Sheraton Valley Forge Hotel

  • 480 North Gulph Road
  • King of Prussia,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19406
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 130 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Experience The front desk/Manager service wasn't friendly, this one of the sorry service I've had. I had insect in room issue wasn't resolve, breakfast food had hair in it, also room rates was overrated. Be ware of the service from time you check in to check out. I wouldn't recommend to ANYBODY. Stay at hotel with lower rate better service. August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by clean, beautiful, affordable The fitness center was very clean & provided a wide variety of equipment. The courtyard was beautiful...especially at night...with the fire pit. The breakfast buffet was fresh & affordable. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rooms are large and very nice Only there for one night, but loved the hotel and would definitely stay there again. We checked in pretty late and the front desk staff brought our bags to our room. The beds were comfortable and the room was very quiet. The location is great too. Close to Valley Forge and lots of restaurants and shopping. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprised I have never been to KOP before and i was here on business. This hotel was a random pick and it was fantastic !! August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel The hotel exceeded my expectations from check-in to check-out. The facility was beautiful, spotless and appealing. The room was the same. The fitness center was well equipped with much more than just cardio machines and weight stations... there was yoga equipment and stretch bands too. The pool was large and spotless. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great rooms, very comfortable Stayed here overnight for a conference, the room was spacious and the king bed was very comfortable. It had everything I needed, and the hotel itself was very appealing. Next time I will use the fitness center and the pool. Especially the pool. August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by n/a Hotel = Very Good Restaurant/Bar = Way Overpriced. Much better places down the street... July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location this hotel has a great location for my business needs and the room accommodations are tremendous July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great wedding The food was great and the service was excellent . July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WeddingGuests Excellent service and food/drinks for the wedding reception. Very courteous and helpful staff! The only minor criticism we had was that the safe in the closet provided for too little room for hanging garments. July 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good but double charged We stayed here the night of July 5th. We chose this hotel because it had an indoor pool. We had a great stay. When we checked out my husband chose to pay cash. He did not take his receipt (his mistake) nor was he offered change. 3 days later we realized our credit card had been charged as well. we immediately called the hotel to tell them what happened. They told my husband they would look into it. My husband has made 3 phone calls at this writing to have the issues resolved but at this point no one has contacted us for a week despite him leaving another message July 20th. I realize you have to research these issues (we were told they were going to talk to employee who handled transaction, check drawer to see if it was off, look at security cameras to see us paying cash) but this seems excessive. I have never had this issue at the Sheraton and am disappointed this happened. I just want this resolved and my money back. Staying in a hotel is a treat for us, so while this might not be a big deal to others, it is a big deal to my family. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow, what a change! I stayed here several years ago when it's décor was worn-out colonial. Pleasantly surprised to see the impressive upgrades to the property. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Upgraded to a comfortable suite. Also, impressive Fitness Room. Probably one of the best compared to other Sheraton properties. Ralph's, the restaurant on property, was really good. I highly recommend this hotel for business or pleasure. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent Gina was a great to Sheraton and SPG guests. SOmeone who need recognition and deserves a great deal to the SPG group. Joe was also good. JOEKAKL. Rooms was great the dining was very friendly. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service My son and I came to your hotel because my so was having back surgery at the Laser Spine Institute.. We were greeted by your front desk manager Roman, our stay (4 days) just kept getting better after that. Roman was vary familiar with the needs of the patients getting back surgery and did over and above to see to the needs of these guests. You are very lucky to have him in the most important position. I do not know if I will ever have the need to stay at your hotel again, but I know have a new standard for any other hotels I may stay in the future. Thanks July 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great facility, Rude staff A large group(14) of coworkers and I stayed here in may for over a week. The facility was spectacular but the staff was more than rude. I travel 3 of 4 weeks a month all over the US and have lots of heavy equipment to move in and out of my room everyday. In 2 years of traveling like this I have never been in a hotel that treated me so terribly, 5 star hotels in Chicago and Atlanta have been more accommodating. I was told I couldn't use the luggage cart. Then when i got my own cart to use i was told that it was not ideal to push it over the hard floors becasue of noise. After day 1 i was told i could no longer use either of the main entrances to load my car. I was instructed to only use the loading dock, like a maintenance worker. There is no ramp back there and I had to carry cased of 98lbs down stairs by myself. The head security lady was so rude when telling me this she jumped in front of my cart and started pushing it back onto me. Later in the week some co-worker and i wanted to eat our lunch in the lobby and we were told we could not eat there or outside in the courtyard because it would make too big of a mess. This hotel seems to only care about its guest who are there for an event and not about its business customers. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by weekend stay Hotel was excellent. Staff was very helpful and considerate. This is a pet friendly hotel! Even my Beagle enjoyed the stay! The pool could have a used a cleaning but everything else was spotless. Great time and experience here and will definitely go back again since I have family in the area. Breakfast Buffet was well worth the $. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow amazing property Can't say enough about this hotel. Beautifully designed, comfortable, easy to get to, near anything you might need, and staffed by pleasant professionals. Oh yea, a great value. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding of our dreams The food, the service, and the venue exceeded our expectations acroos the board. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Geat hotel room! Sheraton took an old hotel 14 months ago and renovated it to a Sheraton. This Sheraton had a more upscale look than other Sheraton's I've been to. I was familiar with the old hotel, which was nice, but now as a Sheraton it looks great. The room (Studio King) décor was really nice and large. Water pressure in bathroom was terrific and really HOT. A/C was go good you had to turn it down. Bed really comfortable. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was typical (not included in room). Location was next to King of Prussia Mall and not far from the down town area. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Staff A facility is only as good as the people that run it. The Staff at Valley Forge have always gone the extra distance to make my stay totally stress free. From arrival to departure there has never been a glitch. July 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Stay I had high hopes for my stay but was very disappointed. There were hairs in the shower when I checked in and the toilet ran my entire stay despite two requests to the front desk to check on it. Attention to detail is definitely not a focus for this Sheraton. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall value for the money but some of the fundamentals need improvement Loved the décor, and the hotel at large and especially the staff - Special thanks to Miss MahIrat at the front desk who went out of her way to be responsiveness and helpful.. However, some of the basic fixture that are frequently used definitely need improvement and upgrading . For example, The fancy digital electronic clock couldn't be set to the correct time - even by the maintenance staff - got an old fashion one that was user friendly. The coffee maker overflowed ... got a new one .. it overflowed also - guess its not meant for the Starbucks pre-packages supplied. 2nd toilet made running noises constantly - staff improved it but did not eliminate it. Toilet cover kept separating from the seat in main bath room - never fixed. That's it. Oh yes .. Charging 2 bucks for a coffee to go at the restaurant is really cheap ---cover it by the room coasts and forget it! Other than that not a bad place! July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel, but limited storage Was very satisfied with hotel & location to local sites. The primary complaint was the lack of closet storage space due to cabinet that was inside the clothes storage space. The chest took up two thirds if the usable space and served no useful purpose other than to hold the room safe. Second complaint was lack of room wi-fi connection without paying additional fee. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding Best wedding I've attended, everything thing from the check in until check out was just perfect. The food was great and the staff was most accommodating. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best hotel shower ever I have traveled quite a bit. This was the best hotel shower I have ever encountered - quickly got as hot as I like, and nice strong spray. Sorry, the pool was too cold for me to get fully wet. The jacuzzi was very nice. Our room fridge did not have a freezer section, that we really needed for my ice packs. The location is terrific. If you take a left out of the parking lot, within a mile you are at a huge mall, cinema 22 and casual dining options. Most helpful, friendly staff I have met with anywhere. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service The team at the Sheraton Valley Forge provides excellent service! Roman is a credit to your organization and a great representative of your brand! June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best stay in the Philadelphia area The facilities are excellent and lovely. Room was clean and spacious. Staff are outstanding. Jeana, in particular, went out of her way to take care of all of our requests. I highly recommend a stay here. We stayed 3 nights on a business trip, and could not have been happier. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but few things are off I liked the hotel nice room location everything. should not be charged for in room water or coffee. WiFi should be free. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by MD Comfortable rooms, spacious...nice environment, nice experience June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly staff and upgraded The staff was really nice when I came in and quick with the turnaround. I was happy to find I was upgraded. The room was beautiful and very spacious! June 18, 2014
  • 2015-05-28T19:52:37.334-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_130, tr_130
  • loc_en_US, sid_3532, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>