOT usable even foe a Coke on the gift shop and was told by the clerk in that shop it was not usable at the bar only to find out at checkout that was untrue. All in all NOT a well run program for an operation the size of yours!!!!!! September 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel review and comments Tub did not drain satisfactorily. Maid service only every few days. Lobby security repeatedly asked my wife, but not me, for identification and I was with her! Lobby bar poorly run and items poorly signaged; single attendant did not know where we could obtain butter, I had to use the back-end of a fork as a knife, as there were no knives. TV primitive. The accompanying writing guidelines demonstrates that you want only positive reviews. Employees all helpful and friendly and knowledgeable. November 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by How Hotels Can Help You Survive Conventions The NOLA Sheraton on Canal St. was superb for conventioneers. Cloud like beds and spaciousness were winning key ingredients for the weary. Spectacular views from the 37th floor of NOLA and the Mississippi! The Canal St. Sheraton had the most gracious and helpful staff I've ever had the pleasure to meet. They made each guest feel at home. Excellent Starwood Prefered Guest program, superb benefits for members. Special thanks to the porters,they were beyond helpful with our luggage and hailing a taxi. Housekeeping warm and friendly as well. Observation: The leather chairs in our room needed a good dusting, other than that, very clean and welcoming. I wish there had been a refrigerator in the room due to traveling companions who needed medications kept refrigerated. I've decided that the Sheraton will be my home away from home! Thank you! May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay over Halloween, 2014 I stayed at Sheraton Canal Street with a friend over the Halloween weekend. The hotel has been beautifully remodeled from my previous stays. Everything was clean and fresh. We only had one negative incident with staff. A valet who was hailing cabs for other guests turned to us after we'd been standing there for a few minutes and informed us that he wasn't getting cabs for anyone else - us included. I'm not sure why the other guests were assisted and we weren't, but it was very irritating - particularly since we'd been standing there waiting. November 3, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 26 next>>