Sheraton At The Falls Hotel, Niagara Falls, NY

  • 300 3rd Street
  • Niagara Falls,
  • New York
  • 14303
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 251 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome time Everything was great. Great location close to everything. Louis at front desk was awesome. Matt Fridays manager was amazing!! Can't wait to come back with the family this time. I went as a couple very relaxing time. Loved it! Best vacation I've had in a while. June 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wasn't happy I am a Gold member with Starwood along with owning a timeshare with them and they made me come down to the front desk to check out!!!! Crazy! What was the purpose for that? I can't remember the last time I have had to physically stop at the desk to check out of any hotel. November 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was comfortable and clean. Room was ready when we arrived which was a great start to the weekend. The only concern we had was with the heating system which staff repaired immediately and I do mean immediately. It was also nice to have glass glasses in the room and not just plastic glasses. November 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Inform ........ Hello. I was not informed through front desk staff on arrival, that there was a complementary lounge for SPG Gold members. In future it should be advised that all SPG guest being informed about this. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel close to the Falls Comfortable and CLean we stayed only one night but it was a good night close like walking distance to Maid of the Mist and TGI's had good food, family of four our children were tweens and they were happy. July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home....... This was our first time staying at this site.We were going to the Seneca Casino so it was perfect as it was walking distance.Also having TGI Fridays right on the premise, it was nice to have a relaxing dinner and we were steps away from our room. The bed was sooooo comfortable and the stacked cozy pillows made for a wonderful nights sleep. We were also welcomed with some pretty awesome perks....$30. Coupon for the casino...$5. for TGI Fridays .....the hospitality room for the SPG guests was a welcomed surprise too. All in all we were very pleased with the overall experience and were very glad we chose to stay there. Only down side our view was the top of the buildings.....would of loved a better view. Also in out room it was great to have free botted water but only 1 bottle is complimentary and 2 people were in our room. I thought they were both free and used both......$2.50 for a small bottle of water is pretty steep.On the other hand Starbucks coffee is another great perk. Sheraton Hotel......you did yourself proud! April 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping Both beds sheets were not changed, dirty towels left hanging in the bathroom. A/C broke in the middle of the night leaving the room very hot... July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff And Location The hotel staff was absolutely great! We enjoyed our stay and have already told friends planning trips to the Falls to consider the Sheridan at the Falls. July 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unfulfilled Promise Normally I do not bother to write reviews. I also normally do not experience this level of disappointment... For some reason our suite request, which had been promised was not delivered. I was told many things, but at the end we were left to decide if we wanted a basic room, or none. A big disappointment for my wife and I after planning a romantic weekend with a suite. Anyway, the hotel manager Kristy and I had words as I expressed our disappointment. Kristy, did her best, but if the room is gone, it's gone. She and many other hotel staff were very good as they did their best to make up for this error. All in all though the bottom line is that this hotel has a location which guarantees high occupancy rates and in our situation anyway were willing to dishonor a reservation. I VERY HIGHLY recommend visitors to the Niagara area consider staying in Niagara on the Lake. A beautiful town a short drive form the falls. You'll have a much more relaxing experience while still being close enough for short day trips to see and experience the falls. September 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, but lacking in service. Our family recently stayed at the Sheraton at the Falls in Niagara Falls, NY. The hotel was beautiful and very convenient as far as location to local attractions and for us to be near our son once he checked in as Marine recruit. The office for this is located on the 3rd floor of the hotel. We were very disappointed in the service of this hotel, especially considering how pricey it was to stay here. We had to wait over 45 minutes past the hotels posted check in time for our room. It was well after 4:00 before we got in. Also, the first evening there were no towels at the pool and our request was never taken care of. The following day when we returned to our room midday, there was a pile of dirty towels (not all ours, I might mention) in the middle of our floor. Since we were the room nearest the elevator and housekeeping room from our end, I think we were the dumping grounds until pick-up. We were in our room for several hours before anyone showed up to pick these up. If the service would have been more efficient, this would have been a perfect trip and I would not have even minded paying the price. It really was a great location and we did not have to drive our vehicle the entire time we were there. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is very comfortable and convenient The hotel offers ease with visiting this spectacular site and the staff is very helpful, courteous, and happy. Convenience and comfort make this the ideal place to stay while visiting Niagara Falls. October 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Location is great but needs improvement Room service was awful, waited 1hr 10mins for cold coffee, cold partial breakfast. Missed orders. Same lame excuse when complained that they were busy. Awful. Manager not available. September 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Exceptional customer service, clean comfortable rooms and the 6th floor lounge is fantastic. Overall a great place to stay. This is now our go to hotel while in Niagara. February 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Renovations are not enough While this hotel may be undergoing a major renovation, it still has paper thin walls, very poor plumbling and front desk staff that have no idea what customer service is. When I pay for a room to sleep in, I expect to actually be able to sleep, not listen to some saxaphone player on the street below my room at midnight or a domestic in the room next door at 6am. Or better still, a "street concert" a block away in the middle of the day when I'm trying to catch up on some badly needed shut eye. A trip to the front desk for a room change results in a "sorry we're full and can't move you", even though the gentleman in line behind me was moved 3 different times in the span of an hour. A trip to the spa was met with disappointment as there isn't one and the pool offered up a dirty bandaid and silt and sludge covering the bottom. Upon checkout with frank discussion about my disappointment, I was still charged $10 per night for parking and given a vague promise of enough SPG points (that's right, I'm even a member) for a free night's stay which has yet to materialize. Sorry New York - I love your casino, but I will never stay in your hotel again. August 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel staff is customer focussed I found the management and staff of this hotel very pleasant , welcoming and customer oriented. In pointing to them about the carpet condition, was told that the carpet replacement is already under way, carpet has been ordered and will be replaced in a few weeks. They are in the beginning stages of a 24 month property improvement plan that will affect almost every facet of the hotel. They just completed installing the new business center "The Link" in the lobby and have opened new fitness center .Their new Club Lounge is next on the agenda and it will be completed by July 2012. June 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This was 100% better then staying at the Casino where we use to stay. highly recommended January 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr John Guagliardi LOve the snacks and coffee April 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wish the staff knew more I purchased a deal off of Living Social for the wine tour. I was extremely disappointed when every single winery was at least 40 minutes away from the hotel. There was no transportation for it either. I don't see the point of offering a "wine tour" when you have to drive all the way there so you can drive back after you've been drinking for the day. I was also disappointed with the fact that the staff didn't let us know that the Sweet Treats store was closed on Sundays. I wish they would have let us know on Saturday when we got there to go ahead and use the coupon that we received in the deal. If I would have known that we wouldn't be able to use the wine tour, we would have stayed in a hotel in Canada. October 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Help I arrived at 1130 PM on Saturday night and my room was not ready. Ok, things happen, I work in hotels but you could tell the staff was overly stressed as they just stepped away from the desk and left me standing out front waiting. Not totally debilitating but I was very apprehensive to walk into the room to see what I would find. Housekeeping was definitely rushed and not to a typical standard. Improved by Monday afternoon thru to Wednesday.. then down hill again. Your staff seems very stressed and without the proper tools or support to handle crisis in the moment. Everyone tried very hard to be nice. I felt bad for them. August 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what we expected! This could have been a really good deal, but even with so called renovations going on, it has a lot to be desired! The bathroom didn't even have a trash can in it! And, no exhaust fan! You felt like you needed another shower when you were done! I told them my husband had bad knees,! So, what do they do, stick us on the 4th floor that even after the elevator, felt like we had to walk a mile to get to our room! The room had a (beautiful view) of an asphalt roof! You could hear kids and all noise from the hall, into the room! We just weren't happy with this hotel! I'm contacting the company we booked with! I hope someone can do something! April 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unexplained Charges Overall this hotel was alright. Close to the Falls and right across the street from Seneca Casino. There are a few areas where this hotel (and adjoining restaurants) can improve on: 1) The secondary drain on the sink was full of mold, and when I mean full I mean it looked like a black tar; pretty gross. While there's usually evidence of some mold on secondary drains of sinks at most hotels I've been to (even more upscale hotels), this was by far the worst. I recommend using bleach and Q-tips to clean it out. 2) My partner and I tried TGIF, Starbucks, and Sweet Treats restaurants/treat shop attached to the hotel. TGIF was normal (and in a great location) but the service at the Starbucks left a lot to be desired. The barista behind the counter was more interested in talking with her friends than serving customers; they also never seemed to have chai tea bags over the course of three days which I thought was pretty weird taking that the whole point of running a coffee shop is to provide customers with their desired beverages (and it's not like tea bags are a product that have a short shelf life -stock up!). The Sweet Treats candy/ice cream shop looks like a new business and has a long ways to go -they don't really have much selection and the person behind the counter would handle the treats with their bare hands and then handle cash interchangeably, while placing our treats directly on the countertop that also had cash on it-recipe for sickness. 3) I received a charge for $5 on my hotel invoice which nobody can explain. I tried asking SPG customer service and the rep told me they'd send me an email detailing these charges and the email never came. I also tried phoning the hotel directly and was forward to the billing department's voicemail and nobody returned my call. While it was only a $5 charge, I do feel like somebody at the Sheraton at the Falls scammed me (and I wouldn't be surprised if this happens to other customers often taking that nobody contacted me back). I reduced my rating on this hotel by one full star due to this. With that said, the customer service while I was at the hotel was great and the rooms were clean aside from the secondary sink drain. I personally wouldn't stay here again due to the unexplained charges but with some luck maybe you won't receive issues. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect everything about this hotel was perfect from when we parked the truck till we left the parking lot the next day. the staff was great and helpful and with a smile on there face the whole time. Room was clean and very comfy. We had a awesome time. November 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Memorial Day Weekend Stay Of Excellence The Sheraton At The Falls and its outstanding service and facilities, combined with the breathtaking scenery of Niagara Falls State Park is the perfect place to begin the first unofficial weekend of summer. Have stayed at Sheraton At The Falls during various times of the year, and have always found the service to be both personalized and caring. Lou checked me into the hotel on 5/25/14 with both graciousness and efficiency. Stayed in room 505, a King Executive Suite. Within the past year, the rooms have been renovated with new sofas, side chairs, desk and floor lamps, new bathroom and desk mirrors, art package,new wall coverings,,mirror at the room entrance (full length), new cordless phone, and much more. Alanna, Michelle, and Laura have provided me with outstanding service at TGI Fridays at breakfast for several years now. While the breakfast buffet and steak and eggs are very good,it is their attention to detail, efficiency, and warmth that keep me coming back to the restaurant. The SPG 6th Floor lounge is well serviced by Jess, Holly, and Patty for both breakfast and evening snacks and refreshments. A new Hershey's Sweet Treats shop just opened at the Sheraton offering guests in-house candy treats, fudge, milkshakes, and ice cream. The Sheraton At The Falls is well located near the Seneca Niagara Casino, Niagara Falls State Park,along with being right next to bus stops for local buses. Geoffrey has done a great job coordinating my stays here for years. He makes sure that all of my needs are taken care of. The indoor pool, fitness center, business center, and banquet/meetings facilities are all first rate and serviced by detail-oriented professionals. Sheraton At The Falls is not just a well-run hotel, but a hotel that truly helps its guests to connect with each other in the tradition of Sheraton. Come stay and find out how truly caring a hotel staff can be! May 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I LIKED THIS HOTEL The hotel was good for most things. What would have made it excellent is if it included a hot tub. The hallways were noisy because the door was not tight to the floor.The women that checked us in was nice (jesscou) but she spoke very quickly and did not explain what and how the coupons could be used for. For instance, she did not say that the coupon for Fridays could be used for breakfast ,lunch or dinner. She spoke so quickly that it was hard to understand what she was saying. November 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A excellent hotel just across the border This was our second stay at this hotel for a girls shopping trip. Will always choose this hotel for value and comfort. Staff are excellent, restaurant excellent and on site. Casino is just across the street for some fun. Wifi is excellent, have not used the pool facility yet but hope to on another trip. I will always make this hotel my choice when visiting the casino or shopping. November 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice accomadations The only problem I encountered was that there was hair blow dryer in the bathroom. all hotels that I have stayed in all had blow dryers. Also there was not a hot tub along side the pool. November 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Are Superb! This was my first visit to this property and it coudn't have gone better. The lady at the front desk who checked me in was friendly and told me I had already been upgraded to a King Suite. Upon my entrance to the Club Lounge I was met by Ron, the General Manager and the gentleman who looked after the lounge. Both were welcoming and made me feel at home. I'll definitely return. January 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just OK This hotel may have once been an excellent, elegant hotel, but that day has passed. The decor is dark and tired looking; the only real restaurant on site is a TGI Fridays. The surrounding area looks equally tired and worn, far from comparing to the more modern, upbeat Canadian side. The desk clerk had to tell me I had been upgraded to a special room due to my SPG status; I coudn't tell. Our meetings were interrupted twice by fire alarms which proved to be false. We were told that someone burned popcorn in a microwave and someone else ran a hot shower and the steam set off the alarm. I didn't believe either story. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel that never dissapoints We have stayed here at least 10 times and have nothing bad to say about any of our stays.That's why we keep coming back. November 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff very friendly and genuine I would stay here again the rooms are very comfortable and clean, the staff was great, close to everything as well November 10, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>