Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel and Conference Center

  • Airport/Terminal 1, Hugo Eckener Ring 15,
  • Frankfurt Airport
  • Frankfurt,
  • 60549
  • Germany
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

The minimum age for check-in without an adult is 16 years. For children under the age of 18 traveling without an adult, we require written permission from parents as well as third-party authorization to cover their expenses. Please contact the hotel directly by telephone at (49)(69) 69772402 or fax at (49)(69) 69772219.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 480 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gave away my room I was coming from the US and had booked the room for the night before so that I could check in at 8:00AM to shower. When I arrived the hotel had given away my room. Now the staff remedied the situation, but this isn't the first time my room was given away because I had not arrived before a certain time. May 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good and comortable, but... + + The Hotel was a good quality stay. The rooms are very good and comfortable. Personal was very friendly and the location (short walk to the Terminal) is exceptional!! - - - In the floor I was located, I smelled cigarrette smoke and that was awful. It came right into my room and I could smell it in the bathroom. this is not accecptable. Maybe this was by accident - I mean, we are living in 2014 - smoking in any hotel should be banned already. - we had some drinks in the hotel bar and I paid 9 Euro per glass of wine. it was not a bad one, but I got 0,1 litre per glass. I expect this in a good restaurant, but not in a hotel bar - registration/check took too much time. this was the second time I was in this hotel and both times I spent 20 minutes to check in - never had to wait longer May 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel I was very comfortable for the short time I was the Frankfort airport Sheraton. This not my first time staying at this hotel...it's been a very experience each time. June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Access to the Hotel The hotel has great feature but access to it from the airport and the roads need better identification/markings. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is convenient and quiet The hotel has a nice easy feel to it, with an open and light foyer. The staff is very friendly and took care of my needs. The restaurant has great food and local options. I slept so well. The sound proofed rooms help with that aspect. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone needing to stay at the airport. May 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient Airport Location Great location across Terminal 1 of Frankfurt airport. Convenient for early flights as well as connection to the train station. Staff are nice and courteous. I just have to wait 15 minutes in line to check-in despite there having 4 receptionist and no long lines. Restaurant food is good but expensive. Location of check-in area is also not convenient - it is way inside, pass the bar and cafe. You already walked a bit from the airport and it adds an additional minimum of 5 minutes to get to the check-in area, specially if you have luggage. It is the same situation for checking-out, you have to double the distance as you have to go back out to go to the airport or the train station. August 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location We wanted a hotel close to the rail lines as well as car rental facility. We wanted to use Starwood American Express points. Having never been to the location, we found the hotel was in a great location, with easy access to the rail lines as well as shopping. If we had been using the airlines, it was also very convenient. Shopping was plentiful in the area, nearly to the point of getting lost in the huge complex. The staff was very positive and helpful. The room was very quiet despite being near the airport. The beds were very comfortable, offering the best sleep I had on the trip. The bathroom looked new and the entire room was very clean. I would not hesitate staying there again. June 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad surprises - wait time at Check-in over 20 minutes - Room Key did not work, had to wait again at check-in - when I made it into the room, somebody was already sleeping in the bed (room was assigned twice) - when I complained at Check-in again, another guest complained about the same double assignment - at Check-out, I was charged at first the wrong room rate Overall: nightmare experience, many processes did not work... May 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Airport Location This is the best location at the aiport in FRA. Check In / check out takes too long. May 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very comfortable. Although this was my second trip to Germany, it was my first stay at the Sheraton Hotel. I was impressed by the comfort and cleanliness of the room. I ordered from room service and was promptly served hot dishes. At breakfast I was pleased to see a huge gingerbread house decorating the dining room. I tasted the little cookies offered beside it. They were delicious! (I am a big fan of gingerbread.) I would be very pleased if you could share with me the recipe for the gingerbread cookies. I think it would be a great reminder of my trip that I could share with friends and family this holiday season. I loved visiting in Germany and plan to return. Thank you very much for a delightful stay. December 5, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too big, too busy, too German Very difficult to find - no signs at the airport. Long que for check in. Room type not available - you must understand we are very busy today, was the reply from the arrogant staff member. Tried the Taverne restaurant - overprices food. Not impossible to get a glass of water without paying for a bottle. Room very basic, poor quality bed and duvet. I am so glad we only had to stay there for a few hours. May 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Had better stays here in the past When in FRA, I almost always stay at the Airport Sheraton due to convenience. This last stay was disappointing because on every stay in the past, my status with SPG always resulted in a Club Room upgrade. This however was not the deal-breaker. On this stay, the hotel did not provide me with a wake up call as I had requested and it resulted in me almost missing my flight. The hotel surprisingly does not have alarm clocks in the room which adds to the problem if a wake up call does not take place as requested. I'm not sure if I'll return to the property or try another hotel on the airport property. Missing a flight could have resulted in hundreds or thousands of dollars of fees and new tickets. January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Even though we checked-in several hours early, Andreas welcomed us warmly and provided us with a room rapidly. It was clean and the beds are very confortable. The room is really soundproof. Service at the restaurant Flavors was efficient and friendly. Every staff member we interacted with was most pleasant. We are looking forward to our next stay at the end of this month. Thank you. May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by "BEST CHOICE IN FRANKFURT FOR COUPLE OF DAYS" When my business or leisure time gives me the opportunity to visit Frankfurt for short trips, there is no better choice among all my hotel chains than the Sheraton Frankfurt Airport and Conference Center. I´m a loyal client for more than 10 years and they have never failed to addressed my needs and to deliver their best service and support. As a Platinum/Gold Member I have received always the most fair and welcome treatment and perks that make my stays even more enjoyable. people there excel their efforts to accommodate all of your needs and there is always something else granted to you. Transportation is not a problem in and out from the hotel to any part of Frankfurt and actually Germany and Europe as is located just over the Frankfurt main Airport Train Station, and of course nothing better than crossing one single bridge and be already at your airline's check in counter. Thank you very much my friends and see you soon from July 01 to 03. Warm regards, Ivan Idrovo May 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by REVIEW Stayed here before for convenience to the Frankfurt air port. And that's what it is: An airport hotel. Room was comfortable if dated. Not much substance to the pillows. Clean. Quiet. No AC outlet near bed. Refrigerator was warm and did not work. Mini-bar was incompletely stocked (compared to other visits). AC outlets at desk level, and desk area comfortable/convenient. May 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Airport is best part I typically stay in sheratons but I don't think I'll come back to this one. I've never been this disappointed with a Sheraton. Had some complaints - 1st room broken toilet (took 40 mins to get a new room); in 2nd room - broken phone, broken Internet cord, broken dead bolt lock. Horrible wifi, pillows were pathetic and bed was hard as rock (never got comfortable sleep the entire wk I stayed). Last night smelled like jet fuel coming through my air conditioner (enough that I had someone from services come check it out) I had to prepay for the room when I checked in - otherwise I would have left and tried the Hilton in the airport. There is a grocery store in the basement of the airport for inexpensive food/water/wine. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Very Pleasant Stay I have nothing to comment on as my stay was most enjoyable. My guests also enjoyed their stay. May 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Close to the airport Obviously ease of access to the airport is the key benefit. Room was small but clean and relatively well maintained. Special note to the arm chair that was as ugly as it was uncomfortable. Check in was very slow, also I wasn't given a code for the wifi so had to go back and queue up again to get the code. Club lounge was poor to average and platinum recognition was also poor. Also had organised a late check out, despite this housekeeping knocked on my door three times asking when I was leaving - terrible service. April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location, quiet room Stay one night. Check in was quick. Staff was friendly. Place was brightly lit. nice ambience. Lift was prompt. Bed was good. Bathroom door handle is a problem! wish it was the regular handle instead of a round knob. Why? Nice breakfast. Overall a pleasant experience. Will stay there again. May 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Has been better We have stayed at the Sheraton FRA airport several times, and it was okay. But this time, we didn't get a Tower/Clublevel room and had to stay in a regular room, which was quite disappointing. The heating did not work and while the front desk sent a repair's man to fix the problem, the room remained cold. So they rolled in a portable heater, not quite premium hotel standard. The regular rooms are quite noisy and we woke up several times at night due to late arriving guests. Next time, we probably will choose another hotel. In fact, those around the FRA airport all offer free shuttle service. December 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bait and switch We did not get what was guaranteed in our reservation. May 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by What an unpleasant surprise! First I was sent to a small room as simple as a cell. The bathroom was awful to say the least. I had to complain and ask my money back to be transfered to a decente room. I decided to have a massage. What a nightmare. The parlor let me for about 10 minutes naked in the massage bed, when I heard her talking to the front desk if I had enough money to pay the massage. That was an enormous insult. I refused the massage and went right away to the front desk to complain. They did nothing. I just stayed at this so-called hotel because I had already paid and was too tired to look to somewhere else. January 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by close to the airport the room was in terreble condition, air condition was not working correctly, mini bar was not stocked, shower handle falling off, any roadside motel would have better room than this one. May 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never Again Where do I start, from the time I stepped into the hotel, which I might add was at 11 pm due to my prior day travels, I was given no direction associated with wifi, room located between two loud guest, my room had two twin beds, iron was cheap along wth the decor, seemed as if IKEA decorated the room and the wifi was horrible. May 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I had some rather negative experience First, the receptionist (apprentice) could not find me on the system as an SPG Gold member; he then called the SPG center and they could not find me as member on their system either. Secondly, though the room price was 299 the receptionist charged my card for authorisation (which blocked the amount in my bank) at EURO 400 without even telling me. Thirdly, instead of a kingsized bed there were twin beds put together of which one was broken, so I had to sleep on a single bed. Finally, I am not aware if I qualified to stay on the executive floor but was just offered a standard SPG floor 5. November 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel lobby is great This was my first time staying in this hotel and experience indeed was not good. Upon arrival to my room, I noted that someone room was allocated to somone else since her personal items were in the room and bathroom. Although hotel manager tried to correct the mistakes by upgradding my room and offering breakfast, but this was a very bad error. . In the new room there was no tissue papers and sufficient water. Coffee machine did not work properly. I was expecting more incentive for this trouble error since I am old loyal memeber of SPG and .Upgrading the room and offering breakfast is normal way to do correction of error to new clients. Taking time to write this comments reflect that I like Sheraton. May 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Up to Standard Bed was hard, towels were not plush but worn, internet connection was not working -- in the room it cut out several times, and in the reception area was not connecting with my iPhone. Check in process was very slow -- despite a line of 10 people, the 3 attendants were intent on signing guests up for the spg program as they checked in ! Upon checkout, the system was not working -- so a manual process. Am still waiting to receive my final receipt for the expense report. April 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel really needs to improve its service and cleanliness When I arrived at the hotel I was expecting it to be neat and clean but this hotel is nowhere near a 4 star hotel. The toilet in my room was not clean. There were stains in the toilet seat. The shower's mixer was not working properly with water turning hot and cold automatically all the time. There are two restaurants in the hotel but the one serving international cuisines closes at 10:00pm. As a number of international travellers would normally arrive after 10;00pm, I think it is too early for the restaurant to close down. The other restaurant has only a small collection of items. March 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by not for women We had a King room. While the amenities were very nice, it lacked details for women. Specifically, no outlets near mirrors to fix hair w/a heated wand. The bathroom outlet is for razors only. The plugs in room are next to desk, which is convenient for my communication appliances, but not for fixing my hair. I would not have wanted to be there on business and try to get ready for an important appointment. We also thought that the room was too warm, but the A/C was difficult to understand. Yes, my husband should have called down, but why not make it easy to understand to begin with? October 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEst hotel service and comfort by the airport Stayed at this hotel twice on my way out of country and coming back to Frankfurt for my connection flight. The proximity to the airport is fantastic. The service, cleanness, comfort bedding, bath and facility is beyond expectation. I was so satisfied with the service and my stay that anytime I have a connecting flight through Europe I make sure it will be through Frankfurt so that I could stay at this hotel between the layovers. Its a 10 out of 10 star service and quality. Thank you! April 23, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 17 next>>