Sheraton Melbourne Hotel

  • 27 Little Collins Street
  • Melbourne,
  • Victoria
  • 3000
  • Australia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult, with a maximum of two children per room. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room or check-in.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 129 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfortable and covenient hotel My wife and I have stayed here before.On oursecond visit we were give a slightly down graded room,however this was quickly rectified and we were very satisfied by the usual SPG high service.We always book well in advance.Adrian Hayward August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay, highly recomend for business travel. I booked my accommodation at the last minute. I needed to stay in accommodation that meet my work budget, in Melbourne CBD, and still gave me enough comfort to get a good night’s sleep. The Sheraton on Little Collins Street was just that and more. I arrived late at around 10pm Andrew checked me in super quickly and was so lovely and friendly, I was in my room eating room service, watching TV and drinking my hot chocolate in bed by 10.30pm. The bed was very comfortable; the duvet was really special, super big and soft. I travel a lot for work and have stayed at a number of hotels in the CBD, I was impressed on a number of levels by the Sheraton, the location was excellent just a quick walk away from my meetings and very close to the shopping district too. The room was not the biggest but it was functional, new, fresh, and open, the mirror in the bathroom was excellent for applying my make-up in the morning. Thanks for the comfortable stay, I will be back for sure. August 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by New Hotel The new Sheraton Melbourne meets the group standards of comfort and luxury. The hotel is well located near the city center & close to federation square. The facilities are good, however the gym could have been provided with a little more space. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay Had the pleasure of a complimentary upgrade to a suite. Great customer service. Beautiful hotel. An awesome night's sleep with an awesome view located above the hustle and bustle of the city on cloud 9! Very impressed with the hotel! August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Peter & Vicky Our stay at the Sheraton exceeded our expectations. Staff were very attentive, rooms were clean, breakfast was great and the use of the Gym, steam room and heated pool was enjoyable. Location of the Sheraton is central to a variety of restaurants, close to public transport and shops. Will definitely be staying here again. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel and helpful staff I lost my camera in the hotel and called them. The staff helped me to find the camera and mailed it back to me. That is very helpful! August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Melb Aug 2014 Excellent Boutique style Sheraton. Will be back ! Thankyou to staff for allowing the 4pm checkout..... August 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by great hotel but.. My stay was great but as a platinum , I feel like they havent upgraded my room the way i wanted. I have checked that even standard suites are available but they told me its full and an upgrade is not entitled. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has excellent customer servive Great Staff. they were so helpful and friendly with big smiles Great location so close to everything Awesome comfy beds with pillows to die for xx August 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wedding anniversary Lovely new hotel with great intentions, very stylish, fantastic location, excellent staff, lovely for a wedding anniversary weekend getaway. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant! Comfortable room, wonderful view, stylish breakfast room with great food and real coffee ... what more could you ask for? August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Night Away From Home We have stayed here a few times and each time, have returned home feeling happy, satisfied and relaxed. On arrival to the Sheraton Melbourne, we were given an instant room upgrade, which made our welcome very special. Then, during our stay, our every request was promptly granted and always with a smile. Congratulations and thank you to the wonderful management & staff here at the Sheraton Melbourne. Thank you for your professionism, attentiveness & warm smiles! We shall return soon. Cheers! <3 <3 <3 August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service We stayed at the Sheraton hotel for my birthday on the 8th August for one night upon arrival the concierge staff were extremely welcoming and offered to assist me with a small child by collecting our bags and directing us to park. The reception staff were equally as accomodating and so friendly. Once we arrived in our room our bags were brought up immediately and the a nice surprise when one of the staff knocked at the door with chocolates for me. Each and everytime i called guest services the service was oustanding. They certainly made the experience delightful and would have no hesitation in returning to stay at the Sheraton or recommending it to friends and family. August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Melbourne I have stayed at Sheraton hotels previously, but the Melbourne Sheraton surpasses anything I have expereinced before. The staff were wonderful, the room was luxurious and the bed was like sleeping on a cloud. Wonderful experience. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location excellent stay Great deal Staff were fantastic Breakfast very nice Will stay again soon August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location Staff very helpfull and friendly, service was of a high level. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by stayed in melbourne for work (and play) mid to late July very nice hotel. clean, new. only complaint is thermostats in rooms were not intuitive so often chillier than we wanted in the evenings. but the real purpose of the review is to acknowledge your unbelievably delightful and awesome concierge staff. went WAYYY beyond what i would normally expect, with humor and without hesitation... in particular, Ben, who stayed on top of my lost bag until it arrived safely, and even sent staff out to local cell phone stores when my phone decided to die an unmerciful death. not once, or twice, but several times until he found a solution. Marika as well who was present during my jetlagged musings on why this stuff always happens the minute i get on a plane. and to Fu (spelling? apologies) who spent way too much time guiding my partner and i to the best places, making airline reservations, dinner reservations, car reservations and the like. Your staff are really unparalleled. i wanted to seek out the manager while there, but, well, you know, busy and all. but definitely didnt want to miss the opportunity to say how great you all were and how much we appreciated it. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classically beautiful Tucked away but still central this hotel is divine. Check in is seamless but personal, the room with classically decorated, almost Parisian. The bathroom was small but functional, with great amenities, robe and fabulous water pressure. Room service was friendly and the food was that of a 2 hat restaurant. The only teeny criticism I could come up with if forced was that there wasn't a breakfast menu put in my room on the second morning but other than that it was divine. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel / great stay What a Great hotel thank you very much. Great room, very comfortable, clean and love the bathroom. your breakfast buffet was wounderful. staff were very kind and helpful, loved the happy birthday plate done for my husband and card very nice touch loved our stay will love to stay again 5 stars all the way thank you ... July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay It is close to mayor amenities and historical sites relaxing with a great atmosphere. We will be back soon. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome stay for our anniversary Thankyou Sheraton Melbourne.. we had the best stay for our 11th wedding anniversary! Thankyou for the macaroons, chocolates and lovely message upon arrival! We loved our room.. so comfortable, we also loved Little Collins Kitchen.. what a lovely place to have breakfast, the décor is gorgeous and the food was divine! July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded expectations Very comfortable room, excellent facilities, friendly and helpful staff and a great part of the city! July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rooms were a bit on the small side The room I booked was a corner room and I found it was a bit small compared to other hotels similar rooms at a similar price, it was however in exceptional condition as hotel is only newly opened. The bathroom was big and very modern with glass wall between bed and bath which you could close with an automatic blind, there was a lack of seating in room also, a couch would have been better than a an armchair if room was configured differently. I would still go back but would book a standard room next time as I don't think the plus rooms were value for money. Breakfast was included and this was really good. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by PERFECT Only stayed one night. Hotel is new so everything was perfect. The staff were great, but one staff member absolutely stood out. Special mention to Michael in the breakfast area, he was outstanding and an absolute credit to the hotel. The restaurant was so busy and he was on top of everything with a smile - a true professional. The hotel is in a great location. The pool area is small, but lovely, although whirlpool could have been warmer. Breakfast was fantastic, loved the presentation of the buffet and the quality of the food. I could not fault anything about our stay. Would definitely stay again. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by No better place to stay in Melbourne than the Sheraton! Going so far away from home was not easy. But the staff at the Sheraton in Melbourne Australia knew how to make you feel home, safe, secure, and comfortable! The Guest Service Manager and the Front Desk Agent Tessa always went the extra mile to make sure that I felt welcomed. They provided all type of information, from which Tram to take to the Convention Center, to printing services as a guest service; The room was at the 12th floor! I was so comfortable! The room was so beautiful and modern! I had a wonderful view of Melbourne City! Sunsets and sunrises were spectacular!! An electrical outlet was damaged and fixed the next day. The manager of this service made all effort s to make sure that I had all the room utilities running! He was very kind and considered! At the Kitchen, I enjoyed breakfast and dinner with the quality service offered by Lorain -- Kitchen manager -- and the waiters German and Michaeli! I can not finish without mentioned the bellmen services. They worked as a team and they were great! They treated every client with so much respect and consideration! They always say Hi! and offer their assistance with confidence and warmth. They are the first faces that travelers encounter when arriving at the Hotel, and they (girls and boys) are all doing a wonderful job! I recommend the Sheraton in Melbourne without hesitations! They have been opened only for the past three months, but the quality of their services is indeed at the highest level. July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Melbourne A modern, clean hotel in a great location, staff were very polite and efficient, however I felt I got no recognition at all for my SPG membership. The only other negative would be the restaurant has a very limited menu, perhaps another restaurant or café would be ideal. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great experience Well I stayed here again after a wonderful first visit and was certainly not disappointed at my choice. If anything a few minor bugs had been ironed out as this is a fairly new hotel. Again all staff that I had contact with were excellent. My Plaitinum level was recognised with an upgrade to a suite. Special mention should be made to the "egg lady" in the cafe on Level 1. I asked for a special omelette to be made with ingredients that were not part of he normal offer. My request was not only granted but done so with a minimum of fuss. Nothing was too much trouble. I think I have found my new "Melbourne hotel" Thank you and keep up the great work !! July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service Our stay at this hotel was a great experience, all staff were very friendly and helpful and the amenities were of excellent quality. The room was very comfortable and warm and the bed and bathroom linen were of superior quality. No hesitations in staying here again. July 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Business Hotel. Not good for Family Stay Overall, my expectation returning home, Melbourne seemed to be too high against my neighbors and friends in Melbourne were so proud of this brand new hotel as it was found just unlikely on people's tongue from my viewpoint. - Business type hotel. - Poor location - Not spacious bed rooms and dark in general - Not well trained, cynical a few staffs and those who look down at guests - No family friendly hotel. Nevertheless, the dining at Little Collins St Kitchen was excellent. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly and Welcoming Staff From the moment I stepped in to the Sheraton the staff were very warm and friendly towards me. Extremely help full and answered all my questions with easy. The room was Wonderful, I was upgraded to a higher floor level and room, which I was very happy with. The Spa treatment was wonderful with fantastic staff, who did a wonderful massage. The pool facility is also wonderful very clean with plenty of towels. The breakfast and dining experience was also a delight. I had a very enjoyable stay and will be back soon. July 14, 2014
  • 2015-05-02T20:16:23.320-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_129, tr_129
  • loc_en_US, sid_3627, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>