Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 280 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable rooms and good fitness facilities This hotel had very comfortable beds and temperature control. Great fitness facilities and pool. They do allow dogs so this should be taken into account. Close walk to many attractions. Good customer service. Housekeeping staff is really excellent. August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty and overpriced At checkin, no recognition of status at all. Resort fee is added to rate. What does it get you? I got 2 bottles of water in my room. One of them had been opened and a few sips were missing. Disgusting. I woke in middle of night with raging sinus headache. In morning, checked the air conditioner unit. Horribly filthy. Either caked with black dust or mold. I SLEPT next to that! The unit itself had a broken access panel, too. Cleanliness is clearly not a priority. This was our 2nd stay. Our first stay, the roof leaked & dripped on our tv all night. Plop.plop.plop. Guess it's time to find a different american-side hotel. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problems, but they were rectified Was allowed to check in early, but once I got to my room with all of my luggage, my keys did not work. Once I got into my room, the TV did not work. Once I got settled in, my safe was locked. Engineering came to unlock it, but apparently did not check to see make sure it worked as the batteries were dead, which necessitated a second visit from engineering. Also, there were food crumbs and stains on the night stand. Then when paying for my food in TGIF, I noticed that the front desk tacked additional charges onto my bill. Finally, upon checking out, the hotel attempted to charge me additional fees that were not covered in the deposit paid by my employer. This charge was deleted when I protested as I was told that my credit card would only be charged for incidentals. There was also a very poor WiFi connection. August 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by review we enjoyed our stay although value seemed better on the canadian side to me August 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just OK This hotel may have once been an excellent, elegant hotel, but that day has passed. The decor is dark and tired looking; the only real restaurant on site is a TGI Fridays. The surrounding area looks equally tired and worn, far from comparing to the more modern, upbeat Canadian side. The desk clerk had to tell me I had been upgraded to a special room due to my SPG status; I coudn't tell. Our meetings were interrupted twice by fire alarms which proved to be false. We were told that someone burned popcorn in a microwave and someone else ran a hot shower and the steam set off the alarm. I didn't believe either story. August 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs a make over... From the water being shut off, to the dingy dirty drapes hanging on bent hangers, to the mold on the windows, this is not Sheraton quality. I was very disappointed that we stayed there instead of the Canadian side. This was a family vacation and my wife was mortified by the quality of the hotel. It was embarrassing. The reception and club were very nice though August 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointment Aging hotel- new room carpet appeared to be placed over debris as you could feel things under the carpet in our room as you walked, dogs staying across the hall barked during the night...emergency evacuation of all in the hotel due to a burned pop tart-- No information provided from hotel staff about that. Our room was not made up until 5:30pm. Windows and glass doors so dirty- difficult to see out. We usually LOVE Sheraton hotels- this one we won't consider in the future. August 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is in really bad status dirty over all and very badly maintained. a disappointment for Sheraton brand over all. Staff are nice but nothing can be done. carpet throughout the hotel is dirty and everything is "poky" August 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mediocre The strength of this hotel was definitely the cleanliness. There was not one area within the hotel that did not appear clean. Our overall stay however, was a bit frustrating. First of all, I made a reservation for 2 adults and 3 children, yet we were given a room in which a roll away bed was not allowed. After being told there were no other rooms, and having to get transferred to the manager, we were miraculously moved to another room that could accommodate an extra bed. That evening we ate at the restaurant in the hotel. It was by far the worst part of our stay. Even though there were many empty tables we still had to wait 20 minutes for a table (right next to the bar). Then we had to flag our waitress down and wait another 15 minutes for her to refill drinks. The food took a ridiculously long time, and although it was tasty enough, the portions were extremely small compared to the inflated prices. It was disappointing. The next morning, my husband called and requested a late check out because I had to give a presentation until noon. He was told no although many of my colleagues had been given late check out times. As a SPG, I would think a late check out (which we only needed 30 minutes tops so I could return to the room and change before we began our long drive home) should not be a big deal. I ended up having to go into the ladies room to change out of business clothes in which the handicapped stall was out of order and locked. It was not pleasant having to change in a tiny stall, and it could have been easily avoided. If I make my way back to Niagara again, I will likely not opt to stay there again. The staff were friendly and tried to help when I was unhappy, but it could have been avoided by simply being accommodating without me having to justify or argue on my behalf. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed The hotel was clean but not well kept. For being newly rennovated - big disappointment. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Challenging Stay Most importantly, first night neither Guest Services nor operator answered phone. Next morning same thing. I finally called hotel by long distance number to get someone to answer. Wondered what would I have done in emergency. One food source, TGI Friday was crowded and service very slow. Hotel needs leadership. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice location, but . . . My room was never truly clean by the cleaning staff during my stay of 5 days. I generally did not receive complete sets of towels for showering. The room was never vacuumed and the floor was dirty when I arrived. The bed looked like someone had taken a nap in the middle. The ice machine did not function on our floor. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by NIce room We had a king suite with sleeper sofa which was spacious for four adults,we had to call twice for sheets to the service express. The front desk was busy at check in and seemed to be bothered to check me in. The club lounge representive was wonderful Holly was her name she took a minute to warm up but after that it was like we were old friends. Overall good stay, just not the normal SPG gold experience. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was more than can be expected Front desk staff: Latrice was fantastic. Jessica was great. Josh from room service was great. Almost all staff was excellent, friendly and accommodating. I will definitely book a stay again when back in Niagara Falls. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Skip this hotel. This hotel was not well managed. The guests were very noisy late into the evening with a lot on unsupervised obnoxious kids screaming in the hallways and banging on doors late at night. The front desk did not seem to make any attempt the address is issue. Also the telephone receptionist was illiterate of hotel policies and should be fired. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely convenient If you are heading to Niagara Falls, this is the place to stay. Right up the road from the state park. Good food at TGIF on site. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mauiva AirCruise travel On behalf of my group I want to thank each and every one at this hotel for assisting in the total satisfaction of my groups stay. It will be a pleasure to return with the next group. sincerely, Sherry Bruce-Wood July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfortable Nice room. Our rooms keys didn't work so we were moved to a room near the elevator and it was noisy as were the late night revelers. The host forgot to give me my bonus packet so we missed on some deals but the host on duty when we left made it up to us. Very clean and tidy. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value. I was very pleased with the staff and accommodations. Near to casino and many other local attractions. Breakfast choice is limited in the hotel. Otherwise great! July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got Bumped Had a room booked at the Casino across the street but got bumped when I got there. I was sent to the Sheraton across the street. Staff were very accommodating, gave me a nice suite and I was checked-in, in 2 minutes. The room was as good if not better than the casino. All in all, it worked out great! Might just have to stay here next time! Thanks. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Night Stayed overnight during our daughter's orientation at Niagara University and had a very relaxing night. July 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping Both beds sheets were not changed, dirty towels left hanging in the bathroom. A/C broke in the middle of the night leaving the room very hot... July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, some amenities need updating This hotel is in a great location! Central to everything you really want to see in the area. The rooms were very big and clean. The bathrooms were great. Great showers!! Clean! However, did not have any refrigerators/microwaves in the room, which come in handy. Also had to pay to park. No breakfast was included and the only offerings of Starbucks and Fridays was limiting. However, the staff were very attentive. July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Staff The staff from check-in, to club lounge for breakfast and happy hour, to maintenance, to food mgr. at TGIF's took great care of us. She tried to get our rooms close together as requested. Unfortunately, our ceiling leaked, but the maintenance moved us quickly at 10pm. Never had to go to front desk. Our cold/unappetizing dinner at TGIF took over an hour to be served. We never complained, but received a voucher for another visit from mgr. July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, but lacking in service. Our family recently stayed at the Sheraton at the Falls in Niagara Falls, NY. The hotel was beautiful and very convenient as far as location to local attractions and for us to be near our son once he checked in as Marine recruit. The office for this is located on the 3rd floor of the hotel. We were very disappointed in the service of this hotel, especially considering how pricey it was to stay here. We had to wait over 45 minutes past the hotels posted check in time for our room. It was well after 4:00 before we got in. Also, the first evening there were no towels at the pool and our request was never taken care of. The following day when we returned to our room midday, there was a pile of dirty towels (not all ours, I might mention) in the middle of our floor. Since we were the room nearest the elevator and housekeeping room from our end, I think we were the dumping grounds until pick-up. We were in our room for several hours before anyone showed up to pick these up. If the service would have been more efficient, this would have been a perfect trip and I would not have even minded paying the price. It really was a great location and we did not have to drive our vehicle the entire time we were there. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary This Hotel met all of our expectations for our 20th wedding anniversary, it was centrally located to all of the major attractions and the staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. July 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unexplained Charges Overall this hotel was alright. Close to the Falls and right across the street from Seneca Casino. There are a few areas where this hotel (and adjoining restaurants) can improve on: 1) The secondary drain on the sink was full of mold, and when I mean full I mean it looked like a black tar; pretty gross. While there's usually evidence of some mold on secondary drains of sinks at most hotels I've been to (even more upscale hotels), this was by far the worst. I recommend using bleach and Q-tips to clean it out. 2) My partner and I tried TGIF, Starbucks, and Sweet Treats restaurants/treat shop attached to the hotel. TGIF was normal (and in a great location) but the service at the Starbucks left a lot to be desired. The barista behind the counter was more interested in talking with her friends than serving customers; they also never seemed to have chai tea bags over the course of three days which I thought was pretty weird taking that the whole point of running a coffee shop is to provide customers with their desired beverages (and it's not like tea bags are a product that have a short shelf life -stock up!). The Sweet Treats candy/ice cream shop looks like a new business and has a long ways to go -they don't really have much selection and the person behind the counter would handle the treats with their bare hands and then handle cash interchangeably, while placing our treats directly on the countertop that also had cash on it-recipe for sickness. 3) I received a charge for $5 on my hotel invoice which nobody can explain. I tried asking SPG customer service and the rep told me they'd send me an email detailing these charges and the email never came. I also tried phoning the hotel directly and was forward to the billing department's voicemail and nobody returned my call. While it was only a $5 charge, I do feel like somebody at the Sheraton at the Falls scammed me (and I wouldn't be surprised if this happens to other customers often taking that nobody contacted me back). I reduced my rating on this hotel by one full star due to this. With that said, the customer service while I was at the hotel was great and the rooms were clean aside from the secondary sink drain. I personally wouldn't stay here again due to the unexplained charges but with some luck maybe you won't receive issues. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We Love Sheraton AT The Falls Hotel We once again stayed at this wonderful hotel. The service was second to none and as always we thoroughly enjoyed our experience there. If you have not stayed at this hotel since it was renovated, you are missing out on something special. The lobby is spectacular and the rooms are spacious and well decorated. We want to say a special thank you to Tina our housekeeper. She was very friendly and went out of her way to make sure everything in our room was beyond our expectations. Our check in and check out process was great. The staff was friendly, courteous and very efficient. As a gold elite member, they knew everything about us as soon as we gave them our last name at check in. It always feels good to be recognized. We would like to say a special thank you to Rania Roach. Every time we stay at this hotel she remembers us and goes out of her way to do everything she can to make our stay a wonderful experience. We are already looking forward to our next stay. Thanks again. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff And Location The hotel staff was absolutely great! We enjoyed our stay and have already told friends planning trips to the Falls to consider the Sheridan at the Falls. July 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel was the worst hotel I every stayed at!!!! I was very disappointed with the room and club level. The rooms were old and shabby. There was a horrible smell in the hallways and room. Every time we went into the club room there was never any food or coffee. This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed at and I travel a lot. I wanted to leave from the minute I got there. July 9, 2014
  • 2016-06-25 T12:57:55.323-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_280, tr_280
  • loc_en_US, sid_3660, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>