Sheraton Valley Forge Hotel

  • 480 North Gulph Road
  • King of Prussia,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19406
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age to check into the hotel without being accompanied by an adult. Children under the age of 14 may not be left in a guest room unaccompanied by an adult.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 40 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE This Hotel!!! I have to say that I was very surprised to LOVE this hotel so much. When you travel as much as I do you learn to not expect much, espacially when you are in the suburbs. Everything about this hotel was excellent. Upon arrival I loved the design of the exterior of the hotel and the lobby as I entered. James at the front desk was awesome....very nice, cheerful, and engaging and helpful with a couple of questions. I did receive a platinum upgrade to a suite and I have to say it was one of the nicest rooms I have ever stayed in. There was lots of room, the TV's were great, the design and flow of the room was excellent. The bathroom was also very nice which leads me to my key thing to report. This hotel has THE BEST WATER PRESSURE in their showers than any hotel I have ever stayed at....it was INCREDIBLE!!!! The restaurant in the hotel - Ralph's of South Philly was also excellent and I recommend everything there. I could not get anough of their Salmon. Obviously I am a fan of this place and hope to get to stay there again in the future! If I could give it 6 stars I would....that is how much I enjoyed my stay. April 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unbelievable Hotel & First Class Staff Could not believe how nice of a Sheraton this was and although brief (1 night) what a nice stay I had. 1. Was upgraded to a suite and did not have to resort to begging for this perk (becoming rarer these days with other SPG front desks playing games and claiming none are available despite availability online) 2. Awesome room which was absolutely spotless and extremely comfortable 3. Front Desk Manager was awesome to deal with 4. Hotel is brand new and would be absolutely ideal for business travelers<--great trendy SPG lounge on top floor 5. Only a few minutes from King of Prussia Mall Overall one of if not my favorite Sheraton's I have ever stayed it...highly recommended! March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel with Great Staffs! Love this hotel, SPG Recognition was excellent from the staffs, they upgraded my room every time I stayed in this Property. Front desk and housekeeping staffs were one of the best staffs that I met in SPG properties. Bravo! also Free parking. December 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home I travel for business about 60% of the time and have stayed at this hotel about 1x per month for the last year, sometimes more. It has become a home away from home. The staff is fantastic - professional, efficient and friendly. Especially Roman at the front desk. The gym is awesome. The restaurant is great. But mostly it's the people. It makes being away from home a lot easier. I also love how it's right next to King of Prussia mall and lots of restaurants. It's hard to beat the convenience. March 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nicest staff! I forgot to mention Elaine in my last review. She always remembers my favorites. It's the little things that make you feel like people care and that's why this place feels like my home away from home. March 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Second Home As a consultant, I stay in hotels 4 days out of the week. I stayed here for 6 months and I really liked the hotel. The entire front staff, and especially James, is phenomenal. Every Monday I was greeted by name and felt like I was coming home to my second family. And the woman in the Platinum lounge, Salome, was a real pleasure, I enjoyed speaking with her every evening. The hotel is brand new and in a GREAT location by the King of Prussia mall right off of the highway. I've stayed in hotels across the country, and this is definitely one of the more memorable hotels. And the Italian restaurant in the hotel is great as well! This is just overall a nice hotel. September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Quality Sheraton This Sheraton is brand new. It feels more like a Westin. Rooms are large, very clean. Great bathrooms. Great breakfast. Large, new TVs. Staff is very friendly and helpful, especially James at the front desk. There is no better overall hotel in the NW Philly area. The desk chairs in the rooms are OK but not as ergonomic as most Westin chairs. It seems like a minor detail but if you work on the computer a lot, you can get strained a bit. Need to take breaks. The appetizers in the club lounge are usually very good, but the entree is hit or miss. I prefer their healthier options such as grilled/roasted chicken kebabs, instead of fried items which are more often served. August 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed The rooms are spacious, well appointed, and clean. The problem is with the staff / house rules. Upon returning exhausted from an all day lacrosse tournament in 95 degree heat, the hotel staff demanded to inspect the contents of the small, Playmate sized cooler my wife was carrying to the elevators. No kidding, they insisted on looking in the cooler even after my wife told them there was water and Gatorade inside.Evidently this hotel has a ridiculous no outside alcohol policy (although they do have a lobby bar). The cooler did indeed contain bottled water and Gatorade but that is beside the point. This is an OUTRAGEOUS infringement on the privacy rights of guests. This is wrong on so many levels it boggles the mind. What is next, a search of your luggage on check in? Daily searches of your room? Simply outrageous. We immediately called the Manager thinking this was an overzealous employee and were told this is hotel policy - take it or leave it. There was nothing offered in the way of apology. Avoid this hotel if you value your privacy and your rights. This type of policy/behavior should not be supported no matter how nice the rooms. There are plenty of other choices in the area. July 15, 2013
2 3 next>>