Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

  • 3900 NW 21st Street
  • Miami,
  • Florida
  • 33142
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to check-in or reserve a room.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 512 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good airport hotel Our flight arrived at 1000 so our room was not ready. They held our bags and give us access to the lounge since we had a club floor room. A great place to rest after our flight. The deck called us when our room was ready. Club floor was very nice the rooms were updated and very clean. Heard no aircraft noise for being at the edge of the airport. Evening snacks and breakfast were very good. Bus station is across the street. Was able to get to Miami Beach and back very easily. I left my sunglasses in the room and did not miss them until we got on our ship. Gone for 2 weeks so it was 2 weeks before I could call the hotel to see if they had them. They did have them and the very nice lady at the hotel packed them and sent them to me. Very impressed by the staff. When I need a hotel in Miami the airport Sheraton is my first choice. April 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Miami convenience Although close to the airport, you would even notice. Well maintained and convenient for business travel. April 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pity about the restaurant second visit to this hotel.excellent hotel except for the very limited dinner menu April 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel and staff Another great Starwood property - lovely facility, setting, pool, view, food, staff, etc. ! Thanks to all who made our two separate visits (prior to Cuba trip and two weeks later) so memorable. Especially Alex Morales, Victor at the bar, Leo, and Nicole Carmenate with whom I had a brief chat. The sea bass with lobster sauce was to die for -about the best I've ever eaten! Thanks! April 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Packages Policy I was not aware that guest packages received to the hotel were charged per day in the Hotel. So big Surprise when I arrived and had a big bill waiting to be paid. So this lack of info must be implemented where charges for holding packages apply April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good airport hotel, but fix transfer ops. Hotel is just right for the casual overnight-airport stay. But one critical aspect of service for a hotel like this is the free shuttle. Note that the shuttle is mentioned in the first line of copy on the hotel home page. The shuttle is run by a contractor, which is no excuse for not having recognizable signage on the bus front as well as some sort of programmable pickup system. The current "system" is pathetic. After the bus drove right by me, I called the hotel and gave them my door number, ie the Miami airport has specific numbers for every exit. Instead of giving that to the driver, the hotel gave them them my arrival airline name -- huh? Arriving pax are all going to have cell phones - just have them call the desk with exit door number, give that to the driver and all will work fine. And put a sign on the bus front that even old/tired eyes can read! April 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Concierge was excellent. The Concierge was so helpful. Alain especially was a great help in making arrangements for a car and siteseeing. Kudos to him! April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service After a nice check in with the front desk we decided to hit the pub for a bite to eat. I am a club sandwich guy, and when it came out I was a bit disturbed by the fact that it was served with deli turkey! Upon voicing my concern, Jay at the bar went to the kitchen and brought out fresh sliced turkey breast with a visit from the executive chef, Frank. They re-did the sandwich and Frank came out to ask our opinion and if there was anything else he could do for us. He made us feel at home with a nice brief conversation. It was a great touch and well appreciated! April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet Oasis Despite being near the airport the Sheraton was extremely quiet and restful. The pool was as warm as bathwater and got great sun in the afternoon. Enjoyed every meal at our conference and those ordered in the restaurant. April 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has an excellent location The hotel is good and the personnel polite. They have some problem with the cleanness because when I checked in my toilet was clogged April 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Need more outlets in the room Only recommendation - need more outlets in the room: especially at desk. Had to unplug lights for me to charge my computer and my phone March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location easy to get to the airport Easy to get around from the hotel and great service. Good service and very nice to be so close to the airport. Relaxed atmosphere! March 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location! Picked the hotel due to its very convenient location next to the Airport transport centre (RCC). We booked a Club room because of its Club Lounge feature which met our expectations entirely. Reception and lounge staff were very welcoming and flexible. Conceirge staff also helpful and cheerful. March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good For Business This hotel is good for business travel because it has a central location. It is very busy with large groups and airline crews; however, there are still a lot of people on vacation staying here as well. The food is good for a hotel restaurant and there is also a separate bar with different menu items. The fitness center is very good for a hotel and the pool area is small, which not ideal for vacationers; however, the restaurant does have nice outdoor seating. The staff seems eager to please the guests, which is the key to a great stay. It is also a great value compared to the beach properties. March 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely hotel Really enjoyed our short stay here. Even though it is located so close to the airport, I didn't notice any airplane noise. Our room was across the hall from the ice machine, and there was no noise from that either. The pool area is really nice, the restaurant staff was very friendly, and the room service was great. He brought my kids a dessert plate from the chef after delivering our meal. Great experience here, next time we visit Miami we will stay here for sure. I even had to call the hotel to see if my son's lost toy was there, and the lost and found department was very helpful and pleasant to deal with. March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel bar & restaurant staff very attentive. The bed and bedroom decor exceeded my expectations and therefore needs. Also, bar staff are knowledgable of their food/bev products offering good service and warm hospitality. March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent fif you want to be close to the airport The location is very convienient if you have business at the airport or you just want to overnight for a connection to a cruise or another flight. The staff was very friendly despite constant business March 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Please Clean Your Rooms Once again, I checked in to a room where it was painfully obvious, that the floors/carpet had not been vaccumed since the previous lodger. The bathroom floor also had hair on it as did the sink and bath tub. March 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Glad it was a short stay I came into Miami very late at night- 12:20 AM. It took me 5 calls to the hotel to get someone at the desk to answer to see where to meet the shuttle. It took 25 minutes from the call for the shuttle to pick me up. The hotel is less than 5 minutes from the airport. Finally, the room was dirty. There is mold growth in the shower. There were no plugs on the desk; you had to crawl underneath the desk to find an outlet. At 7AM, the maids were outside my door talking and laughing for about 30 minutes. A very, very poor value for what I paid. March 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful pool and lounge area The lush atmosphere of the pool area makes you almost forget you are at the airport. The room: the key didn't work twice and I had to pull my luggage back to the lobby to get help. Then the door wouldn't close properly. The veneer had separated from the side of the door and was stuck in the gap. Bathroom not so clean and the toilet was clogged! March 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Point Night I was very happy to change my point for a night in this hotel. It would be nice if they include breakfast with this stay also... March 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location Excellent location for Miami airport with lovely pool & very pleasant outside facilities for eating with view of golf course & canal. Shuttle to & from the airport was very frequent & efficient. Not having brought our own computer the business centre was great. March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Very Convenient, clean, comfortable. Great bartenders. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay We were delighted with our stay. Every person we encountered on the staff --including those at the front desk, in the restaurant, and on the floor--was very professional and friendly. The rooms were large, clean, with comfortable beds. We liked the location very much--close to the airport, across the street from the car rental, but with a lovely view of the golf course. What a wonderful part of our vacation to relax by the pool and have breakfast and dinner on the terrace. March 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Our experience at the Miami Airport Sheraton A big plus for the hotel is the shuttle. We found the service to be excellent and the driver very helpful. Another plus is the staff. We found all of the employees to be exceptionally attentive to our needs. I would like to mention an exceptionally helpful and pleasnat individual, the server who attended us in the bar area Saturday night. Her name on our bill was "Smith", a tall young woman of aferican-ammerican decent. She made our meal a pleasure, and after my wife left her sweater behind, personally took care of helping us get it back. She made the dining experience a pleasure all the way around. I would like to say that I was shocked by the rise in prices over our last stay a few years ago. We ate in the dining room the night of our arrival in Miami (the 15th). I found the prices to be too high. You've priced yourself out of our market. Our room on the 15th had a cracked sink. That was a downer. February 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Service at Sheraton Miami Airport We wanted to recognize the great service provided by Ernesto Diaz in assisting our family of 4 (incl. 2 children under 4) porting our several pieces of large luggage, patiently navigating the peak hour demand for elevators during morning check out, and then even bringing our car around and then loading all the luggage single handedly! Thank you, Ernesto! February 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service was not on top of things Got into the room late and found out, that there is no shampoo nor bath gel provided. So I called the receptionist, who apologized for having forgotten to put one in the room. She told me she would send somebody up to bring me one. After half an hour I gave up and dropped dead to bed. February 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff were great, but mold in bath tile. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The room was spacious and appeared clean, as one must wonder how clean when MOLD is clearly visible in the bath/shower tile grout, and not just one or two section, but many. The bed was comfortable but as always the way the bed is made is for convenience for the hotel staff, sheets bottom and top as a standard but the duvet was not covered and we know the duvets do not get washed very often, they should at least put a cover on it and remove the cover for washing for the next customer. February 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Up To Starwood Standards We stayed at the Miami Airport Sheraton for one night on our way back from the Caribbean. We had also stayed there on our trip to the Caribbean and had a good experience. This time we were told we had been upgraded to a superior room. When we reached our room the AC was not operating. We called maintenance and they opened up the access panel to the AC unit and turned it on. It apparently had been turned off for maintenance and never turned on. Once operating the thermostat did not adjust temperature. It seemed to be at the lowest (coolest) setting although the display changed when we moved the temp up and down. When we awoke the next morning we were freezing and nothing we did to the thermostat changed the cold air coming out. Also, the coffee maker and alarm clock were unplugged and several lamps were in haphazard locations. Finally, there was no hair dryer but fortunately my wife had her own and I don't have enough hair to matter. It appeared that this room was being worked on before our arrival and no one checked to see that the work had been completed. Since we checked out early the next morning we did not have to deal with getting everything corrected or changing to another room. We gave a detailed list off all the problems to the front desk before leaving so they could be addressed before another guest arrived. We stay at Starwoods properties often and are SPG Gold so know this is not normal for Starwood properties but this was definitely a big disappointment. February 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Stayed here before a cruise and the hotel and amenities were better than the cruise. A must hotel for people. February 13, 2014
  • 2015-04-20T19:00:57.138-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_512, tr_512
  • loc_en_US, sid_3620, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 18 next>>