Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel and Conference Center

  • Airport/Terminal 1, Hugo Eckener Ring 15,
  • Frankfurt Airport
  • Frankfurt,
  • 60549
  • Germany
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 624 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very convenient location My stay was rather short to fully enjoy the ambience of the hotel. I plan a another trip via Frankfurt, staying at Sheraton Airport Hotel. June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect for a meeting It's a perfect location for an international meeting, comfortable and efficient. June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is really nice, but could be great. There are a few minor issues with the hotel that are easily fixed in my opinion. The biggest problem I have is that the internet connection is really weak and nonexistent in some parts of the hotel. This shouldn't be an issue in a hotel of its quality. However, I wouldn't stay at any other hotel when flying into Frankfurt. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay, needs more reliable wifi Only problem was the wifi was very finicky and unreliable -- neither of our iphones or our ipad was consistently able to connect. Everything else was terrific for a one night stopover. We were unlucky to stay on a day that was a holiday, as we could not get a reservation at any of the restaurants we wanted to go to -- all were closed. But the food at the hotel bar was decent and the staff there was very friendly. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Frankfurt Airport Sheraton Room had no air conditioning. Fan was operational but just blowing hot air. Bar service and bar food service was very poor. Food was undercooked. Fries arrived partially raw, and sausage dish was so tiny and tasteless it wasn't worth the money I paid for it. Server did not know the bar served late night food (pizza) when I complained about the undercooked food so I was forced to eat nuts while other customers who arrived after me were eating pizza. I was told it was too late to order food. Locating the only open restaurant was made very difficult by poor signage which directs customers to the wrong part of the floor (arrows point wrong way and no signage off the elevator). Many customers wandered the hallways looking for the open restaurant as I did not knowing the sports bar also served food. Long walk to check in desk from airport. Concierge should be moved to current reception area and SPG check in desk put in it's place. Really inconvenient. No wash cloths (common in Germany but no in a Starwood Hotel). June 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor staff responsiveness Entered our room.. Air conditioning was not working, repaired 45 min later. Mini bar fridge was not working nor was it restocked, wifi did not work as office said servers were too busy so I was not able to complete my work or log on to our office via wifi. TV menu / movie option did not work front desk did nothing. I again explained all of this at check out I was given a free bottle of water and small can of Pringles chips.. Very insulting! June 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by SHOULD BE UPGRADED WHEN USING SPG POINTS This is a great hotel in a very convenient location for travelling in and out of FRA. My disappointment in using this hotel is the staff and management do not recognize SPG MEMBERS WHO ARE USING THEIR HARD EARNED POINTS by offering an upgraded room. They seem to think that because a member is using points they are getting the room for a discount so only a very basic room in the lowest category of location is assigned. SPG members who have points to spend are loyal customers and should be awarded special recognition when spending their points. I did not ask for an upgrade and accepted what was assigned - I think it was the responsibility of management to offer it. The room I had was clean and comfortable - my point is about SPG member recognition. June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel This hotel is so convenient to the FRA airport, just a short walk, directly into the airport. The staff are exceptional. The lounge is the nicest I have seen in any hotel. It is a short metro ride, around 15 minutes, to the heart of Frankfurt making it a great place for tourist or business travelers. I would highly recommend this hotel. June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An ideal stopover After a long flight we found this hotel restful and comfortable. The staff were very helpful, particularly with our luggage. June 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Wi-Fi The guest room was comfortable. The Wi-Fi reception was very poor in the guest room considering how much I had to pay for it. It came and went and was very slow and unreliable. Very frustrating. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel This is a first rate hotel with excellent facilities and staff. June 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very conveniant The staff at this hotel is wonderful June 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good location, but needs improvement Location is good if you have a flight the next day but there are other options. The rooms needs much improvements for a Sheraton, or a renovation. Coffee machine within room but no kettle. June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Access to the Hotel The hotel has great feature but access to it from the airport and the roads need better identification/markings. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by As good as first time! This is our second stay this month and we enjoyed one more time the friendliness and professionalism of the staff at reception and restaurant. Thank you Francesca,Andrès at reception and Gudrun,Timo at breakfast for making our stay most enjoyable. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel I was very comfortable for the short time I was the Frankfort airport Sheraton. This not my first time staying at this hotel...it's been a very experience each time. June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Frankfurtastic ...! Just spent 8 days at the Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel and everything about the whole hotel experience was splendid. I used the 24/7 Business Centre facilities quite a bit and the people on duty there were all universally helpful. Will gladly recommend this location to all. May 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Airport Location This is the best location at the aiport in FRA. Check In / check out takes too long. May 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gave away my room I was coming from the US and had booked the room for the night before so that I could check in at 8:00AM to shower. When I arrived the hotel had given away my room. Now the staff remedied the situation, but this isn't the first time my room was given away because I had not arrived before a certain time. May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is convenient and quiet The hotel has a nice easy feel to it, with an open and light foyer. The staff is very friendly and took care of my needs. The restaurant has great food and local options. I slept so well. The sound proofed rooms help with that aspect. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone needing to stay at the airport. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Very Pleasant Stay I have nothing to comment on as my stay was most enjoyable. My guests also enjoyed their stay. May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bait and switch We did not get what was guaranteed in our reservation. May 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by No better way for travellers with connecting flights/trains The staff at this hotel are great at recognising SPG members: this goes beyond the customary "thanks for your loyalty". On this occasion, they let us try the Club Rooms and Lounge Access. The experience was fantastic: quality of the food at the lounge is great, spotless setting with a nice decor and very attentive staff. The gentleman at the lobby only asked for my feedback, which I am providing here. Definitely it is worth going for club access if you have an early connecting flight and want to have a good breakfast beforehand. Another plus is that the lounge is far from crowded, which feels like an oasis in an airport as busy as FRA. All in all, a great experience. My thanks to all staff there! May 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ok for a night It's a nice hotel and the rooms are very good. Two things that I noticed and where the hotel does not meet the Sheraton standard as I know it: The internet connection is unavailable or very slow. A hotel these days should really have that sorted. A helpful member of staff told me it would be better next year. When someone rang me from outside the hotel, the main hotel phone no was unanswered on a few occasions. Other things were fine or better, if these two things were improved, I would be even happier! May 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by close to the airport the room was in terreble condition, air condition was not working correctly, mini bar was not stocked, shower handle falling off, any roadside motel would have better room than this one. May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by "BEST CHOICE IN FRANKFURT FOR COUPLE OF DAYS" When my business or leisure time gives me the opportunity to visit Frankfurt for short trips, there is no better choice among all my hotel chains than the Sheraton Frankfurt Airport and Conference Center. I´m a loyal client for more than 10 years and they have never failed to addressed my needs and to deliver their best service and support. As a Platinum/Gold Member I have received always the most fair and welcome treatment and perks that make my stays even more enjoyable. people there excel their efforts to accommodate all of your needs and there is always something else granted to you. Transportation is not a problem in and out from the hotel to any part of Frankfurt and actually Germany and Europe as is located just over the Frankfurt main Airport Train Station, and of course nothing better than crossing one single bridge and be already at your airline's check in counter. Thank you very much my friends and see you soon from July 01 to 03. Warm regards, Ivan Idrovo May 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location, quiet room Stay one night. Check in was quick. Staff was friendly. Place was brightly lit. nice ambience. Lift was prompt. Bed was good. Bathroom door handle is a problem! wish it was the regular handle instead of a round knob. Why? Nice breakfast. Overall a pleasant experience. Will stay there again. May 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by May 2014 travel Great location, easy to get to. May 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad surprises - wait time at Check-in over 20 minutes - Room Key did not work, had to wait again at check-in - when I made it into the room, somebody was already sleeping in the bed (room was assigned twice) - when I complained at Check-in again, another guest complained about the same double assignment - at Check-out, I was charged at first the wrong room rate Overall: nightmare experience, many processes did not work... May 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by REVIEW Stayed here before for convenience to the Frankfurt air port. And that's what it is: An airport hotel. Room was comfortable if dated. Not much substance to the pillows. Clean. Quiet. No AC outlet near bed. Refrigerator was warm and did not work. Mini-bar was incompletely stocked (compared to other visits). AC outlets at desk level, and desk area comfortable/convenient. May 17, 2014
  • 2015-05-23T19:29:37.788-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_624, tr_624
  • loc_en_US, sid_363, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 22 next>>