Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

  • 3900 NW 21st Street
  • Miami,
  • Florida
  • 33142
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to check-in or reserve a room.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 510 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I have stayed at this hotel three times and each time I have had all positive experiences. The staff are always professional and more than willing to help in anyway they can to make your stay as comfortable as possiable. The staff at the front desk are exceptional always pleasant and gracious. I would like to mention the two female staff members at the desk on1/19/13,Tori P , I'm not sure of the other staff members name they are both great. I will defenitly plan on many more stays at your hotel it location is perfect. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton/airport Miami We only had a short stay due to flying out at 7 am. The room, and bathroom were very clean. The bed was great. Not too hard as some can be, and beautiful warm bedding to boot.The front desk was very helpful and fast with check in and out. The food in the out door restaurant was great as was the wait staff. We just walked over from the rental car ramp (across he street) so location good. The shuttle driver in the morning was very pleasant and helpful. Over all we liked the hotel very much and would recommend to others. January 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad bathroom The rating would normally be very good BUT, FOR THE BATHROOM. We've stayed here before for the proximity to MIA, and excepting the circuitious route to the airport. it's a good place. BUT, we weren't told we were getting what was apparently a handicapped room. The bath has almost no shelf space with a freestanding basin and no toilet seat cover. The bath towels were hung in the closet. Who's the genius who planned that? I ALWAYS WANT TO BE TOLD THAT I'M GETTING A HANDICAPPED ROOM. Overall a D grade because of that. January 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from Home I have probably stayed here no less than 100 nights within the last year because of work here in Miami. I have to say the stay is absolutely great. The valets greet me by name. The front desk, specially Torri P. is great, she always has everything done for me and greet me by name. And the guys in the bar area, Yury, Victor and Miquel are great. I have probably had everymeal on their menu a few times and its always consistant. I feel like the staff does a great job and those folks in particular are great assets. June 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Meeting Space We had an all day meeting which went very well because of the meeting package and attentiveness of the staff. Rodney Roman, banquet supervisor, was fantastic. He was helpful, friendly and readily available when we needed him. November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great airport hotel We were pleasantly surprised and enjoyed our stay before flying out the next morning. The front desk had granted my request for a room with a view in an SPG preferred guest floor. Staff was extremely helpful and polite. We had requested a mini fridge bc we had not known that there wasn't a mini bar available upon check-in and weren't able to get one and housekeeping was very apologetic. Shuttle service is prompt - all in all, it suited our needs perfectly and ended our holiday in Miami on a positive note. February 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good infrastructure, subpar staff, missing package The staff first confirmed that my mother could stay longer than originally planned and the last day of the original reservation they said they were overbooked and my mother couldn't stay so we had to make last-minute and costly arrangements. Also, I received a package from Amazon but the hotel staff failed to deliver it to me and now they are not offering a solution for this. December 3, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs rennovation Used "Suite Upgrade"and were given the Presidential Suite which consisted of a 9th floor kitchen/living room unit attached to a 10th floor bedroom unit (basically a standard hotel room) attached by a seriously funky spiral staircase through the ceiling which would be impossible for most seniors or anyone with a fear of heights. Other than LCD TVs, furniture and appliances were old and worn out. Couch and chairs looked like something someone would put out on the curb with a "Free" sign. Seriously sagging and lots of threads hanging off. The downstairs was very uncomfortable and we spent as little time down there as possible. Upstairs room was decent but not on the level of most Sheraton properties. Did not eat in restaurant or interact with staff much so cannot speak for those aspects. December 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family Vacation I will stay at this hotel again because the service Torri gave us was outstanding. The hotel was attractive and clean. The grounds were attractive and the breakfast was very good. As it turns out, the club longe was going through a renovation and was closed for the second day of our stay. Torri offered us breakfast at the restaurant and vouchers for the evening reception with a smile and on her face while others weren't as gracious. It really made a big difference during our stay. Thank you, Torri! December 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton excellence Absolutely first class,,,, best breakfast anywhere ,,,,, staff from shuttle to checkout pleasant and efficient,,,,, October 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Info Travelled with one of my girlfriends, although the room had an amazing spectular view, it was located at the end of the hall, the hall was at least one city block in length. Then again you can't have it all, but the location was not best for two females traveling alone. Ordered room service, the food was not good, and the staff was not food savory, however, they took care of the issue immediately. Appealing is the 24 hour heated pool. This hotel maybe at the airport, but one would never know. March 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consitently good service This was my 5th stay at the Sheraton Miami Airport this year. Overall it was an excellent stay. The only issues I had were the lack of SPG recognition at check-in, I have been a platinum member for 2 years yet their computer system still has me as a gold member which requires me to alert them to my status so I can access the club lounge. Additionally, this is the first time I have stayed here that I was not put in an SPG Room. Not sure what happened but the room was nice only issue was not getting my bottled water everyday, but with club access it wasn't that big of a deal. The staff here do a great job for the most part. The valet and luggage service do a great job. The front desk staff could do a bit better, but overall it is a great hotel. I can't wait for the new club lounge to be finished. April 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice and comfort place for the weekend. We stopped by Miami after our trip from Machu Picchu, Peru and stayed in Sheraton (Airport) in Miami. The room was very nice, staff was friendly and helpful. We liked the location close to airport for convenience. Only thing did bother us was Sheraton did not install key access restriction in the elevators or any access to the facilities, it seemed like anyone can go in and out of the hotel at will without any need for key card. October 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location, Location, Location Hard to drive to...easy shuttle to MIA...very good staff...old, noisy rooms and a Club room which was nice but a little customer unfriendly. Great location...only 3 min from the 24/7 shuttle..this and 1-1 AA points only reason we'd stay again...oh, and for $20, they took my car back to Hertz...NICE! November 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No couch in the room; bad service at check-in. There's no couch in the room, look like it was removed but never replaced. There was a problem with my check-in, the staffs went ahead and help many others without solving my problems first. I ended up waiting 20 minutes whiles several other guests went through. All this took place without imforming me the actual problem and the length of time it will take to solve it. I happened to a platinum member. I can't imagine if I'm not. This is one of the worst experience I have at any hotels. January 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a very good experience. The hotel lobby, restaurant and meeting facilities were average. My hotel room was clean but very old and in need of upgrading. There was no air circulating. I turned the fan on and it made so much noise, I started to check out in the middle of the night. I told the clerk this when I checked out. His response was "I'm sorry." No attempt to make amends was made or to even tell someone who could make amends. I deserved some compensation such as half off the room, more points, something. February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay This was our (my husband & I) last days in Miami. The hotel was very relaxing and staff was wonderful. My only upset was there was a restaurant bill addded to my checkout bill. I kept telling the desk clerk I didn't eat at the restaurant, but she didnt seem to understand so I had to go put my stuff in the car and came back to another clerk to explain I Never ate at the restaurant. She then explain sometmes guest give the wrong room numbers. Other than that had a wonderful experience. October 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Confusing Checkout I was in Rm 1016. Dr. Fernando Jimenez in Rm 1053, & left me his Rm Key to pick up a liqueur bottle after he checked out early but his Rm reserved till Nov. 7th. Guest Services did not have any records of Dr. Jimenez on 11/07/14 at 7:30am. I never got the bottle. Thank you. November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay We were delighted with our stay. Every person we encountered on the staff --including those at the front desk, in the restaurant, and on the floor--was very professional and friendly. The rooms were large, clean, with comfortable beds. We liked the location very much--close to the airport, across the street from the car rental, but with a lovely view of the golf course. What a wonderful part of our vacation to relax by the pool and have breakfast and dinner on the terrace. March 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Average Sheraton with good service Convenient location. Close to the airport and easy access to highway. SPG rooms offer pleasant view of the golf course. Complementary breakfast for the whole family during our stay and the breakfast was better than our expectation. Clean towels and bath products were not replenished on time, but were quickly sent to our room after calling front desk. My only complaint is the parking. They do charge $15 per day. Overall, it's a nice hotel and we enjoyed our stay here. January 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great atmosphere The hotel staff can create holiday atmosphere for the guests. I should be one of the top choices if you consider a vacation in Miami. November 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by bellow average hotel! Hotel requires update. Similar close by hotels offer brand new, more spacious rooms with better facilities at lower prices. Staff charged me late check-out fee although they had confirmed that it was free for corporate SPG members. When contacting them to rectify the charges, they indicated that a credit will be issued, but instead they charged the fee a second time!! This is totally unacceptable. I don't recommend the hotel and don't plan to stay there again. September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 A great stay. We stayed two nights before a cruise. We upgraded to a club room and liked the appetizers and breakfast as well as water,soda and.coffee anytime you wanted. The bed was great and the room was very nice. We wanted to explore the area and were told about the local bus service that was convenient and only $2.75 per person. We had a great experience. We also ate a burger in the bar and the service was wonderful and the food was really good. We would stay here again. March 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel! The staff and hotel are wonderful! I returned this time for business after staying there last month for the first time while on vacation. The staff is very friendly, attentive and accommodating, and the food is delicious! My only disappointment was the free wifi in my room, which consistently was too low and causing drops making it useless. However, it worked perfectly while I was in the club room. Other than this, I love staying here and plan to return again. December 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Definitely recommend this hotel !!! This hotel has an excellent location next to the airport. The free shuttle service from the airport makes it an easy place the visit. Transportation to anywhere in Miami is right across the street. The Guest Services were exceptional. Everyone working at this hotel was so friendly. All of our needs were exceeded. A special thank you to Chef Frank in the restaurant, his generosity reached outside of the restaurant to ensure we had the best experience we could. April 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too much confusion at check in We arrived at the hotel at noon. The check in time was 3 PM, which is clearly advised. But usually, even Motel 6 has somewhere to leave your bags safely while you wait for any available room. That did not happen to me. When I came back to hotel at 11PM, one piece of luggage with all my clothing was lost somewhere in the hotel. I had to sleep naked and had to repeat used clothing next morning because luggage was just retrieved at 10 AM next morning !!!!!!! December 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not all Bad Toilet seat & tub needed fixing. Shower water pressure low. Beds are wonderful! Expected a thick juicy burger for $14 but breakfast was wonderful and Carlos made great omelets!. Misrepresented Free 24 hr. shuttle to Coral Gables and Coconut Grove. I could only go 6:30 - 9:30pm. Lounge was closed so nothing else to do. My experience on 6/21/14 - 6/23/14 was very good. When I brought other guests down on 6/29/14 - 7/1/14 they weren't as impressed. July 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Food needs improvement Even though I have with SPG for almost 20 years and have Gold status I booked my reservation through Hotels.com. The rewards program (especially the points + $) has not been available to me for the last year. I was not asked if I was a member of SPG but I did show my card. I was given a handicap room, while clean, is lacking in comfort. The was no counter space or place to hang clothes. There was a big chair by the window that blocked the path for the person sleeping on that side of the bed....in a handicap room. The bath sprayer had low water pressure. I am not sure if this was punishment for booking through Hotels.com? The worse part was the breakfast. Except for the pineapple the fruit was picked too early. The food was cold. The bakery goods were terrible. The service was very good but the food was not acceptable and overpriced. May 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some issues We had a few issues with parking our car. We could always get into the parkade but when we went to get out the reader was broken. they never put a sign out and always had to park the car get out and go back into the lobby and wait in line to get the card reprogrammed and then go out and try it which did not work fso then you had to go and get the Valet to let you out. In all this would take anywhere from 1/2 hour to 3/4 hour to everytime you went out March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It pays to be an SPG When asked if I was a Starwood Preferred Guest (a pretty inactive one by the way!) I did not have my card with me. The receptionist inquired about my address and it only took my city and zip code to find me in the system and provide me a great room, close to the elevators, with the special treats Sheraton offers SPGs. Took advantage of a special offer during the dates of my stay which was very competitive compared to other hotels near the airport. May 5, 2014
  • 2015-03-27T18:03:44.656-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_510, tr_510
  • loc_en_US, sid_3620, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 18 next>>