Sheraton Melbourne Hotel

  • 27 Little Collins Street
  • Melbourne,
  • Victoria
  • 3000
  • Australia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult, with a maximum of two children per room. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room or check-in.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 120 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location Location Location! Great experience at the Sheraton. The hotel is centrally located in the CBD and within 1 block walking distance to trams and restaurants and 2-3 blocks to more lively areas of nightlife. And the food in the area, delicious, especially having Chinatown and the Queen Victoria market in walking distance (5-10 minutes). As a bonus, you're located in a free tram zone so you can sight see, hop on and off at your leisure, as many times as you want! And pro-tip, there is a car rental company (Red Spot) on the same block that offers very competitive pricing and much more convenience. I stayed in the Superior room that came with a wonderful soft King bed, pleasant bathtub and wash amenities, Bose iPod/iPhone dock that supported iPhone 4 - iPhone 6, Great TV with good local selection when you're dozing off, and solid creature comforts. Great experience. My one piece of constructive criticism comes with the pool and hot tub/whirlpool facility. The pool is great, but the hot tub/whirlpool is openly connected to the pool itself, which limits being able to raise the temperature of the jets. You will not be able to get nice and toasty, it's more of a slightly above room temperature feel. I also wanted to particular comment on the hotel concierge staff in particular. Ben, Kenneth, and Marika were extremely helpful with answering questions, giving directions, booking tours, and making locals suggestions on events and areas of town. If not for Ben, I wouldn't have known about the Wednesday night Queen Victoria Night market which is a fantastic treat that I highly recommend. A very pleasant stay with a staff that have a wonderful demeanor. January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff are so polite and helpfull First stay at this new sheraton hotel and it lived up to the sherton standards, the decor of the hotel was stunning and the staff we very pleasent and helfull cant wait to return thankyou. January 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by great hotel but.. My stay was great but as a platinum , I feel like they havent upgraded my room the way i wanted. I have checked that even standard suites are available but they told me its full and an upgrade is not entitled. August 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Business Hotel. Not good for Family Stay Overall, my expectation returning home, Melbourne seemed to be too high against my neighbors and friends in Melbourne were so proud of this brand new hotel as it was found just unlikely on people's tongue from my viewpoint. - Business type hotel. - Poor location - Not spacious bed rooms and dark in general - Not well trained, cynical a few staffs and those who look down at guests - No family friendly hotel. Nevertheless, the dining at Little Collins St Kitchen was excellent. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service We stayed at the Sheraton hotel for my birthday on the 8th August for one night upon arrival the concierge staff were extremely welcoming and offered to assist me with a small child by collecting our bags and directing us to park. The reception staff were equally as accomodating and so friendly. Once we arrived in our room our bags were brought up immediately and the a nice surprise when one of the staff knocked at the door with chocolates for me. Each and everytime i called guest services the service was oustanding. They certainly made the experience delightful and would have no hesitation in returning to stay at the Sheraton or recommending it to friends and family. August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel / great stay What a Great hotel thank you very much. Great room, very comfortable, clean and love the bathroom. your breakfast buffet was wounderful. staff were very kind and helpful, loved the happy birthday plate done for my husband and card very nice touch loved our stay will love to stay again 5 stars all the way thank you ... July 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Smart New Property - Abysmal Customer Service See below comments - I did raise these issues during my stay and posted a review the same review on tripadvisor, but received only a faceless, impersonal and 'canned' response which failed to address the issues raised. Teething problems on opening night are one thing - it is the complete lack of management response that will keep me away from this property. If management cannot address customer issues, I see little chance of staff attitudes ever improving. "Clearly this hotel is not ready for paying guests. I checked in earlier today to find that the TV in my room was not working - inexcusable for a property which has supposedly been tested extensively before paying guests come through the door. Supposedly the engineers are on site looking in to it - maybe it will work for the lucky guests who arrive tomorrow ...or next week? My room service order was simple - a Chicken Caesar Salad. Who would have thought it could be so difficult? After 30+ minutes I am presented with saddest excuse for a Caesar salad that I have ever seen - (minus the chicken which obviously just got forgotten along the way). Oh - and they charge you $8 'tray service' for the delivery of room service." April 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Experience We stayed at the hotel for an anniversary celebration. We found the facilities to be outstanding and got a great rate with breakfast included. Our room was well appointed with plenty of space and a large bathroom. The pool facilities were fantastic and very relaxing after a busy day. The staff were all very friendly and helpful when needed. April 23, 2014
2 3 4 5 next>>