Sheraton At The Falls Hotel, Niagara Falls, NY

  • 300 3rd Street
  • Niagara Falls,
  • New York
  • 14303
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 211 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Sheraton Hotel in this planet Old hotel, unfriendly staff, no one explained Platinum benefits or choices in this hotel, and no room upgrade at all. Sheets were apparently used by previous guests. Only good point is its location. July 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel close to the Falls Comfortable and CLean we stayed only one night but it was a good night close like walking distance to Maid of the Mist and TGI's had good food, family of four our children were tweens and they were happy. July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel Staff are Amazing! My wife and I were extremely pleased to have reserved our room at this hotel. We were on our honeymoon trip across the USA and visiting from Australia. Our Guest Services agent (Rania Roach) was exceptional. With her help and excellent attention to customer service, our stay at Sheraton at the falls could not have been better. We WILL certainly stay at this hotel in the future! The General Manager (Ron Draegmyer) also went out of his way to welcome us and help make our stay an enjoyable experience. The staff was also just as helpful and their dedication to providing excellent customer service was evident. Thanks guys for helping make our honeymoon trip an enjoyable experience. We both agree that this hotel exceeded our expectations an was certainly "the best" out of our many hotel visits during our honeymoon trip. Diana and Chris October 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by A disappointment We expected more from an SPG hotel. This Sheraton was tired and the ambience impersonal, even though reception and bellboy services were responsive, 'can-do' and good. Service in the pool area was not good enough. Breakfast at TGI Friday didn't feel good and the quality of food was below average. Bathroom was tiny and uncomfortable for a double queen room. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice staff and clean rooms we were very pleased with how we were treated, everyone was especially nice. The rooms were really clean, nice and provided all of our needs. Great for anyone staying on the US side to see the falls. Walking distance to it all. August 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unexplained Charges Overall this hotel was alright. Close to the Falls and right across the street from Seneca Casino. There are a few areas where this hotel (and adjoining restaurants) can improve on: 1) The secondary drain on the sink was full of mold, and when I mean full I mean it looked like a black tar; pretty gross. While there's usually evidence of some mold on secondary drains of sinks at most hotels I've been to (even more upscale hotels), this was by far the worst. I recommend using bleach and Q-tips to clean it out. 2) My partner and I tried TGIF, Starbucks, and Sweet Treats restaurants/treat shop attached to the hotel. TGIF was normal (and in a great location) but the service at the Starbucks left a lot to be desired. The barista behind the counter was more interested in talking with her friends than serving customers; they also never seemed to have chai tea bags over the course of three days which I thought was pretty weird taking that the whole point of running a coffee shop is to provide customers with their desired beverages (and it's not like tea bags are a product that have a short shelf life -stock up!). The Sweet Treats candy/ice cream shop looks like a new business and has a long ways to go -they don't really have much selection and the person behind the counter would handle the treats with their bare hands and then handle cash interchangeably, while placing our treats directly on the countertop that also had cash on it-recipe for sickness. 3) I received a charge for $5 on my hotel invoice which nobody can explain. I tried asking SPG customer service and the rep told me they'd send me an email detailing these charges and the email never came. I also tried phoning the hotel directly and was forward to the billing department's voicemail and nobody returned my call. While it was only a $5 charge, I do feel like somebody at the Sheraton at the Falls scammed me (and I wouldn't be surprised if this happens to other customers often taking that nobody contacted me back). I reduced my rating on this hotel by one full star due to this. With that said, the customer service while I was at the hotel was great and the rooms were clean aside from the secondary sink drain. I personally wouldn't stay here again due to the unexplained charges but with some luck maybe you won't receive issues. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly staff stay there for 1st time, will be back soon :D May 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome time Everything was great. Great location close to everything. Louis at front desk was awesome. Matt Fridays manager was amazing!! Can't wait to come back with the family this time. I went as a couple very relaxing time. Loved it! Best vacation I've had in a while. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy rooms Walls were thin. Could hear conversations in next room. Noise from hallway was heard throughout the night. Rooms need better soundproofing. August 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible! I just checked into this hotel 30 min ago (Sept 22) and have already had multiple problems: 1) Couldn't find my reservation, even though it shows up in my SPG account. The guy at the front desk was quite nice though and after some time did get me a room 2) The 'system' was down so they couldn't find my SPG Platinum status. Again - guy at the front desk was nice and gave me my benefits after I showed him my status on my iphone (he's the only redeeming thing at this hotel) 3) The room they gave me reeked of staleness like it hadn't been cleaned/aired out in who knows how long so I requested another room 4) Second room they gave me was on a different floor so I'm no longer close to the lounge or close to the other 5 people I'm travelling with 5) Second room also reeked, but nowhere near as bad as the first so I decided I should take it since it's almost 11pm and I'm exhausted 6) The girl who brought up my keys for the 2nd room "isn't sure" whether they were activated for the lounge or not.... will be a guessing game in the morning - let's keep our fingers crossed! 7) The internet didn't work!! Had to call down and after a few minutes it 'miraculously' started working. I've been here 30 min... let's see how long this list can grow in the next 3 days I'm here. Only reason I'm not switching hotels is because there is 6 of us and it would be a logistical nightmare. September 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean and great location, but not great service The location of the hotel is great only steps from the Senica casino, hotel is clean and looks comfortable...... but there was a couple of things that left a sour taste in our mouths. On the second evening my wife and I wanted to take a shower at 10 pm or so, there was no hot water. We called the front desk and told them, they said it was the first they heard of it. We got a call about an hour later asking if we wanted somebody from engineering to come look at it, it was a little late then, we had already gone to bed. On check out we told the lady checking us out, she said oh, sorry to hear that and proceeded to check us out. Why ask if you are not going to do anything if people tell you there was a problem. The next morning we got our bill and the 2 coupons had not been deducted so I called the front desk and they said they would take them off the bill when we "went down" to check out, I guess if you just let them put the balance on your credit card and don't go down in person they would not give the discount, a bit shady in my eyes. Then when we leaving there were three maintenance men were having a party out front the elevators cleaning up some graffiti on the wall. One of them commented "glad it was only pencil it is easy to clean" then why do you need three people to do it. Maybe they should have been fixing the piece of missing wall paper in the front of the elevator where they were cleaning. It was a nice place just not great service. November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I noticed my room was quite far from the elevator so I went to the front desk and they took care of me right away. August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable rooms and good fitness facilities This hotel had very comfortable beds and temperature control. Great fitness facilities and pool. They do allow dogs so this should be taken into account. Close walk to many attractions. Good customer service. Housekeeping staff is really excellent. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Feis This hotel is conveniently located to the Feis at the Falls and Casino Niagra but the restaurant choices around the hotel are very minimal. A list of alternative restaurants and directions should be available. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Stay For New Years' Eve Into January 2014 The Sheraton At The Falls Hotel features a truly exceptional Guest Services staff that sincerely appreciates my repeat business. Allyson checked me into the Hotel on December 30th with efficiency, pleasantness, and helpfulness as well. Geoffrey, the Director of Sales, always personally inspects my rooms and makes sure that everything is in order. In room 689, a King Executive Suite, on this stay. Room was at the corner of the building, so it was real quiet on New Years' Eve. Room was spotlessly clean and was recently renovated with new wall coverings, renovated bathroom, new draperies, new full-length mirror, new desk chair, desk lamp, art package, new heating/air conditioning units, new sofa, side chairs, two new side lamps by the bed, and features such as two TV sets, refrigerator, microwave, walk-in closet, in-room coffee maker, and an extensive bathroom toiletries amenity package. The Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed could not be more comfortable. The TGI Friday's serving staff is outstanding in every way! Alanna, Michelle, Laura, and Wendi have served me for years here for breakfast and are always very pleasant, efficient, and anticipate my needs. Courtney, Jennifer, and Sam have served me for lunch in the same efficient and caring way. The SPG Lounge is well-served by Lisa, Holly, Shylo, Courtney, and others that serve wine and appetizers in the evenings and breakfast in the morning. Have always been impressed with the work of the Housekeeping staff in terms of there pleasantness, efficiency, and thoroughness. Is the perfect place for New Years' Eve as far as near all of the activities that evening as well! But the staff of the Hotel is truly what makes Sheraton At The Falls so special and why I have returned as a guest thirteen times since 2008! Come see for yourself how caring a Hotel staff can really be! January 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good value, don't expect excellent housekeeping We stayed on points, two rooms. One was ready at 5 when we checked in, the other was still not ready at 6. We asked for a refrigerator. Had to ask again at 9 pm. Finally got it. The room smelled stale. There was a portable air cleaner running, but not helping much. The room was not cleaned well on the second day. On the bright side the reception staff were very friendly and helpful. The bed was comfortable and the room bright and spacious. The SPG reception was nice. I would stay here again, if necessary, but I would be prepared to expect sub par housekeeping. August 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by review we enjoyed our stay although value seemed better on the canadian side to me August 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by What Hot Water? Hotel management should have been proactive than reactive to the situation. There wasn't any hot water available morning of Feb 12, 2012 and hotel was at maximum capacity. The discount varied as you approach to check-out. Woman ahead of me was given 50% off immediately, while I was initially given just $20 off. Had to request the 50% off. I found out that several co-workers had spent the night too and did not receive any discount for the inconvenience. I will not recommend this hotel. There is another hotel available across the road. February 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed Just returned from a 3 day stay at the Sheraton. On our 1st night we went to the reception at 5pm and was told that we now needed a ticket to get in. At the front desk we were told the polices have changed and you now have to be a gold or platinum customer before you can go to the reception. We were very disappointed and we shared that with the clerk at front desk, they were very understanding and said that the policey has changed and that they would give us tickets for that night but thats all they could do. I visit that hotel often and again I am very disappointed that management feels that if your not a gold or platinum you are not worthy of the reception. I paid the same amount if not more for my room and I am not able to receive the same services. November 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice location, but . . . My room was never truly clean by the cleaning staff during my stay of 5 days. I generally did not receive complete sets of towels for showering. The room was never vacuumed and the floor was dirty when I arrived. The bed looked like someone had taken a nap in the middle. The ice machine did not function on our floor. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by NIce room We had a king suite with sleeper sofa which was spacious for four adults,we had to call twice for sheets to the service express. The front desk was busy at check in and seemed to be bothered to check me in. The club lounge representive was wonderful Holly was her name she took a minute to warm up but after that it was like we were old friends. Overall good stay, just not the normal SPG gold experience. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Pleasant Surprise From the moment we checked in we were met with open arms and given complete attention and right across from the casino was the best and the tv's were huge and the bed was like a cloud and the view was right out to the casino and the TGIF was incredible and the Starbucks was delicious and the pool was like bath water...need i say more?! I would say the only thing that took me was the cost of parking as i didnt expect to pay for parking since was a guest of the hotel but who knows maybe it is always like that. October 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed. This was the second time we had been to this hotel. The first time was wonderful, this time around was very much lacking. We arrived at check in and were told our room was not quite ready it may be another half hour or so. Which is ok. BUT This was said to MANY MANY poeple with various reasons. We waited over two hours for our rooms to be ready. After driving four hours with 3 kids really not acceptable. Day 2, out all day, come back to the room a little after 2:00 to relax and watch the US Womens soccer gold and our room has not been cleaned. Call downstairs, and more excuses. Front desk service was very disorganized, I was very disappointed in the way they handled the situations regading the housekeeping issues. Management needs to fix the problems that they have running in that hotel. August 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed The hotel was clean but not well kept. For being newly rennovated - big disappointment. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Sleep My husband and I stayed at this hotel on Feb 22. We were looking for a quite dinner and restful sleep. Dinner was great, however sleep was not an option. We were in a room on the 6th floor and I am guessing the rest of the guests in the surrounding rooms were all friends as they spent most of the night partying from room to room. Loud music, talking, doors slaming and overall noise!! We called the front desk once, which did not resolve the issue. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has beautifully updated rooms combined with personalized service The Sheraton At The Falls now features beautifully renovated guest rooms combined with very personalized service. Brand new carpeting,wall coverings, art package, draperies, and a new full length mirror add greatly to guest satisfaction here. Have stayed at this hotel eight times since October, 2008 due to the very high level of service here. Kate worked tirelessly to extend my stay and to make sure that issues were resolved promptly by communicating well with other departments. Am extremely impressed with the Housekeeping and Engineering/Maintenance in this hotel now. In my opinion, the staff takes great pride in their work and the room is very clean and well-equipped. Servers like Alanna, Michelle, and Laura in TGI Friday's anticipate my needs, are always personable, and make the meals very memorable here. Stan and Jevon are great at assisting me with stay needs. Geoffrey does a great job at coordinating my stays. Christy welcomed me to the hotel before I checked in. Allyson, Peggy, Zach, Adam, Diane, Rania, Erica, and others take the time to make my stays here very special! Look forward to seeing the renovations completed in 2014! July 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Skip this hotel. This hotel was not well managed. The guests were very noisy late into the evening with a lot on unsupervised obnoxious kids screaming in the hallways and banging on doors late at night. The front desk did not seem to make any attempt the address is issue. Also the telephone receptionist was illiterate of hotel policies and should be fired. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mediocre The strength of this hotel was definitely the cleanliness. There was not one area within the hotel that did not appear clean. Our overall stay however, was a bit frustrating. First of all, I made a reservation for 2 adults and 3 children, yet we were given a room in which a roll away bed was not allowed. After being told there were no other rooms, and having to get transferred to the manager, we were miraculously moved to another room that could accommodate an extra bed. That evening we ate at the restaurant in the hotel. It was by far the worst part of our stay. Even though there were many empty tables we still had to wait 20 minutes for a table (right next to the bar). Then we had to flag our waitress down and wait another 15 minutes for her to refill drinks. The food took a ridiculously long time, and although it was tasty enough, the portions were extremely small compared to the inflated prices. It was disappointing. The next morning, my husband called and requested a late check out because I had to give a presentation until noon. He was told no although many of my colleagues had been given late check out times. As a SPG, I would think a late check out (which we only needed 30 minutes tops so I could return to the room and change before we began our long drive home) should not be a big deal. I ended up having to go into the ladies room to change out of business clothes in which the handicapped stall was out of order and locked. It was not pleasant having to change in a tiny stall, and it could have been easily avoided. If I make my way back to Niagara again, I will likely not opt to stay there again. The staff were friendly and tried to help when I was unhappy, but it could have been avoided by simply being accommodating without me having to justify or argue on my behalf. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home....... This was our first time staying at this site.We were going to the Seneca Casino so it was perfect as it was walking distance.Also having TGI Fridays right on the premise, it was nice to have a relaxing dinner and we were steps away from our room. The bed was sooooo comfortable and the stacked cozy pillows made for a wonderful nights sleep. We were also welcomed with some pretty awesome perks....$30. Coupon for the casino...$5. for TGI Fridays .....the hospitality room for the SPG guests was a welcomed surprise too. All in all we were very pleased with the overall experience and were very glad we chose to stay there. Only down side our view was the top of the buildings.....would of loved a better view. Also in out room it was great to have free botted water but only 1 bottle is complimentary and 2 people were in our room. I thought they were both free and used both......$2.50 for a small bottle of water is pretty steep.On the other hand Starbucks coffee is another great perk. Sheraton Hotel......you did yourself proud! April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Memorial Day Weekend Stay Of Excellence The Sheraton At The Falls and its outstanding service and facilities, combined with the breathtaking scenery of Niagara Falls State Park is the perfect place to begin the first unofficial weekend of summer. Have stayed at Sheraton At The Falls during various times of the year, and have always found the service to be both personalized and caring. Lou checked me into the hotel on 5/25/14 with both graciousness and efficiency. Stayed in room 505, a King Executive Suite. Within the past year, the rooms have been renovated with new sofas, side chairs, desk and floor lamps, new bathroom and desk mirrors, art package,new wall coverings,,mirror at the room entrance (full length), new cordless phone, and much more. Alanna, Michelle, and Laura have provided me with outstanding service at TGI Fridays at breakfast for several years now. While the breakfast buffet and steak and eggs are very good,it is their attention to detail, efficiency, and warmth that keep me coming back to the restaurant. The SPG 6th Floor lounge is well serviced by Jess, Holly, and Patty for both breakfast and evening snacks and refreshments. A new Hershey's Sweet Treats shop just opened at the Sheraton offering guests in-house candy treats, fudge, milkshakes, and ice cream. The Sheraton At The Falls is well located near the Seneca Niagara Casino, Niagara Falls State Park,along with being right next to bus stops for local buses. Geoffrey has done a great job coordinating my stays here for years. He makes sure that all of my needs are taken care of. The indoor pool, fitness center, business center, and banquet/meetings facilities are all first rate and serviced by detail-oriented professionals. Sheraton At The Falls is not just a well-run hotel, but a hotel that truly helps its guests to connect with each other in the tradition of Sheraton. Come stay and find out how truly caring a hotel staff can be! May 26, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>