Sheraton At The Falls Hotel, Niagara Falls, NY

  • 300 3rd Street
  • Niagara Falls,
  • New York
  • 14303
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 224 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean and great location, but not great service The location of the hotel is great only steps from the Senica casino, hotel is clean and looks comfortable...... but there was a couple of things that left a sour taste in our mouths. On the second evening my wife and I wanted to take a shower at 10 pm or so, there was no hot water. We called the front desk and told them, they said it was the first they heard of it. We got a call about an hour later asking if we wanted somebody from engineering to come look at it, it was a little late then, we had already gone to bed. On check out we told the lady checking us out, she said oh, sorry to hear that and proceeded to check us out. Why ask if you are not going to do anything if people tell you there was a problem. The next morning we got our bill and the 2 coupons had not been deducted so I called the front desk and they said they would take them off the bill when we "went down" to check out, I guess if you just let them put the balance on your credit card and don't go down in person they would not give the discount, a bit shady in my eyes. Then when we leaving there were three maintenance men were having a party out front the elevators cleaning up some graffiti on the wall. One of them commented "glad it was only pencil it is easy to clean" then why do you need three people to do it. Maybe they should have been fixing the piece of missing wall paper in the front of the elevator where they were cleaning. It was a nice place just not great service. November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was a real comfort to stay here It was the best to stay at a walkable distance to the falls. The stay was a wonderful and great. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Stay For New Years' Eve Into January 2014 The Sheraton At The Falls Hotel features a truly exceptional Guest Services staff that sincerely appreciates my repeat business. Allyson checked me into the Hotel on December 30th with efficiency, pleasantness, and helpfulness as well. Geoffrey, the Director of Sales, always personally inspects my rooms and makes sure that everything is in order. In room 689, a King Executive Suite, on this stay. Room was at the corner of the building, so it was real quiet on New Years' Eve. Room was spotlessly clean and was recently renovated with new wall coverings, renovated bathroom, new draperies, new full-length mirror, new desk chair, desk lamp, art package, new heating/air conditioning units, new sofa, side chairs, two new side lamps by the bed, and features such as two TV sets, refrigerator, microwave, walk-in closet, in-room coffee maker, and an extensive bathroom toiletries amenity package. The Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed could not be more comfortable. The TGI Friday's serving staff is outstanding in every way! Alanna, Michelle, Laura, and Wendi have served me for years here for breakfast and are always very pleasant, efficient, and anticipate my needs. Courtney, Jennifer, and Sam have served me for lunch in the same efficient and caring way. The SPG Lounge is well-served by Lisa, Holly, Shylo, Courtney, and others that serve wine and appetizers in the evenings and breakfast in the morning. Have always been impressed with the work of the Housekeeping staff in terms of there pleasantness, efficiency, and thoroughness. Is the perfect place for New Years' Eve as far as near all of the activities that evening as well! But the staff of the Hotel is truly what makes Sheraton At The Falls so special and why I have returned as a guest thirteen times since 2008! Come see for yourself how caring a Hotel staff can really be! January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Even Better than Last Year Following the multi-million-dollar renovation, the hotel is truly luxurious. While we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, we nonetheless had a few issues that diminished our enjoyment. The major disappointment was a continuing problem with accessing the WI-FI network, which is old and needs updating. We could not access the net with our laptop (Intel based) but did manage to access it with our Ipad (Apple). Also, we didn't realize that putting the "Going Green" hangar on the door the first night of our stay would result in no room cleaning or fresh towels for the duration of our visit. August 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping Both beds sheets were not changed, dirty towels left hanging in the bathroom. A/C broke in the middle of the night leaving the room very hot... July 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, but lacking in service. Our family recently stayed at the Sheraton at the Falls in Niagara Falls, NY. The hotel was beautiful and very convenient as far as location to local attractions and for us to be near our son once he checked in as Marine recruit. The office for this is located on the 3rd floor of the hotel. We were very disappointed in the service of this hotel, especially considering how pricey it was to stay here. We had to wait over 45 minutes past the hotels posted check in time for our room. It was well after 4:00 before we got in. Also, the first evening there were no towels at the pool and our request was never taken care of. The following day when we returned to our room midday, there was a pile of dirty towels (not all ours, I might mention) in the middle of our floor. Since we were the room nearest the elevator and housekeeping room from our end, I think we were the dumping grounds until pick-up. We were in our room for several hours before anyone showed up to pick these up. If the service would have been more efficient, this would have been a perfect trip and I would not have even minded paying the price. It really was a great location and we did not have to drive our vehicle the entire time we were there. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff And Location The hotel staff was absolutely great! We enjoyed our stay and have already told friends planning trips to the Falls to consider the Sheridan at the Falls. July 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good value, don't expect excellent housekeeping We stayed on points, two rooms. One was ready at 5 when we checked in, the other was still not ready at 6. We asked for a refrigerator. Had to ask again at 9 pm. Finally got it. The room smelled stale. There was a portable air cleaner running, but not helping much. The room was not cleaned well on the second day. On the bright side the reception staff were very friendly and helpful. The bed was comfortable and the room bright and spacious. The SPG reception was nice. I would stay here again, if necessary, but I would be prepared to expect sub par housekeeping. August 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by A disappointment We expected more from an SPG hotel. This Sheraton was tired and the ambience impersonal, even though reception and bellboy services were responsive, 'can-do' and good. Service in the pool area was not good enough. Breakfast at TGI Friday didn't feel good and the quality of food was below average. Bathroom was tiny and uncomfortable for a double queen room. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beds Your beds are the really great! August 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Inform ........ Hello. I was not informed through front desk staff on arrival, that there was a complementary lounge for SPG Gold members. In future it should be advised that all SPG guest being informed about this. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel close to the Falls Comfortable and CLean we stayed only one night but it was a good night close like walking distance to Maid of the Mist and TGI's had good food, family of four our children were tweens and they were happy. July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome time Everything was great. Great location close to everything. Louis at front desk was awesome. Matt Fridays manager was amazing!! Can't wait to come back with the family this time. I went as a couple very relaxing time. Loved it! Best vacation I've had in a while. June 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would have been nice to have been greeted by desk staff. I checked into this hotel after an eight hour travel day. The desk clerk didn't even greet me - instead seemed put out by doing a late night/early morning check-in. I felt like I was inconveniencing her even more, when I had to return to the front desk to get a new key issued, since the one she gave me didn't work. Not as much as an apology. Then to make matters worse, I finally entered the room to discover that it was extremely cold, and that the thermostat did nothing to control the ac unit. The only way I could get any sleep was by switching the ac unit off at the mains, (the knob to control the temperature had been removed ) but I had a very uncomfortable night. I did not complain in the morning, since there was little that could be done to rectify the situation- however the desk clerk that was on duty was much more professional, and friendly and showed me the courtesy as a guest, that I should have received in the first place. August 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by What Hot Water? Hotel management should have been proactive than reactive to the situation. There wasn't any hot water available morning of Feb 12, 2012 and hotel was at maximum capacity. The discount varied as you approach to check-out. Woman ahead of me was given 50% off immediately, while I was initially given just $20 off. Had to request the 50% off. I found out that several co-workers had spent the night too and did not receive any discount for the inconvenience. I will not recommend this hotel. There is another hotel available across the road. February 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed Just returned from a 3 day stay at the Sheraton. On our 1st night we went to the reception at 5pm and was told that we now needed a ticket to get in. At the front desk we were told the polices have changed and you now have to be a gold or platinum customer before you can go to the reception. We were very disappointed and we shared that with the clerk at front desk, they were very understanding and said that the policey has changed and that they would give us tickets for that night but thats all they could do. I visit that hotel often and again I am very disappointed that management feels that if your not a gold or platinum you are not worthy of the reception. I paid the same amount if not more for my room and I am not able to receive the same services. November 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unexplained Charges Overall this hotel was alright. Close to the Falls and right across the street from Seneca Casino. There are a few areas where this hotel (and adjoining restaurants) can improve on: 1) The secondary drain on the sink was full of mold, and when I mean full I mean it looked like a black tar; pretty gross. While there's usually evidence of some mold on secondary drains of sinks at most hotels I've been to (even more upscale hotels), this was by far the worst. I recommend using bleach and Q-tips to clean it out. 2) My partner and I tried TGIF, Starbucks, and Sweet Treats restaurants/treat shop attached to the hotel. TGIF was normal (and in a great location) but the service at the Starbucks left a lot to be desired. The barista behind the counter was more interested in talking with her friends than serving customers; they also never seemed to have chai tea bags over the course of three days which I thought was pretty weird taking that the whole point of running a coffee shop is to provide customers with their desired beverages (and it's not like tea bags are a product that have a short shelf life -stock up!). The Sweet Treats candy/ice cream shop looks like a new business and has a long ways to go -they don't really have much selection and the person behind the counter would handle the treats with their bare hands and then handle cash interchangeably, while placing our treats directly on the countertop that also had cash on it-recipe for sickness. 3) I received a charge for $5 on my hotel invoice which nobody can explain. I tried asking SPG customer service and the rep told me they'd send me an email detailing these charges and the email never came. I also tried phoning the hotel directly and was forward to the billing department's voicemail and nobody returned my call. While it was only a $5 charge, I do feel like somebody at the Sheraton at the Falls scammed me (and I wouldn't be surprised if this happens to other customers often taking that nobody contacted me back). I reduced my rating on this hotel by one full star due to this. With that said, the customer service while I was at the hotel was great and the rooms were clean aside from the secondary sink drain. I personally wouldn't stay here again due to the unexplained charges but with some luck maybe you won't receive issues. July 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton - August 14 Room was overpriced for the level of service. Ice machine was out of order on our floor. One elevator was also out of order, leading to long waits and delays. No refrigerator in room. Also I have not received a receipt via email. August 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel with friendly staff The hotel is a good location if you want to walk to the falls, Aquarium of Niagara, and Casino. The room was nice, but wished it had free WIFI in the rooms. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Pleasant Surprise From the moment we checked in we were met with open arms and given complete attention and right across from the casino was the best and the tv's were huge and the bed was like a cloud and the view was right out to the casino and the TGIF was incredible and the Starbucks was delicious and the pool was like bath water...need i say more?! I would say the only thing that took me was the cost of parking as i didnt expect to pay for parking since was a guest of the hotel but who knows maybe it is always like that. October 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed. This was the second time we had been to this hotel. The first time was wonderful, this time around was very much lacking. We arrived at check in and were told our room was not quite ready it may be another half hour or so. Which is ok. BUT This was said to MANY MANY poeple with various reasons. We waited over two hours for our rooms to be ready. After driving four hours with 3 kids really not acceptable. Day 2, out all day, come back to the room a little after 2:00 to relax and watch the US Womens soccer gold and our room has not been cleaned. Call downstairs, and more excuses. Front desk service was very disorganized, I was very disappointed in the way they handled the situations regading the housekeeping issues. Management needs to fix the problems that they have running in that hotel. August 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room not ready at check in time Room was not ready at check in time. No one helped with our bags. Traveled with small child and elderly parent, needed help with bags. Hotel almost shut water off for several hours during our stay. Made us anxious trying to plan around water shut off. Last minute change so water did not get shut off. No fridge in room. Would not recommend this hotel. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable rooms Our room was comfortable and met our expectations. Check in was quick and efficient. This was our second stay and would definitely stay again. August 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Sleep My husband and I stayed at this hotel on Feb 22. We were looking for a quite dinner and restful sleep. Dinner was great, however sleep was not an option. We were in a room on the 6th floor and I am guessing the rest of the guests in the surrounding rooms were all friends as they spent most of the night partying from room to room. Loud music, talking, doors slaming and overall noise!! We called the front desk once, which did not resolve the issue. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has beautifully updated rooms combined with personalized service The Sheraton At The Falls now features beautifully renovated guest rooms combined with very personalized service. Brand new carpeting,wall coverings, art package, draperies, and a new full length mirror add greatly to guest satisfaction here. Have stayed at this hotel eight times since October, 2008 due to the very high level of service here. Kate worked tirelessly to extend my stay and to make sure that issues were resolved promptly by communicating well with other departments. Am extremely impressed with the Housekeeping and Engineering/Maintenance in this hotel now. In my opinion, the staff takes great pride in their work and the room is very clean and well-equipped. Servers like Alanna, Michelle, and Laura in TGI Friday's anticipate my needs, are always personable, and make the meals very memorable here. Stan and Jevon are great at assisting me with stay needs. Geoffrey does a great job at coordinating my stays. Christy welcomed me to the hotel before I checked in. Allyson, Peggy, Zach, Adam, Diane, Rania, Erica, and others take the time to make my stays here very special! Look forward to seeing the renovations completed in 2014! July 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs maintenance The hotel property needs maintenance. There are many potholes on the hotel property roads and with dimly lit lighting causing injury to my son. Our stay was mostly spend in the hospital than in the hotel and sight seeing. August 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problems, but they were rectified Was allowed to check in early, but once I got to my room with all of my luggage, my keys did not work. Once I got into my room, the TV did not work. Once I got settled in, my safe was locked. Engineering came to unlock it, but apparently did not check to see make sure it worked as the batteries were dead, which necessitated a second visit from engineering. Also, there were food crumbs and stains on the night stand. Then when paying for my food in TGIF, I noticed that the front desk tacked additional charges onto my bill. Finally, upon checking out, the hotel attempted to charge me additional fees that were not covered in the deposit paid by my employer. This charge was deleted when I protested as I was told that my credit card would only be charged for incidentals. There was also a very poor WiFi connection. August 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the "Sheraton I was expecting" I was very disappointed with the hotel for starters all through the hotel and in the elevators there was a bad odor that never went away.. and it was very dark , very dark wallpaper, not bright or cheery at all! The staff was friendly and good! the room was small with a very small bathroom!! For $200 a night I was expecting so much more! Won't stay there again... August 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wedding weekend The rooms are comfy and clean. All food comes from TGIFridays which was not bad but it would be nice to have another option. I was very happy with our stay as so were our guests. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home....... This was our first time staying at this site.We were going to the Seneca Casino so it was perfect as it was walking distance.Also having TGI Fridays right on the premise, it was nice to have a relaxing dinner and we were steps away from our room. The bed was sooooo comfortable and the stacked cozy pillows made for a wonderful nights sleep. We were also welcomed with some pretty awesome perks....$30. Coupon for the casino...$5. for TGI Fridays .....the hospitality room for the SPG guests was a welcomed surprise too. All in all we were very pleased with the overall experience and were very glad we chose to stay there. Only down side our view was the top of the buildings.....would of loved a better view. Also in out room it was great to have free botted water but only 1 bottle is complimentary and 2 people were in our room. I thought they were both free and used both......$2.50 for a small bottle of water is pretty steep.On the other hand Starbucks coffee is another great perk. Sheraton Hotel......you did yourself proud! April 29, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>