Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

  • 3900 NW 21st Street
  • Miami,
  • Florida
  • 33142
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 554 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just beside the airport but staff is awful When checking in and out there were 2 lines; for gold and platinum guests there was always someone there, but for regular clients there was always nobody, and I had to wait a long time. Breakfast was also regular and staff were talking to themselves instead of being helpful. December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location for an airport hotel, and great service Received great help from front desk staff on local transit information. Great location for using public transit as next to major transit station for bus and metro rail. Easy to get to Miami Beach and downtown Miami without having to rent a car, drive and park. Wonderful that hotel airport shuttle runs every 15 minutes. Very nice that had a canal behind it with wildlife and iguanas hanging around the banks of the canal and a manatee in the canal. Good recognition of Platinum benefits. Club Lounge nice - bkf was a light continental breakfast, evening food service was pasta with a second hot dish. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good/ not so good We stayed before and after our cruise. First check in was excellent! Felt like a special guest. Was told as a SPG member we were given a room with a golf course view. Felt we were treated as a special guest and the stay was wonderful. All the staff were great. Second check in was very different. Very matter of fact with little eye contact and no welcoming manner. The room was on the street side and a good deal of noise. All the staff we encountered were supper with the exception of the front desk person on the second visit. The first desk clerk I believe was Nicole R. She was outstanding each and every interaction. December 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs rennovation Used "Suite Upgrade"and were given the Presidential Suite which consisted of a 9th floor kitchen/living room unit attached to a 10th floor bedroom unit (basically a standard hotel room) attached by a seriously funky spiral staircase through the ceiling which would be impossible for most seniors or anyone with a fear of heights. Other than LCD TVs, furniture and appliances were old and worn out. Couch and chairs looked like something someone would put out on the curb with a "Free" sign. Seriously sagging and lots of threads hanging off. The downstairs was very uncomfortable and we spent as little time down there as possible. Upstairs room was decent but not on the level of most Sheraton properties. Did not eat in restaurant or interact with staff much so cannot speak for those aspects. December 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We enjoy our regular stay at this hotel We feel at home at this hotel and appreciate the attention given to us by the staff. Best wishes to all of them for an enjoyable Festive ChristmasSeason. December 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by They spent their remodel budget on the lobby Got upgraded to a bi-level suite on the top floor - great, but the room was very dated and smelled of mildew/mold on both floors. The ventilation system was clunky and noisy. The lobby and club lounge are beautiful but its obvious they didnt spend a dime on the suites.... December 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointed Front desk stuff not paying attention to clients but congregating and laughing and letting clients wait for well over 10 minutes. Twice had to go back downstairs as keys were not correctly programed. Club on the 10th floor, most of the time UNattended and dirty. At breakfast time, no milk and they "forgot" to put on the coffee machine. December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Miami Airport Sheraton Another wonderful Sheraton experience. I am always impressed how friendly and caring your staff are. Our stay on Nov 25/13 was enjoyable. The rooms met our expectations. We only have good thigs to say about Sheraton Hotels. They are my first choice when travelling. November 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by airport hotel ideal hotel upon arrival miami, car rental across the street November 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow The bellmen are the best. Smiling, friendly, engaging, fast. Special: Jefferson and Kory. Restaurant: Bostone was amazing. I have food allergies and he took special care to make sure that my breakfast was perfect. He was most friendly and professional. You are lucky to have him. I have stayed at this hotel often. I am never disappointed. November 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Layover Great layover hotel for flying out the next day. Travel had enough hassles, don't need one in the hotel also. Great experience. November 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG Gold not recognized Arrived at 9pm for a 3 room, one night stay vacation to find that they were over-booked and was asked if we would mind bunking 2 of our rooms into a suite. Normally I would have said yes but this time we had the in-laws, our party of 5, and another party of 2 and needed the 3 rooms. The front desk kindly obliged and gave us our 3 rooms but I was never recognized as an SPG Gold member, only as a preferred guest member. This may have been the fault of the SPG system and not the hotel themselves but this should be fixed, AMEX Platinum will be hearing about this and I think they will not be happy to hear that their High-value clients are not given the recognition that they have negotiated with the partner hotels. So, no arrival gift given, no bonus points offered, plus my request for a PURE room was not honored. Hotel room did not have all the basic toiletries or coffee by the in-room machine and had to call housekeeping to have them provided. On the plus side, the bar staff was excellent in helping us feed our tired, hungry 3 children and should be commended. November 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel! Great service! Very Clean and Comfortable! November 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Indifferent Staff and Service Checked in on a Thursday night. Front desk acknowledged my Platinum status, but no upgrade was offered -- haven't stayed here before so don't know if upgrades are frequent/infrequent. Room (1050) was perfectly acceptable and reasonably renovated. Very little noise from airport. One drawback was an ineffective HVAC unit that never got the room cool. Room service was delivered late, but the food was reasonably well prepared. Did not receive a wake up call despite the prior evening's request. Next discovered that the shower was broken and could not be turned on. Housekeeping clearly didn't care enough to report it. When I told the front desk, I was simply thanked for pointing it out. No offer to have it fixed, my room changed, or any help of any kind. That type of indifferent and failed service is why I will neither recommend or stay at this hotel again. November 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Even when not everything goes perfect, someone make the difference. I'm a frequent traveler to this facility for more then 20 years. As I come from South America, my flights arrive very early in the morning and sometimes I have to wait for the accommodation. This time the welcome at 6 am was not the expected by the front desk agent but Mrs Cecilia Suarez made all difference with a warm welcome at breakfast as always. November 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel and staff need improvement Check in person was not helpful and it seemed to me it pained her to help. Did not get the room I requested and she made no attempt to help. Room was dirty and on second day was not cleaned till very late in the day and still did not supply all items. November 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location The staff went above and beyond for us! November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect hotel for living and transportation Perfect hotel for living and transportation November 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room not in best shape The room wasn't in the best shape. The bathroom door was coming apart and the toilet ran all day and all night. I told the front counter staff after the first night but nothing was done during the 4 nights I was there. November 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by cold breakfast again This was our 2nd visit between arriving from europe and driving to the gulf coast; ; the rooms have been comfortable and clean, the staff pleasant and welcoming, but both times the buffet breakfast has been cold. We assembled our chioces on our plates and asked the waiter to heat in them in the microwave. We then enjoyed a tasty hot breakfast. . As we had encountered this twice in a year we wonder if there is a problem with the servery. November 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Miami Airport The PURE rooms are vey comfortable. I would recommend them. November 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great way to start our vacation! This hotel is beautiful and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Getting around is extremely easy due to the free airport shuttle, the proximity to the MIA mover and train station and you can walk across the street to the car rental center. Also the breakfast at the hotel restaurant is WONDERFUL. October 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by room door was entered late at night Sunday night, while asleep, I heard my door room open. I had the safety latch and also some stuff blocking the door. the noise wakened me and I immediately called the front desk. Was told thee was no manager on duty but spoke with a woman. She said she would check into what happened but I never received a followup. She sent me new keys and two breakfast vouchers. No further followup nor extra SPG for mental anguish and loss of privacy. October 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad luck or bad hotel? Hotel staff was not friendly, hotel is located next to the airport, BUT very difficult access, did not feel secure at all. Rooms and parking lot have signs which says to lock everything and to not leave anything inside the car. I was charged 4 US$ per day for package storage, but I did send 2 emails before to the hotel and guest services and was not advised. The packages contained visit cards, so the storage was more expensive than the cards. Reception did not want to solve this problem and simply said that I had to talk with the bellmen. Bellmen did not find my packages, but once I said I had the tracking number, suddenly the packages were there and arrived 10 days before. Terrible experience! October 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a good experience No hot water in the mornings, service is below Starwood standards. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr. Breakfast service on 10th floor is an excellent feature. The lady who works there preparing breakfast and cleaning the place was fantastic, always smiling and very efficient. The guys operating the shuttle bus to the airport also very nice. October 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by OCT. 4, 2013 - 1 NIGHT SHUTTLE WAS CLEAN, CHECK IN WAS QUICK (HOWEVER, NO BELLMAN), ROOM WAS VERY NICE AND BED WAS EXCELLENT ! AMENITIES VERY GOOD. CHECK OUT QUICK & EASY. A SPECIAL NOTE OF THANKS TO THE SHUTTLE DRIVER FOR GETTING MY BAG, (THAT I ACCIDENTLY LEFT ON THE SHUTTLE), BACK TO ME IN QUICK ORDER. THANK YOU. October 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by category 3? big disappointment, no upgrade, no "suite night" award. Too few elevators, always had to wait long, very poor club lounge, no alcohol drinks, had to drink coffee from a starbuck beaker. Old room refurbishment overdue, dirty bathroom. All in all, never again. I could have know, the price was too cheap October 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton excellence Absolutely first class,,,, best breakfast anywhere ,,,,, staff from shuttle to checkout pleasant and efficient,,,,, October 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ideal location for stayovers between flights The convenience and proximity to the Miami International Airport allows me to rest and relax between international flights requiring a stay over. September 25, 2013
  • 2015-07-04T13:52:28.764-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_554, tr_554
  • loc_en_US, sid_3620, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 20 next>>