Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel and Conference Center

  • Flughafen/Terminal 1, Hugo Eckener Ring 15,
  • Flughafen Frankfurt
  • Frankfurt,
  • 60549
  • Deutschland
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Hinweis: In diesem Hotel gelten Gäste bis zum Alter von 12 Jahren als Kinder. Bitte passen Sie ggf. die Anzahl an Erwachsenen und Kindern an.
Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Für Familien

Für Kinder bis 12 Jahre ist die Übernachtung in vorhandenen Betten kostenlos, sofern sie das Zimmer mit einem zahlenden Erwachsenen teilen. Für Zusatzbetten, Kinderzusatzbetten und Kinderbetten können zusätzliche Gebühren anfallen.

Altersvoraussetzung

Das Mindestalter zum Check-in ohne Begleitung von Erwachsenen beträgt 16 Jahre. Kinder unter 18 Jahren, die nicht in Begleitung eines Erwachsenen reisen, bedürfen einer schriftlichen Erlaubnis ihrer Eltern sowie der Autorisierung einer Drittperson, die ihre Kosten übernimmt. Bitte kontaktieren Sie das Hotel direkt unter der Telefonnummer +(49) 69 697 724 02 oder per Fax +(49) 69 697 722 19.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 503 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front Desk This was our 3rd or 4th time staying at this hotel. I remember the previous time being welcomed with "Welcome Back, it is so good to have you staying with us again." Not so this time. So, just a reminder, that a personal touch goes a long way. August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel My wife and two young children (5 & 7) and myself stayed here the night before our flight back to Toronto. The family room we were in was great, well set up and very comfortable for our family. The only thing that we found disappointing was the extremely overpriced menu items in the hotels restaurant, Flavors. Definitely not geared for families...(Burger for 23 Euro was ridiculous) We actually went into the terminal to have our family meal that night. Other than that, everything was great!!! July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Convenience and Comfort When making plans to attend the international convention of Jehovah's Witnesses at the Commerzbank Arena, my wife and I chose the Sheraton Flughafen because of its convenience, both to the airport and to the convention site. We made the best choice. It was easy to get our luggage to the hotel, and the bellman helped us get it back to the terminal. We both highly recommend Flavors, the main restaurant at the Sheraton. The Norwegian salmon goes great with a tall glass of Hefeweizen. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location The Club staff at this hotel are truly superb people. They make you feel very welcome and are personable and know the area well. The rooms are hotel rooms. Nothing special but nothing terrible. After all this si really a transit hotel and it is spectacularly placed. No need to go outside to get to the Airport or local or long distance trains. To be honest the Bar is pretty boring as is the hotel but as a transit hotel you cant ask for better. Also the club level is just great, with good food, good drinks, great staff and nice decor. Overall a great place to spend a night or two either arriving or departing Europe. April 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a Sheraton I never was treated in a hotel so arrogantly during check in like in the Sheraton Airport FRA. The receptionist generously told me that I was upgraded what was not the case and after showing my reservation she did not even apologised. the telefon did not work and only after 3 times going down to the concierge desk a technician came to my room and explained that all numbers are changed and that there should be an information about the change! the Pizza i ordered was the worst Pizza I ever ordered in my live. Anyway the check out was smooth and the room was clean but I doubt to go back to this hotel again. April 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Settlement Booked prepaid rate in the belief, that with my prepayment the account is settled. Whilst checking out, I was again asked for my credit card , to process payment, " for security reasons". From my point of view, this is - being diplomatic - totally inadequate. Not to mention that the system did not accept my Amex, which was used before and immediately after at different merchants. Waste of time and being annoyed . July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by No better way for travellers with connecting flights/trains The staff at this hotel are great at recognising SPG members: this goes beyond the customary "thanks for your loyalty". On this occasion, they let us try the Club Rooms and Lounge Access. The experience was fantastic: quality of the food at the lounge is great, spotless setting with a nice decor and very attentive staff. The gentleman at the lobby only asked for my feedback, which I am providing here. Definitely it is worth going for club access if you have an early connecting flight and want to have a good breakfast beforehand. Another plus is that the lounge is far from crowded, which feels like an oasis in an airport as busy as FRA. All in all, a great experience. My thanks to all staff there! May 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An oasis after a long, chaotic travel day! We were rerouted thru Frankfurt due to a cancelled flight in Rome and chose something close to the airport. Proximity was amazingly convenient, including the ease of access to the train, so we were able to quickly head into the city and sightsee a bit before our flight the following day. The family room was a fantastic choice, along with club level access. All of the staff in the club level lounge were incredibly courteous and helpful. The food was fresh and offered a wide variety of options to choose from. My husband wished there were more beer options in the evening and also hoped for pretzels at the breakfast (there were none when we arrived). Our daughter wished the robes could be a parting gift :) The business center was huge - if I ever had to come to Frankfurt for work, it would be a great spot for a meeting. The club level gym was a bit disappointing...now I wish I had gone to the main gym to exercise, as I believe it is much larger. We were a bit shocked by the high prices at the restaurant so we had to go eat lunch at the airport before our flight. Overall, we had a wonderful experience and would absolutely recommend this hotel. August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hidden Gem On arrival on a Lufthansa flight at Terminal 2 Section "B" we looked for signs directing us to our pre-booked Sheraton Hotel. There weren't any. We collected our bags at the carousel and looked for signs. There weren't any. We walked to the exit/taxi/train area to look for a sign. There weren't any. After seeking advice from airport security we were directed to an elevator .On exit from the elevator, still no signs. Advice from an airline booking agent finally directed us to the bridge to the Sheraton. A great hotel, once you can find it. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by stopover most convenient and comfortable hotel to connect to flight out of Frankfurt, extremely quiet, well air conditioned with very comfortable beds August 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient Airport Location Great location across Terminal 1 of Frankfurt airport. Convenient for early flights as well as connection to the train station. Staff are nice and courteous. I just have to wait 15 minutes in line to check-in despite there having 4 receptionist and no long lines. Restaurant food is good but expensive. Location of check-in area is also not convenient - it is way inside, pass the bar and cafe. You already walked a bit from the airport and it adds an additional minimum of 5 minutes to get to the check-in area, specially if you have luggage. It is the same situation for checking-out, you have to double the distance as you have to go back out to go to the airport or the train station. August 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location We wanted a hotel close to the rail lines as well as car rental facility. We wanted to use Starwood American Express points. Having never been to the location, we found the hotel was in a great location, with easy access to the rail lines as well as shopping. If we had been using the airlines, it was also very convenient. Shopping was plentiful in the area, nearly to the point of getting lost in the huge complex. The staff was very positive and helpful. The room was very quiet despite being near the airport. The beds were very comfortable, offering the best sleep I had on the trip. The bathroom looked new and the entire room was very clean. I would not hesitate staying there again. June 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by an ideal place for between two long flight The staff is always excellent, the rooms clean and comfortable, The woman "manages" the breakfast has been there for years, and always keeps the place clean. My quibble is with connections; it's always problematic to get online (though I always do, with help from the excellent staff). I know this is a German hotel, but it has a large number of TV channels and in this day and age it's possible to get entertainment channels (not just news) in other languages. Whenever the satellite moved out of position . . . July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very comfortable. Although this was my second trip to Germany, it was my first stay at the Sheraton Hotel. I was impressed by the comfort and cleanliness of the room. I ordered from room service and was promptly served hot dishes. At breakfast I was pleased to see a huge gingerbread house decorating the dining room. I tasted the little cookies offered beside it. They were delicious! (I am a big fan of gingerbread.) I would be very pleased if you could share with me the recipe for the gingerbread cookies. I think it would be a great reminder of my trip that I could share with friends and family this holiday season. I loved visiting in Germany and plan to return. Thank you very much for a delightful stay. December 5, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overpriced restaurant The hotel and staff was quite satisfactory, but felt taken advantage of by the restaurant. At dinner the price of a Coca-Cola was triple, and a hamburger double what one would what one would expect to pay in a similar quality restaurant in Canada or the US. We were charged US$3.00 per glass of still water. At breakfast only a full buffet at US$46.35 per person was offered, even though we are small eaters at breakfast. An a la carte menu should have been offered for those not wishing to have a large meal. July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel facilities need major overhaul Only 1 of 3 lifts in tower work. Fridge doesn't work. Wifi is intermittent. Sink drain clogged. Had to move rooms in the middle of the night. Having said that, staff are excellent and patient with foreign guests. Sadly the facilities let them down and they are apologetic but helpless. This hotel is not fit for the Sheraton brand. It really is only a 2-star standard in its dilapidated state. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Adjoining Rooms The ONLY complaint about this hotel was that they gave us a room with an adjoining door. The people on the other side of the adjoining door (that was locked) had a small child that was very loud and echoed in the foyer of our room. So, we lost about the last 2 hours of precious sleep from 4 to 6 am that we needed. I will stay at this hotel but will never allow myself to be assigned an adjoining room. Ask at the front desk. July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Had better stays here in the past When in FRA, I almost always stay at the Airport Sheraton due to convenience. This last stay was disappointing because on every stay in the past, my status with SPG always resulted in a Club Room upgrade. This however was not the deal-breaker. On this stay, the hotel did not provide me with a wake up call as I had requested and it resulted in me almost missing my flight. The hotel surprisingly does not have alarm clocks in the room which adds to the problem if a wake up call does not take place as requested. I'm not sure if I'll return to the property or try another hotel on the airport property. Missing a flight could have resulted in hundreds or thousands of dollars of fees and new tickets. January 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Airport-Frankfurt Gr. This was our first, European travel experience. Overall the facility staff, modern decor and hospitable atmosphere proved to be surprisingly better than we imagined. We were constantly checked on for any needs or assistance but not needed as all was in very good condition. Everything from beginning to end, was taken care in making us feel safe, welcomed and special. July 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Has been better We have stayed at the Sheraton FRA airport several times, and it was okay. But this time, we didn't get a Tower/Clublevel room and had to stay in a regular room, which was quite disappointing. The heating did not work and while the front desk sent a repair's man to fix the problem, the room remained cold. So they rolled in a portable heater, not quite premium hotel standard. The regular rooms are quite noisy and we woke up several times at night due to late arriving guests. Next time, we probably will choose another hotel. In fact, those around the FRA airport all offer free shuttle service. December 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by What an unpleasant surprise! First I was sent to a small room as simple as a cell. The bathroom was awful to say the least. I had to complain and ask my money back to be transfered to a decente room. I decided to have a massage. What a nightmare. The parlor let me for about 10 minutes naked in the massage bed, when I heard her talking to the front desk if I had enough money to pay the massage. That was an enormous insult. I refused the massage and went right away to the front desk to complain. They did nothing. I just stayed at this so-called hotel because I had already paid and was too tired to look to somewhere else. January 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by SHOULD BE UPGRADED WHEN USING SPG POINTS This is a great hotel in a very convenient location for travelling in and out of FRA. My disappointment in using this hotel is the staff and management do not recognize SPG MEMBERS WHO ARE USING THEIR HARD EARNED POINTS by offering an upgraded room. They seem to think that because a member is using points they are getting the room for a discount so only a very basic room in the lowest category of location is assigned. SPG members who have points to spend are loyal customers and should be awarded special recognition when spending their points. I did not ask for an upgrade and accepted what was assigned - I think it was the responsibility of management to offer it. The room I had was clean and comfortable - my point is about SPG member recognition. June 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I had some rather negative experience First, the receptionist (apprentice) could not find me on the system as an SPG Gold member; he then called the SPG center and they could not find me as member on their system either. Secondly, though the room price was 299 the receptionist charged my card for authorisation (which blocked the amount in my bank) at EURO 400 without even telling me. Thirdly, instead of a kingsized bed there were twin beds put together of which one was broken, so I had to sleep on a single bed. Finally, I am not aware if I qualified to stay on the executive floor but was just offered a standard SPG floor 5. November 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff The best thing about the hotel is the staff. From those on the reception desk to the bellhops, they were some of the best I've ever experienced. They made my stay, not the structure and physical plant of the hotel itself. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a very good place to stay Centrally located and proximity to the airport and public transportation makes the Sheraton Hotel an ideal place stay and relax. The service and courtesy of the personnel is outstanding; the rooms are spacious and comfortable. I would recommend the hotel to any family - at any time! July 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel lobby is great This was my first time staying in this hotel and experience indeed was not good. Upon arrival to my room, I noted that someone room was allocated to somone else since her personal items were in the room and bathroom. Although hotel manager tried to correct the mistakes by upgradding my room and offering breakfast, but this was a very bad error. . In the new room there was no tissue papers and sufficient water. Coffee machine did not work properly. I was expecting more incentive for this trouble error since I am old loyal memeber of SPG and .Upgrading the room and offering breakfast is normal way to do correction of error to new clients. Taking time to write this comments reflect that I like Sheraton. May 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel really needs to improve its service and cleanliness When I arrived at the hotel I was expecting it to be neat and clean but this hotel is nowhere near a 4 star hotel. The toilet in my room was not clean. There were stains in the toilet seat. The shower's mixer was not working properly with water turning hot and cold automatically all the time. There are two restaurants in the hotel but the one serving international cuisines closes at 10:00pm. As a number of international travellers would normally arrive after 10;00pm, I think it is too early for the restaurant to close down. The other restaurant has only a small collection of items. March 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by not for women We had a King room. While the amenities were very nice, it lacked details for women. Specifically, no outlets near mirrors to fix hair w/a heated wand. The bathroom outlet is for razors only. The plugs in room are next to desk, which is convenient for my communication appliances, but not for fixing my hair. I would not have wanted to be there on business and try to get ready for an important appointment. We also thought that the room was too warm, but the A/C was difficult to understand. Yes, my husband should have called down, but why not make it easy to understand to begin with? October 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Comfortable hotel and good location, but a BIG front desk problem I have stayed at this hotel during long layovers before, and found the same problem each time: VERY slow check-in and check-out (even considering the SPG desk) -- there will be a waiting line of 10-15 customers and only 2-3 Front Desk clerks -- management clearly doesn't care to provide good customer service and the clerks are clearly not trained to call for back-up when there is a long line. (I needed a printed receipt and could not use an "express" service.) In the future, I will try to stay at other hotels at this airport instead -- I value my time more than this hotel seems to. September 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has a freindly staff Every person on staff at this hotel was friendly and polite. Only two important issues I had with the hotel. My air conditioner never worked properly so I was uncomfortable during my entire stay. Also my phone in my room never worked during my entire stay. July 24, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 18 next>>