Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 588 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ms. Piperidis Excellent staff at this hotel, lobby and resturant new and nice, rooms need updating. Club lounge excellent all hotels need one of these. February 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mold and spiders There was mold in my shower on the ceiling. There were also little spiders on my desk. I would have said something upon checkout but the line was too long and the shuttle was leaving for the airport. I would have also called to change my room but i got back late and they were sold out. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel This hotel is very good, good location, there's transfer to the airport every 15 minutes. All those people work there are polite, helpfull and kindness. The price is acessible and the breakfast is delicious. I had a great time at Sheraton. Try it you too. February 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by One hit wonder I chose this location because of proximity to the airport, the price, and I was there overnight only, for business. It was bizarre that an airport hotel does NOT allow early check-in. As a result I had to hang out in the lobby for 3hrs waiting for a room to open up. Then when they did it was a mad dash for rooms with everyone else.. After finally getting to my room I found the windows so filthy they were hard to see out of, the air unit was extremely noisy, and the bathroom door required my suitcase propped against it to keep it open. If I was not on what became a time crunch to get changed and to my business meeting, and was only there for one night, I would have said something. As for the staff, they were either fawning all over me to help with my bags in exchange for a tip and the front desk seemed to lack the empowerment to make decisions. February 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Close to airport/needs improvement Restaurant description glowing - actually average or less; gift shop sorely lacking - had to make trip to airport for simple needs; clean but needs some real updating. February 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mandatory Tipping I had the worst breakfast experience here. No one to seat us when we came down. Then the waitress was no where to be found. Had to serve our own coffee. No table settings, had to get them from another table. They basically got 15% for not providing any service, this was not disclosed any where in advance or at check in. February 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel charges for everything $15.00 to park and $.95 for an 800 call. February 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Hotel We checked in before our cruise.Gave us a free ride from the airport. Staff was friendly and efficient. They even dropped us off at a restaurant and picked us up. Our wish was their command. Made sure we had a ride to the cruise terminal. Breakfast was excellent. Had a very positive experience. January 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Location It was wonderful to sit by the Tiki bar and look out over the golf course. The employees were wonderful and offered much help when we had arrived early from our cruise. We would highly recommend this hotel to others and would most certainly stay here again the next time we cruise. They also offer convenient airport and shopping shuttles... January 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Access access with the car is very difficult. suggest to have signs in the streets. January 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Miami Intl Airport Room was fine; greeting at desk fine; lunch service fine (food fair/good); dinner-bar service marginal at best-for an international hotel poor. Dinner service OK-food fair. January 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No couch in the room; bad service at check-in. There's no couch in the room, look like it was removed but never replaced. There was a problem with my check-in, the staffs went ahead and help many others without solving my problems first. I ended up waiting 20 minutes whiles several other guests went through. All this took place without imforming me the actual problem and the length of time it will take to solve it. I happened to a platinum member. I can't imagine if I'm not. This is one of the worst experience I have at any hotels. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have your meetings here!! The executive meeting center at the Sheraton was off the charts. I've planned a lot of meetings in the past and the sales process is usually painful with the hotel telling you everything that they are going to nickle and dime you for. The Sheraton's executive meeting center concept was completely different and refreshing...an all-inclusive price with simply outstanding service to match. You will not be disappointed! January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton/airport Miami We only had a short stay due to flying out at 7 am. The room, and bathroom were very clean. The bed was great. Not too hard as some can be, and beautiful warm bedding to boot.The front desk was very helpful and fast with check in and out. The food in the out door restaurant was great as was the wait staff. We just walked over from the rental car ramp (across he street) so location good. The shuttle driver in the morning was very pleasant and helpful. Over all we liked the hotel very much and would recommend to others. January 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I have stayed here before and have always found it to be passable. However, it is in dire need of updating. On this stay, the staff didn't acknowledge my Platinum status and not only didn't offer me an upgrade, but didn't even put me in the "Pure" room I had booked. I had to go back down to the lobby to get access to the Club Lounge as they hadn't keyed it correctly the first time - I didn't change rooms as I was already unpacked when I realized the mistake. I am a big fan of Sheraton hotels. This one was disappointing. January 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff who went ALL OUT for me! After a long, LONG trip from South America, the staff at Sheraton Miami Airport went out of their way to accommodate me by getting me into my room early and helping me get rested for the next day's final leg of my journey. You are the highest of the gold standard with your service to this GOLD Starwood customer. I've stay with you three times before and this seals the deal with any and all future Miami stays! THANK YOU, THANK YOU!! January 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Practical location I consider that the aircon of the public parts of the Hotel is over-acting - for a guest coming from Europe, Lobby and public places are FREEZING... January 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Short and pleasant stay We did not rent a car and needed a hotel close to the airport, with shuttle service to hotel and to shopping malls and also with breakfast included. We got it all ! For the shuttle to the Dolphin Mall, no one in the bus knew we had to pay $10 per person. The driver only said so when we were almost arriving at the mall and everyone protested. The next day we took a day-trip ticket and could travel entire Miami for $5, much cheaper! Good hotel. January 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by SPG GOLD MEANS NOTHING TO THEM HERE I stayed at the hotel on two separate reservation numbers and had two similar and different experiences. I checked in the first day and was greeted with a warm smile. And told my room would not be ready until after 3:00 PM, I was shocked because I requested a early check in and even called to confirm that I would arrive at noon and would need too access my room or a quite area as I need to complete some business calls before I began my vacation. After 2 hours I was allowed to check in to a room and was quickly informed that this room is not for SPG members, it is a PURE room. The room was great except for the toilet ran. I immediately let the front desk know about the toilet and expected someone to come shortly. It ran all night long and made noise all night that kept me up. The repair person did not come until the next morning when we were about to check out. The next morning we got up and went to breakfast. The counter person directed us to the restaurant, very nice people they keep asking for my coupon. I did not know how to explain it any other way after saying it 3X I do not have a coupon. They asked what room and if we were SPG members, my wife said yes we are gold members they told us about the 10th floor, which is a lounge and is where we would get breakfast. The young lady at the front desk never mentioned a business center or that as a SPG Gold member I could access the lounge on the 10th floor, to work from or partake in the evening appetizers and breakfast. I did not make it in time and had to go back to the front desk and tell her it ends at 9:30 AM and it is now 10:00 AM where can I get breakfast? The restaurant is looking for a coupon and I do not have one I will even pay for it, I was finally given a coupon for me and my wife to have breakfast. On my second stay a few days latter I waited in the SPG guest check in line and a lovely women stood there and watched me and my wife wait for her to offer to help us. I did not make a scene; we waited for 15 minutes as she looked up at us and then back at her computer screen. We received help when a different lady walked form the restaurant area and asked if we are being helped and directed her to provide assistance to us. If I could have left I would have because if I am not important tom you why should I give you my business. After checking in once again I inquired about my request to access my room early and despite making pre arrangements in advance for this I was denied. I explained I was coming off a cruise and would be their early and did not want to sit around the hotel lobby for hours waiting for a 3:00 PM checking. I went and sat by the pool for a 2 hours and watched a large group come in the lobby form the same cruise ship I was on, check in, get rooms, go to the rooms, change and come back down to he pool I was sitting at with out a room. After talking to a diffrent lady at the counter lady again this time I was granted a room an hour latter. I was told I was going to be upgraded due to the failure to get me in a room early as I requested. I was told I would be put in a suite they have for VIP guest. The great suite I was being upgraded to was a 2 bed room (nothing special). This VIP room was a huge joke. I will not stay at this hotel again I wish I could get all my points back for both stays and use them on a better hotel. I was offered 2000 points back for my first stay due to the toilet and nothing else and nothing for my second stay. January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly staff Staff are courteous and friendly. They went out of their way to make me comfortable and provide assistance. High level of service and professionalism from all I encountered from wait staff to cleaning staff to desk clerks to bell people. Impressive! January 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very accommodating This hotel is very friendly and accomodating. January 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff I was there after a wedding for 1 day by myself. The hotel is very comfortable and the staff was great. Everyone says Good Morning, Good Afternoon etc. Alexi & Yuri took care of me at the pool bar and vin lounge. I wish an oyster bar was nearby. Thank Again January 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping needs more training Stayed at this hotel for a conference this past weekend. Stayed last year as well, which was great, but this year seems to have a few glitches. The weirdest was checking into our room. There were people still in the room when we first opened the door. They said they had a late check-out but it was already 15 minutes past 4pm. However, housekeeping had made up the room already. The people told us we could go on in but we might need someone to change the toilet paper and the linens, as they had already used them. i was like, um, WHAT? So either we shouldn't have gotten a room where people had a late checkout, or the other family's keys should've been deactivated. Made us a little nervous about staying in any room. The front desk staff was friendly and apologetic and quick to react, changing us to a room on the 10th floor, which was fine (hair in the tub, though). The delay made us late for our first meeting, but we appreciated their concern and quick response, nonetheless. However, when housekeeping attended the room the next day, they didn't replace the tissue box (there was only one tissue in the box) or the toilet paper (there was a little left on the roll, and no additional rolls were left). So while I think the bell services staff and the front desk staff were great, I think the housekeeping staff needs a bit of refresher training. Also, the microphones in the conference rooms were awful. Kept crackling in and out but no one replaced them. Mostly my concern is with housekeeping. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I have stayed at this hotel three times and each time I have had all positive experiences. The staff are always professional and more than willing to help in anyway they can to make your stay as comfortable as possiable. The staff at the front desk are exceptional always pleasant and gracious. I would like to mention the two female staff members at the desk on1/19/13,Tori P , I'm not sure of the other staff members name they are both great. I will defenitly plan on many more stays at your hotel it location is perfect. January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel for the rate Loved this hotel ~ there were two problems. One ~ they didn't send up a room service request when I asked. I had to call again when I got back to my room. Two ~ I couldn't turn the heat on. The room was FREEZING so I didn't sleep well. i talked to a few other guests, apparently this is a problem. Even when I turned the AC up to 90 degrees... it still pumped out cold air. Sheraton - fix this. January 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by confusion reigns The hotel was informed ahead of our arrival that it would be "red eye." The front desk was not busy at four in the morning. They failed to provide any folder of information about the facility or the breakfast buffet tickets included with our conference: SCBWI. We had to wait almost half an hour for the luggage to be brought to the room. Despite numerous requests in person and by phone, no one tidied the room or replenished towels.The hostess at the restaurant was rude to multiple people. We are Starwood members and Sheraton is a preferred hotel but this experience was underwhelming. I would not choose to stay here. January 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortable but need improve cleanliness Good staff. Comfortable room. Strong cigarette smell in the room. Do not recommend for allergic people. January 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad bathroom The rating would normally be very good BUT, FOR THE BATHROOM. We've stayed here before for the proximity to MIA, and excepting the circuitious route to the airport. it's a good place. BUT, we weren't told we were getting what was apparently a handicapped room. The bath has almost no shelf space with a freestanding basin and no toilet seat cover. The bath towels were hung in the closet. Who's the genius who planned that? I ALWAYS WANT TO BE TOLD THAT I'M GETTING A HANDICAPPED ROOM. Overall a D grade because of that. January 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly service I like the friendly staff in this hotel Reception and bar staff are of à high quality, the only thing I can say that was not good was the limited amount of toilet paper January 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by need improvement Waiting in line time to check in time was 1 hour and 10 mins. Check in itself was 20 mins. Unexpected delay for a guaranteed prepaid SPG reservation. I was offered a room different than the one I reserved, but that was not a comfort. The double beds were required for health reasons. The bathroom had small bugs crawling about. Not so unusual for Florida, but it was the deal breaker for a positive review. Staff was not very considerate to my case. January 14, 2013
  • 2016-08-27 T12:04:27.056-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_588, tr_588
  • loc_en_US, sid_3620, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 21 next>>