Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

  • 3900 NW 21st Street
  • Miami,
  • Florida
  • 33142
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to check-in or reserve a room.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 505 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by A hotel with a heart that beats We stopped here for just one night after landing in Miami. The hotel's proximity to Miami Airport and the regularily of the complimentary shuttle made it a very easy and short journey to check in. The staff at the front desk were welcoming and among the friendliest we have encountered. They recognised our Gold status and made sure they gave us a very good room. The room itself was spacious, although the bathroom was tiny. It was well cleaned and the beds were very comfortable with soft linens. We visited the Club Lounge where we were warmly welcomed by Jorge, who asked us to pose for photographs on the launch of Sheraton's Wine Tasting Program on the night of our stay. He gave us lots of information on the local area and tips for getting about. There was an abundance of food available in the lounge. We also visited the bar on the ground floor and were looked after in fine style by the bartenders, Miguelito and Victor. Breakfast next morning was well laid out with plenty of choice. We've really enjoyed our stay here and have now made this our hotel of choice in Miami. We'll definitely be back and are looking forward to our next stay. June 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tired rooms My room was a suite but the carpets were stained and the coffe table was barely standing. Not what I expected at a Starwood property February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excelent stay. I was pleased with the rooms and platnium ammenities. I had a nice lunch and breakfast, staff were nice and view was gorgeous. December 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a Hotel!! Far exceeded my expectations. The staff couldn't be friendlier. What a nice way to unwind after my train ride from Philly. May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent stay Highly recommend this place while you are in Miami. Excellent hotel and staff, close to the airport with shuttle service. December 26, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location. This location is outstanding. My room overloooked the golf course. I was also able to see planes taking off and landing. August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly staff good location near airport and rental car center. Friendly staff and good breakfast. Nice heated outdoor pool. January 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great atmosphere The hotel staff can create holiday atmosphere for the guests. I should be one of the top choices if you consider a vacation in Miami. November 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff at this hotel is awesome Very friendly, helpful, understanding. Met all my needs and exceeded my expectations June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Treating Me With The Service I Love By starwood.. This is my Favorite hotel in the Miami airport area. The location is more than you can ask for and the people who work at the front desk are some of the most helpful and pleasant i have had the pleasure of being served by. There is transportation to the Dolphin mall for $5.US each way that comes by the hotel and picks you up and drops you off. You can walk across the street and catch the rail service to the Miami airport or take the shuttle. The club lounge looks over a golf course and always has a nice buffet breakfast for members. The rooms have always been comfortable and very clean, But what makes this hotel my favorite in the Miami airport area is the staff. I would be remiss if i did not mention Gerry at The Front Desk, who made sure this Starwood Platinum member and his family were treated like Royalty. Gerry checked on to make us sure our stay was all we expected and more. I will always stay at this hotel when near the airport in Miami. Great Job to everyone who worked at the hotel during our stay. On my most recent stay we were upgraded to a 2 floor suite. The bed and bathroom are on the top floor with easy access to the club lounge and the bottom has a half kitchen and pull out sofa with swivel stair case between the two I will be having 8 more stays in the coming months in the Miami area and will always choose this hotel first. June 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great localization. Is clean and has a good service. This hotel has a great localization. Is clean and has a good service May 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect hotel for living and transportation Perfect hotel for living and transportation November 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel! Great service! Very Clean and Comfortable! November 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First-class hotel The staff was courteous and attentive. May 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Upon arrival, the front entrance was entirely blocked by construction, the only entry was to a parking garage adjacent to the hotel, which charges $15 per day, neither of which was mentioned when calling for information directly to the hotel and their 800 customer service number. I was immediately distraught but continued checking in. During check in, it was evident the construction continued inside the hotel which was extremely loud. Checked in, got to the room, pull down the sheets, only to find hair all over the bed. I returned to the check in desk and they couldn't believe it. They immediately set me up for a Pure hypoallergenic room with a view and went to the room to take pictures. Arrived at the new Pure room and it was better but for someone with allergies, a dusty room isn't much better. All the night stands and tables had a layer of dust, the bathroom counter hadn't been wiped down at all and I had to personally clean the tub myself. After having spent time choosing this hotel for the location and also a recognizeable name, I was extremely disappointed. Though the staff was highly accomodating, it was no secret they were aware of issues in their workplace. I would never stay at this location again and would not recommend it by any means. August 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Serves it's purpose Stayed at the Sheraton for 3 nights in January. Hotel has a shuttle that departs/arrives to the airport every 15 ,minutes. There were not many cabs at the airport so you may have to wait a few minutes before one arrives. Cab fare to downtown ranges between $15-$20 one way Many guests are cruise ship people so be prepared for long lines and a crowded lobby on Sundays. front desk staff was young and inexperienced but were able to check me in at a normal speed and were very friendly. Plat status was recognized but I was not upgraded to a suite. Room was clean and comfortable, but looked a little dated. Had a billing problem but it was handled promptly. January 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice enough hotel, good location, terrible service My family and I stayed here the night before our flight and it took over 30 minutes to check-in, although the person who checked me in was very friendly, just not speedy. We did get upgraded to a very nice room as recognition for my Platinum status. We self parked since I prefer to come and go and parked on the 3rd floor, then discovered there are no elevators in the parking garage. This would have been nice to know before unloading the kids and all the luggage. We ate at the restaurant which had very slow service and my salad which I ordered without cheese and even told them I have an allergy, had some cheese in it, which I did not taste until I was almost done. The waiter told me he would send the supervisor over, and after waiting 10 minutes, I asked to just have my check so I could leave (my family already left the restaurant to go to the room). We called down for bedding for the pull-out couch, then called again 30 minutes later to see if it would come soon. I then called another 15 minutes later when it still had not come. I asked to speak to the manager. He called me 5 minutes later, and finally brought bedding quickly (over an hour wait at this point), but was very cavalier and glib about my complaints, and did not apologize. He then asked if he could check the pull-out since it should have bedding on it...it had sheets, but no pillow or blanket. Why would the person working at the front desk not tell me there should be bedding the 1st 3 times I called??? I stay about 130 nights a year in hotels, and this is the first time that I have ever been unhappy enough to take time to write a bad review. March 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good business hotel Parking and drinks on the bar way too expensive November 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Confusing Checkout I was in Rm 1016. Dr. Fernando Jimenez in Rm 1053, & left me his Rm Key to pick up a liqueur bottle after he checked out early but his Rm reserved till Nov. 7th. Guest Services did not have any records of Dr. Jimenez on 11/07/14 at 7:30am. I never got the bottle. Thank you. November 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great F&B f&b, catering meeting services staff were very helpful. Housekeeping staff was was very loud in the morning also not consistent with the amenities they put in room. Restaurant staff was great very welcoming. Room service Scott was great. They say there is a shuttle to coral gables at 6:30 pm. i called down to front desk to confirm. Went down at 6:20pm. The bellman I don't remember his name but his name tag said he is associated with Barcelona FC, told me that there is no shuttle and i had book in advance he did not seem like he cared much nor did offer alternative transportation option. Torri GSA was very efficient during check in. September 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location, Location, Location Hard to drive to...easy shuttle to MIA...very good staff...old, noisy rooms and a Club room which was nice but a little customer unfriendly. Great location...only 3 min from the 24/7 shuttle..this and 1-1 AA points only reason we'd stay again...oh, and for $20, they took my car back to Hertz...NICE! November 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Platinum Night Well after 49 nights at your different hotels, my first Platinum Level night was at your hotel. The welcome and the way your staff greeted me was fantastic. I was placed at the Members Floor level and was told by the receptionist that I can use the Guest Room. They were serving entrees and non alcoholic drinks. It was good. In the morning, breakfast was included but by the time I got there almost all was gone and the staff said, nothing else was coming out. Apart from that, the room was outstanding, great view to the city, awesome bed and pillows! Hope to be able to continue staying at your facilities all around the world. Thanks December 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by confusion reigns The hotel was informed ahead of our arrival that it would be "red eye." The front desk was not busy at four in the morning. They failed to provide any folder of information about the facility or the breakfast buffet tickets included with our conference: SCBWI. We had to wait almost half an hour for the luggage to be brought to the room. Despite numerous requests in person and by phone, no one tidied the room or replenished towels.The hostess at the restaurant was rude to multiple people. We are Starwood members and Sheraton is a preferred hotel but this experience was underwhelming. I would not choose to stay here. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by FAMILY My stay here was an unexpected surprise.My friend ask me to come down and work with him. He brought me here to the Sheraton. The staff wat helpful from the beginning,as a matter of fact they may need chiropractors because they bent over backwards to make my stay here as pleasent as possible.Everyone beginning with the front desk whose smile and daily cheerful greeting made for a pleasent start of the day ( a special shout out to stanley) to the maids, the dining room staff and the valet squad.My stay will last 30 days. So far the two and ahalf weeks I've been here I feel like part of the Sheraton family Thank You. August 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home Away From Home I want to make this short and sweet, so here goes... The staff is AMAZING. Literally, amazing. I am on a first name basis with the front desk and most of the support staff, and feel very much at home at this hotel. I've stayed in pretty much every combination of room, explored every inch and amenity, and this hotel has it. The proximity to the airport, the van schedule every 15 minutes, and the recognition shown to SPG members is outstanding. I'll probably stay at this hotel 30-40 times this year and am looking forward to it...Tiffany and Michelle are absolutely wonderful. If you are looking for a great location, easy check-in, accessible, convenient hotel, look no further. June 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Things To Work On 12 hour layover from 6 p.m. - 6:30 a.m. and early morning wake up at 3:50 a.m. Didn't address issues as no time or energy. I check for bugs and found NO issue, but did see lots of dust on/under desk chair, etc. What did bother me was the musty/moldy smell from the bed. Think it was the pillow, as when changed to another, was less annoying. Also found clock plug stretched and pulling out of outlet...dangerous. Tub faucet leaked with a steady stream. I'd say property needs more committed self inspection and maintenance. That said, staff was great at the front desk and restaurant; food was great as well. I'd stay again, given convenience but will continue my own inspections. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel and Staff I have stayed at this property multiple times while on business in the South Florida area. The htel is centrally located to the Miami and Ft. Lauderdale area since the hotel is located near the airport and near highways. Yes, it is not on the beach, but while on business it works great. The hotel has an excellent fitness center and an excellent Club Room (for those of us with SPG status). The staff from the valet staff to room service to management are great and friendly. Which honestly is not standard practice any longer in many South Florida hotels (and yes I grew up in miami). verall this is a great property. January 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE STAFF WAS INCREDIBLELY RESPONSIVE GREAT PEOPLE,INCREDIBLE STAFF,WELL TRAINED TO ANSWER ALL QUESTIONS QUICKLY!! & VERY RESPONSIVE!! November 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely hotel Really enjoyed our short stay here. Even though it is located so close to the airport, I didn't notice any airplane noise. Our room was across the hall from the ice machine, and there was no noise from that either. The pool area is really nice, the restaurant staff was very friendly, and the room service was great. He brought my kids a dessert plate from the chef after delivering our meal. Great experience here, next time we visit Miami we will stay here for sure. I even had to call the hotel to see if my son's lost toy was there, and the lost and found department was very helpful and pleasant to deal with. March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place to stay This hotel was a nice surprise for convenience to the airport and metro. The beds were extremely comfortable. The view of the golf course was lovely, and the staff very accommodating. October 30, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 18 next>>