Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 152 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommended! Our first stay was very pleasant. we had 3 rooms over the Christmas break, all very clean and comfortable.We found the staff could not be more helpful, going out of their way to help with a business matter, and always cheerful.Great facilities. We are returning in Feb. January 18, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Still not received any receip - Rent Car Stayed for four nights. The hotel itself OK, with good location. Nothing exceptional. Rented a car from Avis via the Hotel. Have still NOT received any receipt, on my payment. I was told several times that they will email me. When asking about how much (because, I did not want any surprise) - they could not tell me. Except "don't worry" we will email to you. At this moment - I have still not received anything except the bill (via my bank statement# - and "surprise" - not directly what I expected - but I can still not control it if the bill was correct or not.... Not exactly what you expect as SPG Platinum member reaching 100 nights #with the last night at this hotel). January 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thankyou again, its always a pleasure to arrive Well there passes another 3 week stay in your hotel and again I would like to extend a sincere thank you to Andrew and Laura for her treats. Then there is Raj's Chai and Annies endless greet and smile, Michael and Simons great omelets. And the rest of the wonderful cast who made our stay so warm and friendly. See you for Xmas. December 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hidden Gem Whilst no where near as extravagant as many other Sheraton Hotels I have stayed in, this hotel is quaint, clean and quiet. The size of the rooms and decor made me feel this feels a little like a 4 points Sheraton. A nice weekend getaway but I did not feel there were any bells and whistles that comes with other 5 star hotels in the heart of Melbourne. November 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING I recommend this hotel, we enjoyed our stay , staff were friendly , polite...special thanks to Annie in Little Collins st Kitchen ...she was lovely. If I win lotto....we will be back next year for another holiday for sure. Maybe the Treasury Suite !!!!!! Please don't hesitate in trying this hotel. You wont be disappointed. :-) November 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Underwhelming - should be better! If your expectations are kept modest, you will probably enjoy this hotel. Being new, it's pleasant enough with modern well furnished rooms and a subdued ambiance. Location is excellent - great restaurants, theatres, parks, public transport etc all very accessible on foot. Unfortunately I have found our stay generally underwhelming for a range of reasons. Checking in on a Sunday only one restaurant was open being the breakfast room. The best feature of the hotel is the north facing terrace on the third level however it was locked up until Tuesday. The indoor pool area is dark and unappealing. The hotel is smoke free and makes no allowance to accomodate guests guilty of the habit to smoke any where in the hotel at all. Service was generally at best corporate polite but rarely warm or welcoming except at breakfast Platinum recognition was minimal with a single level room upgrade. November 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Aiming for mediocrity and achieving it. Positives: * Handy Location * Comfortable Bed * Terrace Bar is nice * Good picture quality on TV * Wifi is fast * Room nice and quiet * Room service was good Negatives: * For a relatively new hotel room is showing a lot of wear and tear - windows dirty inside and out, unpleasant stains on furniture. * Bathroom feels cramped. * Truly terrible water pressure * Poor platinum recognition * The narrow building footprint gives the hotel a somewhat budget feel. A couple of issues really soured me on this hotel. Used valet parking and my car was returned with a noticeable (but still minor) mark on it. I do not hold the hotel responsible for what is acceptable wear and tear - but would have thought it would have been professional for the valet to have showed me what happened - rather than me finding out later. At check in was told I had been upgraded to a corner room - except I wasn't? Yes in Grade 2 Mrs Walker said I should try harder in shapes and numbers - but in the years since I have figured out what is a corner and what isn't. October 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amaing experience! Felt welcomed when surprisingly been upgraded! The staffs recognized me without hesitate made me feel like home, this is what high quality service really about! October 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good business hotel Suitable for business people who need facilities before and after the working day. September 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will always come back when in Melbourne It is hard to fault this hotel. Great rooms, excellent service, nice food, great location. It is my first choice when staying in Melbourne. A tip... book online to get free internet, otherwise you'l l have to pay for it. The staff are outstanding, always happy to help, lots of them available, seem to love their jobs. September 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Out of the way, and Public Areas feel Budget The Sheraton Melbourne is tucked away in a quiet alley. It’s not very centrally located, so it may not ideal if you are very new to the city, and need a bit of time to figure out the public transport system. I do like that there quite a few nice small restaurants in the vicinity. The hotel itself faces an ugly multi-storey parking facility. Walking in from the street, you find yourself in a small, unimpressive hallway where there is a concierge desk and lift lobby; reception is one floor up, and is equally unimpressive. In fact, everything so far has a budget-hotel feel, even though you can tell everything is new. For a category 5 hotel, you would expect to be greeted in a more spacious lobby – with grander decoration and a higher ceiling, or at least a lot more character. Things are much better upstairs – corridors are spacious and well-lit; looks, smells and feels new and clean; I booked two rooms, while they were not the most spacious, they were modern, had good light-flow, and the wonderful signature sweet-sleeper bed! Breakfast at the café – I liked the modern-yet-rustic décor, but the selection could be better - have you had the buffet breakfasts in SPG properties in Asia? Lastly.... Platinum recognition is dismal – no suite and no executive lounge. A pity. August 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, good location Nice hotel, was upgraded to superior room which was nice, however requested a high level and was up on level 6 out of 14 levels, which was a bummer. Was looking forward to a nice view instead we faced office buildings and a car park, had to beg for compermery internet and I'm an spg member!!!! I have received it at other Starwood hotels I have stay at. Breakfast was "ok" needs more hot food variety, compared to other buffets I have been to. July 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst SPG experience ever 1) My wife and I both are platinum, still there was absolutely no recognition of our status - Your24 declined, Suite Night Award declined, we got a room which faced a building wall 2) We had made it clear through my ambassador that it was our honeymoon - there was again no extra effort to make it special - completely embarrassing for me 3) The hotel did not have an executive lounge - the website states it, my ambassador told me, and then the reception told me its not available June 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location of the hotel is good for me. I will come back again when the price is right. May 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful! Stunning, modern hotel with fine finishes. Beautiful building with a well furnished room and luxurious bedding. Everything is new and well put together. The staff were very helpful and organised. We really enjoyed the breakfast, too. April 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect A very relaxing way to unwind on a business trip, helpful staff, great service and comfortable bedding. April 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful hotel with central location Hotel is everything you could ask for - beautifully appointed, great central location, excellent service, expansive views, wonderful amenities, etc. April 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by good position to explore great hotel and nice to see another starwood property here in melbourne. March 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very poor house keeping Very disappointed on this hotel, it's not our first visit to a Sheraton. I was (as always) looking forward to the heavenly bed, just to realize that the bed was poorly made during the whole stay, to an extend that we had to make our own beds at night. Toletries were missing on our arrival, empty bags of toiletries, no attention to detail. We wre planning to come back later this year, but not anymore. I left my complaint on departure, but never heard back from management with a response or an email. Dissapointed of this hotel, not to Starwood standards. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Prime location & 5 star service I was highly impressed with the return of Sheraton brand to Melbourne after a long absence. Everything about this boutique-style hotel is 5 star. Staff are exceptional and I enjoyed a high standard of friendly & highly professional service. Rooms are impressive and a little on the art-deco side. March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall comfortable with 2 small issues Great location, really attentive staff and comfy beds. But rather small bath towels and not bright enough light to read by in bed. February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel Had a lovely time here. Hotel is brand new so everything is spotless. Staff very friendly and helpful. Had breakfast and dinner in the restaurant - excellent. My only complaint - if I had to have one - is the lack of wifi in the room - but we were out a lot so not a big deal. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by a lovely night in melbourne virtually brand new hotel, lovely staff, great swimming pool. Enjoyed my stay January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location Location Location! Great experience at the Sheraton. The hotel is centrally located in the CBD and within 1 block walking distance to trams and restaurants and 2-3 blocks to more lively areas of nightlife. And the food in the area, delicious, especially having Chinatown and the Queen Victoria market in walking distance (5-10 minutes). As a bonus, you're located in a free tram zone so you can sight see, hop on and off at your leisure, as many times as you want! And pro-tip, there is a car rental company (Red Spot) on the same block that offers very competitive pricing and much more convenience. I stayed in the Superior room that came with a wonderful soft King bed, pleasant bathtub and wash amenities, Bose iPod/iPhone dock that supported iPhone 4 - iPhone 6, Great TV with good local selection when you're dozing off, and solid creature comforts. Great experience. My one piece of constructive criticism comes with the pool and hot tub/whirlpool facility. The pool is great, but the hot tub/whirlpool is openly connected to the pool itself, which limits being able to raise the temperature of the jets. You will not be able to get nice and toasty, it's more of a slightly above room temperature feel. I also wanted to particular comment on the hotel concierge staff in particular. Ben, Kenneth, and Marika were extremely helpful with answering questions, giving directions, booking tours, and making locals suggestions on events and areas of town. If not for Ben, I wouldn't have known about the Wednesday night Queen Victoria Night market which is a fantastic treat that I highly recommend. A very pleasant stay with a staff that have a wonderful demeanor. January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff are so polite and helpfull First stay at this new sheraton hotel and it lived up to the sherton standards, the decor of the hotel was stunning and the staff we very pleasent and helfull cant wait to return thankyou. January 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fourth Stay Overall, I was impressed again with this hotel. Thank you to the GM for the personal hand written note. That is always a nice little touch. I tried the seafood buffet at the Little Collins Street Kitchen and would not do it again, Sheraton on the Park's seafood buffet in Sydney puts this one to shame for about the same price point. Having said that, I had the la carte menu the next day and was blown away by both dishes that were bought to our table. Some of the best food I have had. Compliments to the head chef for not only his food but professionalism when he saw something was amiss in the dinning room. He stepped up and took care of the situation!! I tried to use a suite certificate but was rejected even though before and after check-in there was at least one suite room available. Having said that, I do probably prefer the other rooms more than the suite due to its design. The better use space compared to the suites that have smallish bedrooms with oversized tv's making the room feel even smaller. How ever I don't like looking out at an office block directly opposite my room. Luckily for me I didn't need to use the room during the day. The quality of sleep was perfect and very much appreciated. Since Sheraton Melbourne's opening I have not needed to return to the other SPG hotel in the immediate area. December 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Repeat Performance This is the 3rd time at Sheraton Melbourne From the time you walk in the door the service is the best of any Sheraton I have stayed in Great room ,bathroom and bed Breakfast is excellent Fantastic location,1 min walk to numerous trams and 1 min walk to Parliament Station we will be back December 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect evening Smooth check in. Large room size. Great rain shower head. Amazing bed. Shame it was too windy to enjoy the Terrace bar. Will be visiting again soon. December 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Stay This hotel just keeps reinforcing ny decision to be my hotel of choice when travelling to Melbourne for either business or leisure. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly. My Platinum level is always acknowledged and have always had a room upgrade. The management have done an excellent job in developing the culture of the staff across all sections of the business. Highly recommend this hotel. Keep up the good work. November 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff were extremely helpful. Our group had an important Journalist/Speaker guest come to Australia to visit and it was our job to book the hotel and the Shereton did not disappoint us as they attended to her every request. November 24, 2014
  • 2016-05-26 T10:47:11.518-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_152, tr_152
  • loc_en_US, sid_3627, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>