新奥尔良喜来登酒店

  • 美国
  • 路易斯安那州,
  • 新奥尔良
  • 运河街 500 号
  • 邮政编码 70130
  • 地图

客房与房价

关闭

每房儿童数

此信息可帮助我们确定最适合举办您的派对的客房,并为您的到来做好准备。

请参阅客房条款与细则,了解有关折叠床和/或额外人员费用的信息。

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid identification to reserve and check into a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 644 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overall experience Changed rooms thrice in two nights. Shower cold water only. Bathroom door ajar, did not close. Had to rekey 3 times in one day. Manager on duty response not acceptable. Offered $ 50 reduction, was not implemented. Absolute worst hotel experience. April 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel did not meet expectations I made my reservation at least a month in advance and when I arrived late in the afternoon, our room was not ready. We had to wait around an extra 90 minutes before we got something close to what was our preferred choice of room. In addition, there was a power failure in the hotel which knocked out the elevator system. This resulted in long waits to get to the 36th floor. I also thought that $42/day for parking was excessive. June 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by A Bad Experience I came to New Orleans as part of a large, international medical meeting. I came with my wife and we had registered her for both the meeting and the hotel. She was treated like a second rate citizen the ENTIRE time at the hotel. She was ignored at breakfast when as she most often does, went alone. She compained and was ignored, we had to go to the manager at least twice. The ONLY truly remarkable person we encountered in the hotel was a cocktail waitress named KESHA!!! She should be promoted to manger. October 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible experience and clueless manager I have stayed at this Sheraton many times over the years, but this will be my last. The hotel experienced a power problem which kncoked out the high rise elevators as well as TV service. First let me say the staff was excellent and did what they could, but mgmt made two fatal mistakes. First, the hotel did not proactively offer any guest some sort of accomodation for the tremendous inconvenience, nothing, not even a free breakfast, newspaper or cocktail. Second, the staff on duty was overwhelmend. The morning of checkout there were at least 100 people in line to check out and only TWO desk clerks. Unbelievably horrific service during an emergency event. as I said earlier, the staff was pleasant and professional at all times, but the hotel management was clueless on what they should have done to apologize for the inconvenience and make some token offer to make up for the tremendous inconvenience. June 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement The food was awful. I've never tasted food that had no taste whatsoever. The lack of functioning restrooms on the meeting room level was very annoying. The power failure left many without access to elevators or air conditioning. My check out bill was actually higher than my reservation total. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ask for a low floor This is at least my fourth stay in perhaps five years at this hotel, with each visit being pleasant if not entirely perfect. I've always received a platinum upgrade to a comfortable and very quiet suite, food services are good, and staff are helpful. But waits for an elevator can be excruciating. During peak periods the system is easily overwhelmed, and one can stand 5-10" until a car arrives. A fundamental problem appears to be that not all of the large meeting room floors are served by the escalators, forcing hordes of attendees to stress the elevators beyond their capacity. So guests should plan for some delays, or use the stairs. May 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff! From the valet to the front desk, the staff at this hotel is great! April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference The staff were very responsive and understanding given the situation at hand, i.e., electrical outage to the upper floors. Although I only asked for the Greene housekeeping treatment, and they did replnish supplied the first day, the did not do the same the second day. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good solid hotel Recently stayed at this Sheraton for a conference. The staff were terrific, the rooms clean and the beds super comfy! Bathroom workable (unlike FQ W), and nice, and the pool, though small, was a great addition in the hot weather. The gym is FABULOUS--basically a full-sized gym in a hotel--big plus! I would stay here again. Only two concerns, the room decor (considering they just did an enormous remodel) is terribly boring--especially for New Orleans--when did beige come back in style? Get some color in there! The lobby looks great, and computers are handy, but the scent they infuse throughout the lobby is completely overwhelming! Hopefully they will get rid of that or tone it way down! Otherwise, a good stay, and decent rate for conference! Also, the hotel restaurants too expensive--venture out and about! June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun weekend Friends meet for fun filled weekend. April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location This hotel was within walking distance to the French Quarter and Riverwalk. It was true Sheraton standards. Friendly staff, comfy beds, very clean, and safe. June 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Marginal review The electrical failure which closed down the upper level elevators for a day and a half and resulted in no electricity and air conditioning for a number of hours on the second day put quite a damper on out stay at the hotel. June 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Andrew J. Devany Ohio Heartland CAC I was at the Sheraton for a confernce. The staff were friendly and accessible. My room was nice and comfortable. The food served at the conference was very bland and mediocre. Certaninly not what you expect when you visit New Orleans. For two days of my 3 day stay the elevators were out to the floor wheere my room was located. On numerous occasions I was forced to walk up 6 flights of stairs to get to my room. On one occasion I walked down 29 flights of stairs because the one elevator that was in operation on the 29 th floor had an enormous and growing waiting line. I am 66 years old and have a minor heart condition multiple flights of stairs can be a real challenge for me. In light of this disappointing situation I feel that the Sheraton should offer some type of benefit to all customers who had rooms above the 29th floor for the days in question. I realize that the Sheraton is running a business and mechanical failures do occur, but, they also have a reputation that has been tarnished by this situation. June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Green Campaign The only thing that didn't work smoothly was the "green campaign". I have a couple of suggestions. I don't mind using the same towel for a few days provided it has a chance to dry. There were two of us in the room & only 1 hook to dry towels. Please provide another hook or a towel bar for bath towels to dry. Because I signed up for the "green" promotion, I had to call for additional small water bottles, coffee packets, creamers and coffee cups. One evening, I called AND stopped at the desk. Nothing came. I had to call again the next morning. Another evening after I called, coffee packets were delivered but no cups (even though I asked for them) so I couldn't make coffee. I felt bad for the gentleman who had to bring items when I had to call a second or third time (he would be the "fixer" several hours after the original requests) June 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Did not meet expectations I stayed in this hotel for a work conference I was attending within the same hotel. While the staff was very courteous and the conference rooms well maintained, I was dismayed to find my room was sub-par for the price I paid. My bathtub faucet not only leaked the entire time, but the handle came off when I used the shower. Additionally, there was old shampoo still clinging to the bathtub walls. I opted out of the cleaning service but was only rewarded with a $5 voucher for 1 day (I was there for 3 nights). However, the location is close to the French Quarter and Bourbon Street and convenience to these amenities was appreciated. April 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Place The staff were excellent and the accommodations very good. Other than the loss of the elevators it was a good stay. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It was a long week Failure of elevators, inoperable restrooms. Staff tried but just no way to overcome this. June 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lots of Issues... The elevators were down alot of the time. NOISY....No restrooms on our conference floor. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Customer Service I want to thank Ruth Carter the reservation coordinator for being so helpful in responding to my email with questions about rooms. So many organizations have an email link on their web site, but never take time to answer you. Ruth responded the next business day, and was extremely helpful. If everyone at the Sheraton is that nice, I'm sure I will enjoy my stay next week. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Houstonian in New Orleans Being from Houston, Texas New Orleans is a quick 50 minute flight and wonderful weekend get-a-way. Great food, entertainment, shopping + people watching. I found that the Sheraton New Orleans is one of the most spacious- updated and well located hotels in New Orleans. I have never been disappointed with my Sheraton New Orleans Hotel Stay! February 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beware of the elevators During our stay the elevators to the upper floors did not work. The staff tried very hard to make up for the inconvenience but it did not really ease the fact that we couldn't get to our rooms at times. June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Remodeling Job! Near Perfect! Great for Platinums. This hotel recently completed a major remodeling -they did a fantastic job! Everything- the lobby, the elite lounge, and the room were all fantastic! We particularly loved the room: an upgrade to an executive king mini suite which was a large ,well decorated room with a partial wall ( with large screen TVs on each side) separating bedroom and living room and a wet bar. This definitely is our favorite New Orleans hotel. June 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great room Bad Service The rooms at this hotel are great. The staff and management are another issue. I travel almost each week for business and have NEVER had as much issue with the management of a hotel. I have left multiple voice mails and been transfered or disconnected 3 other times. No response. This is after I was verbally promised a refund of my starwood points (for a very unsatisfying stay) Will not use this hotel ever again October 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful location - Great staff! Four of us stayed in two rooms for a long weekend which included the Rock 'n Roll Marathon. The Sheraton's location was absolutely perfect, for the race as well as for MANY sight seeing opportunities. Not only did the staff do all they could to help the runners, from providing safety pins to opening Starbucks at 4:30 AM, but it was also Super Bowl weekend, and the staff turned the lobby into a fantastic viewing area. Other plusses were the fitness center, one of the nicest I've used, and the incredible river view we had from our room. Our only negative was a shortage of hot water, depending on the time we showered. However, it was nothing we could not deal with. Overall, our experience at the New Orleans Sheraton on Canal Street was very positive. I cannot compliment the staff enough, from the car valet to the bellmen to the front-desk staff, everyone was welcoming, helpful, professional, and so very nice. Excellent hotel choice! February 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Travel Agent Review I am a travel agent & this was my first time staying at this Sheraton. I was very pleased with the staff, location, & rooms. One thing I was not to pleased with was the parking rate. I am a frequent visitor to NOLA & have stayed at many hotels in the area. I understand parking is expensive but most rates I have paid is $35 & the $42.56 charged seemed a bit excessive. This was the only downside to my stay. September 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible experience No parking available. Gave us a map to a garage over a mile away and told to walk back--and it was the wrong address! Arrived in lobby to find it full of people. Upon check in was told there were no clean rooms and it would be 1.5 hrs!!! They didn't comp us upon checkout either. This was such a mess that I will never ever ever stay here again or recommend it to anyone! Unacceptable! January 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by loved it Great Location. Car not needed to vacation in the area. Quiet but close to Crazy Bourbon street and French Quarter dining. Walk to Riverfront, and street cars at the door to explore other areas of this wonderful tourist town. Our room on 33 floor on river side had fantastic view. Staff was excellent, room was well appointed with everything needed, and clean. P.S. Airport shuttle worked very well. September 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by More Help Needed My husband and I spent this last Saturday night at the Sheraton on Canal in New Orleans. We have visited the Sheraton fairly often; however, we have never seen it this crowded. As a consequence, there was not enough hotel employees to assist the patrons. We waited almost an hour to have our car retrieved from valet parking upon our departure. Also, I thought there were small refrigerators in the rooms. I am on a special diet, so that would have been convenient. In addition,the price of our room had gone up considerably . . . .we used to be able to stay for $100 a night. Now with parking and taxes, it was close to $250. Overall, we enjoyed our stay but there needs to be extra attention paid to details for this price point. Otherwise, we will be looking for a different hotel when we come to New Orleans. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean, convenient Hotel was clean from lobby to room. In excellent location for reaching attractions. Suite 4804 did have a leaking toilet and the toilet itself was not totally anchored. Never was able to get room cool enough which concerns me when I return in July which will be much hotter temps. February 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Noisy! For some reason, all the rooms' doors are set up to slam shut unless you deliberately grab it and gently close. Most people did not do this so doors were slamming shut all through the day and night. Others with our conference had the same experience on different floors. Fix this! The food was terrible! I would not recommend this hotel though I have enjoyed Sheraton in other cities. September 12, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 23 next>>