Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

  • 3900 NW 21st Street
  • Miami,
  • Florida
  • 33142
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to check-in or reserve a room.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 491 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Breakfast Buffet Really enjoyed our comfortable sleep between our next day morning flights. The breakfast was much better than previous hotel experiences. The buffet was fresh and tasty. September 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Really good experience at this hotel We had a most comfortable stay at the MIA Sheraton. Very friendly and efficient staff. Clean and very comfortable room. We will definitely stay here on next visit. August 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We enjoy our regular stay at this hotel We feel at home at this hotel and appreciate the attention given to us by the staff. Best wishes to all of them for an enjoyable Festive ChristmasSeason. December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Stay Great Staff & Management. Prefect for transit travelers with a long layover. The shuttle for free also. very good restaurant with a great staff also. December 22, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by A hotel with a heart that beats We stopped here for just one night after landing in Miami. The hotel's proximity to Miami Airport and the regularily of the complimentary shuttle made it a very easy and short journey to check in. The staff at the front desk were welcoming and among the friendliest we have encountered. They recognised our Gold status and made sure they gave us a very good room. The room itself was spacious, although the bathroom was tiny. It was well cleaned and the beds were very comfortable with soft linens. We visited the Club Lounge where we were warmly welcomed by Jorge, who asked us to pose for photographs on the launch of Sheraton's Wine Tasting Program on the night of our stay. He gave us lots of information on the local area and tips for getting about. There was an abundance of food available in the lounge. We also visited the bar on the ground floor and were looked after in fine style by the bartenders, Miguelito and Victor. Breakfast next morning was well laid out with plenty of choice. We've really enjoyed our stay here and have now made this our hotel of choice in Miami. We'll definitely be back and are looking forward to our next stay. June 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tired rooms My room was a suite but the carpets were stained and the coffe table was barely standing. Not what I expected at a Starwood property February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excelent stay. I was pleased with the rooms and platnium ammenities. I had a nice lunch and breakfast, staff were nice and view was gorgeous. December 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a Hotel!! Far exceeded my expectations. The staff couldn't be friendlier. What a nice way to unwind after my train ride from Philly. May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent stay Highly recommend this place while you are in Miami. Excellent hotel and staff, close to the airport with shuttle service. December 26, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location. This location is outstanding. My room overloooked the golf course. I was also able to see planes taking off and landing. August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly staff good location near airport and rental car center. Friendly staff and good breakfast. Nice heated outdoor pool. January 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff at this hotel is awesome Very friendly, helpful, understanding. Met all my needs and exceeded my expectations June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect hotel for living and transportation Perfect hotel for living and transportation November 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great localization. Is clean and has a good service. This hotel has a great localization. Is clean and has a good service May 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel! Great service! Very Clean and Comfortable! November 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First-class hotel The staff was courteous and attentive. May 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Upon arrival, the front entrance was entirely blocked by construction, the only entry was to a parking garage adjacent to the hotel, which charges $15 per day, neither of which was mentioned when calling for information directly to the hotel and their 800 customer service number. I was immediately distraught but continued checking in. During check in, it was evident the construction continued inside the hotel which was extremely loud. Checked in, got to the room, pull down the sheets, only to find hair all over the bed. I returned to the check in desk and they couldn't believe it. They immediately set me up for a Pure hypoallergenic room with a view and went to the room to take pictures. Arrived at the new Pure room and it was better but for someone with allergies, a dusty room isn't much better. All the night stands and tables had a layer of dust, the bathroom counter hadn't been wiped down at all and I had to personally clean the tub myself. After having spent time choosing this hotel for the location and also a recognizeable name, I was extremely disappointed. Though the staff was highly accomodating, it was no secret they were aware of issues in their workplace. I would never stay at this location again and would not recommend it by any means. August 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average to lower end of Sheraton family... Awkward location near the Miami Airport. It is an older hotel that has had light updating. Decent place for no frills business travel, however, wouldn't recommend for leisure travel. Clean and in acceptable condition. August 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Serves it's purpose Stayed at the Sheraton for 3 nights in January. Hotel has a shuttle that departs/arrives to the airport every 15 ,minutes. There were not many cabs at the airport so you may have to wait a few minutes before one arrives. Cab fare to downtown ranges between $15-$20 one way Many guests are cruise ship people so be prepared for long lines and a crowded lobby on Sundays. front desk staff was young and inexperienced but were able to check me in at a normal speed and were very friendly. Plat status was recognized but I was not upgraded to a suite. Room was clean and comfortable, but looked a little dated. Had a billing problem but it was handled promptly. January 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice enough hotel, good location, terrible service My family and I stayed here the night before our flight and it took over 30 minutes to check-in, although the person who checked me in was very friendly, just not speedy. We did get upgraded to a very nice room as recognition for my Platinum status. We self parked since I prefer to come and go and parked on the 3rd floor, then discovered there are no elevators in the parking garage. This would have been nice to know before unloading the kids and all the luggage. We ate at the restaurant which had very slow service and my salad which I ordered without cheese and even told them I have an allergy, had some cheese in it, which I did not taste until I was almost done. The waiter told me he would send the supervisor over, and after waiting 10 minutes, I asked to just have my check so I could leave (my family already left the restaurant to go to the room). We called down for bedding for the pull-out couch, then called again 30 minutes later to see if it would come soon. I then called another 15 minutes later when it still had not come. I asked to speak to the manager. He called me 5 minutes later, and finally brought bedding quickly (over an hour wait at this point), but was very cavalier and glib about my complaints, and did not apologize. He then asked if he could check the pull-out since it should have bedding on it...it had sheets, but no pillow or blanket. Why would the person working at the front desk not tell me there should be bedding the 1st 3 times I called??? I stay about 130 nights a year in hotels, and this is the first time that I have ever been unhappy enough to take time to write a bad review. March 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great F&B f&b, catering meeting services staff were very helpful. Housekeeping staff was was very loud in the morning also not consistent with the amenities they put in room. Restaurant staff was great very welcoming. Room service Scott was great. They say there is a shuttle to coral gables at 6:30 pm. i called down to front desk to confirm. Went down at 6:20pm. The bellman I don't remember his name but his name tag said he is associated with Barcelona FC, told me that there is no shuttle and i had book in advance he did not seem like he cared much nor did offer alternative transportation option. Torri GSA was very efficient during check in. September 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Loose Toilet Stayed here for 5 days. Out of the 5 days, 2 days I had no towels. The old muffins were left in the room and not picked up. Room service staff would always forget something, spoon, extra cup for coffee, butter etc. etc. The toilet in the bathroom was loose, every time someone stood up and would hit the wall. The noise outside my window from the construction! I will not stay here again. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Miami Airport Excellent option to stay for a brief stay between travel plans. Very close to the airport, rooms are quite comfortable and the breakfast is really good! August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Platinum Night Well after 49 nights at your different hotels, my first Platinum Level night was at your hotel. The welcome and the way your staff greeted me was fantastic. I was placed at the Members Floor level and was told by the receptionist that I can use the Guest Room. They were serving entrees and non alcoholic drinks. It was good. In the morning, breakfast was included but by the time I got there almost all was gone and the staff said, nothing else was coming out. Apart from that, the room was outstanding, great view to the city, awesome bed and pillows! Hope to be able to continue staying at your facilities all around the world. Thanks December 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room not ready I called at 11 am, day of check in, confirmed my res., was asked when I would check in (I told them 3pm) arrived at 3:15 and had to wait almost an hour for a room. The TV service was the worst. Not a single child friendly channel and a fortune for pay per view. Stayed 2 different nights, paid more on my 2nd night for a smaller stuffier room??? July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by confusion reigns The hotel was informed ahead of our arrival that it would be "red eye." The front desk was not busy at four in the morning. They failed to provide any folder of information about the facility or the breakfast buffet tickets included with our conference: SCBWI. We had to wait almost half an hour for the luggage to be brought to the room. Despite numerous requests in person and by phone, no one tidied the room or replenished towels.The hostess at the restaurant was rude to multiple people. We are Starwood members and Sheraton is a preferred hotel but this experience was underwhelming. I would not choose to stay here. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by FAMILY My stay here was an unexpected surprise.My friend ask me to come down and work with him. He brought me here to the Sheraton. The staff wat helpful from the beginning,as a matter of fact they may need chiropractors because they bent over backwards to make my stay here as pleasent as possible.Everyone beginning with the front desk whose smile and daily cheerful greeting made for a pleasent start of the day ( a special shout out to stanley) to the maids, the dining room staff and the valet squad.My stay will last 30 days. So far the two and ahalf weeks I've been here I feel like part of the Sheraton family Thank You. August 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel and Staff I have stayed at this property multiple times while on business in the South Florida area. The htel is centrally located to the Miami and Ft. Lauderdale area since the hotel is located near the airport and near highways. Yes, it is not on the beach, but while on business it works great. The hotel has an excellent fitness center and an excellent Club Room (for those of us with SPG status). The staff from the valet staff to room service to management are great and friendly. Which honestly is not standard practice any longer in many South Florida hotels (and yes I grew up in miami). verall this is a great property. January 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Things To Work On 12 hour layover from 6 p.m. - 6:30 a.m. and early morning wake up at 3:50 a.m. Didn't address issues as no time or energy. I check for bugs and found NO issue, but did see lots of dust on/under desk chair, etc. What did bother me was the musty/moldy smell from the bed. Think it was the pillow, as when changed to another, was less annoying. Also found clock plug stretched and pulling out of outlet...dangerous. Tub faucet leaked with a steady stream. I'd say property needs more committed self inspection and maintenance. That said, staff was great at the front desk and restaurant; food was great as well. I'd stay again, given convenience but will continue my own inspections. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Oasis A great hotel located next to the airport with nice views of a canal, golf course and pool area. July 31, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 18 next>>