Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

  • 3900 NW 21st Street
  • Miami,
  • Florida
  • 33142
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to check-in or reserve a room.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 410 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad Experience!!! I've just had a terrible experience staying at Sheraton Miami Airport. After arriving early on the booked day, I waited for more than 6 hours in the reception. Meanwhile, other guests that arrived not as earlier as I did, but early as well, got their rooms ready earlier than mine. Its a pretermission! I felt disrespected as it never heppand in any hotels in all my life. And this fact considering that I'm 6 months pregnant just make it looks more unappropriate. The hotel was highly recommended by the company, but I'll certainly give them a feedback about what happened. Additionally, the last day was spoiled fruit at breakfast. May 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great choice Great quality/price ratio for a trip to miami. Excellent facilities and profissional staff. Since there are to portuguese speaking guests the hotel could have someone who speaked Portuguese. January 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check In Overall the hotel was very nice and especially the upgrade to a 2 floor suite! The one complaint I had was check in. I was in the SPG check in line with 1 person in front of me and waited over 15 minutes to check in. The regular 2 lines has 7 people waiting so "took advantage" of the SPG Gold line. They checked in all 7 people before I got checked in, mind you this is with my wife and 3 kids waiting on the side. I would have thought that if I am Gold, the idea of the special line is to get priority check in and to have 7 people go before me is disappointing. December 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Things To Work On 12 hour layover from 6 p.m. - 6:30 a.m. and early morning wake up at 3:50 a.m. Didn't address issues as no time or energy. I check for bugs and found NO issue, but did see lots of dust on/under desk chair, etc. What did bother me was the musty/moldy smell from the bed. Think it was the pillow, as when changed to another, was less annoying. Also found clock plug stretched and pulling out of outlet...dangerous. Tub faucet leaked with a steady stream. I'd say property needs more committed self inspection and maintenance. That said, staff was great at the front desk and restaurant; food was great as well. I'd stay again, given convenience but will continue my own inspections. September 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by confusion reigns The hotel was informed ahead of our arrival that it would be "red eye." The front desk was not busy at four in the morning. They failed to provide any folder of information about the facility or the breakfast buffet tickets included with our conference: SCBWI. We had to wait almost half an hour for the luggage to be brought to the room. Despite numerous requests in person and by phone, no one tidied the room or replenished towels.The hostess at the restaurant was rude to multiple people. We are Starwood members and Sheraton is a preferred hotel but this experience was underwhelming. I would not choose to stay here. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by FAMILY My stay here was an unexpected surprise.My friend ask me to come down and work with him. He brought me here to the Sheraton. The staff wat helpful from the beginning,as a matter of fact they may need chiropractors because they bent over backwards to make my stay here as pleasent as possible.Everyone beginning with the front desk whose smile and daily cheerful greeting made for a pleasent start of the day ( a special shout out to stanley) to the maids, the dining room staff and the valet squad.My stay will last 30 days. So far the two and ahalf weeks I've been here I feel like part of the Sheraton family Thank You. August 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff Excellence Made the Difference When I checked in, I thought the hotel was nice, but unremarkable. It grew on me though, due to the excellent service and friendliness of the staff. They called me by name throughout my stay, and were very responsive. I would definitely recommend the hotel. They made me feel right at home. January 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by interupted sleep We got off our cruise earlier than check in and we were quickly accommodated. We were not given the coupons for our free breakfast and had to pay for one breakfast and did end up getting the coupon for the next stay after inquiry. There was a problem with the service elevator which caused an intermittent loud knocking which impaired our sleep. The maintenance person said he would try to move us and we never heard back. Worst nights sleep at ANY hotel ever! January 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Smoke odor in the room Although the rrom is non smoking, the tobacco stench was terrible. And I'm not picky with this January 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad check-in experience The room was fine and the overall hotel was nice enough, but my check-in experience would make me hesitate to stay here again. When I first approached the desk, none of the agents looked up from her computer to welcome me or let me know that she'd be with me in a minute, and no one was stationed at the line reserved for Platinum and Gold SPG members, even though the shuttle driver had called ahead to let them know which guests were arriving. After a few moments, one agent, Nathalie, finally looked up to check me in. I had booked a club-level room. When Nathalie checked me in, she told me that I had been "upgraded" to a deluxe room. I asked her whether this was a room on the club level, since of course a deluxe room not on the club would be a downgrade rather than an upgrade to my reservation. She explained that they were "enhancing" the club level and were not assigning any guests to that floor, even though the reservation system of course was selling rooms as "club level". I told her that I would not pay the club level rate to stay in a non-club room (even if they would provide access to the lounge), so she called another agent over. The other agent quickly informed her that she was wrong and went ahead and assigned me to the club level room, since the "enhancements" had been completed several days before. So, in other words, Nathalie caused this whole issue for no reason by being ill-informed about the status of the enhancements to the hotel. What I resented the most, however, is that she tried to dupe me into thinking that I had received an "upgrade" when in fact I had been downgraded. She also tried to tell me that the non-club room to which she was assigning me would have the same amenities as a club room (like the bathrobe, slippers, bottled water, etc), which of course is not true--the website specifically lists these as club level room- only benefits. I found it very insulting that she would treat a customer this way when it was she who was ill-informed about basically every question I asked her. January 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by One night at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel After a 10 day vacation in South Floridat we spent our last night at the Sheraton Miami Airport before our 6:00 AM departure back home. The hotel is located across the street from the car rental center and minutes away from the airport. Hotels shuttle service to the airport was excellent. It was 4:30 AM so traffic was very light. Getting out of the car rental center on foot was a bit of a challenge. Not Sheraton`s issue but that place was not designed to exit by foot. We also dined at the hotel and dinner was ver y good. Otherwise, there is not much in the area by way of dining we could find. May 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Inside Hotel Great, Outside Not So Much I am a Starwood Preferred Guest and always prefer to book a Starwood property. My first impression was major confusion getting off the street into the hotel. It was dark and could not tell how to enter. The parking area was outdated and dingy. The walk from the parking lot was yucky to say the least. However, once I entered the hotel, it was how I remember most Sheratons. However, when I went outside by the canal. there were warning signs to stay off the rocks, but the rocks were crumbling and an accident waiting to happen. There were signs about alligators and poisonous snakes. I would have liked more information about that. Again, the outside was below average; the inside was above average. November 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay there any time but the winter The hotel and the amenities are good and the staff is nice. I would recommend staying there anytime in the summer. I just stayed at the hotel and it was 30 degrees outside. I called the front desk and they said that none of their rooms had heat. She recommended I turn off the fan and the room should heat up a little. My room had two walls that were windows. It was very cold in my room and I know many hotels disable either heating or cooling based on season. However, I felt I should be comfortable where I am staying. I emailed the manager prior to writing this a few days ago with no response. February 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor service & constant knocking on doors I am a Starwood Gold member. We Stayed at the Sheraton Miami Airport hotel on 1/5/12. I placed a wakeup call for 5:00.A.M. & 5:05 A.M. The call was never received & we would have missed our 7:00 A.M. flight if my wife had not awakened. In addition, there was constant knocking on various doors throught the night. Either food being delivered or luggage being delivered. Most inconsiderate. January 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent stay, except! Needed a hotel at airport for a layover back home. Location was perfect for my needs, and the hotel was well kept on the inside. My only issue, is the pizza we had delivered. A delivery menu was slid under our door, and felt it trustworthy since Sheraton allowed it. Huge mistake! Probably the worst pizza I've ever had in my life, and was cold on top of that. We were both starving, and it was still difficult to put down. I'm disappointed in Sheraton for allowing a sub-par pizzeria cater to their guests. Do NOT order from Don Capo Pizza Restaurant. I normally don't write reviews, but felt it my duty to warn other guests. Sheraton, please do better. Cause now I associate your hotel with the awful place. September 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Manager in duty needs training This is to unfortunately report an unpleasant experience my wife and I just had in our return to Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel. As you mentioned below, I am member of SPG. When arriving at the hotel, there was a long line for check in. However, as I am member of SPG I was waiting on the red carpet for my turn, as there was another guest doing his check-in. For my surprise, when I approached the SPG counter, although the red carpet refers to preferential check in for SPG members, Mr. David Lazo-Rodriguez (as far as I understood, Mr Rodriguez was the manager in duty) told me that he could not give preference to my check in as the other line had too many guests waiting for their check in. So, Mr Rodriguez asked me to wait for my turn in the end of the regular guest line. I was even more surprised when waiting at the regular guest line, a lady approached Mr. Rodriguez at SPG counter with similar SPG card as mine and was given preference for her check in. I am sorry, but it is hard for me to understand why there is a special counter with red carpet for your frequent and loyal guest while your manager does not respect it. Next time I will think twice befiore making by hotel reservations. Regards Adauto de Almeida Junior SPG #A520474139 January 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect hotel for living and transportation Perfect hotel for living and transportation November 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs rennovation Used "Suite Upgrade"and were given the Presidential Suite which consisted of a 9th floor kitchen/living room unit attached to a 10th floor bedroom unit (basically a standard hotel room) attached by a seriously funky spiral staircase through the ceiling which would be impossible for most seniors or anyone with a fear of heights. Other than LCD TVs, furniture and appliances were old and worn out. Couch and chairs looked like something someone would put out on the curb with a "Free" sign. Seriously sagging and lots of threads hanging off. The downstairs was very uncomfortable and we spent as little time down there as possible. Upstairs room was decent but not on the level of most Sheraton properties. Did not eat in restaurant or interact with staff much so cannot speak for those aspects. December 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Below SPG Standards I am a loyal SPG customer, and I have been very pleased with every SPG property. Except this one. The room was filthy (hair on the floor, someone else's dirty socks under our bed, and the fridg in the room was so badly dented and rusted it looked like it went through 10 Miami spring breaks). Additionally, the staff was not friendly. I waited for 20 minutes to get a glass of wine from the bar. The bartender even looked at me, ignored my request, and walked away (there were less than 10 people in the bar). The only positive was the shuttle service and driver. They were exceptional. November 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Old, outdated, uncaring staff I am currently staying at the hotel, in a club level room. The room is hot, the engineer basically said the top floor is always hot and the AC units are old. So is everything else about this hotel. The mattress is probably still the original, it is so sagging. The internet speed reminds me of dial up days. Pages take forever to load. After waiting 30 minutes, after midnight to get them to change my room, I gave up and went to sleep in the hot room, grateful for any wisp of air that the AC unit could produce. Would never, ever stay here again. Strongly recommend against this hotel. June 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by SPG Recognition Needs Improvement The hotel is nice. Location near the airport is good. Facilities are very nice (pool, near golf course, restaurant and bar). However, upon arrival, there were two staff working the desk in the lobby to check-in customers. There was a clearly marked area for SPG guests. The two staff members cheerfully were taking care of other customers while my colleague and I waited for 15 minutes, first in the SPG line for about 10 minutes, and then in the regular line when it became apparent that the SPG line was not going to get any attention. I appreciate good customer service for guests who are waiting, but then, what is the value-add for the SPG customer if it does not translate into recognition and "extra" service? April 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Convenient location to MIA but needs fixing up I have stayed at this hotel before but only for a couple of days. In my most recent stay, I had to change rooms three times and then I changed hotels. I was given a room next to the ice machine and I did not want to deal with the noise of the machine and people using it. The next two rooms I was given both had issues with the AC. The staff tries to please but they don't have much to work with. If you're flying into and out of MIA and need a place to crash, this hotel is ok. While the rooms are large and well appointed, things like the AC and showers need to be upgraded. June 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst hotel service ever The hotel service here is terrible, no one even tries to do their job and very unorganized. The club lounge never refills food at breakfast nor even keeps a supply of utensils or plates to even eat it. Never seen more unhappy people in the lounge. Bell service was unhelpful to even get a cab for us. Room service wouldn't bring clean towels after 3 calls to ask for them, just kept making excuses on why after an hour I had to keep waiting (still never came). If you want a cheap rate then maybe you could stay here but in all honesty I would stay anywhere else not worth it. March 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Subpar Upon entry into the room I discovered that the bed was not completely made and looked as if someone had recently laid down in it. The bathroom floor was very dirty and looked very old/outdated. There were no full size towels placed in our room so I had to use small hand towels. I called the front desk and it took 30 minutes for the towels to be delivered. So my wife had to use hand towels as well so we would not miss our flight. For what I paid for this room I expected a much better experience. This was my first time staying in a Sheraton and will likely not repeat. March 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor front desk service This hotel is extremely convenient to the airport. Customer service at the front desk is a problem. At check in they have a red carpet and sign for SPG guest check in, we are gold members so went to this line only to see three staff members signal other guest to check in first even though we were in line first! After a wonderful reunion with family members at the hotel lounge (excellent service) my wife and I went back to our room only to discover that both our keys were now inactive (after 12am). I went back to front desk and waited while the clerk offered his friend access to club floor (not offered to me). Finally was able to get keys to work. Hung out card for morning room service at a specific time, this was never delivered. September 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! My familly loved our stay. It was very short, just one day, but it was very pleasant! January 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by charles dunn / july 14 2013 i booked 3 rooms 2 months in advanced and when we arrived the hotel was full of teenage soccer teams the staff was not able to get 3 rooms on the same floor. 2 of our rooms were on the 10th floor the other was on the 8th floor so every time we used the elevator we had to stop at every floor going up or down. i feel by making my reservations so far in advance that i should have had rooms set aside on a lower floor once the staff found out about the soccer teams coming. when i voiced my dissatisfaction at check out i was told basically sorry about your luck. July 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful This hotel is in bad repair. There are signs speaking of a renovation but not a lot of renovating. One elevator not working, pool cloudy and closed after 2 days of being there. Other elevator dropped a couple of feet between 7 and 8 floor. A little scary. Stuck in elevator on 10th floor. I used the 'Go Green' and never received vouchers unless I went downstairs. I was told I only receive 2 out of 3 days because every 3rd day the room has to be cleaned. That never happened. Awful! Front entrance is boarded up. Nice location by airport but awful hotel. August 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No frills, no thrills, just average. I went to Miami for a birthday getaway. I decided to stay at this hotel because it was close to the airport and the service at Conference hotels is usually outstanding . I actually cancelled a reservation at another Starwood property to try this hotel. That was a mistake. I'm an SPG Gold member so I fully expected to stay on a club floor and asked to be upgraded. I was promptly told that no rooms were available, but "at least you will have a room viewing the golf course." I then asked if I could at least get access to the lounge, but was told only "platinum" members could do that. Things just went downhill after that. The phone in my room didn't work and I had to walk down to the lobby to ask for everything. I could go on, but I'll sum it up by saying it was not a good birthday experience. However, in terms of the room itself, it was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the view was nice. If you are looking for a clean room close to the airport then this hotel will meet your needs. If you'e looking for "thrills and frills" and high quality service, you may not get that here. It depends on the mood of the staff that day. Although, the staff in the restaurant was great and the manager was very accomodating so kudos to the restaurant staff. Overall, I'd give it a 2.5 - 3 rating. April 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton Miami Airport review This hotel was not up to SPG standards at all. My room smelled musty. The carpeting was not clean the bathroom was so small that you can not get into the tub without completely shutting the bathroom door and that was difficult since the door almost hits the commode. The front desk staff was not knowledgeable and no one was at the SPG preferred desk the three times I went to the front desk. The front desk was not helpful when I informed them of my dissatisfaction. The valet said I had to valet - not the case. And the restaurant food was sub par. July 24, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 15 next>>