Sheraton At The Falls Hotel, Niagara Falls, NY

  • 300 3rd Street
  • Niagara Falls,
  • New York
  • 14303
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 148 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unthankful Thanksgiving! We checked out of our hotel last night at 9:30 p.m. due to multiple problems since check-in the day before. We had called before leaving home to request a room not near an elevator, that we would be checking in late, and to discuss the club lounge. Upon check in we were told that the club lounge was sold out and was only for platinum guests and we are only gold. Furthermore, our room was strategically beside an elevator. Upon sharing our disappointment, we were put on a wait list for the next night of our 3 night stay and offered a free breakfast. We were assured the next morning that we would be moved to a comparable room, (fireplace, falls view) and were given a phone call as to this. Upon returning to the hotel later that evening, we found that we had now been downgraded 2 floors, (this did not appear to be a club floor), the room smelled musty/smoky, there was a banquet hall chair for our desk chair, the room was smaller, and we overlooked a ferris wheel. After speaking with the manager at the desk, we were offered dinner at 8:30 at night (we had already eaten) and assured that we would be put on a wait list for a suite for the next night. After already being disappointed twice and trusting the hotel to fix these concerns we were out of patience. We checked out and drove home in the middle of the night. We had requested that our points be reimbursed and are now waiting to see if they get this right. Although we had stayed at this hotel before, we will not be back. Be cautious about using late check-in as you get what is leftover. Service is sub-par at best. October 7, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel has terrible services Pros: Convenient TGIF and starbucks. Cons: Rude receptionists. We arrived earlier at ~1pm and the male receptionist without a name tag refused to let us check in and was talking to us without a smile with a rude tone. We came back at 3pm to check in and again there was no room for us. We waited for an hour to get a room. We requested a fridge and it took again 1.5 hr to be delivered and the man even did not plug in the fridge for us. The maid service was horrible also. They did not replenish our coffee/tea/sugar and even when we requested a breakfast menu, they did not give us. They also did not clear our rubbish bin. I would go to an inn nearby next time I visit Niagara falls. April 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Amazing We usually stay at the casino hotel... but never again. This hotel was unbelievably accommodating. From the cleanest most comfortable rooms ever to the free cocktail hour and continental breakfast. The staff was Amazing from the front desk to the luggage helper. We also met Amy who we shared cocktail hour with and breakfast.. she even escorted us to dinner and made sure we had the best waiter. Not to mention she joined in on helping pick baby names for our far in the future grand kids. I can't wait to go back. It truly was a "home away from home." Five stars all day long! January 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place, near everything The hotel was great in that it was within walking distance of many sights and across the street from the convention center where we were having our meetings. The staff was very helpful with all our questions and acommadated us in many ways. There were also places to eat nearby if you didn't want to eat in the hotel restaurant. June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by edgemonter I was disappointed the New York Times was not available, not even at Starbucks, which every Starbucks is supposed to carry. Please fix that. Moreover, your concierge, would not send a bell hop to find me one. I thought special needs were his charter. June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by THE FALLS GO THERE. THE FALLS ARE WONDERFUL. TAKE THE MAID OF THE MIST. June 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Sheraton Standards I frequently stay at Sheraton Hotels. This place does not meet standards. It is old, run down and poorly maintained. This place does not even meet Four Points standards and is located in a very run down area. Stay at the Sheraton on the Falls on the Canadian side. It is much nicer. October 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home....... This was our first time staying at this site.We were going to the Seneca Casino so it was perfect as it was walking distance.Also having TGI Fridays right on the premise, it was nice to have a relaxing dinner and we were steps away from our room. The bed was sooooo comfortable and the stacked cozy pillows made for a wonderful nights sleep. We were also welcomed with some pretty awesome perks....$30. Coupon for the casino...$5. for TGI Fridays .....the hospitality room for the SPG guests was a welcomed surprise too. All in all we were very pleased with the overall experience and were very glad we chose to stay there. Only down side our view was the top of the buildings.....would of loved a better view. Also in out room it was great to have free botted water but only 1 bottle is complimentary and 2 people were in our room. I thought they were both free and used both......$2.50 for a small bottle of water is pretty steep.On the other hand Starbucks coffee is another great perk. Sheraton Hotel......you did yourself proud! April 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Much improved but still needs some work I stayed here just after it became a Sheraton a few years ago and it was pretty bad - stained carpets, worn furnishings, no platinum recognition and a seemingly unhappy staff. As well, servicfe in the restaurant was abysmal. This time tthe rooms and hallways definitely had been spruced up and the staff was very friendly. There was limited platinum recognition (no upgrade though the front desk staff did apologize for this) and no breakfast in the platinum lounge but the platinum evening reception had free wine and beer along with snacks so no complaints here. Overall a big improvement from a few years ago but some tweaking still needs to be done. October 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Personality Plus The staff at the hotel could not have been nicer or more responsive to our needs. My wife and I stayed just one night but felt like we knew the staff on the front desk for years. Threy were the nicest people and seemed to be really interested in helping us. They were able to answer our questions about the local area, the casino, where the closet Red Box was located!! The staff in the TGIF attached to the hotel was equally as nice. As Platinum member for over 15 years I've stayed in Sheratons across the world and for value and general experience I would rate this stay as one of the best May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr John Guagliardi LOve the snacks and coffee April 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what we expected! This could have been a really good deal, but even with so called renovations going on, it has a lot to be desired! The bathroom didn't even have a trash can in it! And, no exhaust fan! You felt like you needed another shower when you were done! I told them my husband had bad knees,! So, what do they do, stick us on the 4th floor that even after the elevator, felt like we had to walk a mile to get to our room! The room had a (beautiful view) of an asphalt roof! You could hear kids and all noise from the hall, into the room! We just weren't happy with this hotel! I'm contacting the company we booked with! I hope someone can do something! April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is great for proximity to the casino. The executive suite was lovely but we were unable to enjoy it as we did not get into our room until5:45 pm. We had a 7:00 pm show at the casino, so we had no time to shower before the show or have dinner as we had originally planned. It was very disappointing and the staff who checked us in was not very helpful in attending to this matter except to say sorry. However the next day at checkout, Ms. Roach was very apologetic and gave us points in the reward program to entice us to return to the hotel. May 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not for all groups Upon arrival we were told not all rooms were ready. While waiting 3 other groups arrived and recived keys while the group leader I drove for was told rooms still not ready. Management did not even try to resolve nor compesate the group that I had that reserved rooms just as the other groups have. I dont recommend any tour groups use this hotel. As a tour operator I was very dissapointed in the service. June 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old and poor service Came here for a couple nights but was not very impressed. While I did get a suite upgrade, I've got to say that the service was unsatisfactory. Asked for a dental kit at midnight or so and the front desk said "there is no one to deliver it right now, you'll have to come down and take it yourself". Didn't really expect that from a Sheraton. There was a tonne of confusion just between the staff to bring up just two wine glasses and a wine opener as well. Rooms wise, while I did like the layout and spaciousness of the suite, the furniture was evidently old, toilet sliding doors were creaky and the tap looked like it was peeling off. Definitely room for improvement. August 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor service and soiled carpet. On checkout, I stood and waited while 2-3 staff at the counter was idling, and 1 staff was serving only 1 customer ahead of me. After the 1st customer left, I continued to wait (altogether for 10 minutes) until I said I was checking out and waited for 10 minutes already. Then 1 staff served me, but gave me a bill with an error - a $25 breakfast charge even though I reserved (and was billed) at a rate including breakfast. When I informed the receptionist of the error, she disagreed, but on further protest, took the bill into a room behind the counter. Then I was told to step aside, and I stood there for 15 minutes. After that the first receptionist came out and told me with a cold voice that the bill is now correct. The checkout process took 30 minutes. I felt this is not how a customer should be treated at a Sheraton hotel. I am more surprised that being a PLATINUM member, this was the kind of treatment I received. April 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel We will stay here again, really love the hotel. May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Positive Experience I was very happy with my experience at this hotel. Check in and out were quick and easy. The staff was very friendly and willing to assist me with whatever I needed. The rooms were clean. I really liked that TGI Fridays and Starbucks were attached to the hotel. I would stay at this hotel agan :) June 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by hotel is old - needs renovation - hallways had a funky smell we got upgraded to a suite from my plat preferred status, the beds were combined into a single bed to make it appear larger, i've never encountered this before, seemed to be a cheap way of making a larger bed! pluses - starbucks - TGI restaurant April 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not good experience I have applied and confirmed Your24, but when I arrived 30 mins after the agreed check-in time, the room is not ready. The staff is not recognizing SPG platinum member. The lounge was not open till I tried 3 times. Room facility is very old, shower water is very small. September 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to par Stayed here many times because it is convenient. Only upgraded one time to a room that had just opened and was not ready for a guest. (pushing 2 queen beds together and calling it a big king doesnt work). Lounge is as minimal as it could be. Breakfast is simply bad. April 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel Staff are Amazing! My wife and I were extremely pleased to have reserved our room at this hotel. We were on our honeymoon trip across the USA and visiting from Australia. Our Guest Services agent (Rania Roach) was exceptional. With her help and excellent attention to customer service, our stay at Sheraton at the falls could not have been better. We WILL certainly stay at this hotel in the future! The General Manager (Ron Draegmyer) also went out of his way to welcome us and help make our stay an enjoyable experience. The staff was also just as helpful and their dedication to providing excellent customer service was evident. Thanks guys for helping make our honeymoon trip an enjoyable experience. We both agree that this hotel exceeded our expectations an was certainly "the best" out of our many hotel visits during our honeymoon trip. Diana and Chris October 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Sheraton Hotel in this planet Old hotel, unfriendly staff, no one explained Platinum benefits or choices in this hotel, and no room upgrade at all. Sheets were apparently used by previous guests. Only good point is its location. July 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly staff stay there for 1st time, will be back soon :D May 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Stay For New Years' Eve Into January 2014 The Sheraton At The Falls Hotel features a truly exceptional Guest Services staff that sincerely appreciates my repeat business. Allyson checked me into the Hotel on December 30th with efficiency, pleasantness, and helpfulness as well. Geoffrey, the Director of Sales, always personally inspects my rooms and makes sure that everything is in order. In room 689, a King Executive Suite, on this stay. Room was at the corner of the building, so it was real quiet on New Years' Eve. Room was spotlessly clean and was recently renovated with new wall coverings, renovated bathroom, new draperies, new full-length mirror, new desk chair, desk lamp, art package, new heating/air conditioning units, new sofa, side chairs, two new side lamps by the bed, and features such as two TV sets, refrigerator, microwave, walk-in closet, in-room coffee maker, and an extensive bathroom toiletries amenity package. The Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed could not be more comfortable. The TGI Friday's serving staff is outstanding in every way! Alanna, Michelle, Laura, and Wendi have served me for years here for breakfast and are always very pleasant, efficient, and anticipate my needs. Courtney, Jennifer, and Sam have served me for lunch in the same efficient and caring way. The SPG Lounge is well-served by Lisa, Holly, Shylo, Courtney, and others that serve wine and appetizers in the evenings and breakfast in the morning. Have always been impressed with the work of the Housekeeping staff in terms of there pleasantness, efficiency, and thoroughness. Is the perfect place for New Years' Eve as far as near all of the activities that evening as well! But the staff of the Hotel is truly what makes Sheraton At The Falls so special and why I have returned as a guest thirteen times since 2008! Come see for yourself how caring a Hotel staff can really be! January 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean and great location, but not great service The location of the hotel is great only steps from the Senica casino, hotel is clean and looks comfortable...... but there was a couple of things that left a sour taste in our mouths. On the second evening my wife and I wanted to take a shower at 10 pm or so, there was no hot water. We called the front desk and told them, they said it was the first they heard of it. We got a call about an hour later asking if we wanted somebody from engineering to come look at it, it was a little late then, we had already gone to bed. On check out we told the lady checking us out, she said oh, sorry to hear that and proceeded to check us out. Why ask if you are not going to do anything if people tell you there was a problem. The next morning we got our bill and the 2 coupons had not been deducted so I called the front desk and they said they would take them off the bill when we "went down" to check out, I guess if you just let them put the balance on your credit card and don't go down in person they would not give the discount, a bit shady in my eyes. Then when we leaving there were three maintenance men were having a party out front the elevators cleaning up some graffiti on the wall. One of them commented "glad it was only pencil it is easy to clean" then why do you need three people to do it. Maybe they should have been fixing the piece of missing wall paper in the front of the elevator where they were cleaning. It was a nice place just not great service. November 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Would visit again! Pros: Bed so comfortable, AMAZING and I'm very picky. Shower had great pressure and temperature. Cons: View was terrible for price and worst was room reeked of cigarette smell for my short stay to the point where I mostly hung out in different room where friends were also staying. Confused by smell as this hotel smoke free. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weekend shopping We had a great time at the Falls hotel. We got a suite upgrade for both our rooms. The service was great. The GM even come to check-in to greet us. Between the pool and the casino, we really enjoyed the weekend. May 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant Staff Starff very pleasant and accomodating. Service in the TGI Friday restaurant within the hotel was extremely slow. May 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good value, don't expect excellent housekeeping We stayed on points, two rooms. One was ready at 5 when we checked in, the other was still not ready at 6. We asked for a refrigerator. Had to ask again at 9 pm. Finally got it. The room smelled stale. There was a portable air cleaner running, but not helping much. The room was not cleaned well on the second day. On the bright side the reception staff were very friendly and helpful. The bed was comfortable and the room bright and spacious. The SPG reception was nice. I would stay here again, if necessary, but I would be prepared to expect sub par housekeeping. August 15, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>