Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel

  • 662 Gyeongin-ro, Guro-gu
  • Seoul,
  • 152-887
  • Korea (South)
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 228 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything is good about this hotel I can be short in my review. Everything about this hotel was excellent. At check-in my SPG status was instantly recognized and I was placed on an SPG floor. The room was perfect as was the staff during my visits to the lobby lounge. In short, an excellent hotel I can recommend to everybody. Oh, did I mention the location is superb too? October 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time at Sheraton D Cube City A very good experience to stay at Sheraton D Cube City. High marks for great service goes to Ms Sam Hong at 41st Floor Concierge and Mr. Lucas Lee at breakfast area Fieast. Staffs are very friendly in this hotel which makes my business stay feel at home while abroad. September 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good Hotel Nice hotel with very good breakfast (many selection and fresh), staffs are really friendly, shopping center and subway train just next door; a bit distance from CBD, but overall my family love the hotel. September 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Experience The Hotel is in a good location , especially the view in the evening was wonderful from launge at 38 floor. September 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features, wonderful staff Staying at the Sheraton D Cube has been a memorable experience for our family of four. Check in was a breeze and staff were quick to respond when we asked for bedding for our cot. (Although no proper sheets were available, housekeeping was quick to improvise with a normal bed sheet). Our room was very spacious and a good size for our two children, age 3 and 1 to romp around. The indoor pool and huge gym are great facilities to enjoy. The views from the room was lovely to start and end each day with. We were greatly assisted by the Sam and Candy at concierge when it came to booking our tours and were impressed by the level of personalization and follow up provided. Breakfast was a treat although a bit pricey if not included in your room rate. The spread was delectable with an international range. (Korean, Japanese as well as the usual continental and English alternatives). The wonderful service staff were impressively attentive (such as providing extra serviettes when they noticed I needed them for the kids) and accommodating. I asked if they had hollandaise sauce and a batch was specially made up for me. While this hotel is not near the touristy part of Seoul, it is surrounded by a number of malls and is directly linked to a train station. We also found the direct airport limo bus to be a convenient and inexpensive way to get to and from the airport. We were guests at the Sheraton for 8 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. September 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fresh new Sheraton for Seoul Located on top of the D-Cube department store and Sindorim Metro station, this new Sheraton has been handsomely kitted out with stylish mod cons. The finishes may not be ultra-luxury but the style does come across as very comfortable. Club lounge is very large and staffed by fluent English-speaking agents. Their knowledge of local Metro though is a little sketchy. Platinum benefits all delivered without asking. The Club lounge breakfast did not have any eggs on offer aside from hot boiled eggs -- not to everyones taste. October 31, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location This hotel is in a fantastic location above D-Cube. Also close to train station, parks and mok dong (for great restaurants). My only complaints are: air conditioning when it starts up is a bit loud and their should be swimming pool for children to play in. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING! Stay here!! This hotel was the best part of a great trip to Seoul that my fiancee and I just got home from. Pros: LOCATION! You will not find a hotel with a better location than this one. It is located directly above the Sindorim subway station where you can access lines 1 + 2. We found that a good number of the places we wanted to visit were off of one of these lines, so no transfers. The hotel is also located above a HUGE shopping area with plenty of restaurant choices! There's so much to see and do located right below you! ROOMS! We stayed in a club level room (1 King bed) which was gorgeous. The hotel is the tallest in the area so every room is assured a great view. The room was clean, spacious and well-kept up. THE STAFF!! This hotel has by far the most helpful staff I have encountered in all my years of travel. Everyone we met spoke english (the vast majority of them spoke it very well) so even if your Korean is not strong you will have no issues communicating. They were responsive, exceptionally polite, professional and went out of their way to meet our needs. My fiancee and I took a vacation to explore Seoul and meet up with some friends and family she has who are teaching in Seoul. The hotel staff went above and beyond answering any questions we had about the area, giving us advice, directions, printing out maps and photos. **I would like to say a very special thank you to Linda, Lilly, Olivia and the rest of the staff of the club lounge who made our day, every day! I hope you see this, you were all amazing! You added so much joy to our trip!** Cons: The only con to this hotel is the elevator system which is a little confusing at first. For the safety of the guests, because there are so many people in/under the building for the subway and all the shops, you must take one bank of elevators, then transfer to another where you use your room card to gain access to the floor you need. This can be a bit annoying when you're tired from a long day but I get the reasoning behind it! Overall this hotel was exceptional is every way. If we return to Seoul we would not even consider staying anywhere else!! September 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Service/Hotel Internet We were served by Ms Sam from the concierge at the Sheraton De Cube. She did an excellent job in arranging our farm tour and also the Han River cruise. Very helpful and pleasant lady. For a country which is highly wired for internet. Sheraton De Cube still charges for internet use in room. Also using my own mobile wifi, the reception is very poor in the room. Should look into this. September 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good place to stay The hotel is nice and relatively new. We had a problem the first night (the room we had booked was not available), but it was solved promptly the day after. The view from the room is spectacular. It is a bit far from downtown, but very well connected by the subway system (including to both airports), which is very easy to navigate. The mall downstairs is nice and offers an excellent choice of eating places if you don't feel like going into town. September 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly services I come here quite often, always a pleasant and comfort stay! August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Gem of a Hotel My suitcases from the taxi level were taken to my room. On the 41st floor at check-in, everything was handled smoothly. My SPG gold level was recognized. I was given a room on the 36th floor, the SPG level, which is separate from the Club level. Beautifully appointed hallway. The room was spacious with two double beds, which were Sleeper Beds. The view was gorgeous, looking down onto Greater Seoul. The bathroom had a private toilet area, private shower, and a bathtub with the sink. The pool and spa were both on the 28th floor. I took a swim in the pristine clear waters of the pool, and the sauna was soothing. The staff was courteous and efficient. I am a resident of Seoul and have had the pleasure of staying at most of the 4-5 stars hotels here for either different events, or just pamper weekends. This hotel is a fine gem. It is a bit out of town, or rat race, but that makes it more perfect. The hotel is integrated into a large shopping complex, called D-Cube City. Was I spoiled at the D-Cube City Sheraton? Yes! I'll definitely stay here again on another pamper weekend. March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is it! This is my first time making a review even though I’ve been staying around 10 different hotels since Jan 2012. My room was upgraded to the executive suite; it was huge, had great views, and had an elegant, contemporary look, also, spacious, clean and very comfortable. As you can find through the web, the hotel location is great as it is a short walk from a subway, shopping and restaurants. Well, actually, everything is in same complex. General Manager Mr. Cuddon was ALWAYS super friendly and laid-back. He was everywhere, worked hard, greeted with guests. The staff was friendly, helpful treated us like royalty. Specially, Rachel and Gina were part of the concierges on staff. They were knowledgeable and hard working! Honestly, I am going to try staying other hotels in Seoul for tasting next time. However, if you are not sure where you want to stay, I definitely recommend Sheraton Seoul D Cube City!!! I will also return to this hotel just for the excellent services soon. I could see the view of city. um...... memories. Are you still thinking about whether to make a reservation or not? Go Figure! July 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by No heat, No sorry The heating did not work throughout the night, and didn't get a sorry from hotel. Disappointing facilities and service. December 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW! I wanted to stay in Seoul for the weekend after a business trip and normally stay downtown, but the Westin was sold out, so I booked the D Cube Sheraton. When I arrived, I was warmly greeted by name - like they were expecting me, and escorted me to the 41st floor to check in. When the elevator opened, and I walked out and saw the view, I just stood there and said, "Wow". The designer of this stunning hotel should win an award. It's sleek and modern, and yet homey and welcoming at the same time. But what truly shines here is the staff. During my 3 night stay, I felt like I was being treated like a movie star. The management and the rest of the team put the "Star" in Starwood. They took note of my likes and interestes and did everything they could to make me happy. (Which they did!). I loved the club lounge. And I loved the spa - sitting in the hot baths and watching the city 28 floors below. Being slightly out of Seoul was not bad. The new mall the hotel attached to is great - with many stores and places to eat. Downtown is just a few stops always on the subway just downstairs. And it is closer to the airport. The stellar concierge team had many suggestion for things to do. A great help! When it was sadly time to leave, I was escorted out as politely as I had been welcomed upon arrival. I will be back. Loved it! Thank you Sheraton D Cube Team for an amazing weekend. I miss you all! November 7, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lounge Best part of the hotel is the Club Lounge. The staff are exceptional, and they serve a good breakfast and excellent happy hour. September 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superior Services & Very Convenient Location Locates right next to subway, above Korean Food Street, and convenient to places. The rooms are spacious and very clean. Their breakfast includes wide variety of healthy and delicious foods. All the staffs are very professional, knowledgeable, courteous and friendly. They voluntarily went above and beyond their duties to help us having a memorable visit. Will certainly stay at this hotel whenever we are in Seoul and highly recommend it for business travelers and family vacationers. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel that feeds my Seoul Love this hotel! The breakfast at Feast is so wonderful that we came back again for a second stay toward the end of our trip. We were upgraded to an executive rooms which also has an extra 1/2 bath. Room was very nice and spacious. The service at the club lounge was tops. I have to thank lily for taking great care of us at the lounge. Lucy, thank you for going the extra extra mile for making our stay more comfortable. May 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by There are many kinds of facilities at this building everythig is under this hotel!!! mart, shoppin shops, subway, etc. and my baby love to go to a pool in this hotel. it is clean and enough to have a fun though it's a small pool the weak point of this hotel is noisy at the room. who doesn't like to have a party on saturday night? but i can hear some words that they are talking... August 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Location I've Ever Stayed Having had the pleasure of staying this location for 21 days in March 2013, I have to say, I have come and seen many international hotel properties in my line of work. Some of them take the effort to know their guests, others treat them as a "valued bottom line" guest. This hotel, it's staff and it's management set the bar to a whole new level in my honest opinion. From the front desk staff taking the time to genuinely take concern in your daily well being, from the concierge desk going out of their way to set up flawless travel recommendations, to the hotel manager taking the time to know each and every guest on a personal and professional level- I could not find a single bad thing to say about this hotel. I will look forward to my next stay with Mr. Cuddon and his amazing compliment of professionals. 5 Stars to this location!!! March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is an amazing hotel but... I thought that this hotel property was amazing as usual with all Sheraton properties. The hotel boasts amazing views of the city, very good buffet and dinner selections, and truly comfortable rooms. My only real concern about the Sheraton properties, are the pools. While they are designed well, and are very relaxing, they do not accommodate the business traveler very well. The pool only has three lanes, which are always crowded, making it very frustrating to use the lanes to exercise. This has always been my biggest frustration. The hotel should regulate the hours when children can be allowed to play in the pool or at least leave one lane open for adults, you practically have to make an appointment just to get a few laps in. I find this to be a little inconsiderate of your business travelers. August 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed at Sheraton Seoul D-Cube. I recently stayed at Sheraton Seoul D-Cube City (Room# 3103). This was my 3rd time visit at Sheraton Seoul D-Cube city. I planned wonderful city break with my fiance to celebrate our anniversary. I was excited for our city stay and celerbration, but some of AWFUL situation broke my plan. The room condition has been horrible and got a lot of stress because of it I found couple of insects in bathroom. Although, it's not the first time I found an insect in the bathroom of Sheraton Seoul D-Cube. Last year, I also stayed Sheraton Seoul D-Cube city for my summer vacation. That was my first time visit at Sheraton Seoul D-Cube City. At that time, I found big insect in bathroom too. How can I NOT be so upset? Anyway, I got one of them, but I lost another one. So I had to ask clean again to concierge services. Even though I complained to the concierge services, but that didn't improve the situation until I arrived. (I went for outside of the hotel for 2~3 hours, after that the room was still not cleaned.) How come the five star hotel service is this horrible??? I really expected your hotel but I will avoid to go there again. Do you think that your hotel was ready to receive guests? I am writing to encourage you to improve your customer service as I don't want this experience to ruin my positive impressions about SPG. September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great new option in Seoul Truly exceptional service from the moment I arrived. The front desk team never missed an opportunity to provide a friendly greeting. This brand new hotel in Seoul is centrally located, with access to a very nice shopping mall (D Cube City), great dining, and also has direct access to Seoul metro system. The first class concierge team can help you find your way around town. December 6, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extra ordinary service We stayed in this hotel for 2 months (November-December 2013) we were staying in the club lounge floor most of our stay, the staff was more than helpful and they were above our expectations. The lounge is amazing, in terms of service and comfort The rooms were spacious and relaxing The staff made sure through out our stay to make us comfortable. They knew us by name, whenever we were looking for sth they would help. They would follow up on any question or request made, they were an amazing staff specially the club staff. I was more than happy to stay in that hotel and would definitely be back again July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Stay.. I had a great stay at this newly built hotel. The pool (although a bit small) had cute beachbeds where i could relax and listen to music. Good location if you like having a tea with a great view, then maybe hop down to the supermarket in the mall downstairs to fetch a second round of other beverage in the room : ) August 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall is good Overall is good. But, the facility, especially elevetor is slow. August 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A Modern Hotel 1.Comfortable bed in a cozy room. 2.Near Sindorim subway station. 3.The receptionists at front desk are not friendly. 4.An energy consuming design for passing through the lobby at 41th floor on the top of hotel when going into/out of the room. 5.Too far to reach Gangnam or Dongdaemun. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent hotel Dcube hotel i felling is good! sky view very good~ night view also friendly employer~ clean room stats spg member September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best fro business and leisure Good SPG recognition with really friendly and well-trained staffs February 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Dirty Bathroom!!! There were many kinds of hairs in a comb!!! They said just sorry repeatedly like parrots!!! November 18, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>