Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel

  • 662 Gyeongin-ro, Guro-gu
  • Seoul,
  • 152-887
  • Korea (South)
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 163 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Gem of a Hotel My suitcases from the taxi level were taken to my room. On the 41st floor at check-in, everything was handled smoothly. My SPG gold level was recognized. I was given a room on the 36th floor, the SPG level, which is separate from the Club level. Beautifully appointed hallway. The room was spacious with two double beds, which were Sleeper Beds. The view was gorgeous, looking down onto Greater Seoul. The bathroom had a private toilet area, private shower, and a bathtub with the sink. The pool and spa were both on the 28th floor. I took a swim in the pristine clear waters of the pool, and the sauna was soothing. The staff was courteous and efficient. I am a resident of Seoul and have had the pleasure of staying at most of the 4-5 stars hotels here for either different events, or just pamper weekends. This hotel is a fine gem. It is a bit out of town, or rat race, but that makes it more perfect. The hotel is integrated into a large shopping complex, called D-Cube City. Was I spoiled at the D-Cube City Sheraton? Yes! I'll definitely stay here again on another pamper weekend. March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is it! This is my first time making a review even though I’ve been staying around 10 different hotels since Jan 2012. My room was upgraded to the executive suite; it was huge, had great views, and had an elegant, contemporary look, also, spacious, clean and very comfortable. As you can find through the web, the hotel location is great as it is a short walk from a subway, shopping and restaurants. Well, actually, everything is in same complex. General Manager Mr. Cuddon was ALWAYS super friendly and laid-back. He was everywhere, worked hard, greeted with guests. The staff was friendly, helpful treated us like royalty. Specially, Rachel and Gina were part of the concierges on staff. They were knowledgeable and hard working! Honestly, I am going to try staying other hotels in Seoul for tasting next time. However, if you are not sure where you want to stay, I definitely recommend Sheraton Seoul D Cube City!!! I will also return to this hotel just for the excellent services soon. I could see the view of city. um...... memories. Are you still thinking about whether to make a reservation or not? Go Figure! July 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW! I wanted to stay in Seoul for the weekend after a business trip and normally stay downtown, but the Westin was sold out, so I booked the D Cube Sheraton. When I arrived, I was warmly greeted by name - like they were expecting me, and escorted me to the 41st floor to check in. When the elevator opened, and I walked out and saw the view, I just stood there and said, "Wow". The designer of this stunning hotel should win an award. It's sleek and modern, and yet homey and welcoming at the same time. But what truly shines here is the staff. During my 3 night stay, I felt like I was being treated like a movie star. The management and the rest of the team put the "Star" in Starwood. They took note of my likes and interestes and did everything they could to make me happy. (Which they did!). I loved the club lounge. And I loved the spa - sitting in the hot baths and watching the city 28 floors below. Being slightly out of Seoul was not bad. The new mall the hotel attached to is great - with many stores and places to eat. Downtown is just a few stops always on the subway just downstairs. And it is closer to the airport. The stellar concierge team had many suggestion for things to do. A great help! When it was sadly time to leave, I was escorted out as politely as I had been welcomed upon arrival. I will be back. Loved it! Thank you Sheraton D Cube Team for an amazing weekend. I miss you all! November 7, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Sheraton Ever The Seoul D Cube Hotel is one of the best I have stayed in. We came to celebrate our 20 year anniversary and the staff couldn't have been more accommodating. The entire experience was 5 stars. The hotel is in fantastic condition from the room, fitness center, restaurants, lobby, elevator and club lounge. Fantastic breakfast and dinner at the restaurant. From the moment we stepped into the hotel our experience was delightful. The bellman were most accommodating and guided us to the check in level, which is on the 41st floor or the 38th for club level. We were greeted immediately and made to feel very welcomed. David the General manager came out to say hello and made sure we were well taken care of, All the associates introduced themselves and provided us with their cards for further contact. The concierge was so very helpful in planning outings for us that were particular to our needs. Candy Lee, the food and beverage manager made sure everything was to our liking. I have had great experiences at other SPG sites but none compared to the dedication and level of service. I recommend this hotel to both vacationers and business travelers. The location is perfect for easy access to the subway as it is right downstairs. You will not be disappointed whether coming for a long or short visit. February 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Location I've Ever Stayed Having had the pleasure of staying this location for 21 days in March 2013, I have to say, I have come and seen many international hotel properties in my line of work. Some of them take the effort to know their guests, others treat them as a "valued bottom line" guest. This hotel, it's staff and it's management set the bar to a whole new level in my honest opinion. From the front desk staff taking the time to genuinely take concern in your daily well being, from the concierge desk going out of their way to set up flawless travel recommendations, to the hotel manager taking the time to know each and every guest on a personal and professional level- I could not find a single bad thing to say about this hotel. I will look forward to my next stay with Mr. Cuddon and his amazing compliment of professionals. 5 Stars to this location!!! March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great new option in Seoul Truly exceptional service from the moment I arrived. The front desk team never missed an opportunity to provide a friendly greeting. This brand new hotel in Seoul is centrally located, with access to a very nice shopping mall (D Cube City), great dining, and also has direct access to Seoul metro system. The first class concierge team can help you find your way around town. December 6, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Nice & clean with big room. November 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best fro business and leisure Good SPG recognition with really friendly and well-trained staffs February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent hotel Dcube hotel i felling is good! sky view very good~ night view also friendly employer~ clean room stats spg member September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by above shopping mall I have stayed twice at this property. It can easily be reached via Seoul Subway or by airport bus. For shopping all you have to do is take an elevator downstairs. One morning our son got lost in the Hotel and the staff took good care of him and accompanied him till he found us. (only 5 minutes). Like the lounge and selection. February 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Service & Good Location It was rather hot in Malaysia and knowing Seoul is still locked up in “winter”, I decided to pack my bags and head over for my first visit. Arm with 2 free nights stay from the SPG Mastercard Promotion, a good experience with Sheraton and without hesitation, Sheraton D Cube was the hotel I picked because it is NEW and the strategically located location (right above subway). Got myself a 3 nights stay in total. Took a shuttle from the airport and to my surprise, the shuttle just drop us at the bus-stand… with no sign showing where the hotel is. With the help of a good will stranger, I manage to find my way to the hotel entrance under the freezing cold temperature of -7. Once you breach the hotel entrance, the level of services provided by the guest services is excellent. It makes you feel welcome and appreciated. There, they will lead you to Level 41 for the normal check-in while Executive check- in is located at Level... (I forgot!) But beware if you have a nice hair setup cause coming out from the lift might just mess it up. It’s very windy at the Main Lobby lift area. As for breakfast, I notice that the variety is limited and repeated during my 3 days stay (maybe 2 or 3 changes in food selection). I hope more choices will be in place. No complains on food quality. As for the lounge, it is better when compare to other SPG properties but not the best. I guess by offering more simple snacks could do the trick. No doubt that the guest services located here are very helpful, warm and friendly. One of the best! Do try out the indoor heated swimming pool. Not too big but nice. Enjoy the night view from there but please take note that sometimes they do have swimming class in progress. 2 people which I remember fondly because of the effort and services provided to me during my stay, they are Julia (Executive Lounge) and Ryan (Hotel Main Entrance). April 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Great except for the cleaning I had amazing time there with my family before I fould my toliet is dirty with brown spots in the basin. It was unbelievable condition for a highly rcommended hotel like Sheraton. I heard from the staff that it was out of its principle but I still don't feel good with it. And also, they kept me waiting as I checked in for 1 hour - which haappend in 2012 Aug, too. They say it is because of it was summer holiday season, but I think they can expect the busy time and they need to take care of it befoe it happens. Overall I like its location, interior, sevice, but those 2 things make me hesitate to make another reservation next. September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable stay as always I have stayed most of hotels in Seoul for the last three years, and I finally settled down on Sheraton D Cube City Hotel. Very new facility, professional staffs, high quality food, and good location in terms of local traffics. The only thing that I want is that they need to customize room per customer. I usually stays 5-7 days, and the toothpaste they provide is a small one, lasting only couple of days. And also it would be very helpful if they provide nail cutting kit in mini bar for long term stay customer. And morning newspaper delivery, larger size shampoo and soap bottles, and so on. Despite of all the listed above, this hotel will be my best favorite for the years to come I believe. December 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Something Good, something bad, Good things. 1. very kind staff, service 2. Nice condition of hotel bad things 1. room No.3711 window view was not comfortable. over the window we can see someone or condition in apartment in front of our room. so we cannot open that side curtain I feel heavy in heart... even any explain isn't there when I Check in about the room condition.... 2. wine openner in room was so dirty..T..T ( plz care even tiny thing...) 3. Club lounge everything was find....but.. when i got breakfast steamed egg bowl was cracked.... I was so embarassed but I wasn't hurted...was passed... Plz careful......so danger... Thanks for read. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Recently stayed here for business, on the club floor. Rooms are very well appointed. The staff is very helpful and speak english very well. The restaurants on the 5th floor (not affiliated with the hotel) were great, as was the "feast" restaurant on the top floor of the hotel. The fitness facility is well maintained, and the pool is a good temperature for doing laps (not too warm) Cab drivers had no issues finding the place. We told them various combinations of "Sheraton, D-Cube city, Sindorim station". I only had to resort to a printed map showing the hotel's location relative to Sindorim station once. Proximity to Sindorim station means easy access to rest of Seoul. September 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best. Sheraton experience ever!! Being that I am in a hotel almost every week my stay at this property was the best I have had in a very long time. Everything about our stay was perfect. They have the best club lounge and their staff are amazing and very personable. I will single out Katrina and Lucy but everyone we dealt with was amazing and made my family feel very welcome. You felt appreciated for being an SPG member not just by words but actions. They could show the other Sheraton properties and frankly some Westin properties as well on how you take care of customers. I am advising my staff to start using this property when doing business in Seoul. Thank you for being our hosts...we enjoyed it!! July 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The far best birthday evening. All of my family stayed at Sheraton D-cube hotel to celebrate my mother's 74th birthday. The hotel organized very beautiful dinner at a suite exclusively for my family. Every step from booking, contacting staffs , preparing the dinner to the stay went so smooth and efficiently. As a result, my family and I could have a wonderful memory that we will share for our lives long. The rooms were beautiful and very well prepared, the staffs were very kind and professional at the same time. Thanks to Mr. Cuddon, the general manager for all the support even to the small details. It was really a great hotel experience. September 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hotel in Korea . I have traveled to Korea more than 10 times a year, by far this hotel had met beyond my expectation in so many ways. Great customer service, impeccable rooms, best club lounge with a personal attention , many varieties of food for breakfast with stunning city view and so on....As a platinum member, . I will definitely recommend this hotel and guarantee you will enjoy every minute of it. September 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Truly wonderful experience Stayed from 1/16-20. The hotel's city view, SPA, Gym, bed, towels are exceptional. Seoul subway and airport limo are at the front door step! Especially enjoyed my early morning run along the Han River, path is well lit and safe. Food quality and selection needs improvement however. Breakfast buffet food at the restaurant is lukewarm and average taste; stir fried vegetables are very oily. Cereal selection is limited; food groupings are scattered-cereal in one location, yogurt is 15 m away...confusing, . Drinks & food selections at cocktail hour at the executive club are poor and limited...not up to a 4-5 star hotel. If D Cube can improve on its food qulaity, it can be truly a great hotel. February 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff and Service This hotel is outstanding in terms of service provided by staff. They are always courteous and professional. Last week was my 3rd time staying at this hotel this year. Each time, I received the same level of excellent service by hotel staff, especially by those in the Executive Lounge. As the newest Starwood property in Seoul (only 2 years old), the hotel is one of the best in terms of facilities. The location of the hotel is also great. It is connected to a subway station and the city center is only 5 stations away from the hotel. The hotel is HIGHLY recommended for business as well as pleasure. December 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent experience This was my first time to this property, and I was very impressed. I liked the location, being right on top of a major subway station on line 2. There is easy access to transportation, dining, and shopping. Myeongdong is only a few stops away. The hotel has an excellent view over the city - early mornings and dusk give you great picture opportunities. The service and staff were outstanding. Of particular note are Kelly from the club floor, as well as Candy and Amy from the concierge desk. My trip would not have been the same without their help. I also really enjoyed the wide selection of Korean and Western foods during breakfast. I will certainly return to this property on future trips. October 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unbelievable Hotel with the Best Service Ever We had our best SPG experience ever at the Sheraton D Cube hotel. Jamie and all of the club level staff went above and beyond to provide unparalleled service, even remembering our names and when we were checking out. My husband and I enjoyed our two night stay here and were sad to leave. The hotel itself is new, modern, and conveniently located above an amazing shopping mall. Thank you to the staff members for your incredibly friendly service...we won't forget you! December 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic views Overall the stay at the hotel was very good. Both my wife and I enjoyed the views from the reception, the staff were friendly and attentive and the room more than met our expectations from a hotel of the Sheraton chain. The only negative point that we had was we had breakfast one morning, asked for the continental, and asked what we could choose from, told anything. It was very disorganised with no direction as to where to go. We were then charged for a full breakfast but this was changed when I pointed out I had asked for the continental. I would not of eaten there again. October 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Other than a great view Room was 3610 1. The air conditioning cannot be controlled. Set at 22 degrees but it never reached that temperature. Air conditioning was also humming all night. 2. Room darkness cannot be controlled. Light from the bathroom disturbed morning sleep. I suggest replace with solid bathroom door. 3. Halogen light above the bed kept flickering. December 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feautiful hotel My family really enjoyed staying at the Sheraton D-Cube hotel at Seoul. January 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Excellent Experience Absolutely a wonderful stay in Seoul. As the personal pleasure trip for celebrating my parent's birthday, it's proven to be a super-choice. Not only the great facilities of the hotel (brand new with grand decoration and high floors), but the great hospitality and professionalism, inc. but may not be llimited to, nice room arrangement, tailor-made birthday cake and card with hand-written warm greetings from hotel staff, and shuttle to the shopping areas, all of which have made the stay unforgettable. A definite must-experience hotel of Starwood ! October 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by good facilty....but poor mannered staffs I stayed with my friends , 2 people we ate breakfast in club lounge the lounge food is terrible. oh my god.....!! if 2people stay in club room, they provide only 1 free-breakfast. so another person must pay...... the staff in frontdesk didn't explain about it when I checked in.... I really don't understand this hotel's policy about this. even, the club in d-cuve louge doesn't have any egg-food in breakfast time.... the club lounge staffs were joking each other then.... and in the room, I called twice times for asking tooth-brush.... but they brought it 20minutes later..... maybe this hotel staffs needs to be retreated in service education..... sheraton D-cuve is a splendid facility, but poor mannered staffs ruin this nice building. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cleanliness, Service, Lounge This is my second time staying here with my partner. Both times she and I have been very impressed with the cleanliness of all facilities. Last time, I missed the sauna, but this time I tried it out. It's a great place to relax in the hot tub while checking out the view. Definitely recommended. I'd like to give recognition to your great staff; the young guy working in the sauna (2013/7/6), Lauren (customer service genius), and the man working in the club lounge (2013/7/6, dinner service) for giving live updates on the status of the Bombay Sapphire. July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surpassed my expectations Go for the breakfast buffet, it is well worth it, maybe the best buffet I have seen. Views from the lobby - woos! The building is lipstick shaped so the rooms wrap which mean you have this unbelievable view of the mountains around Seoul and gaze out at the frenetic pace of the city. It makes the room also seem larger than you would expect. The bathroom was drop dead gorgeous. The health club and pool - maybe the best. The only negative is if you are moving around by private car, you will hit much more traffic each day in and out as the hotel is on the west side which is up and coming. If you are comfortable jumping on the subway or train, the bad traffic can be avoided, so spend a weekend day before meetings getting use to the transportation and the world will be your oyster! October 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Comfortable and feels home like welcome. staffs are very friendly and professional. good to stay and would like to be here again if I have a chance December 30, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>