Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 578 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by small room The room was described as 380 square feet and it turned out to be around 200-240 square feet. March 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Subpar Upon entry into the room I discovered that the bed was not completely made and looked as if someone had recently laid down in it. The bathroom floor was very dirty and looked very old/outdated. There were no full size towels placed in our room so I had to use small hand towels. I called the front desk and it took 30 minutes for the towels to be delivered. So my wife had to use hand towels as well so we would not miss our flight. For what I paid for this room I expected a much better experience. This was my first time staying in a Sheraton and will likely not repeat. March 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst hotel service ever The hotel service here is terrible, no one even tries to do their job and very unorganized. The club lounge never refills food at breakfast nor even keeps a supply of utensils or plates to even eat it. Never seen more unhappy people in the lounge. Bell service was unhelpful to even get a cab for us. Room service wouldn't bring clean towels after 3 calls to ask for them, just kept making excuses on why after an hour I had to keep waiting (still never came). If you want a cheap rate then maybe you could stay here but in all honesty I would stay anywhere else not worth it. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great stay. We stayed two nights before a cruise. We upgraded to a club room and liked the appetizers and breakfast as well as water,soda and.coffee anytime you wanted. The bed was great and the room was very nice. We wanted to explore the area and were told about the local bus service that was convenient and only $2.75 per person. We had a great experience. We also ate a burger in the bar and the service was wonderful and the food was really good. We would stay here again. March 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Convenient to airport, but don’t stay here First and last time I will stay there. By far one of the worst Starwoods properties in this area. Staff seemed to care less about guests needs.. and even as a Platinium member there seemed to be no concern. Property is in DIRE need of renovations, bathroom was HORRIBLE with tile grout issues, mold stains, and general musty unclean odor, towels provided were frayed on ends too... all carpets were well worn and need replaced, and as I went up to the Club for breakfast they had ceiling support jacks in the hall-way holding up the roof. Club breakfast was not standard either.. no hot food options available, just cereals, juices coffee and pastries. Valet took forever to bring the car around even after I called down 10min prior to check-out. Was really disappointed as I know the Sheraton brand deserves better representation. March 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Sheraton standards My wife and I arrived around 1 PM and had to wait until after 4 PM for our room. A bus load arrived shortly after we did and they went directly to their rooms. We walked into our room and there were 2 iron burns on the carpet. March 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Info Travelled with one of my girlfriends, although the room had an amazing spectular view, it was located at the end of the hall, the hall was at least one city block in length. Then again you can't have it all, but the location was not best for two females traveling alone. Ordered room service, the food was not good, and the staff was not food savory, however, they took care of the issue immediately. Appealing is the 24 hour heated pool. This hotel maybe at the airport, but one would never know. March 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice and clean! Very convinient to stay in a club level room when arriving from a long flight at night. Grab something to eat and drink and go to bed. Clean room and bathroom. March 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice enough hotel, good location, terrible service My family and I stayed here the night before our flight and it took over 30 minutes to check-in, although the person who checked me in was very friendly, just not speedy. We did get upgraded to a very nice room as recognition for my Platinum status. We self parked since I prefer to come and go and parked on the 3rd floor, then discovered there are no elevators in the parking garage. This would have been nice to know before unloading the kids and all the luggage. We ate at the restaurant which had very slow service and my salad which I ordered without cheese and even told them I have an allergy, had some cheese in it, which I did not taste until I was almost done. The waiter told me he would send the supervisor over, and after waiting 10 minutes, I asked to just have my check so I could leave (my family already left the restaurant to go to the room). We called down for bedding for the pull-out couch, then called again 30 minutes later to see if it would come soon. I then called another 15 minutes later when it still had not come. I asked to speak to the manager. He called me 5 minutes later, and finally brought bedding quickly (over an hour wait at this point), but was very cavalier and glib about my complaints, and did not apologize. He then asked if he could check the pull-out since it should have bedding on it...it had sheets, but no pillow or blanket. Why would the person working at the front desk not tell me there should be bedding the 1st 3 times I called??? I stay about 130 nights a year in hotels, and this is the first time that I have ever been unhappy enough to take time to write a bad review. March 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pre Cruise stay The hotel was ideally located. The services and amenities were just what we needed. Pool, internet and onsite restaurants were great. Staff were friendly and efficient. Very clean. Would definitely stay here again. March 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE BEST HOTEL Everyone was so friendly, knowledgeable & helpful! Had never stayed there, but will not stay anywhere else now! March 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room not ready at 3pm I expected to get to a nice, clean allergy free room at 3 pm, but my room wasn't ready. Had to take my two and three year old to the mall because waiting at the lobby wasn't an option. Two towels for 4 people, I expected more from Sheraton. March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff very accomodating; love the club floor. Always can count on getting a great product and service. March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A little loud The corridor outside our room was noisy all night and I couldn’t sleep. Maybe it was due to people needing to catch red eye flights but as I looked out the peep hole there were staff moving carts as well. March 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is horrible!!!! I have 6 rooms booked with double beds and when my group arrived the hotel for check-in, they told us that there are no double beds available, only King size available for all 6 rooms. Also, they over-charged us by one room (7 rooms payment rather than 6 rooms payment) and denied the fact by not issuing a credit back to us. March 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some issues We had a few issues with parking our car. We could always get into the parkade but when we went to get out the reader was broken. they never put a sign out and always had to park the car get out and go back into the lobby and wait in line to get the card reprogrammed and then go out and try it which did not work fso then you had to go and get the Valet to let you out. In all this would take anywhere from 1/2 hour to 3/4 hour to everytime you went out March 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Outdated Very disappointed that this is even in the Starwood program. Hotel was very cold, could not get heat to the room, bathtub would not drain....horrible experience. March 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by use only if desperate Shabby! Shows lack of attention and deferred maintenance. Restaurant is very pricey and THEY ADD UP TO 23% on your tab for "service charge "and tax (8%). According to the help they see nothing of the service charge! Employees seem defeated and resigned to the lack of interest in them by management. They were NEVER helpful! Location is great. But, it would probably be cheaper to stay elsewhere and pay a taxi!. NOTHING of interest around the hotel! March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not just another hotel..... So we had a long (overnight) layover in Miami, traveling from Honduras to Indy. I ask folks at the Sheraton, "'think you can do anything special for our wedding anniversary vacation?" A normal/typical hotel would politely decline. But not this Sheraton. They gave us an upgraded room, brought us a special treat, and helped us find a great restaurant nearby--and shuttled us there. That's all it takes for us to conclude--and tell everyone we know--that the Sheraton is without hesitation THE BEST hotel to stay at in Miami! March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value for a quick stopover and excellent beds. I thought the overall experience exceeded expectations by a wide margin. March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent room view allthough late arrival it was no problem to serve a wine and sit outside enjoying the climate of florida March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel close to airport/Parking is tricky though Being so close to Miami International is a huge plus! If you are traveling by vehicle this was the only low spot because of parking access and ability to get back and forth to rooms and parking garage. Other than this its a great hotel to stay at February 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by renovations Good hotel and nice staff. Got a renovated room. Sill shows that it is an older facilty that is being renovated. Room is nice and very confortable. Bathroom average and smallish. The room lacks: - an armchair - electrical outlets. Very difficult to find an available outlet. Also wi-fi is no good: dificult to connect, slow, disconnect going to lobby etc. Never had so many problems with wi-fi in other hotels recently. Supper on the terrace facing the park/golf was very nice and food excellent. February 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay Nice stay I especially liked the lunch buffet; reasonably priced, lots of variety and very good quality. The gym is excellent as well. February 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Missing Pictures I would like to share that we missed a package with pictures taht we took at Jungle Island with my kids and called a couple of times and people from lost and found couldn`t speak english . The experience was bad and the kids were very sad. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attentive Service! This Sheraton was wonderful- felt special the moment we arrived. Clean, new, fresh- and the convenience to the airport was what we needed. Excellent service through and through. Will definitely return. February 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tired rooms My room was a suite but the carpets were stained and the coffe table was barely standing. Not what I expected at a Starwood property February 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location for Business and Travel Near Airport, Car rental center, metro rail and bus terminal, and future Amtrak Central Station will move to nearby. So when stay here, it is very easy to get anywhere you want and by any kind of transportation. Free shuttle service to airport also wonderful. Only in-room free wifi's kind of weak. February 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Miami Sheraton at the airport bed hard, room cold and thermometer didn't work, restaurant not so good February 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay there any time but the winter The hotel and the amenities are good and the staff is nice. I would recommend staying there anytime in the summer. I just stayed at the hotel and it was 30 degrees outside. I called the front desk and they said that none of their rooms had heat. She recommended I turn off the fan and the room should heat up a little. My room had two walls that were windows. It was very cold in my room and I know many hotels disable either heating or cooling based on season. However, I felt I should be comfortable where I am staying. I emailed the manager prior to writing this a few days ago with no response. February 20, 2013
  • 2016-05-04 T09:59:25.590-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_578, tr_578
  • loc_en_US, sid_3620, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 20 next>>