Sheraton Melbourne Hotel

  • 27 Little Collins Street
  • Melbourne,
  • Victoria
  • 3000
  • Australia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 132 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall comfortable with 2 small issues Great location, really attentive staff and comfy beds. But rather small bath towels and not bright enough light to read by in bed. February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel Had a lovely time here. Hotel is brand new so everything is spotless. Staff very friendly and helpful. Had breakfast and dinner in the restaurant - excellent. My only complaint - if I had to have one - is the lack of wifi in the room - but we were out a lot so not a big deal. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by a lovely night in melbourne virtually brand new hotel, lovely staff, great swimming pool. Enjoyed my stay January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location Location Location! Great experience at the Sheraton. The hotel is centrally located in the CBD and within 1 block walking distance to trams and restaurants and 2-3 blocks to more lively areas of nightlife. And the food in the area, delicious, especially having Chinatown and the Queen Victoria market in walking distance (5-10 minutes). As a bonus, you're located in a free tram zone so you can sight see, hop on and off at your leisure, as many times as you want! And pro-tip, there is a car rental company (Red Spot) on the same block that offers very competitive pricing and much more convenience. I stayed in the Superior room that came with a wonderful soft King bed, pleasant bathtub and wash amenities, Bose iPod/iPhone dock that supported iPhone 4 - iPhone 6, Great TV with good local selection when you're dozing off, and solid creature comforts. Great experience. My one piece of constructive criticism comes with the pool and hot tub/whirlpool facility. The pool is great, but the hot tub/whirlpool is openly connected to the pool itself, which limits being able to raise the temperature of the jets. You will not be able to get nice and toasty, it's more of a slightly above room temperature feel. I also wanted to particular comment on the hotel concierge staff in particular. Ben, Kenneth, and Marika were extremely helpful with answering questions, giving directions, booking tours, and making locals suggestions on events and areas of town. If not for Ben, I wouldn't have known about the Wednesday night Queen Victoria Night market which is a fantastic treat that I highly recommend. A very pleasant stay with a staff that have a wonderful demeanor. January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff are so polite and helpfull First stay at this new sheraton hotel and it lived up to the sherton standards, the decor of the hotel was stunning and the staff we very pleasent and helfull cant wait to return thankyou. January 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fourth Stay Overall, I was impressed again with this hotel. Thank you to the GM for the personal hand written note. That is always a nice little touch. I tried the seafood buffet at the Little Collins Street Kitchen and would not do it again, Sheraton on the Park's seafood buffet in Sydney puts this one to shame for about the same price point. Having said that, I had the la carte menu the next day and was blown away by both dishes that were bought to our table. Some of the best food I have had. Compliments to the head chef for not only his food but professionalism when he saw something was amiss in the dinning room. He stepped up and took care of the situation!! I tried to use a suite certificate but was rejected even though before and after check-in there was at least one suite room available. Having said that, I do probably prefer the other rooms more than the suite due to its design. The better use space compared to the suites that have smallish bedrooms with oversized tv's making the room feel even smaller. How ever I don't like looking out at an office block directly opposite my room. Luckily for me I didn't need to use the room during the day. The quality of sleep was perfect and very much appreciated. Since Sheraton Melbourne's opening I have not needed to return to the other SPG hotel in the immediate area. December 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Repeat Performance This is the 3rd time at Sheraton Melbourne From the time you walk in the door the service is the best of any Sheraton I have stayed in Great room ,bathroom and bed Breakfast is excellent Fantastic location,1 min walk to numerous trams and 1 min walk to Parliament Station we will be back December 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect evening Smooth check in. Large room size. Great rain shower head. Amazing bed. Shame it was too windy to enjoy the Terrace bar. Will be visiting again soon. December 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Stay This hotel just keeps reinforcing ny decision to be my hotel of choice when travelling to Melbourne for either business or leisure. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly. My Platinum level is always acknowledged and have always had a room upgrade. The management have done an excellent job in developing the culture of the staff across all sections of the business. Highly recommend this hotel. Keep up the good work. November 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff were extremely helpful. Our group had an important Journalist/Speaker guest come to Australia to visit and it was our job to book the hotel and the Shereton did not disappoint us as they attended to her every request. November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic!! Lived up to all my expectations! First trip to Melbourne for my family, and I couldn't have imagined it any better. I have been quite a number of times, yet the assistance and friendliness the Sheraton Melbourne treated us to, made the trip complete. November 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good building but staff lacking We stayed during the Melbourne cup (5th-7th) and while the location and room were excellent, the staff fell short at every opportunity. The concierge had no recommendations for dining on any night nor any lunch recommendations (i asked for tapas, he recommended the Chinese in the hotel, and didn't mention the tapas place right next door?); Room service was a travesty, only got one of the meals taken off the bills but none of the orders were correct or even matched the menu; IT support staff failed to call back 2 times, left with TV half working for most of stay and no functioning wifi; at checkout, I had to explain to the bell staff that they could hold onto our bag while we went shopping, was told that they could only hold while we checked out. As i said, a real let down by all members of the staff. November 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient Grunge The new Sheraton in Little Collins St is everything you would expect from a Sheraton. Polite and attentive staff, a great bed and shower, and an excellent breakfast buffet. The view from the room is however non existent unless you call a dirty, dusty window from the adjacent building a view. November 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply beautiful Myself and a friend had a girls night away and booked at the sheraton, walked into our room on the 10th floor and were blown away at how beautiful it was. The shower, bed and buffet breakfast being amongst our favourites. The terrace bar was closed for renovations when we arrived but actually opened a few hours after we arrived (perfect timing)! There was a small incident involving a false alarm in regards to a fire but the staff were perfect, even woke up to a note under our door apologising for the inconvenience! The only downside which was far from Sheratons fault was my lack of sleep due to a nightclub near by who's music was that loud i could've sworn the party was in our room! Amazing stay, will definitely be back :) November 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Services I am impressed with services from concierge (Emily), from maid service, and from front desk staff: 1. Concierge staff were a great helps in booking tour from AATKings and Greyline. They call the tour companies, made the booking and print the summary for us on the date/time/pick-up points. Thank you! 2. Maid service was exceptional. I bought 2-litre bottle water and left in the room. The maid noticed and left me a few extra bottles of water without any request from me. 3. Staff at front-desk was kind to take out dinning bill that we didn't spend. We explained that we never step into the restaurant because after the tour, we went strait to our room. She checked a few thing and took it out from our bill. November 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Upscale luxurious features From curb to curb very attentive and helpful staff. For me it is "the unexpected little touches" that I appreciate - a heated indoor pool and a hot clean steam room, an in room power adapter, red & white wine/cocktail glasses, curtains that overlap for a true black out effect. Room lighting (incl hall night light) on a switch beside bed, magnifying mirror and good lighting, quality bath fixtures (2 different shower heads)....it was like the beds, heavenly! October 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Near Chinatown Stayed 1 night at the hotel, it is fairly new and the rooms and beds are very comfortable. Very near to Chinatown and lots of eateries and shops nearby. Very convenient. Will definitely stay again if we are back at Melbourne. No free wifi in room October 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smart location The benefit of a CBD side street that gives you access to all the action but a quite secluded location with all the Sheraton benefits. Great staff and facilities. Rooms are compact along European lines but with all the necessary needs. October 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has fantastic rooms The hotel exceeded expectations, with the rooms an exceptional quality and size together with the hotel facilities making it an enjoyable stay. Great location as well...highly recommended! October 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by stay great place for a break great location October 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by new, clean, quiet, welcoming Very welcoming and accommodating both at reception and in the bar. The bar was a great spot to sit with fireplaces being an added touch. Overall a great experience and I will be back again October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in Melbourne Excellent Service with highly trained staffs members. October 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another good stay Our second stay at the Melbourne Sheraton this year and again the hotel didn't disappoint. The reception, restaurant and concierge staff were fabulous and really 'made' our stay. Travelling with a teenager can be challenging but we both had a really good stay - thank you September 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great small hotel at top end of melbourne Tried new Sheraton at top end of Melbourne for 2 nights, was impressed, is very close to excellent restaurants, casual eateries and bars, close to major sport venues (MCG, Rod Laver arena etc) September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a gem! My friend and I stayed at the Sheraton as a girlie getaway of 33 years of friendship. We thoroughly enjoyed our time here away from the hustle and bustle of the inner city. As the hotel is new everything was lovely. Drinks in the courtyard by the fire were relaxing as was our sauna. You really need to make use of the facilities. Looking forward to returning to the Sheraton. September 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Revisit Not as good as on previous occasions. No recognition of gold status September 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Boutique Style Nestled in the paris-end of Melbourne, this is a superb hotel who's boutique style belies the global hotel brand behind it. Staff were courteous and helpful, and focussed on my needs as a guest. Rooms were beautifully appointed, functional and still had that 'freshness' from only being 6 months old. The only downside was we felt the pillows were a little hard. Suitable for either business travellers, or with your family on a weekend away, the Sheraton Melbourne's boutique style will have you feeling as comfortable as home. September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel in Melbourne After the terrible experience I had at Westin Nagoya, finally I'm back to the kind of standard I'm used to. Clean nice room, plenty of complimentary water, laundry ready 2 hours before the expected. Definitely recommend this hotel. September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great people, great Terrace Bar, good hotel What a nice little hotel. As a Platinum Starwood member, I choose to stay with the hotel group wherever possible and thought we'd try the newest hotel to the chain in Melbourne for this visit. It's a little quirky in that the bell/porters are on the ground floor and then reception is on the 1st floor, but that's not an issue. The staff are lovely, friendly, polite and informative. We had a Grand Corner room on the 13th floor which was spacious enough for a weekend, but not for a week stay. The bathrooms are well appointed with a great size shower and bath. Their sweet sleeper beds are always great for a good nights sleep. The thing I liked most about the hotel would be it's Terrace Bar. It's still in it's teething stage, but a really great area whether a chilly night or not, plenty of gas heaters are around to take the chill off the air and it's just a really nice area to have a drink or 2, it would just be nice though if it were open for an after dinner drink - maybe that will happen. Breakfast in "the Kitchen" was beautiful. The food was terrific, the selection plentiful - money well spent on a great breakfast here. The let down for the restaurant was dinner. We went to the Seafood Buffet and it was a let down for the price. Oysters, prawns and bugs do not a seafood buffet make - particularly when the prawns weren't terribly good. The other hot food selections were good quality, but not sufficient for the $99.00 per person charge, Overall though, a really pleasant stay and yes, we will return. Maybe just wont have dinner! September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by French inspired hotel at the Paris end of Collins st It's so nice to see a Sheraton hotel back in Melbourne which is located in the perfect place to experience the best that Melbourne has to offer. August 30, 2014
  • 2015-07-05T14:01:40.155-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_132, tr_132
  • loc_en_US, sid_3627, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>