Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel

  • 662 Gyeongin-ro, Guro-gu
  • Seoul,
  • 152-887
  • Korea (South)
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 207 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Sheraton Ever The Seoul D Cube Hotel is one of the best I have stayed in. We came to celebrate our 20 year anniversary and the staff couldn't have been more accommodating. The entire experience was 5 stars. The hotel is in fantastic condition from the room, fitness center, restaurants, lobby, elevator and club lounge. Fantastic breakfast and dinner at the restaurant. From the moment we stepped into the hotel our experience was delightful. The bellman were most accommodating and guided us to the check in level, which is on the 41st floor or the 38th for club level. We were greeted immediately and made to feel very welcomed. David the General manager came out to say hello and made sure we were well taken care of, All the associates introduced themselves and provided us with their cards for further contact. The concierge was so very helpful in planning outings for us that were particular to our needs. Candy Lee, the food and beverage manager made sure everything was to our liking. I have had great experiences at other SPG sites but none compared to the dedication and level of service. I recommend this hotel to both vacationers and business travelers. The location is perfect for easy access to the subway as it is right downstairs. You will not be disappointed whether coming for a long or short visit. February 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has great spa facility My grandchildren love this hotel for its great food selection. I enjoyed the spa and swimming pool. June 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by No heat, No sorry The heating did not work throughout the night, and didn't get a sorry from hotel. Disappointing facilities and service. December 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Facilities need improvement The hotel direction is not clear around the Metro station and inside D Cube City. It takes time to find the way for check in. The room facities overall is neither well designed nor user friendly. The lightening system is poorly designed. Most of the lights can not be controlled in the main panel and have to on & off one by one. It is really annoying while the room is v dark even all lights are on. The cosmetic mirror is too high and far away for use, it is simply useless!! Too many minibar stuff are packed in the refrigerator whch it is not very cold indeed. No ice station is available in the floor. May 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Breathtaking views, awful Internet This is an amazing hotel in an excellent location. It redefines hotel. But the Internet service was awful. June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent hotel Dcube hotel i felling is good! sky view very good~ night view also friendly employer~ clean room stats spg member September 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Dirty Bathroom!!! There were many kinds of hairs in a comb!!! They said just sorry repeatedly like parrots!!! November 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Nice & clean with big room. November 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfort and relax in Hotel Good view point room and comfortable facilities, but swim pool is not satisfied since no jacuzzi and quite cold to my baby. June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent~!!! Best New Hotel in Seoul Stayed for 10 days for biz trip as Club level. Hotel is clean and very modern well designed, very convenient as it is connected with a Department store underneath. So I purchased stuff that I forgot and needed without leaving hotel building. Most of all, the Club lounge staff are very well trained professionally and extremely supportive. I greatly appreciated all the staffs, Julia, Olivia, Lauren, Lily, Lucy, Lina, Kelly... Best and strongly recommended! May 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Way below par Everything started to go wrong even from arrival - this is the second time I am in this hotel and the elevators to lobby (on 41st floor) still took forever to come, despite many people's feedback. At check-in, the staff insisted on my namecard again despite me being a repeated guest, and did not offer any SPG welcome gift or mention any upgrade possibility (even if not available). The hotel also mixed up our room type and tried to push the blame on our colleague who made the reservation, which would not be possible (we do not book any smoking rooms). The room was spacious enough, but that's about where it ends. Housekeeping did not replenish toiletries after the first day altogether and when it finally did so on the second day, there were items missing all over. The bathroom water floods outside despite various attempt to shower away from the door. The hotel is located in the middle of local residential/shopping area so most people including shopping centre staff did not speak English. There was always a jam at any time of the day going in and out of the hotel. Perhaps as many visitors were locals, the hotel saw no need to keep a line of taxis outside the hotel - we had to wait almost 20 minutes for our flight and almost missed it. The hotel was not apologetic at all. Lastly, I was there on my birthday and the check-in staff obviously did not notice from my passport - a vast difference from last year when I was at another Starwood property and received a surprise cake. I would advise anyone not to stay here if you care about service standards and/or convenience. p.s. I had to reload this comment 5 times as the webpage had obvious problems. Is this the reason why the hotel only had good reviews? October 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Service & Good Location It was rather hot in Malaysia and knowing Seoul is still locked up in “winter”, I decided to pack my bags and head over for my first visit. Arm with 2 free nights stay from the SPG Mastercard Promotion, a good experience with Sheraton and without hesitation, Sheraton D Cube was the hotel I picked because it is NEW and the strategically located location (right above subway). Got myself a 3 nights stay in total. Took a shuttle from the airport and to my surprise, the shuttle just drop us at the bus-stand… with no sign showing where the hotel is. With the help of a good will stranger, I manage to find my way to the hotel entrance under the freezing cold temperature of -7. Once you breach the hotel entrance, the level of services provided by the guest services is excellent. It makes you feel welcome and appreciated. There, they will lead you to Level 41 for the normal check-in while Executive check- in is located at Level... (I forgot!) But beware if you have a nice hair setup cause coming out from the lift might just mess it up. It’s very windy at the Main Lobby lift area. As for breakfast, I notice that the variety is limited and repeated during my 3 days stay (maybe 2 or 3 changes in food selection). I hope more choices will be in place. No complains on food quality. As for the lounge, it is better when compare to other SPG properties but not the best. I guess by offering more simple snacks could do the trick. No doubt that the guest services located here are very helpful, warm and friendly. One of the best! Do try out the indoor heated swimming pool. Not too big but nice. Enjoy the night view from there but please take note that sometimes they do have swimming class in progress. 2 people which I remember fondly because of the effort and services provided to me during my stay, they are Julia (Executive Lounge) and Ryan (Hotel Main Entrance). April 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Professional hotel staff Excellent service provided by professional staff. I like hotel facility. Comfortable and cozy. But I like more about hotel staff. They are always ready to serve you with great smile. June 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 Great except for the cleaning I had amazing time there with my family before I fould my toliet is dirty with brown spots in the basin. It was unbelievable condition for a highly rcommended hotel like Sheraton. I heard from the staff that it was out of its principle but I still don't feel good with it. And also, they kept me waiting as I checked in for 1 hour - which haappend in 2012 Aug, too. They say it is because of it was summer holiday season, but I think they can expect the busy time and they need to take care of it befoe it happens. Overall I like its location, interior, sevice, but those 2 things make me hesitate to make another reservation next. September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Something Good, something bad, Good things. 1. very kind staff, service 2. Nice condition of hotel bad things 1. room No.3711 window view was not comfortable. over the window we can see someone or condition in apartment in front of our room. so we cannot open that side curtain I feel heavy in heart... even any explain isn't there when I Check in about the room condition.... 2. wine openner in room was so dirty..T..T ( plz care even tiny thing...) 3. Club lounge everything was find....but.. when i got breakfast steamed egg bowl was cracked.... I was so embarassed but I wasn't hurted...was passed... Plz careful......so danger... Thanks for read. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best. Sheraton experience ever!! Being that I am in a hotel almost every week my stay at this property was the best I have had in a very long time. Everything about our stay was perfect. They have the best club lounge and their staff are amazing and very personable. I will single out Katrina and Lucy but everyone we dealt with was amazing and made my family feel very welcome. You felt appreciated for being an SPG member not just by words but actions. They could show the other Sheraton properties and frankly some Westin properties as well on how you take care of customers. I am advising my staff to start using this property when doing business in Seoul. Thank you for being our hosts...we enjoyed it!! July 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Recently stayed here for business, on the club floor. Rooms are very well appointed. The staff is very helpful and speak english very well. The restaurants on the 5th floor (not affiliated with the hotel) were great, as was the "feast" restaurant on the top floor of the hotel. The fitness facility is well maintained, and the pool is a good temperature for doing laps (not too warm) Cab drivers had no issues finding the place. We told them various combinations of "Sheraton, D-Cube city, Sindorim station". I only had to resort to a printed map showing the hotel's location relative to Sindorim station once. Proximity to Sindorim station means easy access to rest of Seoul. September 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The far best birthday evening. All of my family stayed at Sheraton D-cube hotel to celebrate my mother's 74th birthday. The hotel organized very beautiful dinner at a suite exclusively for my family. Every step from booking, contacting staffs , preparing the dinner to the stay went so smooth and efficiently. As a result, my family and I could have a wonderful memory that we will share for our lives long. The rooms were beautiful and very well prepared, the staffs were very kind and professional at the same time. Thanks to Mr. Cuddon, the general manager for all the support even to the small details. It was really a great hotel experience. September 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Professional service Friendly and helpful staff. May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable stay as always I have stayed most of hotels in Seoul for the last three years, and I finally settled down on Sheraton D Cube City Hotel. Very new facility, professional staffs, high quality food, and good location in terms of local traffics. The only thing that I want is that they need to customize room per customer. I usually stays 5-7 days, and the toothpaste they provide is a small one, lasting only couple of days. And also it would be very helpful if they provide nail cutting kit in mini bar for long term stay customer. And morning newspaper delivery, larger size shampoo and soap bottles, and so on. Despite of all the listed above, this hotel will be my best favorite for the years to come I believe. December 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Truly wonderful experience Stayed from 1/16-20. The hotel's city view, SPA, Gym, bed, towels are exceptional. Seoul subway and airport limo are at the front door step! Especially enjoyed my early morning run along the Han River, path is well lit and safe. Food quality and selection needs improvement however. Breakfast buffet food at the restaurant is lukewarm and average taste; stir fried vegetables are very oily. Cereal selection is limited; food groupings are scattered-cereal in one location, yogurt is 15 m away...confusing, . Drinks & food selections at cocktail hour at the executive club are poor and limited...not up to a 4-5 star hotel. If D Cube can improve on its food qulaity, it can be truly a great hotel. February 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff and Service This hotel is outstanding in terms of service provided by staff. They are always courteous and professional. Last week was my 3rd time staying at this hotel this year. Each time, I received the same level of excellent service by hotel staff, especially by those in the Executive Lounge. As the newest Starwood property in Seoul (only 2 years old), the hotel is one of the best in terms of facilities. The location of the hotel is also great. It is connected to a subway station and the city center is only 5 stations away from the hotel. The hotel is HIGHLY recommended for business as well as pleasure. December 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent experience This was my first time to this property, and I was very impressed. I liked the location, being right on top of a major subway station on line 2. There is easy access to transportation, dining, and shopping. Myeongdong is only a few stops away. The hotel has an excellent view over the city - early mornings and dusk give you great picture opportunities. The service and staff were outstanding. Of particular note are Kelly from the club floor, as well as Candy and Amy from the concierge desk. My trip would not have been the same without their help. I also really enjoyed the wide selection of Korean and Western foods during breakfast. I will certainly return to this property on future trips. October 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hotel in Korea . I have traveled to Korea more than 10 times a year, by far this hotel had met beyond my expectation in so many ways. Great customer service, impeccable rooms, best club lounge with a personal attention , many varieties of food for breakfast with stunning city view and so on....As a platinum member, . I will definitely recommend this hotel and guarantee you will enjoy every minute of it. September 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Would have 5star if not.. The check in process was smooth and meets the high standard expectations. Noteworthy was Kelly who did her utmost to provide my family and I a perfect outing in Seoul as well as the birthday cake and personalised signed card for my wife and baby girl's early birthday treat. The room given was spacious and luxurious. The hotel is strategically located within Cube itself, although the taxi driver did not know of this as he kept saying Sheraton is at another area of Seoul and not in Cube, Sindorim. We didn't try out the spa/pool or the indoor golf simulator (although we did noticed the simulator seemed to cater for right handers and I unfortunately, am the left hander). Of course, we did not ask about that. Presumably, there was but like I said, we did not asked. The two downside of our stay were: a) Club Lounge strictly enforces no children below age 13 to enter. As my baby girl is not even 2yrs old, we were told that we are not allowed into the Club Lounge for breakfast or afternoon tea/snacks. This has left a sour mark on us as we had stayed in quite a few other hotels which offers similar Club Lounge facilities and all of them (except for Sheraton), were always happy and delighted to have us a family in the Lounge for breakfast, tea, supper, etc. They even peppered my little girl with hotel gifts, such as soft toys, bracelets, crayons and papers. b) that we had to leave Sheraton and catch the early morning flight back home. So we had requested whether some packed breakfast, especially warm milk could be arranged before 630am (around 615am) as the airport bus will leave Sheraton at 630am. Unfortunately, when we reached downstairs at 615am, the concierge there did not know of this and was not informed and of course the Club Lounge only opens at 630am. It was too late for us to grab anything else (McD was opened 24hrs at the basement) and we boarded the bus. Like I said, all in all, a good stay but would have been 5 stars if these 2 unfortunate incidences did not happen. May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Deluxe better than Club level First I have to say that I dumped my membership card as the collected points are only valid for a single year. Very disappointing. My personal impression of the hotel: + Gym and pool + Breakfast buffet at Deluxe level + Very friendly and helpfull staff - Breakfast buffet at Club level - Too warm bed cover - No place to stow away bed cover - No possibility to hang smelly clothes after a visit at a smoky restaurant - No possibility to hang wet clothes for dry up April 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed the stay great view, comfortable, great service from staff at Level 1 concierge. May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic views Overall the stay at the hotel was very good. Both my wife and I enjoyed the views from the reception, the staff were friendly and attentive and the room more than met our expectations from a hotel of the Sheraton chain. The only negative point that we had was we had breakfast one morning, asked for the continental, and asked what we could choose from, told anything. It was very disorganised with no direction as to where to go. We were then charged for a full breakfast but this was changed when I pointed out I had asked for the continental. I would not of eaten there again. October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel, Best Staff There are many luxurious, well-located hotels to select from. What makes the Sheraton D Cube exceptional is the staff. From our day of arrival to the day of departure we were treated with gracious warmth and kindness. Every, and I mean every staff member we encountered left us feeling welcomed and valued. We are from the Aloha State of Hawaii, and I felt that some of us here in Hawaii could learn a lot from the folks staffing the Sheraton D Cube in Seoul, Korea. April 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff courteous and friendly The hotel staff are courteous and friendly, and very attentive to my needs. The hotel facilities are in good condition; especially the gym is spacious and furnished with a variety of machines. I believe you will have a good workout. May 12, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>