Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

  • 3900 NW 21st Street
  • Miami,
  • Florida
  • 33142
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to check-in or reserve a room.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 512 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Confrence Stay Stayed for 4 days for our confrence. Great staff, good food, WiFi worked strong in all areas. Bar drink prices a bit excessive. Easy access from airport, Shuttles every 15 min January 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A good choice for an early departure flight The hotel is at walking distance from the car rental facility, but miles away by car. Difficult access, so not a good option for a trip that requires driving. It's shuttle option makes it ideal for an overnight stay. January 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointing hotel Worst Sheraton experience ever! The bed sheets were dirty and wrinkly (not pressed), the towels in the bathroom are very, very old, hence terrible quality (same for the towels by the pool!). There's a loud noise that barely lets you sleep (still don't know what noise it was, as I turned the AC off). The staff is not very friendly (except for Car Valets/Bell Boys - they are very nice). In general the hotel is old and needs to be remodeled badly! And please buy new towels! January 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by needs more The room did NOT have 1. a fan for the bathroom . 2. there was no microwave that usually comes with any other hotel. January 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by NIce Hotel Right by the Airport Airport staff checking in was great. I have to give a special hello to Torry at eh front desk. As a SPG Platinum member, she took care of me even with a large bus dropping off several guests at the same time. January 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Class Hotel I've stayed at Sheraton MIA Airport Hotel approximately 4 times this year. This hotel is the only hotel in any territory I've actually stayed at more than once, due to the obvious fact that they have mastered the art of putting the guest first. From the shuttle drivers to all the hotel staff everyone does his/her job with two things: pride and a smile, which has made this place the premiere business/family stop-over location in my growing list of hotel stays. Very economical, clean, efficient, welcoming, helpful and relaxing. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. January 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mrs The stay was very pleasant, I loved the breakfast. The only complaint is it received some dirty plates and cups when I asked for some to be sent to my room. But I would stay at Shereton again. December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything was Great! The staff here are all very friendly and helpful. From the second we stepped off the airport shuttle, they were making sure we were taken care of. After a long day of travel, it was nice to be greeted by such friendly faces. I hadn't put my SPG # on the reservation and as soon as we stepped up to the desk and I had my card in hand, our SPG room was made available. We stayed for 1 night before a cruise. The room was comfortable and the breakfast buffet was great. Will definitely stay again! December 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay for the price, excellent location Staff needs to work on attitude, especially bell boys and waiters... facilities are excellent and the registration process smooth and easy... will definitely give them another shot! December 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Guest services poor No soap in bathroom and none available as the hotel had ran out December 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by md very good hotel and front desk staff December 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family Vacation I will stay at this hotel again because the service Torri gave us was outstanding. The hotel was attractive and clean. The grounds were attractive and the breakfast was very good. As it turns out, the club longe was going through a renovation and was closed for the second day of our stay. Torri offered us breakfast at the restaurant and vouchers for the evening reception with a smile and on her face while others weren't as gracious. It really made a big difference during our stay. Thank you, Torri! December 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Bed and sheets!!! The beds are great and we like a lot the sheets. Overall the room is very nice... December 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by bad smell Need to repair handles of desser and when to enter into the room, smell was not good. December 21, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by No water in the room, manager went and hid rather than address a problem This property is a hot mess from top to bottom. It started before we even got inside. The arm for the parking garage was raised, so we just drove in. Mistake. The next morning, we spent 15 mintues trying to reach someone to let us back out of the garage before finally just following another car (who apparently had a ticket) through the gate. Sorry you had to pay, person in front of us, but we made an effort to do the right thing. The trainwreck managing the hotel just made it impossible. Also, prepare for about a five minute walk from the garage to the lobby along the back of the hotel, through a creepy staircase, behind the meeting rooms...whose idea was this? Defintiely wouldn't want to do it as a single female. More about the lack of security later. The lobby was straight out of 1985, and the front desk way too huge for the number of clerks working. The problem was that everyone walked directly up to the desk and stood there, so that the clerks at their terminals had no idea who was next or how to help. My suggestion: some stanchions and a queue. It works remarkable well at every other large hotel in the world. Our room clearly hadn't been occupied in a while, as the number of restaurant flyers stuffed under the door was not insignificant. Nice to know that random people from off the street are wandering the property. It was late, we were tired, and slept comfortably despite the aircraft noise. But in the morning, I got up to take a shower and... nothing. No water in the shower. As I was both undressed and unpacked, and the girlfriend still sound asleep, changing rooms was not an option, nor was getting a maintenance person up to look at the problem. I stuck my head under the bathroom sink, and rubbed a washcloth under my armpits. If I wanted to do that, I would've slept in the car and bathed at a McDonald's. Upon checking out, we told the desk clerk, who offered us a free breakfast. I explained that as a Platinum SPG member, my breakfast was already included and that we'd already eaten. She explained that, no, this was a HOT breakfast. I explained that eating breakfast once really was plenty. She then proceeded to offer me the equivalent of eight dollars worth of Starwood Points to make up for the inconvenience. I countered with the point that we needed the room for two functions only, and they failed completely at one of them, and asked to see a manager. We waited for a very long time to see that manager, and in the end were told that (s)he just wasn't coming. They took my name, number, and email, promising they would remedy the situation, and a week later, I'm still waiting. December 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too much confusion at check in We arrived at the hotel at noon. The check in time was 3 PM, which is clearly advised. But usually, even Motel 6 has somewhere to leave your bags safely while you wait for any available room. That did not happen to me. When I came back to hotel at 11PM, one piece of luggage with all my clothing was lost somewhere in the hotel. I had to sleep naked and had to repeat used clothing next morning because luggage was just retrieved at 10 AM next morning !!!!!!! December 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by NIghtmare I could not stand the squeak noise in midnight. The staff were very slow to help us. They never returned my call and never communicated between other members for the situiation. As a lifetime SPG gold member, I was just shocked and tired. December 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by wonderful hotel Everything at this hotel met my expectations. The hotel breakfast was outstanding as were all the staff. Room was comfortable and spotless. It was a little difficult to find as was everything around the Miami airport. They need better signage which the city should provide to make the entire area more accessible. The hotel fell full the entire week I was there and it is because it is a good value for services and room.. December 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! We had an amazing stay and loved all the amenities! December 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel! The staff and hotel are wonderful! I returned this time for business after staying there last month for the first time while on vacation. The staff is very friendly, attentive and accommodating, and the food is delicious! My only disappointment was the free wifi in my room, which consistently was too low and causing drops making it useless. However, it worked perfectly while I was in the club room. Other than this, I love staying here and plan to return again. December 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good location to our purpose good value for mony,good location for our purpose December 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by very disppointing First the positive - the bar staff was great, got me my food quickly and correctly, and made helpful suggestions. The bad- Chamber maids who at 8:00 am (5 am in California where I had flown in from) on a Sunday thought it was OK to have a loud and long conversation outside my door. A courtesy bus driver who told me to wait where he dropped me for the Avis bus. Wrong- there in a train to the rental car center that was in fact what I needed to do. December 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as expected My room was nice although the airconditioning was not working and the outlet in my bathroom didn't work. I advised the front desk of the issues as I headed out for a business meeting. Four hours later I returned and nothing had been done. I called again and although I was offered another room, I was heading to a business dinner and taking the time to move wasn't an option. December 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient For anyone arriving late or willing to stay close to the airport before catching a flight, this hotel is a great option. Clean, comfortable, silent and a very good breakfast buffet. November 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Below SPG Standards I am a loyal SPG customer, and I have been very pleased with every SPG property. Except this one. The room was filthy (hair on the floor, someone else's dirty socks under our bed, and the fridg in the room was so badly dented and rusted it looked like it went through 10 Miami spring breaks). Additionally, the staff was not friendly. I waited for 20 minutes to get a glass of wine from the bar. The bartender even looked at me, ignored my request, and walked away (there were less than 10 people in the bar). The only positive was the shuttle service and driver. They were exceptional. November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellent surprise After running around the Miami International Airport area looking for a hotel, I ended up in the Sheraton and despite the age, I was surprised by the quality and the warmness of their staff. I became an SPG customer and look forward for new opportunities in other Sheratons around the World November 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Needs Some Updating Lovely stay and very comfortable beds however, buildig and rooms need to be updated. November 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Inside Hotel Great, Outside Not So Much I am a Starwood Preferred Guest and always prefer to book a Starwood property. My first impression was major confusion getting off the street into the hotel. It was dark and could not tell how to enter. The parking area was outdated and dingy. The walk from the parking lot was yucky to say the least. However, once I entered the hotel, it was how I remember most Sheratons. However, when I went outside by the canal. there were warning signs to stay off the rocks, but the rocks were crumbling and an accident waiting to happen. There were signs about alligators and poisonous snakes. I would have liked more information about that. Again, the outside was below average; the inside was above average. November 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below standard Front desk told me they would notify me when the room was ready but never did. Room:1-Bathroom Air extractor not working.2-Empty box of tissues.3-No safe in the room.4-Coffe maker didn't work properly and had one creamer for two cups of coffee.5-Room could use some TLC but it was generely clean. Not exactly what I call SPG service. November 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel I have stayed in this hotel for business meetings previously. The only issue is getting to it due to construction which is not the hotel's fault. The rooms are comfortable and the meeting rooms are very functional. I would recommend this hotel. November 11, 2012
  • 2015-04-25T18:54:57.601-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_512, tr_512
  • loc_en_US, sid_3620, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 18 next>>