Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel

  • 662 Gyeongin-ro, Guro-gu
  • Seoul,
  • 152-887
  • Korea (South)
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 222 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Location I've Ever Stayed Having had the pleasure of staying this location for 21 days in March 2013, I have to say, I have come and seen many international hotel properties in my line of work. Some of them take the effort to know their guests, others treat them as a "valued bottom line" guest. This hotel, it's staff and it's management set the bar to a whole new level in my honest opinion. From the front desk staff taking the time to genuinely take concern in your daily well being, from the concierge desk going out of their way to set up flawless travel recommendations, to the hotel manager taking the time to know each and every guest on a personal and professional level- I could not find a single bad thing to say about this hotel. I will look forward to my next stay with Mr. Cuddon and his amazing compliment of professionals. 5 Stars to this location!!! March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant & Comfortable The location of the hotel is right beside a subway station and is convenient to go everywhere. Staff was helpful and polite. Very suitable for family travelers. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great new option in Seoul Truly exceptional service from the moment I arrived. The front desk team never missed an opportunity to provide a friendly greeting. This brand new hotel in Seoul is centrally located, with access to a very nice shopping mall (D Cube City), great dining, and also has direct access to Seoul metro system. The first class concierge team can help you find your way around town. December 6, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well trained personnel I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel. All hotel personnel are well trained and kind. really liked that. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Stay.. I had a great stay at this newly built hotel. The pool (although a bit small) had cute beachbeds where i could relax and listen to music. Good location if you like having a tea with a great view, then maybe hop down to the supermarket in the mall downstairs to fetch a second round of other beverage in the room : ) August 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Sheraton Ever The Seoul D Cube Hotel is one of the best I have stayed in. We came to celebrate our 20 year anniversary and the staff couldn't have been more accommodating. The entire experience was 5 stars. The hotel is in fantastic condition from the room, fitness center, restaurants, lobby, elevator and club lounge. Fantastic breakfast and dinner at the restaurant. From the moment we stepped into the hotel our experience was delightful. The bellman were most accommodating and guided us to the check in level, which is on the 41st floor or the 38th for club level. We were greeted immediately and made to feel very welcomed. David the General manager came out to say hello and made sure we were well taken care of, All the associates introduced themselves and provided us with their cards for further contact. The concierge was so very helpful in planning outings for us that were particular to our needs. Candy Lee, the food and beverage manager made sure everything was to our liking. I have had great experiences at other SPG sites but none compared to the dedication and level of service. I recommend this hotel to both vacationers and business travelers. The location is perfect for easy access to the subway as it is right downstairs. You will not be disappointed whether coming for a long or short visit. February 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent hotel Dcube hotel i felling is good! sky view very good~ night view also friendly employer~ clean room stats spg member September 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Dirty Bathroom!!! There were many kinds of hairs in a comb!!! They said just sorry repeatedly like parrots!!! November 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Nice & clean with big room. November 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has met my expectation I enjoy this hotel because it is very convenient location which is close to subway and train. In addtion, it is adhere to shopping center not only department stroes in Shindorim and Yeongdeungpo but also close to outlet stores in Gasan digital city. I like this hotel as it has modern architecture and gives me good viewpoint. Moreover, I like the bed and its sheet most as it helps me have tight sleep. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ideal business hotel in Seoul I had a good stay here, due to traffic, my preference is to use the metro in Seoul were possible to save time. As the the hotel is situated close to ICN(around 50 minutes), but further in towards the city the hotel is on top of Sindorim Station(lines 1&2), I felt it was very good to get to different sites in the city on a 2-4 night visit, with the bonus of not taking too long to get to the hotel on the night you arrive. It is easy to get cabs and the traffic flows much better than closer in to ‘South of the River’. If you have a lot of ground to cover this is the place to be. Facilities in the hotel are good, slightly better than most Sheraton properties I’ve stayed at. Decent club lounge, gym, pool and view. It also has a theater, mall, shopping and other facilities at D Cube City complex with plenty of eateries outside. If you are doing some outside of the city R&R, I can report that on a previous trip we found it very easy to get on the DMZ/JSA tour(very profound), and to visit Everland(kitsch and tacky, but we had a good time) by bus, all arranged through the hotel. I felt this offsets the half hour by train to get to the touristy bits of city center. The staff are all very friendly and professional with the wonderful Olivia as a standout, she demonstrated a level of thoughtful service that I have rarely seen exhibited. This includes the very top tier properties of the major brands. Kudos to the hotel management for making an exceptional hire, and getting the people right along with the locale and facilities. The one criticism I would have is that I prefer a spicy tomato salsa with my nachos, rather than a sweet chili sauce, however this may be a cultural thing in Korea. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient location and excellent services This is our second time staying at this hotel. We were so impressed the first time so we chose to stay here again when visiting Seoul this summer. First of all, the location of the hotel is so convenient. It is right on top of two subway lines, line 1 and 2, that can bring you to not only shopping areas like Gangnam and Ewha Women's University but also cultural sites. Second, the hotels staffs tried hard to meet our individual needs and were courteous. The assigned room of this stay is quite different and smaller than the room we stayed last time. Lana Piao from your staff really listened to our needs and tried hard to save our vacation from day 1. She found out which room we stayed last time and customized the room to our liking. She is the best hotel staff I have ever encountered and really impressed us. She took care other smaller requests during our total of 6 nights stay as well. The only complaint I have is there is extra charge to use the sauna area which is not that big comparing to the real Korean Sauna we visited elsewhere. The swimming pool and gym are good but beware of the kids at swimming pool during weekend. The pool was packed with kids on weekend. Overall, we will stay at this hotel when we visit Seoul again for its location and staffs like Lana. July 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Way below par Everything started to go wrong even from arrival - this is the second time I am in this hotel and the elevators to lobby (on 41st floor) still took forever to come, despite many people's feedback. At check-in, the staff insisted on my namecard again despite me being a repeated guest, and did not offer any SPG welcome gift or mention any upgrade possibility (even if not available). The hotel also mixed up our room type and tried to push the blame on our colleague who made the reservation, which would not be possible (we do not book any smoking rooms). The room was spacious enough, but that's about where it ends. Housekeeping did not replenish toiletries after the first day altogether and when it finally did so on the second day, there were items missing all over. The bathroom water floods outside despite various attempt to shower away from the door. The hotel is located in the middle of local residential/shopping area so most people including shopping centre staff did not speak English. There was always a jam at any time of the day going in and out of the hotel. Perhaps as many visitors were locals, the hotel saw no need to keep a line of taxis outside the hotel - we had to wait almost 20 minutes for our flight and almost missed it. The hotel was not apologetic at all. Lastly, I was there on my birthday and the check-in staff obviously did not notice from my passport - a vast difference from last year when I was at another Starwood property and received a surprise cake. I would advise anyone not to stay here if you care about service standards and/or convenience. p.s. I had to reload this comment 5 times as the webpage had obvious problems. Is this the reason why the hotel only had good reviews? October 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Service & Good Location It was rather hot in Malaysia and knowing Seoul is still locked up in “winter”, I decided to pack my bags and head over for my first visit. Arm with 2 free nights stay from the SPG Mastercard Promotion, a good experience with Sheraton and without hesitation, Sheraton D Cube was the hotel I picked because it is NEW and the strategically located location (right above subway). Got myself a 3 nights stay in total. Took a shuttle from the airport and to my surprise, the shuttle just drop us at the bus-stand… with no sign showing where the hotel is. With the help of a good will stranger, I manage to find my way to the hotel entrance under the freezing cold temperature of -7. Once you breach the hotel entrance, the level of services provided by the guest services is excellent. It makes you feel welcome and appreciated. There, they will lead you to Level 41 for the normal check-in while Executive check- in is located at Level... (I forgot!) But beware if you have a nice hair setup cause coming out from the lift might just mess it up. It’s very windy at the Main Lobby lift area. As for breakfast, I notice that the variety is limited and repeated during my 3 days stay (maybe 2 or 3 changes in food selection). I hope more choices will be in place. No complains on food quality. As for the lounge, it is better when compare to other SPG properties but not the best. I guess by offering more simple snacks could do the trick. No doubt that the guest services located here are very helpful, warm and friendly. One of the best! Do try out the indoor heated swimming pool. Not too big but nice. Enjoy the night view from there but please take note that sometimes they do have swimming class in progress. 2 people which I remember fondly because of the effort and services provided to me during my stay, they are Julia (Executive Lounge) and Ryan (Hotel Main Entrance). April 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel The staff encountered at the front desk and concierge, business lounge and gym were all friendly and helpful. July 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 Great except for the cleaning I had amazing time there with my family before I fould my toliet is dirty with brown spots in the basin. It was unbelievable condition for a highly rcommended hotel like Sheraton. I heard from the staff that it was out of its principle but I still don't feel good with it. And also, they kept me waiting as I checked in for 1 hour - which haappend in 2012 Aug, too. They say it is because of it was summer holiday season, but I think they can expect the busy time and they need to take care of it befoe it happens. Overall I like its location, interior, sevice, but those 2 things make me hesitate to make another reservation next. September 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel staff is responsive to request I was assigned a corner room for 3 nights. The front desk shoule enquired I prefer a corner room or not before assigned it to me. I did not like the corner room at 3623 with a weak water shower, I request the front desk to change another room in the middle instead of corner. Then my request was acceded to and change to 3901. Thank you for your response to meet the special needs of hotel guests. July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Facilities need improvement The hotel direction is not clear around the Metro station and inside D Cube City. It takes time to find the way for check in. The room facities overall is neither well designed nor user friendly. The lightening system is poorly designed. Most of the lights can not be controlled in the main panel and have to on & off one by one. It is really annoying while the room is v dark even all lights are on. The cosmetic mirror is too high and far away for use, it is simply useless!! Too many minibar stuff are packed in the refrigerator whch it is not very cold indeed. No ice station is available in the floor. May 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Something Good, something bad, Good things. 1. very kind staff, service 2. Nice condition of hotel bad things 1. room No.3711 window view was not comfortable. over the window we can see someone or condition in apartment in front of our room. so we cannot open that side curtain I feel heavy in heart... even any explain isn't there when I Check in about the room condition.... 2. wine openner in room was so dirty..T..T ( plz care even tiny thing...) 3. Club lounge everything was find....but.. when i got breakfast steamed egg bowl was cracked.... I was so embarassed but I wasn't hurted...was passed... Plz careful......so danger... Thanks for read. June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel with friendly crew I have been there for about 2 months in different trips, I like the atmosphere in general, very calm and cool environment, I am a professional traveler I have seen famous brands in Seoul just like clubs or shopping mall!! that's why I always prefere Sherato D cube, Ali July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best. Sheraton experience ever!! Being that I am in a hotel almost every week my stay at this property was the best I have had in a very long time. Everything about our stay was perfect. They have the best club lounge and their staff are amazing and very personable. I will single out Katrina and Lucy but everyone we dealt with was amazing and made my family feel very welcome. You felt appreciated for being an SPG member not just by words but actions. They could show the other Sheraton properties and frankly some Westin properties as well on how you take care of customers. I am advising my staff to start using this property when doing business in Seoul. Thank you for being our hosts...we enjoyed it!! July 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Recently stayed here for business, on the club floor. Rooms are very well appointed. The staff is very helpful and speak english very well. The restaurants on the 5th floor (not affiliated with the hotel) were great, as was the "feast" restaurant on the top floor of the hotel. The fitness facility is well maintained, and the pool is a good temperature for doing laps (not too warm) Cab drivers had no issues finding the place. We told them various combinations of "Sheraton, D-Cube city, Sindorim station". I only had to resort to a printed map showing the hotel's location relative to Sindorim station once. Proximity to Sindorim station means easy access to rest of Seoul. September 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The far best birthday evening. All of my family stayed at Sheraton D-cube hotel to celebrate my mother's 74th birthday. The hotel organized very beautiful dinner at a suite exclusively for my family. Every step from booking, contacting staffs , preparing the dinner to the stay went so smooth and efficiently. As a result, my family and I could have a wonderful memory that we will share for our lives long. The rooms were beautiful and very well prepared, the staffs were very kind and professional at the same time. Thanks to Mr. Cuddon, the general manager for all the support even to the small details. It was really a great hotel experience. September 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by All-in but one... Very satisfied with my stay. The place is bang-on with regards to what one would expect at a Sheraton. The only drawback is the shuttling back and forth from the lobby lounge to your room or to the ground floor if you are in the mood for a smoke. Though this is more a Korean thing than this establishment but I expected atleast a dedicated smoking section. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Truly wonderful experience Stayed from 1/16-20. The hotel's city view, SPA, Gym, bed, towels are exceptional. Seoul subway and airport limo are at the front door step! Especially enjoyed my early morning run along the Han River, path is well lit and safe. Food quality and selection needs improvement however. Breakfast buffet food at the restaurant is lukewarm and average taste; stir fried vegetables are very oily. Cereal selection is limited; food groupings are scattered-cereal in one location, yogurt is 15 m away...confusing, . Drinks & food selections at cocktail hour at the executive club are poor and limited...not up to a 4-5 star hotel. If D Cube can improve on its food qulaity, it can be truly a great hotel. February 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable stay as always I have stayed most of hotels in Seoul for the last three years, and I finally settled down on Sheraton D Cube City Hotel. Very new facility, professional staffs, high quality food, and good location in terms of local traffics. The only thing that I want is that they need to customize room per customer. I usually stays 5-7 days, and the toothpaste they provide is a small one, lasting only couple of days. And also it would be very helpful if they provide nail cutting kit in mini bar for long term stay customer. And morning newspaper delivery, larger size shampoo and soap bottles, and so on. Despite of all the listed above, this hotel will be my best favorite for the years to come I believe. December 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff and Service This hotel is outstanding in terms of service provided by staff. They are always courteous and professional. Last week was my 3rd time staying at this hotel this year. Each time, I received the same level of excellent service by hotel staff, especially by those in the Executive Lounge. As the newest Starwood property in Seoul (only 2 years old), the hotel is one of the best in terms of facilities. The location of the hotel is also great. It is connected to a subway station and the city center is only 5 stations away from the hotel. The hotel is HIGHLY recommended for business as well as pleasure. December 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent experience This was my first time to this property, and I was very impressed. I liked the location, being right on top of a major subway station on line 2. There is easy access to transportation, dining, and shopping. Myeongdong is only a few stops away. The hotel has an excellent view over the city - early mornings and dusk give you great picture opportunities. The service and staff were outstanding. Of particular note are Kelly from the club floor, as well as Candy and Amy from the concierge desk. My trip would not have been the same without their help. I also really enjoyed the wide selection of Korean and Western foods during breakfast. I will certainly return to this property on future trips. October 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hotel in Korea . I have traveled to Korea more than 10 times a year, by far this hotel had met beyond my expectation in so many ways. Great customer service, impeccable rooms, best club lounge with a personal attention , many varieties of food for breakfast with stunning city view and so on....As a platinum member, . I will definitely recommend this hotel and guarantee you will enjoy every minute of it. September 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is conveniently located Hotel is conveniently located.airport bus has a stop in hotel and SUB satition is near. However, Room wifi is not free. June 30, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>