Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel

  • 662 Gyeongin-ro, Guro-gu
  • Seoul,
  • 152-887
  • Korea (South)
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 215 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall is good Overall is good. But, the facility, especially elevetor is slow. August 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good to go and stay Dear Mr.David, Thank you for writing a welcome letter to my fiance. I and my fiance were feeling that we were treated the valuable guest from your hotel even if that was our first time to stay. We toured many types of top-rated hotels in Korea, Singapore, and Hong-Kong together, and I can say that your hotel can be the top of them due to the service level and guest management. Hope to see you next time with more careful treatment. Best Regards Jin September 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A Modern Hotel 1.Comfortable bed in a cozy room. 2.Near Sindorim subway station. 3.The receptionists at front desk are not friendly. 4.An energy consuming design for passing through the lobby at 41th floor on the top of hotel when going into/out of the room. 5.Too far to reach Gangnam or Dongdaemun. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is an amazing hotel but... I thought that this hotel property was amazing as usual with all Sheraton properties. The hotel boasts amazing views of the city, very good buffet and dinner selections, and truly comfortable rooms. My only real concern about the Sheraton properties, are the pools. While they are designed well, and are very relaxing, they do not accommodate the business traveler very well. The pool only has three lanes, which are always crowded, making it very frustrating to use the lanes to exercise. This has always been my biggest frustration. The hotel should regulate the hours when children can be allowed to play in the pool or at least leave one lane open for adults, you practically have to make an appointment just to get a few laps in. I find this to be a little inconsiderate of your business travelers. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very confortable hotel life We enjoyed in this hotel. Enhanced grade up room,relaxation at Pool & Sauna,Beautiful club staff were experienced.Thank you for your kindness and hospitality. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by GOOD HOTEL Great service from staff from all departments. Namely check in, health club, room service, porters....Hotel needs to be commended of a good level of service. However one point I feel is laking and it is a personal taste perhaps, but the fact that your room service menu does not have Bluglogi is most regrettable as it is a national dish is it not? Other than that you are on track for a service industry. August 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a nice hotel with good access via subway I stayed for 3 night on a business trip. It's a great business hotel. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fresh new Sheraton for Seoul Located on top of the D-Cube department store and Sindorim Metro station, this new Sheraton has been handsomely kitted out with stylish mod cons. The finishes may not be ultra-luxury but the style does come across as very comfortable. Club lounge is very large and staffed by fluent English-speaking agents. Their knowledge of local Metro though is a little sketchy. Platinum benefits all delivered without asking. The Club lounge breakfast did not have any eggs on offer aside from hot boiled eggs -- not to everyones taste. October 31, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Need to improve your staff responsiveness My name is Na-Young, Heo. I stayed with my husband at Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel on Aug. 2nd~3rd, 2014. We were unsatisfied at that time because your staff didn't give right information and have enough responsiveness on their word. We arrived at three an then, We checked in a hotel. However, your staff said that our room is not available now because cleaning is not finish. Therefore, your staff asked me for waiting and they said that “We will be ready a room for you within an hour and we will call you when a room is ready for you.” Thus, we were waiting your staff’s call for an hour. However, your staff didn’t call us. Therefore I called your staff and I got the answer that “your room is still not available, would you please wait until we are ready?” Even though I feel unpleasant, I said that “ okay, please push on with your work, and call me when you are ready” But, your staff didn’t call me again during another one hour. I made a call again to your staff after a long wait. Finally, your staff said that “ I’m so sorry. now, we are ready. Would you come the desk?” I was so angry. Your staff must don’t act that way. I want you must provide strong retraining for your staff. If you don’t change your staff responsiveness, I won’t stay at the hotel again. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extra ordinary service We stayed in this hotel for 2 months (November-December 2013) we were staying in the club lounge floor most of our stay, the staff was more than helpful and they were above our expectations. The lounge is amazing, in terms of service and comfort The rooms were spacious and relaxing The staff made sure through out our stay to make us comfortable. They knew us by name, whenever we were looking for sth they would help. They would follow up on any question or request made, they were an amazing staff specially the club staff. I was more than happy to stay in that hotel and would definitely be back again July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, Great staffs It is a great hotel at a decent location that not far from most activities in central Seoul. The hotel staff has been very nice, and were able to provide sufficient help to my needs. I was well acknowledged as SPG Platinum member. As business traveler, I would not comment on the hotel price. The only thing that a little inconvenient was the elevators, which were a little bit confusing to use, as sometimes we have to switch between the elevator to reach certain floor. Other than this, the hotel is perfect as place to rest during business trip. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Terrific Customer Service! Everyone from the manager, Mr. Sutter to the Club Concierge staff were terrific! They were caring and accommodating when our family's luggage was delayed. August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic Room my room was fantastic with a very big bed which I simply Love!it would be complete if I had a sauna room instead of a bath tub! overall it's a Great hotel! August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hohel is very good I stayed just one night. but it was very good time. Service was good, everything was good. I enjoyed whole night August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very kind staff in Sheraton All people in Sheraton I stayed were very nice and kind. They made my stay pleasant. Facilities including swiming pool was nice and comfortable. Children-friendly policy helped my family stay more comfortable. August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A first rate experience! I would recommend the Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel to anyone looking for a classy, comfortable and exciting hotel experience. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury and friendly service Was a wonderful stay in a high quality hotel. The rooms are spacious, the bathrooms well-appointed. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Gem of a Hotel My suitcases from the taxi level were taken to my room. On the 41st floor at check-in, everything was handled smoothly. My SPG gold level was recognized. I was given a room on the 36th floor, the SPG level, which is separate from the Club level. Beautifully appointed hallway. The room was spacious with two double beds, which were Sleeper Beds. The view was gorgeous, looking down onto Greater Seoul. The bathroom had a private toilet area, private shower, and a bathtub with the sink. The pool and spa were both on the 28th floor. I took a swim in the pristine clear waters of the pool, and the sauna was soothing. The staff was courteous and efficient. I am a resident of Seoul and have had the pleasure of staying at most of the 4-5 stars hotels here for either different events, or just pamper weekends. This hotel is a fine gem. It is a bit out of town, or rat race, but that makes it more perfect. The hotel is integrated into a large shopping complex, called D-Cube City. Was I spoiled at the D-Cube City Sheraton? Yes! I'll definitely stay here again on another pamper weekend. March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is it! This is my first time making a review even though I’ve been staying around 10 different hotels since Jan 2012. My room was upgraded to the executive suite; it was huge, had great views, and had an elegant, contemporary look, also, spacious, clean and very comfortable. As you can find through the web, the hotel location is great as it is a short walk from a subway, shopping and restaurants. Well, actually, everything is in same complex. General Manager Mr. Cuddon was ALWAYS super friendly and laid-back. He was everywhere, worked hard, greeted with guests. The staff was friendly, helpful treated us like royalty. Specially, Rachel and Gina were part of the concierges on staff. They were knowledgeable and hard working! Honestly, I am going to try staying other hotels in Seoul for tasting next time. However, if you are not sure where you want to stay, I definitely recommend Sheraton Seoul D Cube City!!! I will also return to this hotel just for the excellent services soon. I could see the view of city. um...... memories. Are you still thinking about whether to make a reservation or not? Go Figure! July 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was amazing~! I stayed 1 night at Dcube Sheraton in Seoul with family and it was really good. The view at 41F lobby was great and hotel staff was very kind and nice. Swimming pool is a little bit small but it's cozy and quiet. Hotel located in the same building with department store. Only one thing what I want to change was the floor of swimming pool. It was slippery so my second daughter ( 2years old) was slipped several times. July 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by No heat, No sorry The heating did not work throughout the night, and didn't get a sorry from hotel. Disappointing facilities and service. December 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant & Comfortable The location of the hotel is right beside a subway station and is convenient to go everywhere. Staff was helpful and polite. Very suitable for family travelers. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW! I wanted to stay in Seoul for the weekend after a business trip and normally stay downtown, but the Westin was sold out, so I booked the D Cube Sheraton. When I arrived, I was warmly greeted by name - like they were expecting me, and escorted me to the 41st floor to check in. When the elevator opened, and I walked out and saw the view, I just stood there and said, "Wow". The designer of this stunning hotel should win an award. It's sleek and modern, and yet homey and welcoming at the same time. But what truly shines here is the staff. During my 3 night stay, I felt like I was being treated like a movie star. The management and the rest of the team put the "Star" in Starwood. They took note of my likes and interestes and did everything they could to make me happy. (Which they did!). I loved the club lounge. And I loved the spa - sitting in the hot baths and watching the city 28 floors below. Being slightly out of Seoul was not bad. The new mall the hotel attached to is great - with many stores and places to eat. Downtown is just a few stops always on the subway just downstairs. And it is closer to the airport. The stellar concierge team had many suggestion for things to do. A great help! When it was sadly time to leave, I was escorted out as politely as I had been welcomed upon arrival. I will be back. Loved it! Thank you Sheraton D Cube Team for an amazing weekend. I miss you all! November 7, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well trained personnel I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel. All hotel personnel are well trained and kind. really liked that. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel that feeds my Seoul Love this hotel! The breakfast at Feast is so wonderful that we came back again for a second stay toward the end of our trip. We were upgraded to an executive rooms which also has an extra 1/2 bath. Room was very nice and spacious. The service at the club lounge was tops. I have to thank lily for taking great care of us at the lounge. Lucy, thank you for going the extra extra mile for making our stay more comfortable. May 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ideal business hotel in Seoul I had a good stay here, due to traffic, my preference is to use the metro in Seoul were possible to save time. As the the hotel is situated close to ICN(around 50 minutes), but further in towards the city the hotel is on top of Sindorim Station(lines 1&2), I felt it was very good to get to different sites in the city on a 2-4 night visit, with the bonus of not taking too long to get to the hotel on the night you arrive. It is easy to get cabs and the traffic flows much better than closer in to ‘South of the River’. If you have a lot of ground to cover this is the place to be. Facilities in the hotel are good, slightly better than most Sheraton properties I’ve stayed at. Decent club lounge, gym, pool and view. It also has a theater, mall, shopping and other facilities at D Cube City complex with plenty of eateries outside. If you are doing some outside of the city R&R, I can report that on a previous trip we found it very easy to get on the DMZ/JSA tour(very profound), and to visit Everland(kitsch and tacky, but we had a good time) by bus, all arranged through the hotel. I felt this offsets the half hour by train to get to the touristy bits of city center. The staff are all very friendly and professional with the wonderful Olivia as a standout, she demonstrated a level of thoughtful service that I have rarely seen exhibited. This includes the very top tier properties of the major brands. Kudos to the hotel management for making an exceptional hire, and getting the people right along with the locale and facilities. The one criticism I would have is that I prefer a spicy tomato salsa with my nachos, rather than a sweet chili sauce, however this may be a cultural thing in Korea. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient location and excellent services This is our second time staying at this hotel. We were so impressed the first time so we chose to stay here again when visiting Seoul this summer. First of all, the location of the hotel is so convenient. It is right on top of two subway lines, line 1 and 2, that can bring you to not only shopping areas like Gangnam and Ewha Women's University but also cultural sites. Second, the hotels staffs tried hard to meet our individual needs and were courteous. The assigned room of this stay is quite different and smaller than the room we stayed last time. Lana Piao from your staff really listened to our needs and tried hard to save our vacation from day 1. She found out which room we stayed last time and customized the room to our liking. She is the best hotel staff I have ever encountered and really impressed us. She took care other smaller requests during our total of 6 nights stay as well. The only complaint I have is there is extra charge to use the sauna area which is not that big comparing to the real Korean Sauna we visited elsewhere. The swimming pool and gym are good but beware of the kids at swimming pool during weekend. The pool was packed with kids on weekend. Overall, we will stay at this hotel when we visit Seoul again for its location and staffs like Lana. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has met my expectation I enjoy this hotel because it is very convenient location which is close to subway and train. In addtion, it is adhere to shopping center not only department stroes in Shindorim and Yeongdeungpo but also close to outlet stores in Gasan digital city. I like this hotel as it has modern architecture and gives me good viewpoint. Moreover, I like the bed and its sheet most as it helps me have tight sleep. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel The staff encountered at the front desk and concierge, business lounge and gym were all friendly and helpful. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Location I've Ever Stayed Having had the pleasure of staying this location for 21 days in March 2013, I have to say, I have come and seen many international hotel properties in my line of work. Some of them take the effort to know their guests, others treat them as a "valued bottom line" guest. This hotel, it's staff and it's management set the bar to a whole new level in my honest opinion. From the front desk staff taking the time to genuinely take concern in your daily well being, from the concierge desk going out of their way to set up flawless travel recommendations, to the hotel manager taking the time to know each and every guest on a personal and professional level- I could not find a single bad thing to say about this hotel. I will look forward to my next stay with Mr. Cuddon and his amazing compliment of professionals. 5 Stars to this location!!! March 18, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>