Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel and Conference Center

  • Airport/Terminal 1, Hugo Eckener Ring 15,
  • Frankfurt Airport
  • Frankfurt,
  • 60549
  • Germany
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

The minimum age for check-in without an adult is 16 years. For children under the age of 18 traveling without an adult, we require written permission from parents as well as third-party authorization to cover their expenses. Please contact the hotel directly by telephone at (49)(69) 69772402 or fax at (49)(69) 69772219.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 513 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a Sheraton I never was treated in a hotel so arrogantly during check in like in the Sheraton Airport FRA. The receptionist generously told me that I was upgraded what was not the case and after showing my reservation she did not even apologised. the telefon did not work and only after 3 times going down to the concierge desk a technician came to my room and explained that all numbers are changed and that there should be an information about the change! the Pizza i ordered was the worst Pizza I ever ordered in my live. Anyway the check out was smooth and the room was clean but I doubt to go back to this hotel again. April 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient Airport Location Great location across Terminal 1 of Frankfurt airport. Convenient for early flights as well as connection to the train station. Staff are nice and courteous. I just have to wait 15 minutes in line to check-in despite there having 4 receptionist and no long lines. Restaurant food is good but expensive. Location of check-in area is also not convenient - it is way inside, pass the bar and cafe. You already walked a bit from the airport and it adds an additional minimum of 5 minutes to get to the check-in area, specially if you have luggage. It is the same situation for checking-out, you have to double the distance as you have to go back out to go to the airport or the train station. August 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location We wanted a hotel close to the rail lines as well as car rental facility. We wanted to use Starwood American Express points. Having never been to the location, we found the hotel was in a great location, with easy access to the rail lines as well as shopping. If we had been using the airlines, it was also very convenient. Shopping was plentiful in the area, nearly to the point of getting lost in the huge complex. The staff was very positive and helpful. The room was very quiet despite being near the airport. The beds were very comfortable, offering the best sleep I had on the trip. The bathroom looked new and the entire room was very clean. I would not hesitate staying there again. June 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Airport Hotel The Frankfurt Airport Sheraton is easily accessible from Terminal 1 (just walk across the Sky Bridge). It is a welcome oasis after a long day of travels. The rooms are spacious and comfortable with all the necessary amenities (iron, Internet access, etc.). I did have trouble connecting to the wireless, but the wired connection worked well. Some rooms have a minibar, but on this trip my room did not have one. If that is an important amenity for you, you should inquire a check-in. I had a nice snack in the Bar Lemons & Limes. The service was excellent and the food was good. I have eaten at Flavors before, but it was closed on this visit. Overall, the Frankfurt Airport Sheraton is a wonderful place to stay if you need a night or two before your onward journal. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by No better way for travellers with connecting flights/trains The staff at this hotel are great at recognising SPG members: this goes beyond the customary "thanks for your loyalty". On this occasion, they let us try the Club Rooms and Lounge Access. The experience was fantastic: quality of the food at the lounge is great, spotless setting with a nice decor and very attentive staff. The gentleman at the lobby only asked for my feedback, which I am providing here. Definitely it is worth going for club access if you have an early connecting flight and want to have a good breakfast beforehand. Another plus is that the lounge is far from crowded, which feels like an oasis in an airport as busy as FRA. All in all, a great experience. My thanks to all staff there! May 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenience The Airport Sheraton is unbeatable after a long flight (from Los Angeles in our case) and in preparation for departure. The short walk to and from the airport is a real plus. We've stayed here at the beginning and at the end of our European trips for 10 or more years and hope to do it in the future. The "Supermarket" in the airport is very handy as is access to the S-Bahn into Frankfurt and the Deutsche Bank ATM, all available from the elevator in the bridge to the airport. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very comfortable. Although this was my second trip to Germany, it was my first stay at the Sheraton Hotel. I was impressed by the comfort and cleanliness of the room. I ordered from room service and was promptly served hot dishes. At breakfast I was pleased to see a huge gingerbread house decorating the dining room. I tasted the little cookies offered beside it. They were delicious! (I am a big fan of gingerbread.) I would be very pleased if you could share with me the recipe for the gingerbread cookies. I think it would be a great reminder of my trip that I could share with friends and family this holiday season. I loved visiting in Germany and plan to return. Thank you very much for a delightful stay. December 5, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel, but heard some horror stories from other guests As far as location, you can't beat this hotel because it is right at the airport and train station. Proximity to all tourist areas is great. However, we didn't expect to pay in full at check-in. In US, payment is due at check-out. It would have been nice to know this when we booked the hotel. We were traveling as part of a conference/convention and heard some bad experiences from other guests, such as AC not working, reservations being cancelled and staff not being accommodating. However, for us personally we had no major issues. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in Germany I am a frequent visitor to this hotel (8-10 times a year), and I am impressed by it every time I stay there. Everything from the guest service to the well-kept lounge in the towers. There is never anything but first-class service. I love that there is anything you would like within walking distance from the hotel. The only concern I ever have with this hotel is not having enough starpoints to upgrade to the wonderful towers. They do everything they can to offer the best stay possible! I will never pick another hotel when I come into Frankfurt. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect stay, feel home in a hotel with 1000 rooms I haven't been for a while at this place but experienced again a very warm welcome, professional staff and clean rooms. Renovated apparently recently they have all you need and the comfy Sheraton bed. Breakfast in the lounge is still perfect, an egg station available. Fitness is fully equipped with everything you need for cardio and full work out (lots of machines and free weights) Location is at the airport with direct access and approx 15 min by train to the city. Good Platinum recognition August 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Had better stays here in the past When in FRA, I almost always stay at the Airport Sheraton due to convenience. This last stay was disappointing because on every stay in the past, my status with SPG always resulted in a Club Room upgrade. This however was not the deal-breaker. On this stay, the hotel did not provide me with a wake up call as I had requested and it resulted in me almost missing my flight. The hotel surprisingly does not have alarm clocks in the room which adds to the problem if a wake up call does not take place as requested. I'm not sure if I'll return to the property or try another hotel on the airport property. Missing a flight could have resulted in hundreds or thousands of dollars of fees and new tickets. January 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Woken up at night I asked for a higher floor room, but somehow got assigned to third floor. On the first night before 7am meeting, I was woken up abruptly at 2:30 AM by loud scraping noises (chairs being dragged around on hard floors, cleaning crew??). After 15 min of lying awake to this, I got up and called the front desk who thought it might be the bar area located above and promised to look into it. Scraping noise continued but maybe less continuously. August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Has been better We have stayed at the Sheraton FRA airport several times, and it was okay. But this time, we didn't get a Tower/Clublevel room and had to stay in a regular room, which was quite disappointing. The heating did not work and while the front desk sent a repair's man to fix the problem, the room remained cold. So they rolled in a portable heater, not quite premium hotel standard. The regular rooms are quite noisy and we woke up several times at night due to late arriving guests. Next time, we probably will choose another hotel. In fact, those around the FRA airport all offer free shuttle service. December 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by What an unpleasant surprise! First I was sent to a small room as simple as a cell. The bathroom was awful to say the least. I had to complain and ask my money back to be transfered to a decente room. I decided to have a massage. What a nightmare. The parlor let me for about 10 minutes naked in the massage bed, when I heard her talking to the front desk if I had enough money to pay the massage. That was an enormous insult. I refused the massage and went right away to the front desk to complain. They did nothing. I just stayed at this so-called hotel because I had already paid and was too tired to look to somewhere else. January 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by I had some rather negative experience First, the receptionist (apprentice) could not find me on the system as an SPG Gold member; he then called the SPG center and they could not find me as member on their system either. Secondly, though the room price was 299 the receptionist charged my card for authorisation (which blocked the amount in my bank) at EURO 400 without even telling me. Thirdly, instead of a kingsized bed there were twin beds put together of which one was broken, so I had to sleep on a single bed. Finally, I am not aware if I qualified to stay on the executive floor but was just offered a standard SPG floor 5. November 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel lobby is great This was my first time staying in this hotel and experience indeed was not good. Upon arrival to my room, I noted that someone room was allocated to somone else since her personal items were in the room and bathroom. Although hotel manager tried to correct the mistakes by upgradding my room and offering breakfast, but this was a very bad error. . In the new room there was no tissue papers and sufficient water. Coffee machine did not work properly. I was expecting more incentive for this trouble error since I am old loyal memeber of SPG and .Upgrading the room and offering breakfast is normal way to do correction of error to new clients. Taking time to write this comments reflect that I like Sheraton. May 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel really needs to improve its service and cleanliness When I arrived at the hotel I was expecting it to be neat and clean but this hotel is nowhere near a 4 star hotel. The toilet in my room was not clean. There were stains in the toilet seat. The shower's mixer was not working properly with water turning hot and cold automatically all the time. There are two restaurants in the hotel but the one serving international cuisines closes at 10:00pm. As a number of international travellers would normally arrive after 10;00pm, I think it is too early for the restaurant to close down. The other restaurant has only a small collection of items. March 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by not for women We had a King room. While the amenities were very nice, it lacked details for women. Specifically, no outlets near mirrors to fix hair w/a heated wand. The bathroom outlet is for razors only. The plugs in room are next to desk, which is convenient for my communication appliances, but not for fixing my hair. I would not have wanted to be there on business and try to get ready for an important appointment. We also thought that the room was too warm, but the A/C was difficult to understand. Yes, my husband should have called down, but why not make it easy to understand to begin with? October 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Comfortable hotel and good location, but a BIG front desk problem I have stayed at this hotel during long layovers before, and found the same problem each time: VERY slow check-in and check-out (even considering the SPG desk) -- there will be a waiting line of 10-15 customers and only 2-3 Front Desk clerks -- management clearly doesn't care to provide good customer service and the clerks are clearly not trained to call for back-up when there is a long line. (I needed a printed receipt and could not use an "express" service.) In the future, I will try to stay at other hotels at this airport instead -- I value my time more than this hotel seems to. September 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hidden Gem On arrival on a Lufthansa flight at Terminal 2 Section "B" we looked for signs directing us to our pre-booked Sheraton Hotel. There weren't any. We collected our bags at the carousel and looked for signs. There weren't any. We walked to the exit/taxi/train area to look for a sign. There weren't any. After seeking advice from airport security we were directed to an elevator .On exit from the elevator, still no signs. Advice from an airline booking agent finally directed us to the bridge to the Sheraton. A great hotel, once you can find it. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel My wife and two young children (5 & 7) and myself stayed here the night before our flight back to Toronto. The family room we were in was great, well set up and very comfortable for our family. The only thing that we found disappointing was the extremely overpriced menu items in the hotels restaurant, Flavors. Definitely not geared for families...(Burger for 23 Euro was ridiculous) We actually went into the terminal to have our family meal that night. Other than that, everything was great!!! July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by HOME AWAY FROM HOME Here is why I stay here frequently: 1. Friendly staff making you feel at home. 2. Location, location, location. After a long flight from the US just walk one minute inside the terminal and you are back home. 3. Best executive lounge ever. Do not miss the 4pm home made cakes. My favorite hotel. Will be back soon. May 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Convenience and Comfort When making plans to attend the international convention of Jehovah's Witnesses at the Commerzbank Arena, my wife and I chose the Sheraton Flughafen because of its convenience, both to the airport and to the convention site. We made the best choice. It was easy to get our luggage to the hotel, and the bellman helped us get it back to the terminal. We both highly recommend Flavors, the main restaurant at the Sheraton. The Norwegian salmon goes great with a tall glass of Hefeweizen. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Breakfast Buffet The breakfast buffet is too expensive, but then again you have a "captive" audience! The young Chef cooking "eggs to order' the morning of my departure appeared to be pitifully inexperienced. Having experience cooking on a griddle much larger than his, for up to 25 persons at a time, the Chef was using the wrong "tool"/spatual. The spatual he was using I use to clean the griddle after cooking a breakfast consisting of approx 6 lbs of bacon, 20-30 scrambled eggs with onions, cheese and peppers and 20-30 sets eggs to order (over easy and sunny side up). I laughed at the little spray bottle of oil he used to "spray" the cooking surface of the griddle. It appeared the griddle was too hot and defintely not "oiled" well enough for cooking eggs. This resulted in eggs sticking to the griddle, which resulted in the eggs whites being brown on both sides, broken yokes and obviously not to order! The spatual used was NOT the correct kitchen tool for the job at hand! The Chef demonstrated his inexperience by not being able to cook more than 1 egg order at a time. I hold the Master Chef totally responsible for his young Chef's short comings! Pathetic at best for such a "high dollar" hotel!!! August 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Airport is best part I typically stay in sheratons but I don't think I'll come back to this one. I've never been this disappointed with a Sheraton. Had some complaints - 1st room broken toilet (took 40 mins to get a new room); in 2nd room - broken phone, broken Internet cord, broken dead bolt lock. Horrible wifi, pillows were pathetic and bed was hard as rock (never got comfortable sleep the entire wk I stayed). Last night smelled like jet fuel coming through my air conditioner (enough that I had someone from services come check it out) I had to prepay for the room when I checked in - otherwise I would have left and tried the Hilton in the airport. There is a grocery store in the basement of the airport for inexpensive food/water/wine. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Setting the standard This Sheraton staff sets the standard for hotels worldwide. They were friendly, tremendously attentive and professional in solving issues our group. The welcome started when we entered the building and extended to every single employee. Well done Frankfurt Sheraton. February 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by internet needs work Wireless internet would not work in my room upon arrival. It was in kind of a "pseudo connected" state whereby I could very very slowly connect to websites but not usable. Also, the signin/registration screen did not come up. It took a visit down to the business center, then back to room, same issue. Then, when I called again, he said to try again as another access point was turned on to fix issue. So, 1.5 hour wasted, finally I was connected. A hotel for business travelers like this cannot make guests go through this type of thing, that 1.5 hours is wasted time for me. September 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton at the Frankfurt airport Great hotel, attentive to customers needs and it's location is convenient to airport and transportation out of and around Frankfurt. August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by an ideal place for between two long flight The staff is always excellent, the rooms clean and comfortable, The woman "manages" the breakfast has been there for years, and always keeps the place clean. My quibble is with connections; it's always problematic to get online (though I always do, with help from the excellent staff). I know this is a German hotel, but it has a large number of TV channels and in this day and age it's possible to get entertainment channels (not just news) in other languages. Whenever the satellite moved out of position . . . July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The service this hotel provides is excellent I was impress with the customer service the staff is very polite very professional they are ready to help customers. The manager was very polite as well and very patient Staff was very friendly and had a smile on their faces they seem to like their job. The hotel is very clean. The food is great I liked the breakfast buffet the waiters always very attentive to see what the customer needed. August 5, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 18 next>>