Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 582 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location for Business and Travel Near Airport, Car rental center, metro rail and bus terminal, and future Amtrak Central Station will move to nearby. So when stay here, it is very easy to get anywhere you want and by any kind of transportation. Free shuttle service to airport also wonderful. Only in-room free wifi's kind of weak. February 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Miami Sheraton at the airport bed hard, room cold and thermometer didn't work, restaurant not so good February 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay there any time but the winter The hotel and the amenities are good and the staff is nice. I would recommend staying there anytime in the summer. I just stayed at the hotel and it was 30 degrees outside. I called the front desk and they said that none of their rooms had heat. She recommended I turn off the fan and the room should heat up a little. My room had two walls that were windows. It was very cold in my room and I know many hotels disable either heating or cooling based on season. However, I felt I should be comfortable where I am staying. I emailed the manager prior to writing this a few days ago with no response. February 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel Nice staff, clean, comfortable, will come back February 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor service....especially for SPG members This should be a great hotel. It is in a good location though it is very hard to get to given the current configuration of the roads around MIA. The restaurant is okay and the facilities are fine. What is horrible is the lack of response to problems and the lack of acknowledgment for SPG members. I am SPG Platinum and Sheratons do offer a few amenities and perks for Platinum members--free high speed internet and a check in bonus--either bonus points, a fre e movie or $10 credit toward food. I choose the $10 credit. When I got the bill the next morning, the credit had not been applied. I wend by the front desk, waited in the long line and told the clerk who said she would take care of it. It didn't happen, so I e-mailed the hotel twice and never got a response. As for the SPG room, it was a standard hotel room and the WiFi code they gave me only accessed the normal free (slow) hotel WiFi, not the high speed WiFi. Finally, the breakfast and snacks served in the SPG club room were horrid and bland. Not worth the money at half the price. ' February 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by rr in the room there were a lot of spots where the cleaning department hasn't been for at least a year.Broken stuff for example to open the window. Staff average: some were very rude and some very attentive and friendly. Food was much below our expectations.No real flavour =dinner and breakfast even hairs in the bread(definetely not ours)Not all the material which was used was clean. February 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by good property for business people All went well but my bill had issues, I was charged for a 2 day valet even though I returned My car a day earlier the bill included restaurant charges which did not belong to us the restaurant did not check to match the names on the food bill and the staff was arguing with me until they realised the charge s were in correct. February 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by a-c problems a-c could not be modified. no way to adjust temp, or should i say when you adjust temp nothing happens. room was too cold and my wife was not feeling well. told desk and they said nothing could be done - all rooms are controlled temp. lousy set-up. ended up getting on chair and trying to close off vent - not exactly safe. also hard to get to from the south. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Highly Recommended The hotel is ideally located ad sits off major highway and interstate. Reservation staff accommodated changes and re-bookings professionally. The lobby / reception / rooms was spacious, clean and welcoming. Was not aware of the parking / valet service (USD 15/night) which is little expensive. As part of the loyalty program, parking fees should be waived for SPG Platinum/Gold members. February 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Even though I was supposed to be in a nonsmoking room, it felt an awful smell to smoke of tobacco when I entered to the room.. I had to call twice to front desk, to ask for a change, but all I got was a room service sprayed the room with a spray, telling me that she had just finished to clean the room and alerted about the smell, but anyway the room was assigned to me. I was really very disappointed to this situation. February 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cold room, no heat On a cool February day the AC had been running and the room was cold. Maintenance told us there was no heat and the best we could do was to turn off the AC. Fortunately the bedding was warm. Also, the staff offered more blankets. Secondly, there were two lights out that required new bulbs. February 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wow - What a miss First room was so gross we had to leave right away. We asked the last time it was cleaned. Staff did not know. Second room was barely acceptable. (And we are not that picky.) Ten minutes after being in room, man (claiming to be house keeping) barged into our room as we were changing and told us we needed to checkout. (Obvious mistake, but, we were in the middle of undressing.) We have stayed here in the past with no issues, but this was bad. Very bad. February 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this is a wonderful hotel Only problem: The wi fi don`t work February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommended! The staff was amazing - friendly and helpful. Room was very clean and comfortable. Food was delicious! Metrorail right across the street made it easy to get around Miami! February 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointed Staff did nothing the acknowledge platinum status other than to tell me that I get extra points since they don't offer any other options. Room was fine, needs to be put onto the list of hotels that Starwood plans to renovate, but wasn't bad. However, I was woken around 5am by loud screeching noise coming from elevators that would sound apparently every time it stopped or came near my room. Having arrived late due to flight delays I was hoping for some sleep, but it didn't happen. When I called the management they apologized, but nothing they could do could make up for the hours or sleep that I needed but did not get. There are a dozen other hotels nearby. If price is competitive, preferred benefits are no different, the rooms are fair, but you need to be able to sleep, either make sure you get a room far from the elevators or stay somewhere else. February 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel The hotel is very good, great breakfast and staff. The room is very comfortable with a great shower. The Valet Parking is horrible and inefficient. February 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Internet not available The internet was not available in any part of the hotel (lobby, restuarant, room). This was very dissapointing since the rate we paid included wifi. These days wifi is as necessary as power or A/C. This was very disapointing. February 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff accommodations I booked the hotel through Sheraton .com and selected the extra points for no service to my room. I didn't realize i needed to hang the notification on the door handle. after calling the front desk to see why my room was cleaned I wanted to still get my points. The front desk was not accommodating at all to mention if I would take the necessary steps they would honor my points, but rather argued with me about it. February 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The lobby is pretty and smelled wonderful! The hook on the bathroom door was broken, The soap holder was pulling out of the wall in the shower. The bathroom needs to be updated to glass walk in shower. There was no indoor pool or hot tub. February 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Check in I would like to commend Tori who is one of the friendliest reception agent I have very had the pleasure of delaing with . I have not stayed at the hotel for many months but she recognised me and made me feel very welcome and I appreciate that very much. I am staying again 26-28th Feb and hope she will be checking me in again , a great way to start the stay. February 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Door Locks I had a very unsatisfactory stay at this property this past Thursday night. I arrived at the property early and was advised that since my upgrade had confirmed, it was not possible to provide a suite in the morning. Perfectly reasonable. When I was notified that my room was available, I stopped by the front desk to get my keys. When I tried to unlock the door, the key would not function. I went back down to the front desk to get a new set. Went back up and browsed my "loft" suite and decided to go out for a meal. Upon returning the lock would not work.... I go back down and ask for a new set. I am informed that it must be my fault if the keys became demagnetized. I did not want to argue but just retrieved a set from them. I go back to my room and go upstairs to check out the bedroom. Interestingly, the bedroom is on the club level floor whereas my entrance is one floor beneath it. I verify if the bedroom door was functioning and decided to go and visit the lounge. Bad decision, when I return my keys do not work again. I have to go back to the front desk and ask if they can give me 2 sets of keys, one for the club level where the bedroom is and one for the floor below where my room is registered. The lady at the front desk is more interested in asking me for my ID rather than listen to my request. She reissues my key and tells me they will work for both doors. A blatant lie! It works for the lower floor but not the club level door. Lo and behold, the key does not work for the lower floor as well after it did once. I need to go down to the front desk and ask for another set. This time another lady tells me there is no way they can provide me with a key to the door on the club level because it does not exist in their system.... I should have never upgraded at this property. It is a waste, when you can access the lounge from your bedroom but need to catch the elevator go down one level , enter your room and use the narrow spiral staircase to access the bedroom. Highly inconvenient to say the least! February 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good hotel, value for money good service, excellent staff February 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Frustrating stay My first stay as a Starwood Preferred Guest and it really was not a good start. Reception staff pleasant on check-in, but on arrival in our room we did not receive the booked (and paid for) Double Golf View Room (I was travelling with my daughter). On going back down to reception I was advised that these rooms did not have 2 beds anyway/they are on a first come basis/they do not cost more than standard rooms. All lies. I was also booked on a 'breakfast included' rate and received 2 breakfast vouchers at check-in which of course only gave us breakfast on one of our two mornings at this hotel. On questioning this after breakfast on the first morning I was advised that Expedia guests only receive one breakfast no matter what their length of stay was. I was not booked though Expedia. So, I book 2 nights bed and breakfast in a Double Golf View Room and receive 1 breakfast in a non-Golf View Room. I did get compensated on day 2 for the lack of Golf View Room, but the whole stay was spoiled by that one person on reception's lies. I won't go back - the beds are very comfortable though! February 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel to stay at We stayed here for one night before sailing out of Miami. We were greeted warmly from the minute we arrived. Our room was ready upon arrival and they took the time to show us around the hotel. Would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay near the airport or for additional time before or after a cruise. February 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ms. Piperidis Excellent staff at this hotel, lobby and resturant new and nice, rooms need updating. Club lounge excellent all hotels need one of these. February 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mold and spiders There was mold in my shower on the ceiling. There were also little spiders on my desk. I would have said something upon checkout but the line was too long and the shuttle was leaving for the airport. I would have also called to change my room but i got back late and they were sold out. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel This hotel is very good, good location, there's transfer to the airport every 15 minutes. All those people work there are polite, helpfull and kindness. The price is acessible and the breakfast is delicious. I had a great time at Sheraton. Try it you too. February 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by One hit wonder I chose this location because of proximity to the airport, the price, and I was there overnight only, for business. It was bizarre that an airport hotel does NOT allow early check-in. As a result I had to hang out in the lobby for 3hrs waiting for a room to open up. Then when they did it was a mad dash for rooms with everyone else.. After finally getting to my room I found the windows so filthy they were hard to see out of, the air unit was extremely noisy, and the bathroom door required my suitcase propped against it to keep it open. If I was not on what became a time crunch to get changed and to my business meeting, and was only there for one night, I would have said something. As for the staff, they were either fawning all over me to help with my bags in exchange for a tip and the front desk seemed to lack the empowerment to make decisions. February 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Close to airport/needs improvement Restaurant description glowing - actually average or less; gift shop sorely lacking - had to make trip to airport for simple needs; clean but needs some real updating. February 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mandatory Tipping I had the worst breakfast experience here. No one to seat us when we came down. Then the waitress was no where to be found. Had to serve our own coffee. No table settings, had to get them from another table. They basically got 15% for not providing any service, this was not disclosed any where in advance or at check in. February 1, 2013
  • 2016-06-28 T11:42:24.863-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-13, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_582, tr_582
  • loc_en_US, sid_3620, prod, sort_default
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 21 next>>