Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort

  • Jalan Pantai Kuta,
  • Kuta,
  • Bali
  • 80361
  • Indonesia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 157 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Keep it up This is the 4th time I stayed here. And it's still well maintained. September 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent service & location well exceeded our expectations. located right in the heart of the happening Kuta town but tucked away in beautifully landscaped greenery. The beach is right here across the road. Excellent breakfast with varieties of food , Japanese, Chinese, western & local. Impeccable service & nothing is too much trouble. Spacious room with ocean view of sunset /sunrise. high tech gypm & spa you shouldn't miss. Congratulations to the GM, Dario for running such a fine hotel with a great team . August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best 5 Star option in Kuta area This hotel had only been open a matter of days before I arrived so there was still lots of fine-tuning and last minute cleaning going on. However that said, this is the newest and most stylish 5 Star hotel offering in the lively Kuta area and boasts arguably one of the best "Sunset Bars" anywhere in Bali. The modern-eco design provides a relaxing vibe but with an up-market edge. The centrepiece of this hotel has to be the bar area which looks right over the beach framing the nightly sunset to its last zeniths of the day, Very impressive! As a Platinum member I had been hoping for an upgrade, but alas 'twas not available during my visit, this didn't matter a whole lot though as every room has ocean views and a balcony, and even the standard room is very spacious and comfortable. What I was most impressed with, however, was the staff who were so very welcoming and professional even with the challenges they faced in this the opening week. Hats off to General Manager Dario and Customer Service Manager Kris who worked tirelessly to ensure everyone's needs were met during this busy opening week. Can't wait to come back! December 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding hotel Simply the most outstanding for staff friendliness, care, attention to every detail of our stay, they were faultless. Nothing was too much trouble ever from making our reservation to the moment we left. Hotel has the most wonderful ambience, restaurants, food and beverage, views of Kuta. Superb spa and facilities and gym. Location excellent for shops, beach, restaurants, local markets. Ten days was not enough in this wonderful hotel and definitely not long enough in Kuta and all it has to offer. August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Fabulous - Well done DARIO!!! It was indeed a great pleasure to stay at Sheraton Kuta. The staff were so polite. They are indeed a true asset to the General Manager. I had the privilege to meet Dario himself. A true gentleman. He was ever so friendly and attentive. He would always go out of his way to greet you . Nothing was ever a problem. He ensured that my family's stay was pleasant and enjoyable. Thankyou so much!!! My sister also stayed at the resort and she too shared nothing but positive comments about this resort. We will definitely be recommending this resort to all our family and friends. We will definitely be back to visit Dario and his team. Keep up the excellent work!!! April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME STAY 1st stay at this resort. Upgraded to Ocean View Room 3rd floor, after we found room booked noisy. Fantastic view and enjoyed sunsets from our balcony. Very comfortable bed. Beautiful bathroom! Would have liked Pillow menu, as found pillows to thick, but top quality bedding. Views from lounge overlooking lovely pool to beach fantastic! Very relaxing resort with very helpful staff. Will definitely stay here again! Relax by pool or enjoy meal in restaurants with ocean views! Just tops! August 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Deluxe ocean front rooms are not actually ocean front. When you reserve a Deluxe ocean front room, please note that it is not actually ocean front. Your room will likely be at least 2-3 rooms further in from the actual ocean front rooms (which are only suites). You will still be able to see the ocean from your room, but it will not be ocean front. There is also another room category called ocean view room. So, if you want an actual ocean front, book a suite. If you are satisfied with ocean view, a Deluxe ocean view room should be just sufficient. Why pay more? April 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good Facility but need more improvement. This was my second visit to this hotel. As the first one was satisfied quite enough, we decided to stay one more time. Hotel facility is still brand new condition and well managed. Shine Spa is the greatest thing at this hotel, affodable pricing, good and clean facility, nice and skilled theraphists, appropriate package programs. But this hotel still needs more and more improvements. I booked five nights, and when we're arrived we're greeted by a agent for "special guest" and checked in at my assigned room-upgraded as a gold member benefit according to her. As I can't see the beach from my room, I requested for upgrade with charge, that agent said that the hotel was fully booked so only suites were available for about USD270++ per night. As it was out of my budget, I requested to check availability consistently and that agent promised to do so. Even if I've never heard from her again, we decided to stay at assigned room. "We can view the beach at the lounge or at the swimming pool." Last year we spent a lot of time in the room with nice view of kuta beach, this time we rarely stayed at room. During my stay, I thought that only 1 night was actually fully booked,because I could book ocean-facing or ocean-front rooms for the first two and last two days when I checked soon after check-in using SPG app, if the agent told me this situation, we'd choose to stay at better room some nights if we should move our room during our stay. Embarrassed and disappointed thing happens one day before check-out. One day before check-out, the hotel kindly send a printed bill of my spent. It said that they will charge USD40++ each day of my stay for room upgrade. "They can forget our request, but not to charge." My wife was so mad and I spent my precious time to calm her. Actually when I checked out, they showed me a bill without that room charge, I said nothing to receptionist. Varient numbers of towels after cleaning is like a joke compared to that mistake. one day there is no hand towel, one day there is no face towel, one day there is no towel for foot. It is just like a joke of staff to give a variation to guest's stay. They didn't ask which benefit to choose for SPG gold, if they asked when I checked in, I'd choose compliment drink at lounge not bonus SPG points. There is many competing hotels at Kuta Beach. And I'm not sure to stay at this hotel if I visit Bali again. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time in Bali My overall experience of this hotel was excellent. this was my very first stay in indonesia and in bali. When I checked in the staff was very friendly and always willing to meet my expectations on what ever i needed. When I checked into my room the electrical outlets in my room wouldnt charge my phone or my labtop. I went down to the lobby and asked some one if there is an adapter that i needed for the outlets to be able to charge my phone and laptop in my room and right way they were able to resolve my request on the spot by giving me an adapter, When ever i requested anything or asked for directions i was greeted with a smile. Next time i visit bali i for sure will be staying at the sheraton in kuta. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect You have welcomed my family back to Kuta. Our last 10 or more trips have all been Nusa Dua . Couldn't be happier to be back. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb Staffs ! As a five stars hotel, everything meets the standard and I would like to highlight the fantastic service from the staffs. Very responsive and always with smiles. Even when you're going out very late or very early somewhere in the hotel, you'll hear someone's greeting you. Kuta area is crowded and messy, but when I stepped in to this hotel, i feel peace and serenity. April 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful facilities This was our first trip to Bali on our way home to Ireland from Australia and our only regret was that our stay wasn't long enough. We took advantage of the amazing facilities including the Bali massage in the hotel where everything was spotlessly clean and the staff extremely polite and friendly. Room cleaned and linen changed daily and pool staff most attentive. Loved every minute of our stay. July 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by gold member treatment the worst!!! omg!! where do i start. i guess when i walked in the door. this hotel has the most un friendly staff from the front desk clerk, front desk office manager to even the general manager. yes i spoke with all 3 !!! first front desk clerk was rude didnt even say hi or welcome i initiated the conversation. asked for room with view, nope that cost more!!! ask for free breakfast nope that cost more!!! i am a spg gold member. rented 2 rooms for 5 days each. asked to see mngr. same question, room with view, nope all sold out.. hmm??? different answer. asked about free breakfast. offered 2, i told him we have 4 people 2 per room. nope sorry again. he offer 50% off it only 20 bucks a person he says!!! asked for luggage to be delivered to my room. no problem. 3 phone calls and 30 minutes later. got it!! asked to speak with general mngr. finally get his attention day 2. tell him all the issues. he offers his buisness card and says since it to late now to do anything he will on my next visit. im still thier for 3 days!!! yaaa like im coming back.. not happening. alot of hotels in bali to choose from ,until they get rid of mngmt. i would not come back for a free night!!!! August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Pleasant The hotel was in a great location for easy access to the beach and Mall. Large room and nice staff. The food was delicious. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Holiday Love the fact that all rooms are ocean view.. Excellent service considering the hotel is still in Soft Opening stage. Great location, luxurious decor and surrounding in all of Kuta. Definitely recommended and will definitely return.. Thanks for making our New Year's Eve getaway a wonderful experience. January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by New hotel,m with bad service ! Terrible check in in the evening! Wait for more than 1 hour with little children after mising plane at DPS. Rooms where reserved by Expedia, but receptionist could not find the booking. Stinky smelling room at the first floor ! A smiling receptionst during complaints! January 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best resort in Kuta What an awesome resort in the middle of Kuta. The room , pool, food and the staff made our holiday one to remember for years . Thank you to all at the Sheraton Kuta April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenience location with a big shopping mall Located in heart centre of Bali, great location, with the Beachwall mall, many shops and open until 12am December 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room Check In First & foremost, please allow me me to commend your Guest Relations Officer, Linda of the Reception / Check In. She was warm, friendly and helpful & attended to all my needs. I hope she gets the recognition she deserves and do send in my best to her. Your other staffs were also gracious & friendly. Do commend them all please. Awesome job on the great hospitality. And also, thank you for the free upgrade to the Ocean Front Suite. But I was told that the room that I booked for was fully occupied hence the free upgrade. I had the best stay there except for the check in part. I arrived there at almost 3 PM and was told that my room was not ready and I was to be back at 4 PM. However, when i was there at 4PM, i was ushered to a temporary room instead and was told that the room would be ready in 1.5 hours. I was then exhausted but much appreciate the temporary room. Thanks again. Honestly, I was very upset, but I do not see why I should make a big fuss as i was there only for a night. This marred my very first impression of Sheraton as this is my first time staying here. Honestly, I do not care about the free upgrade as I only wanted to rest in the Beach Front Deluxe Room to watch the sunset. I hate to wait. And keep changing rooms. it is inconvenient. I hope that the next time I stay there (which will be very soon) this will not happen again. I left my watch (a white adidas) and I hope to collect it when I am there the next time when I am there. June 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good experience Just stayed there for one night due to busy flight schedule. My room was upgraded to Ocean Front Suite. The room was very nice, spacious and clean. Although the location is on busy street, we can sleep peacefully without being disturbed by noise from the street. Connected to Kuta Beach Walk Mall where my wife can do her shopping and a lot of options for meals. Check Out express helped me a lot to save time due to long queue on the reception desk. Overall it was good experience to stay in this hotel. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by New establishment in the middle of an old town Kuta was never my favourite place to stay in Bali as I look for a more relaxing and quieter place like Seminyak or Ubud. However this trip me and my girlfriend decided to stay at the brand new Sheraton Kuta Bali. My first impression on this hotel was that this hotel was excellent, intricate details for the decorations on the lobby is unlike the Kuta standard. The traditional dancers who welcomed us in the lobby puts a warm touch during the rainy season in Bali. 2-3 weeks prior to our arrival, I have arranged to stay in Sheraton Via a phone call with an SPG representative. I booked our stay under the "Stay 3 pay 2" promotion. It came to my surprise that this information did not go through to the hotel, which required me to show them proof (emails in this case) that I am eligible for the promotion. Should I did not have my emails with me, I wonder whether or not the hotel will reject me? Moving into our room, air conditioning was excellent! although hard to control (and there is no manuals or instruction inside the room). The bathroom was excellent although lack in amenities such as shaving kit, cotton buds you name it. There is a see through glass from the bedside to the bathroom (which means you can see people having shower) I guess the hotel is trying to allow guests to watch TV when they're having a dip. However there were no speakers or audio in the bathroom, therefore it was kind of useless and silly. The hot water tap in our bath tub was really weak, it took us slightly over 1 hour to fill up the tub, which was too long. Bath robes were not provided, we had to request them and a bit sceptical whether or not these missing amenities will incur us extra costs. One of the power outlet on the bedside did not have any power which was disappointing. One final thing, expect to wait a little while when requesting anything from the front desk. I am not sure whether the team is too busy or understaffed, but the services were too slow. On the positive note, the team are friendly and helpful. I understand that we stayed under the 3 for 2 promotion which may excludes many things. We booked the deluxe ocean view room but we could only see a glimpse of the ocean. I am not entirely disappointed with the hotel, I thank you for giving me the opportunity to express my opinions and comments. I would really love to hear feedback from you. Thank you. January 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is new and requires time to grow Congratulations on the new hotel. The hotel is new and has top notch facilities. However, there are few areas that need to be improve/fix: 1. The shower water didn't drain, which caused my room to flood. 2. The pool is excellent but there was No hanger at the balcony to dry our swim suits. 3. It would be nice to have some fruits in the room. 4. No lounge for SPG member. I'm a bit surprise that this was missing. Unless the receptionist had misinformed me. 5. No umbrella at the hotel front. 6. The cordless phone wasn't charged for usage. 7. No towels provided at the pool side. 8. When we asked for a technician to fix the shower drainage system, the room service didn't automatically send someone to clean the flood. 9. No bath robe February 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice new hotels, need some improvements in staff services This is a nice new hotels located in front of beautiful kuta beach. But since its new, the staff look like they lack of experience. When i check in at this hotel, receptionist told me will call me when the room is ready, and they don't make the call. When i ask why, they just give a stupid classic reasons that said my cellphone is off ... And they only make a phone call once ... What an irritating reasons for tired guest who need some rest after long travel. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff are fantastic! I was unsure what to expect on my 1st visit to Bali & am now busy planning my next trip. From the moment we arrived we were amazed at the accommodating & friendly staff, nothing was too much trouble & everyone we encountered greeted us with a smile. The hotel is in a perfect location with the beach across the road, mall & market shopping on your doorstep. Both Bene & Feast restaurants have great menus with delicious food & the breakfast buffet is one of the best I've experienced. Well done Sheraton, I'll see you again soon! February 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous place Best place to be at Kuta. Near the beach. comfy bed. fast online connections. Great Staff. Good Food. Everything! August 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Its not sheraton standard 1) room 4014 air conditioner is broken its hot not cold...sometimes its cold but mostly hot. Bathroom is dirty there is plenty of sand, outside table has couple of empty bottles with cigarretes bud in it also some blood stain on the sheet. After 2nd night...the a/c is broken from 2 am to 9.30 am to lazy to complain but after that i asked to change to another room 2) was given 4032 the a/c is cold but the bathroom sewer is smell like newyork sewer, the room is decent but already disssapointed from the 1st and 2nd night April 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality hotel My husband and I stayed at the Sheraton for 6 nights and would stay again. The staff are helpful, pool area is amazing and the little "treats" left in our room each evening were a delight. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom stylish. The breakfast was yummy and the location is perfect. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great place to celebrate We chose the Sheraton Kuta Beach Resort to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary. It was something really special. The rooms, the staff, the food, the facilities and activities were all exceptional; exactly what we needed. There were no hassles, the location is great for long walks along the beach. The Shine day spa was perfect for a massage to end the day. The hotel was meticulously clean and the staff went out of their way to make sure that our stay was an outstanding experience. July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hotel in Kuta This was my first visit to Sheraton Kuta. Check in was quick and we were upgraded to an ocean front suite. The suite was very spacious and was well equiped. Service of the hotel staff was very good throughout the resort. The buffet breakfast had plenty of hot and cold dishes. Overall this was an excellent stay; this is the best hotel in Kuta. April 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great location My wife and I just had a three night stay at Sheraton Kuta to celebrate a recent birthday. The location, view from our suite, hotel amenities and staff service were beyond our expectations. We live in Bali and regularly spend weekends at various Resort Hotels all over the Island. This stay has been exceptional and we will now regularly return to the Sheraton at Kuta beach. April 21, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>