Sheraton At The Falls Hotel, Niagara Falls, NY

  • 300 3rd Street
  • Niagara Falls,
  • New York
  • 14303
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 192 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the "Sheraton I was expecting" I was very disappointed with the hotel for starters all through the hotel and in the elevators there was a bad odor that never went away.. and it was very dark , very dark wallpaper, not bright or cheery at all! The staff was friendly and good! the room was small with a very small bathroom!! For $200 a night I was expecting so much more! Won't stay there again... August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectations. Thank you for making the Falls experience a fantastic one for my grandson, age 9, and me. He loved the pool and the snacks that were available. August 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just OK This hotel may have once been an excellent, elegant hotel, but that day has passed. The decor is dark and tired looking; the only real restaurant on site is a TGI Fridays. The surrounding area looks equally tired and worn, far from comparing to the more modern, upbeat Canadian side. The desk clerk had to tell me I had been upgraded to a special room due to my SPG status; I coudn't tell. Our meetings were interrupted twice by fire alarms which proved to be false. We were told that someone burned popcorn in a microwave and someone else ran a hot shower and the steam set off the alarm. I didn't believe either story. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice staff and clean rooms we were very pleased with how we were treated, everyone was especially nice. The rooms were really clean, nice and provided all of our needs. Great for anyone staying on the US side to see the falls. Walking distance to it all. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and great staff The hotel is in a great location right across from the casino and a few minutes walk to Niagara Falls. We got a great view of the fireworks right from our room. The staff was very welcoming, hospitable and accommodating. They were able to check us in even though we arrived well before the check-in time. Highly recommend this hotel to those with families looking to have fun and relax at the same time in Niagara. July 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel was the worst hotel I every stayed at!!!! I was very disappointed with the room and club level. The rooms were old and shabby. There was a horrible smell in the hallways and room. Every time we went into the club room there was never any food or coffee. This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed at and I travel a lot. I wanted to leave from the minute I got there. July 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy rooms Walls were thin. Could hear conversations in next room. Noise from hallway was heard throughout the night. Rooms need better soundproofing. August 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problems, but they were rectified Was allowed to check in early, but once I got to my room with all of my luggage, my keys did not work. Once I got into my room, the TV did not work. Once I got settled in, my safe was locked. Engineering came to unlock it, but apparently did not check to see make sure it worked as the batteries were dead, which necessitated a second visit from engineering. Also, there were food crumbs and stains on the night stand. Then when paying for my food in TGIF, I noticed that the front desk tacked additional charges onto my bill. Finally, upon checking out, the hotel attempted to charge me additional fees that were not covered in the deposit paid by my employer. This charge was deleted when I protested as I was told that my credit card would only be charged for incidentals. There was also a very poor WiFi connection. August 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Platinum member turned away because the staff was afraid of my dog I arrived at the hotel at 11 pm at night, having made an online reservation because there was no response by phone, after several attempts. (The concierge at the Sheraton in Ontario had the same experience as I did.) When we arrived, they were very disorganized. Eventually my wife checked us in, but as we were loading our things into the hotel, the receptionist told us that our American Staffordshire Terrier exceeded the apparently randomly-applied 40 pound weight restriction. When we pointed out that another dog in the lobby also clearly exceeded the limit, the supervisor Latrice King told us, "Well, they say that they're a vicious breed." When I asked exactly WHO says that they're a vicious breed, she couldn't say. Bear in mind, our registered Delta therapy dog (who sits with 1st and 2nd graders as part of a local reading program) was all smiles and tail wags. But nope - he was a vicious killer, according to the canine expert behind the desk. At any rate, we were turned away at the front desk, at 11pm at night, as Platinum members, after driving all day long & not having been able to make a reservation by phone because they never answered. We went to the Sheraton Four Points in Niagara Falls, where we had a terrific stay. Less SPG points, less hustle and hassle, less downtown Niagara Falls depressing urban decay, far nicer staff, and a quieter, more pleasant hotel all the way around. Four Points is CLEARLY the better option for an SPG property in Niagara Falls. Oh - and the Four Points had no issue with our dog whatsoever. Had treats for him behind the desk. He was a hit with the staff and clientele. We even sat with him in the lobby as the staff gave him treats and he greeted the passers-by. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in Niagara Falls, worst TGIFridays anywhere The room was very comfortable and quiet. Great night of sleep. The only drawback was the attached TGIFridays restaurant that wasn't very busy but took forever to serve us drinks and dinner. The food was very low quality. Sheraton could run its own restaurant much better than this. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I noticed my room was quite far from the elevator so I went to the front desk and they took care of me right away. August 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Feis This hotel is conveniently located to the Feis at the Falls and Casino Niagra but the restaurant choices around the hotel are very minimal. A list of alternative restaurants and directions should be available. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable rooms and good fitness facilities This hotel had very comfortable beds and temperature control. Great fitness facilities and pool. They do allow dogs so this should be taken into account. Close walk to many attractions. Good customer service. Housekeeping staff is really excellent. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Outstanding Stay In Honor Of The Niagara University College of Hospitality and Tourism Management The Sheraton At The Falls Hotel has served my hospitality needs very well on thirteen different stays since March, 2011. This particular stay is in honor of their many wonderful staff members that graduated or go to nearby Niagara University, a world-class Hospitality program. Attended a retirement dinner this evening for Dean Gary Praetzel of the Niagara University College of Hospitality and Tourism Management at the Conference and Event Center in Niagara Falls, NY across the street from the Sheraton. Directors and Managers in Sales such as Monica and Christy and Training such as Jen make staying at the Sheraton a very special experience. Monica, Christy, and Jen graduated from Niagara University, where I graduated from, and they have helped make my stays very special for several years now. On this stay, I am in King Executive Suite Room 538. Over the past year and a half, this suite has been fully renovated with new drapes, wall coverings, lamps, bathroom and entrance mirrors, new sofa, side chair, art package, carpeting, and other enhancements. This suite has two television sets, refrigerator, microwave, walk-in closet, table with four chairs, vanity area, sofa, side chair, plenty of lighting, and a living and sleeping area. TGI Friday's features a plentiful breakfast buffet with pancakes, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, oatmeal, plenty of fresh fruit, biscuits, deli meats, breads, and much more. Alanna, Michelle, and Sam are very caring servers who go out of their way to make the dining experiences there relaxing, caring, and memorable. Jess in the SPG Lounge on the 6th floor is a wonderful host who has always taken a great interest in not only serving the guests, but showing a sincere interest in them as well. It offers wine, beer, and appetizers nightly and a continental breakfast in the morning. Geoffrey, the Director of Sales, coordinates my stays here and makes sure that my room is in excellent shape by inspecting it personally before I arrive. He provides a welcoming amenity and dines with me during my stays here. Cannot beat the location in terms of the Seneca Niagara Casino across the street, a short walk to Niagara Falls State Park, right near a major local bus stop, and Old Falls Street where concert and other events are held (especially during the summer). The Sheraton At The Falls has a very caring staff, newly renovated rooms, a very nice business center, indoor pool, fitness center, and meeting and banquet space. Also has a Starbucks and Hershey's Sweet Treats shop as well. Their staff truly cares about my needs here and always exceeds my expectations. The Sheraton sponsors concerts at nearby Artpark and on Old Falls Street, is the official hotel of Niagara University Athletics and Niagara University Alumni Weekend, along with being the official hotel of Artpark. Come see how caring hospitality can be in Niagara Falls, NY by staying at Sheraton At The Falls, a truly special hotel to me! August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We Love Sheraton AT The Falls Hotel We once again stayed at this wonderful hotel. The service was second to none and as always we thoroughly enjoyed our experience there. If you have not stayed at this hotel since it was renovated, you are missing out on something special. The lobby is spectacular and the rooms are spacious and well decorated. We want to say a special thank you to Tina our housekeeper. She was very friendly and went out of her way to make sure everything in our room was beyond our expectations. Our check in and check out process was great. The staff was friendly, courteous and very efficient. As a gold elite member, they knew everything about us as soon as we gave them our last name at check in. It always feels good to be recognized. We would like to say a special thank you to Rania Roach. Every time we stay at this hotel she remembers us and goes out of her way to do everything she can to make our stay a wonderful experience. We are already looking forward to our next stay. Thanks again. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary This Hotel met all of our expectations for our 20th wedding anniversary, it was centrally located to all of the major attractions and the staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. July 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by What's the Point of being SPG Platinum? Hotels are a business (was told that the GM); that I get however the nature of the business is hospitality. The reason for a rewards program is to perpetuate loyalty. When a hotel's management does not recognize this everything else (including the location) for me is secondary. This hotel, I found is penny wise& pound foolish. As SPG Platinum, unless they change their ways, I would never recommend it. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by review we enjoyed our stay although value seemed better on the canadian side to me August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfortable Nice room. Our rooms keys didn't work so we were moved to a room near the elevator and it was noisy as were the late night revelers. The host forgot to give me my bonus packet so we missed on some deals but the host on duty when we left made it up to us. Very clean and tidy. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice location, but . . . My room was never truly clean by the cleaning staff during my stay of 5 days. I generally did not receive complete sets of towels for showering. The room was never vacuumed and the floor was dirty when I arrived. The bed looked like someone had taken a nap in the middle. The ice machine did not function on our floor. August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Faulty Equipment - No Service Checked in at 4:00 ish and went to an event until 7:00 pm, returned ate supper and retired to our room to watch a movie and settle early as we had a very early morning (7:00 am) engagement. The TV was not working, picked up the phone to call the desk - it was not working. Dressed to go to the lobby to report it. Someone arrived, got the TV working and said the problem was with the jack not the phone - same problem to me... In the middle of the night discovered the toilet was not working and as there was no phone working could not report the problem - dressed to use lobby facilities (did not report problem until morning as I did not want to disturb my daughter who was competing at 7:00 am). Reported toilet problem at 7:00 said we would be back around 9:00 - still not repaired - lobby facilities again. Decided to check out and have breakfast elsewhere. Upon check out was not able to find anyone with any authority to whom I could address the problems. And of course was required to pay for this inconvenience... Very frustrating visit! May 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No falls view Not near the falls, 5-10 min walk. NO view, but a standard business Sheraton with resort prices. Booked a suite and then was told they didnt have one available, and on other occasions was told by SPG that suites were available for upgrade but was not upgraded. Breakfast is sub par, although free to Platinum (only drank the coffee). Close to American Casino, and park. Parking has minimal charge in public lot connected to hotel. April 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Most Patriotic Stay For The Fourth Of July This stay at the Sheraton At The Falls for July 4th was memorable, exciting, and very fulfilling. This hotel's TGI Friday's Restaurant sponsored a concert on July 4th on adjacent Old Falls Street that featured great music by the Lakeside Blues Band and Murphy's Law. Megan checked me into the hotel on July 3rd with both efficiency and graciousness. King Executive Suite 638 faced Seneca Niagara Casino, which offered a great view of the fireworks on July 5th that were most memorable as well. Geoffrey coordinated my stay and made sure that everything in my suite was in order and provided me with a wonderful welcoming amenity. The King Executive Suite itself featured a table with four chairs, a sofa with two end chairs and another table, brand new desk and bedside lamps, along with new table lamps by the sofa. Two television sets were In the suite, that also had a refrigerator, microwave, vanity area, full size desk, new mirrors (a full length one by the front door and a new lighted bathroom mirror), a walk in closet, new art package, wall coverings, new draperies, a big mirror by the desk as well, and a bathroom with large counter space. Was very impressed with the service in both the SPG 6th Floor Club Lounge and at TGI Fridays. Jess remembered me in the SPG Lounge from a May birthday stay and was very accommodating to my needs. Servers like Alanna, Michelle, Laura, Barbie, and Anasthasia in TGI Friday's have served me there for years and know my needs very well. A brand new Hershey's Sweet Treats shop opened in the hotel recently and offers milkshakes, fudge, candy, ice cream, and other treats. This is located in front of Starbucks. Within the past year or so, the property has been extensively renovated in terms of the lobby, along with the guest rooms and hallways. The hotel features an indoor pool, Core Performance fitness center, Link by Microsoft business center, and is located across the street from the Seneca Niagara Casino and within a very comfortable walking distance of Niagara Falls State Park. Was the perfect location for many July 4th weekend activities from a John Mellencamp concert at the Seneca Niagara Casino, along with fireworks there on July 5th, along with several musical concerts on adjacent Old Falls Street. The entire staff at Sheraton At The Falls truly values my repeat business from the Housekeepers, to the Management Team. The Sheraton At The Falls has always gone the extra mile to anticipate my needs and exceed my expectations, especially in the Housekeeping, Guest Services, and Food and Beverage areas. To summarize, the Sheraton At The Falls combines an ideal downtown location near the casino and State Park, offers a level of very personalized service and exceptional Food and Beverage and Housekeeping service, along with the Guest Services team. Stan in Bell Services and Sal, the Concierge are very exceptional service oriented professionals as well. Come see for yourself why Sheraton At The Falls is a hotel that has taken care of my needs exceptionally well for a number of years! Its service is its strongest point! July 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed The hotel was clean but not well kept. For being newly rennovated - big disappointment. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by NIce room We had a king suite with sleeper sofa which was spacious for four adults,we had to call twice for sheets to the service express. The front desk was busy at check in and seemed to be bothered to check me in. The club lounge representive was wonderful Holly was her name she took a minute to warm up but after that it was like we were old friends. Overall good stay, just not the normal SPG gold experience. August 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Theft beware ! Beware ! Their housekeeping staffs are thieves and the management is full of crooks. Here is an incident that happened to us. We stayed in the Hotel on 19th and 20th of August. On the morning of 21st, at 9 am , we moved most of our stuff to our car and then went to visit the falls. We left a few items in the room and planned to come back before the check out time , 12 pm and then move the remaining items. When I came back to the hotel room at 11:45 am, all my remaining items were moved and them room was cleaned and made up for the next person! We never informed them that we were going to check out, so it was still under our name and they had no right to move our belongings. Also we declined room service , so they should never have entered our room. I waited in the queue for half an hour (they are highly understaffed in peak seasons, so expect long wait times in queue to check in/out), and informed the staff about the issue. The lady at the counter took the issue as a funny incident (and never thought of apologizing the mistake on their side). She told me the housekeeping staff thought we have already checked out (how can they 'think' so) and moved our items to lost and found. She said she is getting the items from lost and found and then asked me to wait. I waited another half an hour and my items were still not there. I then said I will come back in the evening and collect them. In the evening I was told that they don't have my items and was asked to talk to the manager. Another long wait for the manager , Serena , to arrive and she told me she is going to check the security logs and see if someone else entered our room. I told her it is very clear that it is their on staff who entered because no one else could have cleaned up my room and refreshed the items in the room (new bottles of water, new soaps and shampoos , etc), but she still checked and told me that there is no log of anyone else entering my room. (Clearly , a big lie to protect their staff). I had drunk from one of the bottles of water at 11:45 am, because my own water bottle which was there in the room was taken away and I was thirsty at that time. I showed Serena their water bottle that was half drunk which was a clear evidence that the housekeeping entered my room while it was still under my name (otherwise , I would never have been able to enter the room again and drink from it) Serena wanted me to file the claim with insurance. My insurance would not pay me because the cost of the items lost was less than the deductible. I wanted the hotel to compensate for the cost of my items lost (it was not just about them items that I lost, I lost 3 hours of my costly vacation and my peace of mind, but I just wanted them to compensate for the material loss). Serena said she would not do that and said go ahead when I said I am going to post a negative review about their hotel. So here I am. I never had this kind of experience any time before. I have stayed in both high starred and low starred hotels, but never. These guys are real crooks. Please stay away from them. I know a negative review from my side can not do much to their business, but anyway I really wish their business bites the dust. Stay away from this hotel! Personally I am am scared of the name Sheraton now. No more business from my side for any kind of business from Sheratorn September 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mediocre The strength of this hotel was definitely the cleanliness. There was not one area within the hotel that did not appear clean. Our overall stay however, was a bit frustrating. First of all, I made a reservation for 2 adults and 3 children, yet we were given a room in which a roll away bed was not allowed. After being told there were no other rooms, and having to get transferred to the manager, we were miraculously moved to another room that could accommodate an extra bed. That evening we ate at the restaurant in the hotel. It was by far the worst part of our stay. Even though there were many empty tables we still had to wait 20 minutes for a table (right next to the bar). Then we had to flag our waitress down and wait another 15 minutes for her to refill drinks. The food took a ridiculously long time, and although it was tasty enough, the portions were extremely small compared to the inflated prices. It was disappointing. The next morning, my husband called and requested a late check out because I had to give a presentation until noon. He was told no although many of my colleagues had been given late check out times. As a SPG, I would think a late check out (which we only needed 30 minutes tops so I could return to the room and change before we began our long drive home) should not be a big deal. I ended up having to go into the ladies room to change out of business clothes in which the handicapped stall was out of order and locked. It was not pleasant having to change in a tiny stall, and it could have been easily avoided. If I make my way back to Niagara again, I will likely not opt to stay there again. The staff were friendly and tried to help when I was unhappy, but it could have been avoided by simply being accommodating without me having to justify or argue on my behalf. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping Both beds sheets were not changed, dirty towels left hanging in the bathroom. A/C broke in the middle of the night leaving the room very hot... July 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by So Sad When I ordered breakfast to be delivered to the room , I guess that I forgot to ask for it to be hot. The entire meal arrived 30 minutes late and was inedible. The reply from the front desk was " that's too bad". Will stay away from this place in the future. November 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by needs to upgrade when you go there with your spouse for alone time and there's kids running all over the hall way and had to be report several times its not relaxing at all. was told what do you expect its a hockey league .. that lady was so rude . November 5, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>