Sheraton Valley Forge Hotel

  • 480 North Gulph Road
  • King of Prussia,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19406
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age to check into the hotel without being accompanied by an adult. Children under the age of 14 may not be left in a guest room unaccompanied by an adult.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 97 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great rooms, very comfortable Stayed here overnight for a conference, the room was spacious and the king bed was very comfortable. It had everything I needed, and the hotel itself was very appealing. Next time I will use the fitness center and the pool. Especially the pool. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by clean, beautiful, affordable The fitness center was very clean & provided a wide variety of equipment. The courtyard was beautiful...especially at night...with the fire pit. The breakfast buffet was fresh & affordable. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rooms are large and very nice Only there for one night, but loved the hotel and would definitely stay there again. We checked in pretty late and the front desk staff brought our bags to our room. The beds were comfortable and the room was very quiet. The location is great too. Close to Valley Forge and lots of restaurants and shopping. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location this hotel has a great location for my business needs and the room accommodations are tremendous July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprised I have never been to KOP before and i was here on business. This hotel was a random pick and it was fantastic !! August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel with Great Staffs! Love this hotel, SPG Recognition was excellent from the staffs, they upgraded my room every time I stayed in this Property. Front desk and housekeeping staffs were one of the best staffs that I met in SPG properties. Bravo! also Free parking. December 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service My son and I came to your hotel because my so was having back surgery at the Laser Spine Institute.. We were greeted by your front desk manager Roman, our stay (4 days) just kept getting better after that. Roman was vary familiar with the needs of the patients getting back surgery and did over and above to see to the needs of these guests. You are very lucky to have him in the most important position. I do not know if I will ever have the need to stay at your hotel again, but I know have a new standard for any other hotels I may stay in the future. Thanks July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by n/a Hotel = Very Good Restaurant/Bar = Way Overpriced. Much better places down the street... July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow, what a change! I stayed here several years ago when it's décor was worn-out colonial. Pleasantly surprised to see the impressive upgrades to the property. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Upgraded to a comfortable suite. Also, impressive Fitness Room. Probably one of the best compared to other Sheraton properties. Ralph's, the restaurant on property, was really good. I highly recommend this hotel for business or pleasure. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best stay in the Philadelphia area The facilities are excellent and lovely. Room was clean and spacious. Staff are outstanding. Jeana, in particular, went out of her way to take care of all of our requests. I highly recommend a stay here. We stayed 3 nights on a business trip, and could not have been happier. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WeddingGuests Excellent service and food/drinks for the wedding reception. Very courteous and helpful staff! The only minor criticism we had was that the safe in the closet provided for too little room for hanging garments. July 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good but double charged We stayed here the night of July 5th. We chose this hotel because it had an indoor pool. We had a great stay. When we checked out my husband chose to pay cash. He did not take his receipt (his mistake) nor was he offered change. 3 days later we realized our credit card had been charged as well. we immediately called the hotel to tell them what happened. They told my husband they would look into it. My husband has made 3 phone calls at this writing to have the issues resolved but at this point no one has contacted us for a week despite him leaving another message July 20th. I realize you have to research these issues (we were told they were going to talk to employee who handled transaction, check drawer to see if it was off, look at security cameras to see us paying cash) but this seems excessive. I have never had this issue at the Sheraton and am disappointed this happened. I just want this resolved and my money back. Staying in a hotel is a treat for us, so while this might not be a big deal to others, it is a big deal to my family. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great wedding The food was great and the service was excellent . July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent Gina was a great to Sheraton and SPG guests. SOmeone who need recognition and deserves a great deal to the SPG group. Joe was also good. JOEKAKL. Rooms was great the dining was very friendly. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE This Hotel!!! I have to say that I was very surprised to LOVE this hotel so much. When you travel as much as I do you learn to not expect much, espacially when you are in the suburbs. Everything about this hotel was excellent. Upon arrival I loved the design of the exterior of the hotel and the lobby as I entered. James at the front desk was awesome....very nice, cheerful, and engaging and helpful with a couple of questions. I did receive a platinum upgrade to a suite and I have to say it was one of the nicest rooms I have ever stayed in. There was lots of room, the TV's were great, the design and flow of the room was excellent. The bathroom was also very nice which leads me to my key thing to report. This hotel has THE BEST WATER PRESSURE in their showers than any hotel I have ever stayed at....it was INCREDIBLE!!!! The restaurant in the hotel - Ralph's of South Philly was also excellent and I recommend everything there. I could not get anough of their Salmon. Obviously I am a fan of this place and hope to get to stay there again in the future! If I could give it 6 stars I would....that is how much I enjoyed my stay. April 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Second Home As a consultant, I stay in hotels 4 days out of the week. I stayed here for 6 months and I really liked the hotel. The entire front staff, and especially James, is phenomenal. Every Monday I was greeted by name and felt like I was coming home to my second family. And the woman in the Platinum lounge, Salome, was a real pleasure, I enjoyed speaking with her every evening. The hotel is brand new and in a GREAT location by the King of Prussia mall right off of the highway. I've stayed in hotels across the country, and this is definitely one of the more memorable hotels. And the Italian restaurant in the hotel is great as well! This is just overall a nice hotel. September 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great facility, Rude staff A large group(14) of coworkers and I stayed here in may for over a week. The facility was spectacular but the staff was more than rude. I travel 3 of 4 weeks a month all over the US and have lots of heavy equipment to move in and out of my room everyday. In 2 years of traveling like this I have never been in a hotel that treated me so terribly, 5 star hotels in Chicago and Atlanta have been more accommodating. I was told I couldn't use the luggage cart. Then when i got my own cart to use i was told that it was not ideal to push it over the hard floors becasue of noise. After day 1 i was told i could no longer use either of the main entrances to load my car. I was instructed to only use the loading dock, like a maintenance worker. There is no ramp back there and I had to carry cased of 98lbs down stairs by myself. The head security lady was so rude when telling me this she jumped in front of my cart and started pushing it back onto me. Later in the week some co-worker and i wanted to eat our lunch in the lobby and we were told we could not eat there or outside in the courtyard because it would make too big of a mess. This hotel seems to only care about its guest who are there for an event and not about its business customers. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Quality Sheraton This Sheraton is brand new. It feels more like a Westin. Rooms are large, very clean. Great bathrooms. Great breakfast. Large, new TVs. Staff is very friendly and helpful, especially James at the front desk. There is no better overall hotel in the NW Philly area. The desk chairs in the rooms are OK but not as ergonomic as most Westin chairs. It seems like a minor detail but if you work on the computer a lot, you can get strained a bit. Need to take breaks. The appetizers in the club lounge are usually very good, but the entree is hit or miss. I prefer their healthier options such as grilled/roasted chicken kebabs, instead of fried items which are more often served. August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Geat hotel room! Sheraton took an old hotel 14 months ago and renovated it to a Sheraton. This Sheraton had a more upscale look than other Sheraton's I've been to. I was familiar with the old hotel, which was nice, but now as a Sheraton it looks great. The room (Studio King) décor was really nice and large. Water pressure in bathroom was terrific and really HOT. A/C was go good you had to turn it down. Bed really comfortable. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was typical (not included in room). Location was next to King of Prussia Mall and not far from the down town area. July 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Value your SPG status?They certainly do NOT! Service and recognition is why I am loyal to the Starwood brand. A room in the dungeon is not what I would call an acceptable option for a Platinum Ambassador guest, especially with studios available. The hotel is new so it is not a bad place, but failures by management in how they deal with issues brings down the overall quality of the experience. Extremely disappointing! If you are not a member of SPG, perhaps you might find the hotel suitable as it is a fairly new hotel. May 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed The rooms are spacious, well appointed, and clean. The problem is with the staff / house rules. Upon returning exhausted from an all day lacrosse tournament in 95 degree heat, the hotel staff demanded to inspect the contents of the small, Playmate sized cooler my wife was carrying to the elevators. No kidding, they insisted on looking in the cooler even after my wife told them there was water and Gatorade inside.Evidently this hotel has a ridiculous no outside alcohol policy (although they do have a lobby bar). The cooler did indeed contain bottled water and Gatorade but that is beside the point. This is an OUTRAGEOUS infringement on the privacy rights of guests. This is wrong on so many levels it boggles the mind. What is next, a search of your luggage on check in? Daily searches of your room? Simply outrageous. We immediately called the Manager thinking this was an overzealous employee and were told this is hotel policy - take it or leave it. There was nothing offered in the way of apology. Avoid this hotel if you value your privacy and your rights. This type of policy/behavior should not be supported no matter how nice the rooms. There are plenty of other choices in the area. July 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by No Hot Water Yes, the hotel is new and pretty but the boiler is old. Of the 3 nights I stayed, I only got a hot shower one morning. Of the 3 nights I stayed, the hotel was sold out 2 nights. When I called the front desk, I was told that 'because they were sold out and everyone was taking a shower at the same time the boiler can't keep up'. I was also told the by mgmt that the boiler is part of the old hotel that the Starwoods acquired and build the Sheraton around. #not sure if that is true but would definitely explain the capacity issue#. Aside from the water issue, was everything okay? Far from it: *The bathroom fan #Room 556# was extremely loud and you cannot turn it off. I waited for maintenance for 1.5 hours before calling back again. They showed up within 10 minutes to inform me there was nothing they could do but switch my room @ 10:00pm * My tub did not drain. Ask for it be looked at and it was. But I was still ankle deep in cold, dirty water the next morning. I think the water pressure is too high for the drain system. * No down pillows in either of my rooms. Had to get one delivered at 11:00pm. Isn't this a Starwood room standard? I would give this hotel zero stars if I could. I have never be so unhappy with a Starwood property. I have 6 more reservation #15+ night# between now until April that I will probably cancel. February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by weekend stay Hotel was excellent. Staff was very helpful and considerate. This is a pet friendly hotel! Even my Beagle enjoyed the stay! The pool could have a used a cleaning but everything else was spotless. Great time and experience here and will definitely go back again since I have family in the area. Breakfast Buffet was well worth the $. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best hotel shower ever I have traveled quite a bit. This was the best hotel shower I have ever encountered - quickly got as hot as I like, and nice strong spray. Sorry, the pool was too cold for me to get fully wet. The jacuzzi was very nice. Our room fridge did not have a freezer section, that we really needed for my ice packs. The location is terrific. If you take a left out of the parking lot, within a mile you are at a huge mall, cinema 22 and casual dining options. Most helpful, friendly staff I have met with anywhere. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow amazing property Can't say enough about this hotel. Beautifully designed, comfortable, easy to get to, near anything you might need, and staffed by pleasant professionals. Oh yea, a great value. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding of our dreams The food, the service, and the venue exceeded our expectations acroos the board. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great new SPG Hotel Very Spacious, really nice. Brand new. James at the front desk was very accommodating, and cheerful, which is always nice to see. This hotel is still having renovations done, and unfortunately not totally clear for guests which elevators to use ( I ended up taking elevators that went to the back parking lot). Also, the restaurant closed earlier, which was a bummer. However, the rooms are huge, very plush. In a few months, when everything is done, it will be very nice. I look forward to my next stay here when I am in the neighborhood. February 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall value for the money but some of the fundamentals need improvement Loved the décor, and the hotel at large and especially the staff - Special thanks to Miss MahIrat at the front desk who went out of her way to be responsiveness and helpful.. However, some of the basic fixture that are frequently used definitely need improvement and upgrading . For example, The fancy digital electronic clock couldn't be set to the correct time - even by the maintenance staff - got an old fashion one that was user friendly. The coffee maker overflowed ... got a new one .. it overflowed also - guess its not meant for the Starbucks pre-packages supplied. 2nd toilet made running noises constantly - staff improved it but did not eliminate it. Toilet cover kept separating from the seat in main bath room - never fixed. That's it. Oh yes .. Charging 2 bucks for a coffee to go at the restaurant is really cheap ---cover it by the room coasts and forget it! Other than that not a bad place! July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel and personnel There are not enough words to say how great everything was at the Sheraton for my daughter's wedding. Noreen Gilbert did an excellent job. Your staff were fantastic in seeing to the needs of everyone. The food for the wedding was excellent. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel, but limited storage Was very satisfied with hotel & location to local sites. The primary complaint was the lack of closet storage space due to cabinet that was inside the clothes storage space. The chest took up two thirds if the usable space and served no useful purpose other than to hold the room safe. Second complaint was lack of room wi-fi connection without paying additional fee. June 30, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>