Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort

  • Jalan Pantai Kuta,
  • Kuta,
  • Bali
  • 80361
  • Indonesia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 169 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Deluxe ocean front rooms are not actually ocean front. When you reserve a Deluxe ocean front room, please note that it is not actually ocean front. Your room will likely be at least 2-3 rooms further in from the actual ocean front rooms (which are only suites). You will still be able to see the ocean from your room, but it will not be ocean front. There is also another room category called ocean view room. So, if you want an actual ocean front, book a suite. If you are satisfied with ocean view, a Deluxe ocean view room should be just sufficient. Why pay more? April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Fabulous - Well done DARIO!!! It was indeed a great pleasure to stay at Sheraton Kuta. The staff were so polite. They are indeed a true asset to the General Manager. I had the privilege to meet Dario himself. A true gentleman. He was ever so friendly and attentive. He would always go out of his way to greet you . Nothing was ever a problem. He ensured that my family's stay was pleasant and enjoyable. Thankyou so much!!! My sister also stayed at the resort and she too shared nothing but positive comments about this resort. We will definitely be recommending this resort to all our family and friends. We will definitely be back to visit Dario and his team. Keep up the excellent work!!! April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel, great location Pros: - right on the beach (but no private beach) - nice, comfortable rooms with great view - great and rich breakfast - very helpful staff Cons: - Rooms close to the main road are really noisy (woke up for the noise of a motorbike), however I have to admit that I was clearly warned about. November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful facilities This was our first trip to Bali on our way home to Ireland from Australia and our only regret was that our stay wasn't long enough. We took advantage of the amazing facilities including the Bali massage in the hotel where everything was spotlessly clean and the staff extremely polite and friendly. Room cleaned and linen changed daily and pool staff most attentive. Loved every minute of our stay. July 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb Staffs ! As a five stars hotel, everything meets the standard and I would like to highlight the fantastic service from the staffs. Very responsive and always with smiles. Even when you're going out very late or very early somewhere in the hotel, you'll hear someone's greeting you. Kuta area is crowded and messy, but when I stepped in to this hotel, i feel peace and serenity. April 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel Good and comfortable stay November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Holiday Love the fact that all rooms are ocean view.. Excellent service considering the hotel is still in Soft Opening stage. Great location, luxurious decor and surrounding in all of Kuta. Definitely recommended and will definitely return.. Thanks for making our New Year's Eve getaway a wonderful experience. January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by New hotel,m with bad service ! Terrible check in in the evening! Wait for more than 1 hour with little children after mising plane at DPS. Rooms where reserved by Expedia, but receptionist could not find the booking. Stinky smelling room at the first floor ! A smiling receptionst during complaints! January 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, amazing staff Thank you so much Dario for the great time i had here and also Dewik for the nice location of my room. Will also say thank you to Ari for the excellent treatment i had at the Shine Spa and to the guys at the pool. Susan i will be back for breakfast another time to see you and your great team. Seems to me like the Starwood program for having satisfied guests is working very well here. So once again thank you all for making my stay as good as it could be. Looking forward to see you all again next year. Best regards Mikael October 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best resort in Kuta What an awesome resort in the middle of Kuta. The room , pool, food and the staff made our holiday one to remember for years . Thank you to all at the Sheraton Kuta April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenience location with a big shopping mall Located in heart centre of Bali, great location, with the Beachwall mall, many shops and open until 12am December 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room Check In First & foremost, please allow me me to commend your Guest Relations Officer, Linda of the Reception / Check In. She was warm, friendly and helpful & attended to all my needs. I hope she gets the recognition she deserves and do send in my best to her. Your other staffs were also gracious & friendly. Do commend them all please. Awesome job on the great hospitality. And also, thank you for the free upgrade to the Ocean Front Suite. But I was told that the room that I booked for was fully occupied hence the free upgrade. I had the best stay there except for the check in part. I arrived there at almost 3 PM and was told that my room was not ready and I was to be back at 4 PM. However, when i was there at 4PM, i was ushered to a temporary room instead and was told that the room would be ready in 1.5 hours. I was then exhausted but much appreciate the temporary room. Thanks again. Honestly, I was very upset, but I do not see why I should make a big fuss as i was there only for a night. This marred my very first impression of Sheraton as this is my first time staying here. Honestly, I do not care about the free upgrade as I only wanted to rest in the Beach Front Deluxe Room to watch the sunset. I hate to wait. And keep changing rooms. it is inconvenient. I hope that the next time I stay there (which will be very soon) this will not happen again. I left my watch (a white adidas) and I hope to collect it when I am there the next time when I am there. June 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by New establishment in the middle of an old town Kuta was never my favourite place to stay in Bali as I look for a more relaxing and quieter place like Seminyak or Ubud. However this trip me and my girlfriend decided to stay at the brand new Sheraton Kuta Bali. My first impression on this hotel was that this hotel was excellent, intricate details for the decorations on the lobby is unlike the Kuta standard. The traditional dancers who welcomed us in the lobby puts a warm touch during the rainy season in Bali. 2-3 weeks prior to our arrival, I have arranged to stay in Sheraton Via a phone call with an SPG representative. I booked our stay under the "Stay 3 pay 2" promotion. It came to my surprise that this information did not go through to the hotel, which required me to show them proof (emails in this case) that I am eligible for the promotion. Should I did not have my emails with me, I wonder whether or not the hotel will reject me? Moving into our room, air conditioning was excellent! although hard to control (and there is no manuals or instruction inside the room). The bathroom was excellent although lack in amenities such as shaving kit, cotton buds you name it. There is a see through glass from the bedside to the bathroom (which means you can see people having shower) I guess the hotel is trying to allow guests to watch TV when they're having a dip. However there were no speakers or audio in the bathroom, therefore it was kind of useless and silly. The hot water tap in our bath tub was really weak, it took us slightly over 1 hour to fill up the tub, which was too long. Bath robes were not provided, we had to request them and a bit sceptical whether or not these missing amenities will incur us extra costs. One of the power outlet on the bedside did not have any power which was disappointing. One final thing, expect to wait a little while when requesting anything from the front desk. I am not sure whether the team is too busy or understaffed, but the services were too slow. On the positive note, the team are friendly and helpful. I understand that we stayed under the 3 for 2 promotion which may excludes many things. We booked the deluxe ocean view room but we could only see a glimpse of the ocean. I am not entirely disappointed with the hotel, I thank you for giving me the opportunity to express my opinions and comments. I would really love to hear feedback from you. Thank you. January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent service & location well exceeded our expectations. located right in the heart of the happening Kuta town but tucked away in beautifully landscaped greenery. The beach is right here across the road. Excellent breakfast with varieties of food , Japanese, Chinese, western & local. Impeccable service & nothing is too much trouble. Spacious room with ocean view of sunset /sunrise. high tech gypm & spa you shouldn't miss. Congratulations to the GM, Dario for running such a fine hotel with a great team . August 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is new and requires time to grow Congratulations on the new hotel. The hotel is new and has top notch facilities. However, there are few areas that need to be improve/fix: 1. The shower water didn't drain, which caused my room to flood. 2. The pool is excellent but there was No hanger at the balcony to dry our swim suits. 3. It would be nice to have some fruits in the room. 4. No lounge for SPG member. I'm a bit surprise that this was missing. Unless the receptionist had misinformed me. 5. No umbrella at the hotel front. 6. The cordless phone wasn't charged for usage. 7. No towels provided at the pool side. 8. When we asked for a technician to fix the shower drainage system, the room service didn't automatically send someone to clean the flood. 9. No bath robe February 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 3rd Time in Bali and 1st Time at Sheraton Kuta Before that, I would like to thank with Ms. Ling because she a lot to give me guidence before I arrived to the Sheraton Kuta via email. Not to forget my thanks goes to Ms. Aya were welcomed me with a warm and friendly even though it was already late at night. I also express my sincere appreciation and thanks to the concierge team that will never give up to help me, especially when I first arrived in the lobby until my departure the next day. They are also go to great lengths to provide an empty box and a roll of string to me. Without them I would be in trouble to bring my stuff at the airport. In addition, thanks to a team of call center (Jeremi) if not mistaken for contacting me in the room upon my arrival to ask about room condition and other assistance. I hope they have to given the best nomination awards for good service to their guests. Between eight SPG hotel in Southeast Asia already visit, the Sheraton Kuta only one who has a staff that helped me a lot. I am very grateful for choosing this kind of accommodation. My room number is 4063. Overall condition of the room was very satisfactory and over my expectation. Just what you need to fix is, the air conditioning in my room was not too cold. I was sweating during sleep. In addition, the water drainage in the shower is slow and make flood on the flow. Other than that, my skin feels pain when using your shaving kit. The atmosphere is beautiful and modern rooms make my tired is missing after a hold day in Surabaya. In addition, the sea view from my room made me feel calmer. Unfortunately I live in a place you just one night. Thanks for making my three times stay in Bali to so memorable and wonderful. I will definitely visit again if I travel to Denpasar. Once again thank you very much. You are the best. November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff are fantastic! I was unsure what to expect on my 1st visit to Bali & am now busy planning my next trip. From the moment we arrived we were amazed at the accommodating & friendly staff, nothing was too much trouble & everyone we encountered greeted us with a smile. The hotel is in a perfect location with the beach across the road, mall & market shopping on your doorstep. Both Bene & Feast restaurants have great menus with delicious food & the breakfast buffet is one of the best I've experienced. Well done Sheraton, I'll see you again soon! February 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Its not sheraton standard 1) room 4014 air conditioner is broken its hot not cold...sometimes its cold but mostly hot. Bathroom is dirty there is plenty of sand, outside table has couple of empty bottles with cigarretes bud in it also some blood stain on the sheet. After 2nd night...the a/c is broken from 2 am to 9.30 am to lazy to complain but after that i asked to change to another room 2) was given 4032 the a/c is cold but the bathroom sewer is smell like newyork sewer, the room is decent but already disssapointed from the 1st and 2nd night April 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great place to celebrate We chose the Sheraton Kuta Beach Resort to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary. It was something really special. The rooms, the staff, the food, the facilities and activities were all exceptional; exactly what we needed. There were no hassles, the location is great for long walks along the beach. The Shine day spa was perfect for a massage to end the day. The hotel was meticulously clean and the staff went out of their way to make sure that our stay was an outstanding experience. July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kuta Review After traveling for several months, I was looking for something very comfortable that would suit my needs. The staff were very friendly and courteous. The staff spoke excellent english and were very helpful. The hotel itself is gorgeous, and the food isn't bad either. October 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great location My wife and I just had a three night stay at Sheraton Kuta to celebrate a recent birthday. The location, view from our suite, hotel amenities and staff service were beyond our expectations. We live in Bali and regularly spend weekends at various Resort Hotels all over the Island. This stay has been exceptional and we will now regularly return to the Sheraton at Kuta beach. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hotel in Kuta This was my first visit to Sheraton Kuta. Check in was quick and we were upgraded to an ocean front suite. The suite was very spacious and was well equiped. Service of the hotel staff was very good throughout the resort. The buffet breakfast had plenty of hot and cold dishes. Overall this was an excellent stay; this is the best hotel in Kuta. April 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This Hotel has good location This hotel is still new and found some lack that make us unconformable. the service from the star at front desk was too slow, cleaning room not properly and the worse case is the customer service gives wrong information that makes us late arrival at the airport that cause us stay another two days in Bali due to no airline available seat. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel & staffs It was our 1st visit to this hotel, and as with other SPG properties, the staffs were great. We're having dinner n breakfast at Feast restaurant, and on both occasions, staffs were amazing. They are so well trained and my son loves them... Room was spacious, bathroom was great. Facilities are ok. February 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good Hotel Nice upgrade for Platinum as well as good Platinum recognition. The hotel is new and very comfortable. Quiet room I was worried after reading previous reviews. Excellent staff. Always greeted. Excellent breakfast buffet. Great View and location. Lots of restaurants and bars within short walking distance. Nice mall next door Cons I Ordered a 500ml draft beer at Bene's and the glass was full. I told the waiter there was less than 400ml in the glass. He disagreed. I then kept the glass and ordered a bottle. I then poured the bottle in the glass to prove there was less than 400ml and the waiter then agreed. In Canada management could be shot for such a large mistake ( Just kidding ). I hope they correct this issue. The restaurant still charged me the same price. The food was good. The Spa The sauna is never on and takes 20 minutes to warm up. Not always convenient. Also the water in the shower at the spa is cold. The change room in the spa needs more attention. The internet is very slow after 8am in morning. Over all I would recommend the hotel and the Cons can be easily fixed November 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great until we left for the airport Everything was excellent until we left for the airport. The man from Blue Bird was lazy and incompetent. It took him more than 20 minutes to figure out our booking for two cars for a party of 8. He wouldn't listen to what my wife told him. He talked with the bell boys while we loaded the cars ourselves and the bell boys even brought 2 bags from other people to put in our booked cars (we brought 6 of the 8 bags ourself while the bell boys, drivers and man in charge visited). When I asked for help from the hotel staff at the drive up area they did nothing. Please tell Blue Bird not to have a representative like that working in your hotel again. June 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff The staff at this hotel is beyond marvelous! The attention to detail is excellent. May 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bathroom Problem Everytime after shower the shower area will flood and the water smells like drainage water when turn the water on November 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top hotel... Great location Thanks Sheraton. We had a great stay. A fabulous, funky and modern hotel in a supurb position. We'll be back. March 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value for money for a sea view! If you are looking for a hotel with a view of the sea and wants to pay less than USD200, this is it! It's in the middle of busy Kuta, but you won't hear the noise, only the sounds of splashing waves. My room did not come with bfast so my husband & I have brunch @ the nearby restaurants located @ the newly opened beach walk. My 1st feedback is that why won't the hotel put a sun bed at the balcony so that I can tan & laze around it all day!? 2nd feedback is that I didn't have enough space in the bath room to place all my toiletries. Lastly, I was happy with the Spa, its priced v reasonably compared to most hotels in Bali. I'll be coming back! May 18, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>