Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

  • 3900 NW 21st Street
  • Miami,
  • Florida
  • 33142
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to check-in or reserve a room.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 480 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by interupted sleep We got off our cruise earlier than check in and we were quickly accommodated. We were not given the coupons for our free breakfast and had to pay for one breakfast and did end up getting the coupon for the next stay after inquiry. There was a problem with the service elevator which caused an intermittent loud knocking which impaired our sleep. The maintenance person said he would try to move us and we never heard back. Worst nights sleep at ANY hotel ever! January 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Convenient location to MIA but needs fixing up I have stayed at this hotel before but only for a couple of days. In my most recent stay, I had to change rooms three times and then I changed hotels. I was given a room next to the ice machine and I did not want to deal with the noise of the machine and people using it. The next two rooms I was given both had issues with the AC. The staff tries to please but they don't have much to work with. If you're flying into and out of MIA and need a place to crash, this hotel is ok. While the rooms are large and well appointed, things like the AC and showers need to be upgraded. June 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is not a hotel, is my second home!!! I do not have comments at this moment, because all that Sheraton´s employees did a very good job. May 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by First Night in Miami After a 5 hour flight from Boston, we were very tired and this Sheraton more than met our needs for a welcoming place to stay overnight before going to the cruise port the next morning. We were given a free upgrade to the SPG floor with a nice view of the golf course and access to the club area for supper after we visited a local casino, and free breakfast in the nice Rickenbacker Restaurant. The staff was very kind and courteous to us. Our room was clean and comfortable. We would want to return to this hotel again if we are in the Miami area for another cruise. February 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst hotel service ever The hotel service here is terrible, no one even tries to do their job and very unorganized. The club lounge never refills food at breakfast nor even keeps a supply of utensils or plates to even eat it. Never seen more unhappy people in the lounge. Bell service was unhelpful to even get a cab for us. Room service wouldn't bring clean towels after 3 calls to ask for them, just kept making excuses on why after an hour I had to keep waiting (still never came). If you want a cheap rate then maybe you could stay here but in all honesty I would stay anywhere else not worth it. March 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Subpar Upon entry into the room I discovered that the bed was not completely made and looked as if someone had recently laid down in it. The bathroom floor was very dirty and looked very old/outdated. There were no full size towels placed in our room so I had to use small hand towels. I called the front desk and it took 30 minutes for the towels to be delivered. So my wife had to use hand towels as well so we would not miss our flight. For what I paid for this room I expected a much better experience. This was my first time staying in a Sheraton and will likely not repeat. March 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Glad it was a short stay I came into Miami very late at night- 12:20 AM. It took me 5 calls to the hotel to get someone at the desk to answer to see where to meet the shuttle. It took 25 minutes from the call for the shuttle to pick me up. The hotel is less than 5 minutes from the airport. Finally, the room was dirty. There is mold growth in the shower. There were no plugs on the desk; you had to crawl underneath the desk to find an outlet. At 7AM, the maids were outside my door talking and laughing for about 30 minutes. A very, very poor value for what I paid. March 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel In Miami This is the best hotel to stay in Miami. It is notorious when a hotel has the best manager… I know that David is no longer with the institution, but with persons like Jose, Raul, Cesar to manage all your necessities to feel this hotel like your home. I was staying in this hotel weekly basis since September 2011 up to last April 2013, and the principal reason was the staff… at the restaurant you have lovely persons such as Claudia, Cecilia, Bostone, Francisco, Domingo, Carlitos and Giselle among the rest of the restaurant staff. At the bar… forget it about, with Miguelito, Victor and Henry you never want to go to sleep, they treat you like a real family. You are the best!!! At front desk never forget to ask for Tory, she is excellent. I wish to find the same staff at any hotel that I have to go, especially if I have to go to work away from home. Congratulations!!!!! May 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check In Overall the hotel was very nice and especially the upgrade to a 2 floor suite! The one complaint I had was check in. I was in the SPG check in line with 1 person in front of me and waited over 15 minutes to check in. The regular 2 lines has 7 people waiting so "took advantage" of the SPG Gold line. They checked in all 7 people before I got checked in, mind you this is with my wife and 3 kids waiting on the side. I would have thought that if I am Gold, the idea of the special line is to get priority check in and to have 7 people go before me is disappointing. December 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Updating The hotel rooms need updating, the valet staff was not helpful and rude. Was upgraded to a 2-floor suite, the problem was I had two room numbers, one on the 9th floor and one on the 10th. Went to the 9th floor to drop my luggage and the only way to get to the bedroom was the spiral stairs, not happening in 4" heels and a skirt. Ended up going up the elevator. May 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by charles dunn / july 14 2013 i booked 3 rooms 2 months in advanced and when we arrived the hotel was full of teenage soccer teams the staff was not able to get 3 rooms on the same floor. 2 of our rooms were on the 10th floor the other was on the 8th floor so every time we used the elevator we had to stop at every floor going up or down. i feel by making my reservations so far in advance that i should have had rooms set aside on a lower floor once the staff found out about the soccer teams coming. when i voiced my dissatisfaction at check out i was told basically sorry about your luck. July 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor front desk service This hotel is extremely convenient to the airport. Customer service at the front desk is a problem. At check in they have a red carpet and sign for SPG guest check in, we are gold members so went to this line only to see three staff members signal other guest to check in first even though we were in line first! After a wonderful reunion with family members at the hotel lounge (excellent service) my wife and I went back to our room only to discover that both our keys were now inactive (after 12am). I went back to front desk and waited while the clerk offered his friend access to club floor (not offered to me). Finally was able to get keys to work. Hung out card for morning room service at a specific time, this was never delivered. September 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by desk Clerk Angel My husband and I checked in after 12 hrs. of flying and Angel was most helpful, especially when I asked about printing boarding passes for the AM. He not only helped me with the process but stayed with me while I contacted the airtline because of a problem with boarding passes. He reates 5 stars. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great hotel! Everything was excellent! My family and friends enjoyed our stay. August 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful This hotel is in bad repair. There are signs speaking of a renovation but not a lot of renovating. One elevator not working, pool cloudy and closed after 2 days of being there. Other elevator dropped a couple of feet between 7 and 8 floor. A little scary. Stuck in elevator on 10th floor. I used the 'Go Green' and never received vouchers unless I went downstairs. I was told I only receive 2 out of 3 days because every 3rd day the room has to be cleaned. That never happened. Awful! Front entrance is boarded up. Nice location by airport but awful hotel. August 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No frills, no thrills, just average. I went to Miami for a birthday getaway. I decided to stay at this hotel because it was close to the airport and the service at Conference hotels is usually outstanding . I actually cancelled a reservation at another Starwood property to try this hotel. That was a mistake. I'm an SPG Gold member so I fully expected to stay on a club floor and asked to be upgraded. I was promptly told that no rooms were available, but "at least you will have a room viewing the golf course." I then asked if I could at least get access to the lounge, but was told only "platinum" members could do that. Things just went downhill after that. The phone in my room didn't work and I had to walk down to the lobby to ask for everything. I could go on, but I'll sum it up by saying it was not a good birthday experience. However, in terms of the room itself, it was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the view was nice. If you are looking for a clean room close to the airport then this hotel will meet your needs. If you'e looking for "thrills and frills" and high quality service, you may not get that here. It depends on the mood of the staff that day. Although, the staff in the restaurant was great and the manager was very accomodating so kudos to the restaurant staff. Overall, I'd give it a 2.5 - 3 rating. April 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but one major disappointment Was looking forward to resting in the room & watching the NBA Playoffs, but could NOT get the channel because they chose not to carry TNT in the rooms. TNT, one of the oldest basic channels that everyone carries, but not at the Sheraton. I would not have stayed here if I had known that. Whoever heard of a top hotel not carrying TNT? All the high end hotels carry it. May 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff were great, but mold in bath tile. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The room was spacious and appeared clean, as one must wonder how clean when MOLD is clearly visible in the bath/shower tile grout, and not just one or two section, but many. The bed was comfortable but as always the way the bed is made is for convenience for the hotel staff, sheets bottom and top as a standard but the duvet was not covered and we know the duvets do not get washed very often, they should at least put a cover on it and remove the cover for washing for the next customer. February 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton Miami Airport review This hotel was not up to SPG standards at all. My room smelled musty. The carpeting was not clean the bathroom was so small that you can not get into the tub without completely shutting the bathroom door and that was difficult since the door almost hits the commode. The front desk staff was not knowledgeable and no one was at the SPG preferred desk the three times I went to the front desk. The front desk was not helpful when I informed them of my dissatisfaction. The valet said I had to valet - not the case. And the restaurant food was sub par. July 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tough to get by car. No online link to SPG site I stayed at the Sheraton Miami airport for 3 nights in November as part of a business trip. I arrived early in the morning after a long international flight and reserved the room considering that, so that I could get a shower prior to business meetings. TO my surprise, at the check-in, there was no room available for me, even though my reservation expressed that I would arrive in the morning of the following day. After 30 minutes, I ended up in a room at the SPG floor, that was under remodeling (plastic on the ground, a lot of dirty). Room was not well cleaned. I was disappointed. The check in person told me there waqs no way they could see what's in the SPG reservations site (where there is a specific field for the cjeck in time). Other than that, the hotel is though to get to by car, it is comon for guests to get lost, even with GPS, due the different bridges near the airport. November 21, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very old hotel The hotel is convenient, but man, it is in major need of a facelift. I was with my three year old and was afraid to have him sit on the carpet. The water was difficult to regulate in the shower. C'mon SPG, this is not the quality I am used to. But the price sure was... May 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good airport hotel, but fix transfer ops. Hotel is just right for the casual overnight-airport stay. But one critical aspect of service for a hotel like this is the free shuttle. Note that the shuttle is mentioned in the first line of copy on the hotel home page. The shuttle is run by a contractor, which is no excuse for not having recognizable signage on the bus front as well as some sort of programmable pickup system. The current "system" is pathetic. After the bus drove right by me, I called the hotel and gave them my door number, ie the Miami airport has specific numbers for every exit. Instead of giving that to the driver, the hotel gave them them my arrival airline name -- huh? Arriving pax are all going to have cell phones - just have them call the desk with exit door number, give that to the driver and all will work fine. And put a sign on the bus front that even old/tired eyes can read! April 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room not fully made for new customer It seems the room I got was not fully made for a new patron. There were plastic bottle caps on the carpet, there was no pen on the night table and/or desk which is always provided by you. May 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I have stayed here before and have always found it to be passable. However, it is in dire need of updating. On this stay, the staff didn't acknowledge my Platinum status and not only didn't offer me an upgrade, but didn't even put me in the "Pure" room I had booked. I had to go back down to the lobby to get access to the Club Lounge as they hadn't keyed it correctly the first time - I didn't change rooms as I was already unpacked when I realized the mistake. I am a big fan of Sheraton hotels. This one was disappointing. January 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not just another hotel..... So we had a long (overnight) layover in Miami, traveling from Honduras to Indy. I ask folks at the Sheraton, "'think you can do anything special for our wedding anniversary vacation?" A normal/typical hotel would politely decline. But not this Sheraton. They gave us an upgraded room, brought us a special treat, and helped us find a great restaurant nearby--and shuttled us there. That's all it takes for us to conclude--and tell everyone we know--that the Sheraton is without hesitation THE BEST hotel to stay at in Miami! March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton/airport Miami We only had a short stay due to flying out at 7 am. The room, and bathroom were very clean. The bed was great. Not too hard as some can be, and beautiful warm bedding to boot.The front desk was very helpful and fast with check in and out. The food in the out door restaurant was great as was the wait staff. We just walked over from the rental car ramp (across he street) so location good. The shuttle driver in the morning was very pleasant and helpful. Over all we liked the hotel very much and would recommend to others. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I have stayed at this hotel three times and each time I have had all positive experiences. The staff are always professional and more than willing to help in anyway they can to make your stay as comfortable as possiable. The staff at the front desk are exceptional always pleasant and gracious. I would like to mention the two female staff members at the desk on1/19/13,Tori P , I'm not sure of the other staff members name they are both great. I will defenitly plan on many more stays at your hotel it location is perfect. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel and staff Another great Starwood property - lovely facility, setting, pool, view, food, staff, etc. ! Thanks to all who made our two separate visits (prior to Cuba trip and two weeks later) so memorable. Especially Alex Morales, Victor at the bar, Leo, and Nicole Carmenate with whom I had a brief chat. The sea bass with lobster sauce was to die for -about the best I've ever eaten! Thanks! April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel ideal for meetings! We held a company meeting at the hotel for 50 attendees. The accommodations were ideal. The service was great. The food was exceptional. The meeting room was nicely arranged and very comfortable. I would highly recommend this venue to anyone looking for a facility near Miami Airport! April 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad bathroom The rating would normally be very good BUT, FOR THE BATHROOM. We've stayed here before for the proximity to MIA, and excepting the circuitious route to the airport. it's a good place. BUT, we weren't told we were getting what was apparently a handicapped room. The bath has almost no shelf space with a freestanding basin and no toilet seat cover. The bath towels were hung in the closet. Who's the genius who planned that? I ALWAYS WANT TO BE TOLD THAT I'M GETTING A HANDICAPPED ROOM. Overall a D grade because of that. January 18, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 17 next>>