Sheraton At The Falls Hotel, Niagara Falls, NY

  • 300 3rd Street
  • Niagara Falls,
  • New York
  • 14303
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 213 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Faulty Equipment - No Service Checked in at 4:00 ish and went to an event until 7:00 pm, returned ate supper and retired to our room to watch a movie and settle early as we had a very early morning (7:00 am) engagement. The TV was not working, picked up the phone to call the desk - it was not working. Dressed to go to the lobby to report it. Someone arrived, got the TV working and said the problem was with the jack not the phone - same problem to me... In the middle of the night discovered the toilet was not working and as there was no phone working could not report the problem - dressed to use lobby facilities (did not report problem until morning as I did not want to disturb my daughter who was competing at 7:00 am). Reported toilet problem at 7:00 said we would be back around 9:00 - still not repaired - lobby facilities again. Decided to check out and have breakfast elsewhere. Upon check out was not able to find anyone with any authority to whom I could address the problems. And of course was required to pay for this inconvenience... Very frustrating visit! May 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No falls view Not near the falls, 5-10 min walk. NO view, but a standard business Sheraton with resort prices. Booked a suite and then was told they didnt have one available, and on other occasions was told by SPG that suites were available for upgrade but was not upgraded. Breakfast is sub par, although free to Platinum (only drank the coffee). Close to American Casino, and park. Parking has minimal charge in public lot connected to hotel. April 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Help I arrived at 1130 PM on Saturday night and my room was not ready. Ok, things happen, I work in hotels but you could tell the staff was overly stressed as they just stepped away from the desk and left me standing out front waiting. Not totally debilitating but I was very apprehensive to walk into the room to see what I would find. Housekeeping was definitely rushed and not to a typical standard. Improved by Monday afternoon thru to Wednesday.. then down hill again. Your staff seems very stressed and without the proper tools or support to handle crisis in the moment. Everyone tried very hard to be nice. I felt bad for them. August 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food was lacking Physical plant was ok; food simply poor; staff, especially Rania and Megan, were extremely friendly and helpful. September 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Outstanding Stay In Honor Of The Niagara University College of Hospitality and Tourism Management The Sheraton At The Falls Hotel has served my hospitality needs very well on thirteen different stays since March, 2011. This particular stay is in honor of their many wonderful staff members that graduated or go to nearby Niagara University, a world-class Hospitality program. Attended a retirement dinner this evening for Dean Gary Praetzel of the Niagara University College of Hospitality and Tourism Management at the Conference and Event Center in Niagara Falls, NY across the street from the Sheraton. Directors and Managers in Sales such as Monica and Christy and Training such as Jen make staying at the Sheraton a very special experience. Monica, Christy, and Jen graduated from Niagara University, where I graduated from, and they have helped make my stays very special for several years now. On this stay, I am in King Executive Suite Room 538. Over the past year and a half, this suite has been fully renovated with new drapes, wall coverings, lamps, bathroom and entrance mirrors, new sofa, side chair, art package, carpeting, and other enhancements. This suite has two television sets, refrigerator, microwave, walk-in closet, table with four chairs, vanity area, sofa, side chair, plenty of lighting, and a living and sleeping area. TGI Friday's features a plentiful breakfast buffet with pancakes, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, oatmeal, plenty of fresh fruit, biscuits, deli meats, breads, and much more. Alanna, Michelle, and Sam are very caring servers who go out of their way to make the dining experiences there relaxing, caring, and memorable. Jess in the SPG Lounge on the 6th floor is a wonderful host who has always taken a great interest in not only serving the guests, but showing a sincere interest in them as well. It offers wine, beer, and appetizers nightly and a continental breakfast in the morning. Geoffrey, the Director of Sales, coordinates my stays here and makes sure that my room is in excellent shape by inspecting it personally before I arrive. He provides a welcoming amenity and dines with me during my stays here. Cannot beat the location in terms of the Seneca Niagara Casino across the street, a short walk to Niagara Falls State Park, right near a major local bus stop, and Old Falls Street where concert and other events are held (especially during the summer). The Sheraton At The Falls has a very caring staff, newly renovated rooms, a very nice business center, indoor pool, fitness center, and meeting and banquet space. Also has a Starbucks and Hershey's Sweet Treats shop as well. Their staff truly cares about my needs here and always exceeds my expectations. The Sheraton sponsors concerts at nearby Artpark and on Old Falls Street, is the official hotel of Niagara University Athletics and Niagara University Alumni Weekend, along with being the official hotel of Artpark. Come see how caring hospitality can be in Niagara Falls, NY by staying at Sheraton At The Falls, a truly special hotel to me! August 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by So Sad When I ordered breakfast to be delivered to the room , I guess that I forgot to ask for it to be hot. The entire meal arrived 30 minutes late and was inedible. The reply from the front desk was " that's too bad". Will stay away from this place in the future. November 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by needs to upgrade when you go there with your spouse for alone time and there's kids running all over the hall way and had to be report several times its not relaxing at all. was told what do you expect its a hockey league .. that lady was so rude . November 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel had awesome staff This hotel was pet friendly and and the staff proved it. (We have a little dog). Only negative was the laundry room next to our room flooded and and wetvac and staff was noisy early in morning. No fault of hotel. Enjoyed food and libations at TGIF in hotel and enjoyed first seasonal NFL game September 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a postive experience Overall, we had a very positive experience at your hotel. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the people who work there were friendly, and it was convenient having the TGI Fridays and ice cream shop right there. The pool was also a beneficial amenity. The only negative part of our stay had to do with getting a rollaway bed. I understand that it is not guaranteed even when you request one beforehand. But nowhere on the website does it state that it is prohibited to have one in a room with 2 queen beds. I reserved such a room months before our stay and requested a rollaway. When we checked in, my husband was told we would be getting the rollaway and when someone called our room shortly after we checked in to see if we needed anything, we were again told it would be up shortly. Then, when we were preparing to get our children ready for bed and called down to the desk about it, we were told it is not possible to have a rollaway in a room with 2 queen beds. At that point it was too late to do anything else and I wound up having 2 sleepless nights in a bed with 2 of my sons. I was not about to have any of us sleep on the floor of a hotel room that thousands of people have walked across, so we had no options. I will say, though, that the front desk agent, Suh Rodriguez, did do an excellent job staying calm as I was very irate about the situation. She provided us with vouchers for breakfast as well as a slight discount on our room. So, despite the rocky start, I did have an overall positive experience and would stay there again. September 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and great staff The hotel is in a great location right across from the casino and a few minutes walk to Niagara Falls. We got a great view of the fireworks right from our room. The staff was very welcoming, hospitable and accommodating. They were able to check us in even though we arrived well before the check-in time. Highly recommend this hotel to those with families looking to have fun and relax at the same time in Niagara. July 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor excuse for a Sheraton I stayed here because I wanted to try this hotel, seeing as it just converted to a Sheraton. Although this hotel clearly has potential, I was not impressed. First of all, there was zero (and I mean ZERO) SPG Gold elite recognition from what I could see. The 5th floor (SPG floor) appeared to mostly be occupied by tour groups. These groups clearly belong on other floors. No free bottled water in the room, unlike virtually every other SPG property I visit. No fitted sheets as advertised, meaning you could easily wake up on top of a bare mattress. But what really took the cake was the fact that while I was out (with an authorized 4pm checkout and the Do Not Disturb sign up) SOMEONE decided to barge into the room, cleaned the room and removed most of my belongings. Not acceptable by any means whatsoever. I only found this out after finding myself locked out of the room. If you are looking for a 'good' Niagara Falls experience with proper SPG Elite recognition, go to the Sheraton On the Falls across the border. October 24, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel was the worst hotel I every stayed at!!!! I was very disappointed with the room and club level. The rooms were old and shabby. There was a horrible smell in the hallways and room. Every time we went into the club room there was never any food or coffee. This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed at and I travel a lot. I wanted to leave from the minute I got there. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in Niagara Falls, worst TGIFridays anywhere The room was very comfortable and quiet. Great night of sleep. The only drawback was the attached TGIFridays restaurant that wasn't very busy but took forever to serve us drinks and dinner. The food was very low quality. Sheraton could run its own restaurant much better than this. July 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Theft beware ! Beware ! Their housekeeping staffs are thieves and the management is full of crooks. Here is an incident that happened to us. We stayed in the Hotel on 19th and 20th of August. On the morning of 21st, at 9 am , we moved most of our stuff to our car and then went to visit the falls. We left a few items in the room and planned to come back before the check out time , 12 pm and then move the remaining items. When I came back to the hotel room at 11:45 am, all my remaining items were moved and them room was cleaned and made up for the next person! We never informed them that we were going to check out, so it was still under our name and they had no right to move our belongings. Also we declined room service , so they should never have entered our room. I waited in the queue for half an hour (they are highly understaffed in peak seasons, so expect long wait times in queue to check in/out), and informed the staff about the issue. The lady at the counter took the issue as a funny incident (and never thought of apologizing the mistake on their side). She told me the housekeeping staff thought we have already checked out (how can they 'think' so) and moved our items to lost and found. She said she is getting the items from lost and found and then asked me to wait. I waited another half an hour and my items were still not there. I then said I will come back in the evening and collect them. In the evening I was told that they don't have my items and was asked to talk to the manager. Another long wait for the manager , Serena , to arrive and she told me she is going to check the security logs and see if someone else entered our room. I told her it is very clear that it is their on staff who entered because no one else could have cleaned up my room and refreshed the items in the room (new bottles of water, new soaps and shampoos , etc), but she still checked and told me that there is no log of anyone else entering my room. (Clearly , a big lie to protect their staff). I had drunk from one of the bottles of water at 11:45 am, because my own water bottle which was there in the room was taken away and I was thirsty at that time. I showed Serena their water bottle that was half drunk which was a clear evidence that the housekeeping entered my room while it was still under my name (otherwise , I would never have been able to enter the room again and drink from it) Serena wanted me to file the claim with insurance. My insurance would not pay me because the cost of the items lost was less than the deductible. I wanted the hotel to compensate for the cost of my items lost (it was not just about them items that I lost, I lost 3 hours of my costly vacation and my peace of mind, but I just wanted them to compensate for the material loss). Serena said she would not do that and said go ahead when I said I am going to post a negative review about their hotel. So here I am. I never had this kind of experience any time before. I have stayed in both high starred and low starred hotels, but never. These guys are real crooks. Please stay away from them. I know a negative review from my side can not do much to their business, but anyway I really wish their business bites the dust. Stay away from this hotel! Personally I am am scared of the name Sheraton now. No more business from my side for any kind of business from Sheratorn September 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible from beginning to end Room smelled of smoke, second room was dirty, heat would not shut off, my bottles of water were not there, hot water did not work for the morning shower, only one towel and the hand towel was covered in someone else's toothpaste. When I went to kindly explain the hot water situation I was given a sheepish but insincere "I'm sorry" and blamed it on us being on the end of the building. I heard tons of people complaining about no hot water in the lobby- yet nothing was offered. No complimentary coffee - not even and offer to waive my parking fee. February 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect Hotel on the New York side of the Falls This is the first time I have stayed at a Sheraton. I would highly recommend this hotel. My husband and I took our 2 grandchildren to Niagara Falls and stayed on the New York side. It was a wonderful experience. The room was large and bright, the beds were quite comfortable. Just one problem and that was at night when we heard a dog barking on our floor. I called the front desk and they said they would look into it. And, they must have been because no more dog barking. My grandchildren enjoyed the pool, well kept and plenty of towels. We also signed up for a tour with Gray Line which is located in the lobby of the hotel making it quite convenient. Our guide picked us up at the hotel, did an excellent job of explaining and showing us the Horse Shoe, Bridal Vail, & American falls among other attractions. All in all it was a great place to stay. September 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Service and Rooms need improvement My stay - 1. Room with AC not working 2. New room keys deactivated 3. Re-issued keys did not have access to SPG lounge. 4. Foilo not sent to email (this applies to the last god knows how many weeks). September 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointment Aging hotel- new room carpet appeared to be placed over debris as you could feel things under the carpet in our room as you walked, dogs staying across the hall barked during the night...emergency evacuation of all in the hotel due to a burned pop tart-- No information provided from hotel staff about that. Our room was not made up until 5:30pm. Windows and glass doors so dirty- difficult to see out. We usually LOVE Sheraton hotels- this one we won't consider in the future. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Sheraton At The Falls Far Exceeded My Expectations The Sheraton At The Falls Hotel facilities, service, and SPG recognition far exceeded my expectations. Room 589, a King Executive Suite on the SPG Club level was spotless and had cabernet wine/ fruit and cheese plate delivered to the room. The check-in on 10/4/11 was very personalized and the staff welcomed my repeat business. The Guest Services staff remembered my needs and preferences from my 10/08 and 10/10 stays and always did their personal best for me. The Jade Room & TGI Friday's had great food and service. A great Mgt lunch on Columbus Day was nice, along with an SPG Club reception daily. The best Hotel stay I have ever had! November 9, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Platinum member turned away because the staff was afraid of my dog I arrived at the hotel at 11 pm at night, having made an online reservation because there was no response by phone, after several attempts. (The concierge at the Sheraton in Ontario had the same experience as I did.) When we arrived, they were very disorganized. Eventually my wife checked us in, but as we were loading our things into the hotel, the receptionist told us that our American Staffordshire Terrier exceeded the apparently randomly-applied 40 pound weight restriction. When we pointed out that another dog in the lobby also clearly exceeded the limit, the supervisor Latrice King told us, "Well, they say that they're a vicious breed." When I asked exactly WHO says that they're a vicious breed, she couldn't say. Bear in mind, our registered Delta therapy dog (who sits with 1st and 2nd graders as part of a local reading program) was all smiles and tail wags. But nope - he was a vicious killer, according to the canine expert behind the desk. At any rate, we were turned away at the front desk, at 11pm at night, as Platinum members, after driving all day long & not having been able to make a reservation by phone because they never answered. We went to the Sheraton Four Points in Niagara Falls, where we had a terrific stay. Less SPG points, less hustle and hassle, less downtown Niagara Falls depressing urban decay, far nicer staff, and a quieter, more pleasant hotel all the way around. Four Points is CLEARLY the better option for an SPG property in Niagara Falls. Oh - and the Four Points had no issue with our dog whatsoever. Had treats for him behind the desk. He was a hit with the staff and clientele. We even sat with him in the lobby as the staff gave him treats and he greeted the passers-by. August 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never again! We regret staying in a hotel where we slept on someone else's dirty sheets the first night, while only having throw pillows instead of bed pillows. We regret staying in a hotel where we only had one facecloth, no hand towel, no bath mat, no bath soap, and no shampoo. We regret staying in a hotel where on our second day, housekeeping left our room open and unlocked for over four hours. June 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We Love Sheraton AT The Falls Hotel We once again stayed at this wonderful hotel. The service was second to none and as always we thoroughly enjoyed our experience there. If you have not stayed at this hotel since it was renovated, you are missing out on something special. The lobby is spectacular and the rooms are spacious and well decorated. We want to say a special thank you to Tina our housekeeper. She was very friendly and went out of her way to make sure everything in our room was beyond our expectations. Our check in and check out process was great. The staff was friendly, courteous and very efficient. As a gold elite member, they knew everything about us as soon as we gave them our last name at check in. It always feels good to be recognized. We would like to say a special thank you to Rania Roach. Every time we stay at this hotel she remembers us and goes out of her way to do everything she can to make our stay a wonderful experience. We are already looking forward to our next stay. Thanks again. July 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by What's the Point of being SPG Platinum? Hotels are a business (was told that the GM); that I get however the nature of the business is hospitality. The reason for a rewards program is to perpetuate loyalty. When a hotel's management does not recognize this everything else (including the location) for me is secondary. This hotel, I found is penny wise& pound foolish. As SPG Platinum, unless they change their ways, I would never recommend it. July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by only if unavoidable Your questionnaire appears to self-destruct if it doesn;t give praise. This is attempt # 4. Good looking but not functional. Rooms not ready for occupants (Had to crawl under furniture to plug in phone and TV). Malfunctioning toilet and non-functioning light in bathroom not fixed after 3 days. Cardboard walls with passers-by in hallway sounding like they were in the room Poor signs (white-on-white). 90 room u-shaped floor with no indication about the direction of the elevator. Banquet staff rushing to pick up dishes, before one is done. However, nice pool==kids happy Good location Friendly staff. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was a real comfort to stay here It was the best to stay at a walkable distance to the falls. The stay was a wonderful and great. September 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poorly managed and dirty I stayed at the Sheraton at Niagara Falls for 2 nights in July 2013 as part of a conference. I checked out early and will not stay there again and cannot recommend it to anyone. The front desk help are very nice, but the hotel is badly managed. Based on my experience and those of colleagues, the front desk seems to have little authority to deal with problems. My room was so dirty that I took photos after the first night and showed them to the front desk in the morning. I was going to be out for the day and asked that my room be cleaned. The person at the front desk was appalled at my photos of a seriously dirty shower, smears on the wall, carpet not vacuumed, broken bedside lampshade, dirty coffee area, and broken cookies under the bed. I tried to make hot water for tea in the coffee machine the first morning and it came out as brown sludge because there were old grounds in the water tank. When I returned that evening, I found that the lampshade had been replaced but the rest was unchanged. I checked out the next morning and told the front desk why. Even my bill was messed up- requiring several follow-up calls. I travel a lot- this hotel is crying out for new management. I do not typically write reviews, but felt that it was necessary in this case. September 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs a make over... From the water being shut off, to the dingy dirty drapes hanging on bent hangers, to the mold on the windows, this is not Sheraton quality. I was very disappointed that we stayed there instead of the Canadian side. This was a family vacation and my wife was mortified by the quality of the hotel. It was embarrassing. The reception and club were very nice though August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary This Hotel met all of our expectations for our 20th wedding anniversary, it was centrally located to all of the major attractions and the staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. July 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unthankful Thanksgiving! We checked out of our hotel last night at 9:30 p.m. due to multiple problems since check-in the day before. We had called before leaving home to request a room not near an elevator, that we would be checking in late, and to discuss the club lounge. Upon check in we were told that the club lounge was sold out and was only for platinum guests and we are only gold. Furthermore, our room was strategically beside an elevator. Upon sharing our disappointment, we were put on a wait list for the next night of our 3 night stay and offered a free breakfast. We were assured the next morning that we would be moved to a comparable room, (fireplace, falls view) and were given a phone call as to this. Upon returning to the hotel later that evening, we found that we had now been downgraded 2 floors, (this did not appear to be a club floor), the room smelled musty/smoky, there was a banquet hall chair for our desk chair, the room was smaller, and we overlooked a ferris wheel. After speaking with the manager at the desk, we were offered dinner at 8:30 at night (we had already eaten) and assured that we would be put on a wait list for a suite for the next night. After already being disappointed twice and trusting the hotel to fix these concerns we were out of patience. We checked out and drove home in the middle of the night. We had requested that our points be reimbursed and are now waiting to see if they get this right. Although we had stayed at this hotel before, we will not be back. Be cautious about using late check-in as you get what is leftover. Service is sub-par at best. October 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Challenging Stay Most importantly, first night neither Guest Services nor operator answered phone. Next morning same thing. I finally called hotel by long distance number to get someone to answer. Wondered what would I have done in emergency. One food source, TGI Friday was crowded and service very slow. Hotel needs leadership. August 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>