Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel

  • 662 Gyeongin-ro, Guro-gu
  • Seoul,
  • 152-887
  • Korea (South)
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 235 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good place to stay The hotel is nice and relatively new. We had a problem the first night (the room we had booked was not available), but it was solved promptly the day after. The view from the room is spectacular. It is a bit far from downtown, but very well connected by the subway system (including to both airports), which is very easy to navigate. The mall downstairs is nice and offers an excellent choice of eating places if you don't feel like going into town. September 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Recently stayed here for business, on the club floor. Rooms are very well appointed. The staff is very helpful and speak english very well. The restaurants on the 5th floor (not affiliated with the hotel) were great, as was the "feast" restaurant on the top floor of the hotel. The fitness facility is well maintained, and the pool is a good temperature for doing laps (not too warm) Cab drivers had no issues finding the place. We told them various combinations of "Sheraton, D-Cube city, Sindorim station". I only had to resort to a printed map showing the hotel's location relative to Sindorim station once. Proximity to Sindorim station means easy access to rest of Seoul. September 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good Hotel Nice hotel with very good breakfast (many selection and fresh), staffs are really friendly, shopping center and subway train just next door; a bit distance from CBD, but overall my family love the hotel. September 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Service/Hotel Internet We were served by Ms Sam from the concierge at the Sheraton De Cube. She did an excellent job in arranging our farm tour and also the Han River cruise. Very helpful and pleasant lady. For a country which is highly wired for internet. Sheraton De Cube still charges for internet use in room. Also using my own mobile wifi, the reception is very poor in the room. Should look into this. September 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The far best birthday evening. All of my family stayed at Sheraton D-cube hotel to celebrate my mother's 74th birthday. The hotel organized very beautiful dinner at a suite exclusively for my family. Every step from booking, contacting staffs , preparing the dinner to the stay went so smooth and efficiently. As a result, my family and I could have a wonderful memory that we will share for our lives long. The rooms were beautiful and very well prepared, the staffs were very kind and professional at the same time. Thanks to Mr. Cuddon, the general manager for all the support even to the small details. It was really a great hotel experience. September 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Experience The Hotel is in a good location , especially the view in the evening was wonderful from launge at 38 floor. September 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Facilities need improvement The hotel direction is not clear around the Metro station and inside D Cube City. It takes time to find the way for check in. The room facities overall is neither well designed nor user friendly. The lightening system is poorly designed. Most of the lights can not be controlled in the main panel and have to on & off one by one. It is really annoying while the room is v dark even all lights are on. The cosmetic mirror is too high and far away for use, it is simply useless!! Too many minibar stuff are packed in the refrigerator whch it is not very cold indeed. No ice station is available in the floor. May 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Truly wonderful experience Stayed from 1/16-20. The hotel's city view, SPA, Gym, bed, towels are exceptional. Seoul subway and airport limo are at the front door step! Especially enjoyed my early morning run along the Han River, path is well lit and safe. Food quality and selection needs improvement however. Breakfast buffet food at the restaurant is lukewarm and average taste; stir fried vegetables are very oily. Cereal selection is limited; food groupings are scattered-cereal in one location, yogurt is 15 m away...confusing, . Drinks & food selections at cocktail hour at the executive club are poor and limited...not up to a 4-5 star hotel. If D Cube can improve on its food qulaity, it can be truly a great hotel. February 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable stay as always I have stayed most of hotels in Seoul for the last three years, and I finally settled down on Sheraton D Cube City Hotel. Very new facility, professional staffs, high quality food, and good location in terms of local traffics. The only thing that I want is that they need to customize room per customer. I usually stays 5-7 days, and the toothpaste they provide is a small one, lasting only couple of days. And also it would be very helpful if they provide nail cutting kit in mini bar for long term stay customer. And morning newspaper delivery, larger size shampoo and soap bottles, and so on. Despite of all the listed above, this hotel will be my best favorite for the years to come I believe. December 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff and Service This hotel is outstanding in terms of service provided by staff. They are always courteous and professional. Last week was my 3rd time staying at this hotel this year. Each time, I received the same level of excellent service by hotel staff, especially by those in the Executive Lounge. As the newest Starwood property in Seoul (only 2 years old), the hotel is one of the best in terms of facilities. The location of the hotel is also great. It is connected to a subway station and the city center is only 5 stations away from the hotel. The hotel is HIGHLY recommended for business as well as pleasure. December 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent experience This was my first time to this property, and I was very impressed. I liked the location, being right on top of a major subway station on line 2. There is easy access to transportation, dining, and shopping. Myeongdong is only a few stops away. The hotel has an excellent view over the city - early mornings and dusk give you great picture opportunities. The service and staff were outstanding. Of particular note are Kelly from the club floor, as well as Candy and Amy from the concierge desk. My trip would not have been the same without their help. I also really enjoyed the wide selection of Korean and Western foods during breakfast. I will certainly return to this property on future trips. October 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features, wonderful staff Staying at the Sheraton D Cube has been a memorable experience for our family of four. Check in was a breeze and staff were quick to respond when we asked for bedding for our cot. (Although no proper sheets were available, housekeeping was quick to improvise with a normal bed sheet). Our room was very spacious and a good size for our two children, age 3 and 1 to romp around. The indoor pool and huge gym are great facilities to enjoy. The views from the room was lovely to start and end each day with. We were greatly assisted by the Sam and Candy at concierge when it came to booking our tours and were impressed by the level of personalization and follow up provided. Breakfast was a treat although a bit pricey if not included in your room rate. The spread was delectable with an international range. (Korean, Japanese as well as the usual continental and English alternatives). The wonderful service staff were impressively attentive (such as providing extra serviettes when they noticed I needed them for the kids) and accommodating. I asked if they had hollandaise sauce and a batch was specially made up for me. While this hotel is not near the touristy part of Seoul, it is surrounded by a number of malls and is directly linked to a train station. We also found the direct airport limo bus to be a convenient and inexpensive way to get to and from the airport. We were guests at the Sheraton for 8 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. September 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superior Services & Very Convenient Location Locates right next to subway, above Korean Food Street, and convenient to places. The rooms are spacious and very clean. Their breakfast includes wide variety of healthy and delicious foods. All the staffs are very professional, knowledgeable, courteous and friendly. They voluntarily went above and beyond their duties to help us having a memorable visit. Will certainly stay at this hotel whenever we are in Seoul and highly recommend it for business travelers and family vacationers. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hotel in Korea . I have traveled to Korea more than 10 times a year, by far this hotel had met beyond my expectation in so many ways. Great customer service, impeccable rooms, best club lounge with a personal attention , many varieties of food for breakfast with stunning city view and so on....As a platinum member, . I will definitely recommend this hotel and guarantee you will enjoy every minute of it. September 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, Great staffs It is a great hotel at a decent location that not far from most activities in central Seoul. The hotel staff has been very nice, and were able to provide sufficient help to my needs. I was well acknowledged as SPG Platinum member. As business traveler, I would not comment on the hotel price. The only thing that a little inconvenient was the elevators, which were a little bit confusing to use, as sometimes we have to switch between the elevator to reach certain floor. Other than this, the hotel is perfect as place to rest during business trip. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is an amazing hotel but... I thought that this hotel property was amazing as usual with all Sheraton properties. The hotel boasts amazing views of the city, very good buffet and dinner selections, and truly comfortable rooms. My only real concern about the Sheraton properties, are the pools. While they are designed well, and are very relaxing, they do not accommodate the business traveler very well. The pool only has three lanes, which are always crowded, making it very frustrating to use the lanes to exercise. This has always been my biggest frustration. The hotel should regulate the hours when children can be allowed to play in the pool or at least leave one lane open for adults, you practically have to make an appointment just to get a few laps in. I find this to be a little inconsiderate of your business travelers. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING! Stay here!! This hotel was the best part of a great trip to Seoul that my fiancee and I just got home from. Pros: LOCATION! You will not find a hotel with a better location than this one. It is located directly above the Sindorim subway station where you can access lines 1 + 2. We found that a good number of the places we wanted to visit were off of one of these lines, so no transfers. The hotel is also located above a HUGE shopping area with plenty of restaurant choices! There's so much to see and do located right below you! ROOMS! We stayed in a club level room (1 King bed) which was gorgeous. The hotel is the tallest in the area so every room is assured a great view. The room was clean, spacious and well-kept up. THE STAFF!! This hotel has by far the most helpful staff I have encountered in all my years of travel. Everyone we met spoke english (the vast majority of them spoke it very well) so even if your Korean is not strong you will have no issues communicating. They were responsive, exceptionally polite, professional and went out of their way to meet our needs. My fiancee and I took a vacation to explore Seoul and meet up with some friends and family she has who are teaching in Seoul. The hotel staff went above and beyond answering any questions we had about the area, giving us advice, directions, printing out maps and photos. **I would like to say a very special thank you to Linda, Lilly, Olivia and the rest of the staff of the club lounge who made our day, every day! I hope you see this, you were all amazing! You added so much joy to our trip!** Cons: The only con to this hotel is the elevator system which is a little confusing at first. For the safety of the guests, because there are so many people in/under the building for the subway and all the shops, you must take one bank of elevators, then transfer to another where you use your room card to gain access to the floor you need. This can be a bit annoying when you're tired from a long day but I get the reasoning behind it! Overall this hotel was exceptional is every way. If we return to Seoul we would not even consider staying anywhere else!! September 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic views Overall the stay at the hotel was very good. Both my wife and I enjoyed the views from the reception, the staff were friendly and attentive and the room more than met our expectations from a hotel of the Sheraton chain. The only negative point that we had was we had breakfast one morning, asked for the continental, and asked what we could choose from, told anything. It was very disorganised with no direction as to where to go. We were then charged for a full breakfast but this was changed when I pointed out I had asked for the continental. I would not of eaten there again. October 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lounge Best part of the hotel is the Club Lounge. The staff are exceptional, and they serve a good breakfast and excellent happy hour. September 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by There are many kinds of facilities at this building everythig is under this hotel!!! mart, shoppin shops, subway, etc. and my baby love to go to a pool in this hotel. it is clean and enough to have a fun though it's a small pool the weak point of this hotel is noisy at the room. who doesn't like to have a party on saturday night? but i can hear some words that they are talking... August 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by good facilty....but poor mannered staffs I stayed with my friends , 2 people we ate breakfast in club lounge the lounge food is terrible. oh my god.....!! if 2people stay in club room, they provide only 1 free-breakfast. so another person must pay...... the staff in frontdesk didn't explain about it when I checked in.... I really don't understand this hotel's policy about this. even, the club in d-cuve louge doesn't have any egg-food in breakfast time.... the club lounge staffs were joking each other then.... and in the room, I called twice times for asking tooth-brush.... but they brought it 20minutes later..... maybe this hotel staffs needs to be retreated in service education..... sheraton D-cuve is a splendid facility, but poor mannered staffs ruin this nice building. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cleanliness, Service, Lounge This is my second time staying here with my partner. Both times she and I have been very impressed with the cleanliness of all facilities. Last time, I missed the sauna, but this time I tried it out. It's a great place to relax in the hot tub while checking out the view. Definitely recommended. I'd like to give recognition to your great staff; the young guy working in the sauna (2013/7/6), Lauren (customer service genius), and the man working in the club lounge (2013/7/6, dinner service) for giving live updates on the status of the Bombay Sapphire. July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Excellent Experience Absolutely a wonderful stay in Seoul. As the personal pleasure trip for celebrating my parent's birthday, it's proven to be a super-choice. Not only the great facilities of the hotel (brand new with grand decoration and high floors), but the great hospitality and professionalism, inc. but may not be llimited to, nice room arrangement, tailor-made birthday cake and card with hand-written warm greetings from hotel staff, and shuttle to the shopping areas, all of which have made the stay unforgettable. A definite must-experience hotel of Starwood ! October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by GOOD HOTEL Great service from staff from all departments. Namely check in, health club, room service, porters....Hotel needs to be commended of a good level of service. However one point I feel is laking and it is a personal taste perhaps, but the fact that your room service menu does not have Bluglogi is most regrettable as it is a national dish is it not? Other than that you are on track for a service industry. August 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A Modern Hotel 1.Comfortable bed in a cozy room. 2.Near Sindorim subway station. 3.The receptionists at front desk are not friendly. 4.An energy consuming design for passing through the lobby at 41th floor on the top of hotel when going into/out of the room. 5.Too far to reach Gangnam or Dongdaemun. August 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by more needs traning I spent 7/20-7/21 in your hotel. When i cheek in on desk i asked club room upgrade but not received. the reason staff told me is hot season. I understand. BUT i can not see any trying from them getting upgrade for me. just say no. The biggest disappoint was deposit which i gave to hotel when i check in. I was surprised to know that it has been withdrawn about $ 100 after come back U.S.A I solved this problem with international calls. I have invested time and effort. but They told me only sorry. That's it. There was no compensation. July 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesomely Fantastic This hotel met all my expectations and all staff ensured they made me and my partner feel comfortable throughout our entire stay. The club floor is spacious and the rooms equally accommodating. The staff who work in the lounge are of the highest calibre I have ever encountered and are extremely gracious and welcoming. This hotel is definitely a place where we will return; no questions asked. It's in it's own great location with all the amenities that aren't available in room, nearby. A no brainer for my next visit to Korea. January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was amazing~! I stayed 1 night at Dcube Sheraton in Seoul with family and it was really good. The view at 41F lobby was great and hotel staff was very kind and nice. Swimming pool is a little bit small but it's cozy and quiet. Hotel located in the same building with department store. Only one thing what I want to change was the floor of swimming pool. It was slippery so my second daughter ( 2years old) was slipped several times. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed at Sheraton Seoul D-Cube. I recently stayed at Sheraton Seoul D-Cube City (Room# 3103). This was my 3rd time visit at Sheraton Seoul D-Cube city. I planned wonderful city break with my fiance to celebrate our anniversary. I was excited for our city stay and celerbration, but some of AWFUL situation broke my plan. The room condition has been horrible and got a lot of stress because of it I found couple of insects in bathroom. Although, it's not the first time I found an insect in the bathroom of Sheraton Seoul D-Cube. Last year, I also stayed Sheraton Seoul D-Cube city for my summer vacation. That was my first time visit at Sheraton Seoul D-Cube City. At that time, I found big insect in bathroom too. How can I NOT be so upset? Anyway, I got one of them, but I lost another one. So I had to ask clean again to concierge services. Even though I complained to the concierge services, but that didn't improve the situation until I arrived. (I went for outside of the hotel for 2~3 hours, after that the room was still not cleaned.) How come the five star hotel service is this horrible??? I really expected your hotel but I will avoid to go there again. Do you think that your hotel was ready to receive guests? I am writing to encourage you to improve your customer service as I don't want this experience to ruin my positive impressions about SPG. September 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall is good Overall is good. But, the facility, especially elevetor is slow. August 27, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>