Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel and Conference Center

  • Airport/Terminal 1, Hugo Eckener Ring 15,
  • Frankfurt Airport
  • Frankfurt,
  • 60549
  • Germany
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

The minimum age for check-in without an adult is 16 years. For children under the age of 18 traveling without an adult, we require written permission from parents as well as third-party authorization to cover their expenses. Please contact the hotel directly by telephone at (49)(69) 69772402 or fax at (49)(69) 69772219.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 451 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lounge level Lounge level rooms and the lounge in general is very good. The gym equipment however on the lounge level is in very poor condition - 3 of the 4 machines where broken, no staff, no running machine. July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by an ideal place for between two long flight The staff is always excellent, the rooms clean and comfortable, The woman "manages" the breakfast has been there for years, and always keeps the place clean. My quibble is with connections; it's always problematic to get online (though I always do, with help from the excellent staff). I know this is a German hotel, but it has a large number of TV channels and in this day and age it's possible to get entertainment channels (not just news) in other languages. Whenever the satellite moved out of position . . . July 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overpriced restaurant The hotel and staff was quite satisfactory, but felt taken advantage of by the restaurant. At dinner the price of a Coca-Cola was triple, and a hamburger double what one would what one would expect to pay in a similar quality restaurant in Canada or the US. We were charged US$3.00 per glass of still water. At breakfast only a full buffet at US$46.35 per person was offered, even though we are small eaters at breakfast. An a la carte menu should have been offered for those not wishing to have a large meal. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and Ambiance This is still one of my favorite hotesl. After being on business for a week and heading back home, I love coming to the Frankfurt Sheraton for the night. I enjoy eating dinner at the same location and relaxing. The hotel is beautiful, the rooms are well-maintained. I had to wait at least 10 minutes to check in and check out - behind 5-10 people each time. The hotel staff while pleasant did not work quickly or efficiently. There were many staff members walking around behind the desk but NOT helping customers. How frustrating! Ate at Tavern Restaurant onsite - staff and food were excellent! Thanks for asking for feedback. June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Airport Sheraton Frankfurt This is one of the most comfortable hotels I've ever stayed in, and I've traveled extensively. The Club Lounge is most excellent: it's truly a lounge, open all throughout the day, closing only late at night. It is aesthetically pleasing to walk into, with light suffusing the room and filled with comfortable furniture that you can sink into after a long journey. But the best feature is the excellent variety of foods and drinks available, of the highest quality, prepared by a chef. Attention to detail is what makes this hotel superior in every way. The staff are friendly and eager to help. I love this hotel, and that is why it is my number one selection over the past 4 - 5 years. I highly recommend it. June 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by once and nver check in 6 (six !) hours after arrival; i had to queue 4 (four) times, every time more than 10 minutes, 2x because of biz-meeting starting, 1x because my EC-card was no accepted, and 1x for check-in... UNBELIEVABLE. no need for ftness-room just walk from you room to several locations within the hotel and you will spend miles. Parking situation: a desaster: 500-700 meters from hotel, no hotel-parking available... be prepared for a trecking tour in the catacombes of the airport, and put the right shoes on... Old, lost hotel from the 60ties or seventies from the last century: conclusion: ONCE and NEVER ! June 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hidden Gem On arrival on a Lufthansa flight at Terminal 2 Section "B" we looked for signs directing us to our pre-booked Sheraton Hotel. There weren't any. We collected our bags at the carousel and looked for signs. There weren't any. We walked to the exit/taxi/train area to look for a sign. There weren't any. After seeking advice from airport security we were directed to an elevator .On exit from the elevator, still no signs. Advice from an airline booking agent finally directed us to the bridge to the Sheraton. A great hotel, once you can find it. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good airport hotel Great room, good restaurant and room service. Front desk is slow, especially in the morning when you are in a hurry to check out. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The ease of reservations and checking out the next day was wonderful. I was able to get a good night sleep before travelling overseas on a long flight. The room was clean and service was prompt. The room was very quiet and smoke free which I had requested. July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Location & Quiet Room The room was conveniently located to the Frankfurt Airport. The rooms were very quiet and comfortable. The exercise room was adequate, but a bit far from the rooms. A great place to stay, especially if you are planning on flying out early the next day from Frankfurt Airport. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Internet connection / rate I was surprised that for 289Euros, this hotel is not able to give its guests a basic internet connection in the rooms. At least as a Starwood member I would have expected this. On top of this, the connection did not work. This experience will impact my future decisions on if I will visit this hotel. June 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Mr. When I made the reservations, I was promised early check in. Our flight landed at 7 AM, and we were at the hotel at 8 AM, and we waited until 1 PM (with 2 kids) to get the room. By then our day was wasted and all of our plans for touring Frankfurt ha to be cancelled. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Location Visiting the Sheraton at the Frankfurt Airport is easy, as it can be accessed directly from Terminal 1. I would recommend to expand free WLAN use in the lobby to login-free, as conference guests and those who have checked out will also enjoy this. June 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is really nice, but could be great. There are a few minor issues with the hotel that are easily fixed in my opinion. The biggest problem I have is that the internet connection is really weak and nonexistent in some parts of the hotel. This shouldn't be an issue in a hotel of its quality. However, I wouldn't stay at any other hotel when flying into Frankfurt. June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very convenient location My stay was rather short to fully enjoy the ambience of the hotel. I plan a another trip via Frankfurt, staying at Sheraton Airport Hotel. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay, needs more reliable wifi Only problem was the wifi was very finicky and unreliable -- neither of our iphones or our ipad was consistently able to connect. Everything else was terrific for a one night stopover. We were unlucky to stay on a day that was a holiday, as we could not get a reservation at any of the restaurants we wanted to go to -- all were closed. But the food at the hotel bar was decent and the staff there was very friendly. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect for a meeting It's a perfect location for an international meeting, comfortable and efficient. June 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Frankfurt Airport Sheraton Room had no air conditioning. Fan was operational but just blowing hot air. Bar service and bar food service was very poor. Food was undercooked. Fries arrived partially raw, and sausage dish was so tiny and tasteless it wasn't worth the money I paid for it. Server did not know the bar served late night food (pizza) when I complained about the undercooked food so I was forced to eat nuts while other customers who arrived after me were eating pizza. I was told it was too late to order food. Locating the only open restaurant was made very difficult by poor signage which directs customers to the wrong part of the floor (arrows point wrong way and no signage off the elevator). Many customers wandered the hallways looking for the open restaurant as I did not knowing the sports bar also served food. Long walk to check in desk from airport. Concierge should be moved to current reception area and SPG check in desk put in it's place. Really inconvenient. No wash cloths (common in Germany but no in a Starwood Hotel). June 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by SHOULD BE UPGRADED WHEN USING SPG POINTS This is a great hotel in a very convenient location for travelling in and out of FRA. My disappointment in using this hotel is the staff and management do not recognize SPG MEMBERS WHO ARE USING THEIR HARD EARNED POINTS by offering an upgraded room. They seem to think that because a member is using points they are getting the room for a discount so only a very basic room in the lowest category of location is assigned. SPG members who have points to spend are loyal customers and should be awarded special recognition when spending their points. I did not ask for an upgrade and accepted what was assigned - I think it was the responsibility of management to offer it. The room I had was clean and comfortable - my point is about SPG member recognition. June 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor staff responsiveness Entered our room.. Air conditioning was not working, repaired 45 min later. Mini bar fridge was not working nor was it restocked, wifi did not work as office said servers were too busy so I was not able to complete my work or log on to our office via wifi. TV menu / movie option did not work front desk did nothing. I again explained all of this at check out I was given a free bottle of water and small can of Pringles chips.. Very insulting! June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel This hotel is so convenient to the FRA airport, just a short walk, directly into the airport. The staff are exceptional. The lounge is the nicest I have seen in any hotel. It is a short metro ride, around 15 minutes, to the heart of Frankfurt making it a great place for tourist or business travelers. I would highly recommend this hotel. June 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by No better way for travellers with connecting flights/trains The staff at this hotel are great at recognising SPG members: this goes beyond the customary "thanks for your loyalty". On this occasion, they let us try the Club Rooms and Lounge Access. The experience was fantastic: quality of the food at the lounge is great, spotless setting with a nice decor and very attentive staff. The gentleman at the lobby only asked for my feedback, which I am providing here. Definitely it is worth going for club access if you have an early connecting flight and want to have a good breakfast beforehand. Another plus is that the lounge is far from crowded, which feels like an oasis in an airport as busy as FRA. All in all, a great experience. My thanks to all staff there! May 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An ideal stopover After a long flight we found this hotel restful and comfortable. The staff were very helpful, particularly with our luggage. June 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Wi-Fi The guest room was comfortable. The Wi-Fi reception was very poor in the guest room considering how much I had to pay for it. It came and went and was very slow and unreliable. Very frustrating. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely Convenient This hotel is extremely convenient, clearly, since it's attached to the airport. Very clean and polite. I was pleasantly suprised that i could NOT hear airplanes in my hotel room, which faced the airport terminal. Very quiet. October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel This is a first rate hotel with excellent facilities and staff. June 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very conveniant The staff at this hotel is wonderful June 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is fine if stuck at the airport I would only recommend this hotel if you are stuck at the airport and have no other option. September 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Slow, rude staff I've stayed at this hotel more once and each time the front desk has been rude. The check-in process is extremely slow across the board. After waiting over 10 minutes to check-in this week, I got to the counter and was told by Andreas that he was going on break. There was still over 10 people waiting in line behind me. As I stared at him in disbelief he finally said he would check me in but very rudely asked if I was a Gold or Platinum member. When I told him Platinum his attitude changed a bit but not enough to call friendly. If I had a choice I would never stay at this SPG property again. December 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good location, but needs improvement Location is good if you have a flight the next day but there are other options. The rooms needs much improvements for a Sheraton, or a renovation. Coffee machine within room but no kettle. June 3, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>